Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Metro by T-Mobile Reviews See All Metro by T-Mobile News

Metro by T-Mobile​ (formerly MetroPCS) is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right Metro by T-Mobile​ plan and phone for you, and read reviews of Metro by T-Mobile​ below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

$70 off LG FIESTA2 LTE (L163BL) Was: $99 Now: $29 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019
iPhone 6S Was: $449.99 Now: $149.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
$200 off iPhone 6S Rose Gold 32GB Was: $349 Now: $149 and Free Shipping.
Terms: Valid while supplies last at Net10wireless.com
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, Metro by T-Mobile​ is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with Metro by T-Mobile​: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if Metro by T-Mobile​ is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with Metro by T-Mobile​.

Average user reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Overall
2.531705
Service Quality
2.47317
Customer Service
2.27451
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unprofessional employee

Posted on: February 2nd, 2019 by Chelslt91

Some lady by the name of Michelle S in Moorhead, MN was in Mic's bar giving her phone number out to men on her Metro PCS business card. One of those men was my boyfriend. I find this super unprofessional and for that reason I dont have any faith in your business. I hope this woman gets the consequence she deserves. Thank you, Chelsea T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS is a terrible company

Posted on: December 31st, 2018 by malakgerges

This company takes your money and doesn’t give you the service you paid for. i’m telling all of you not to go with them or be on their service they are liers and theives. They are not trust worthy and a bunch of scammers

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS phone lockup for prepaid plans PITFALLS

Posted on: December 8th, 2018 by Mar6359

I purchased a phone at Metro PCS for cash in July 2018, and prepaid my bill each month, I assumed with no service contract, as I was with Metro PCS for 2 to 3 years prior to the new purchase. My husband and I wanted to consolidate all of our phone lines and I went to Verizon on 12-5-2018, who transferred my number to their network but could not activate it until I went to METRO PCS and had them unlock the phone. ON the same day, 12-5, I went to Metro PCS to unlock, who informed me I still needed to keep their service to January 15th, to be able to unlock. Metro PCS also stated I would lose the money I had already paid for the entire month of December, and I would have to pay a new monthly fee plus an activation fee of $15, BUT they could not do it that day. I would have to wait for 48 hours for Metro PCS to activate my phone. Due to the “required 2 day lag”, when I came back on December 7th, Metro PCS activated my phone and account as a “new” account with a different account number. After supplying my card and signed the charges, I was THEN informed that I must keep METRO PCS for a new 180 day consecutive time period, even though I will meet the 180 days of consecutive paid for service on January 15th, whether or NOT my phone was on for the full180 days. Because I was unfamiliar with the unlock rules and had been with Metro PCS for 2 or 3 years before buying the new phone, which I needed to run an App for my Cochlear implant, I did not know I had a 180 day minimum service period on my month to month prepaid account. Bottom line: beware of dealing with these people as they are NOT trustworthy. If they are very happy to rip off disabled people, they will do it to anyone. Never switch carriers before getting the unlock. In the future I will NEVER do business with these people again as their business model is based on anti-customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ms Womack

Posted on: December 3rd, 2018 by Shawan411

I don't like this company! I have been with Metro for almost 4 years and they only reason I've been a loyal customer is because of the rates and service but the fee and poor customer service is ridiculous! Now they have merged with the T-Mobile make me want to find another cell phone carrier and I will. This will be my last monthv with Metro!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

metro pcs pottstown

Posted on: October 2nd, 2018 by scarletvallejo

The lady was overall kind but wasted our time insisting that the desired phone was in stock twice, when it was in stock neither times.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

no service terrible costermer service!!!

Posted on: September 19th, 2018 by jngdmn

They charged me 72.00 to get my phone reactivated because it was 6 to 7 weeks since it was active because they had to put a new sim card in. I couldn't get my same number, they gave me a new one (someone else's old number) and I get so many voices mails and text messages for someone else!!!! it is so annoying to say the least! Now the're telling me I owe 2.99 for something they never charge me for when I renewed my activation. I get no service anywhere!!! I have to sit on my couch. I get no service anywhere else in my house. Service Stinks!!! Costomer service is terrible!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro pcs reveiw

Posted on: September 18th, 2018 by Angel

Metro pcs has an app on their phones called device unlock. The rules to this is so stupid and inconvenient for anybody that has had to walk their phone for any reason and then at one point wishes to unlock their phone and keep it unlocked can I do so unless you've had the device a hundred and eighty days customer service cannot even unlock this device they said it's no way this device can be unlocked at all until you've had a device for a hundred and eighty days I'm switching from Metro PCS after being with this service for 3 years because of this feature I don't want to deal with MetroPCS anymore this is a big inconvenience

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

JILL (I.D.#501370) customer service rep. Located in the Philippines Customer service review

Posted on: September 17th, 2018 by Tee tate

My customer service representative named Jill ID number 501370 was absolutely phenomenal. If The company MetroPCS has an employee of the year she should be chosen. She was very patient with me and very thorough with her answers and in a timely fashion. Jill Insured me that she would take care of all of my MetroPCS needs and did just that With care, poise, And the up most respect. I have three metro lines all with unlimited data and I will surely continue to be a metro customer because of the gratitude she show me with taking care of all of my MetroPCS needs with care and gratitude. I have three metro lines all with unlimited data and I will surely continue to be a metro customer because of the gratitude sha gave me with taking care of all of my MetroPCS Needs. SHe is amazing!!! after worrying about my phone situation I am definitely a happy customer and proud to be a part of the metro PCS family thank you Jill

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest

Posted on: September 11th, 2018 by kwyatt521

I purchased a phone with upgrade, which did not work. I took it back the next day. I left it with the staff for a few hours. When I came back , they agreed that the phone was not working properly due to a hardware malfunction. They said they were putting in an order for a replacement and they would call me when it arrived. Over the next 2 months I would check in to see if my phone came in and they assured me, once in, they would let me know. Te third time I went in, they denied any such agreement. I called customer service and corporate to leave a complaint, but since they left no notes in their computer, it appeared as though I was lying and just waned a free phone. I have never been treated like this in my life a t a place of business. I have been with the company for three years and I am taking my three lines somewhere else. I am appalled that they are not out of business for their dishonest conduct. No one form corporate or customer service reached out to me to make this right. Just sad.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

METRO PCS in Fairfax

Posted on: August 29th, 2018 by kishamcoreas

They have great costumer service and you never wait long go be served. They also all fines the right plan to fit your family.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages