MetroPCS Reviews See All MetroPCS News

MetroPCS is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right MetroPCS plan and phone for you, and read reviews of MetroPCS below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

20% off any order When You order any Phone or Phone Bundle with Airtime.

Use Code: TRACFONE20
Valid Until: February 28th, 2018

20% off any order When You order Any Phone Or Phone Bundle With Airtime.

Use Code: STRAIGHT20
Valid Until: February 28th, 2018

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Get $100 off iPhone X with code VZWDEAL. New activation req'd.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: February 28th, 2018

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: February 28th, 2018

Get $100 off iPhone 8 or 8 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: February 28th, 2018

Pages

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, MetroPCS is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with MetroPCS: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if MetroPCS is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with MetroPCS.

Average user reviews

Based on 174 Reviews

Overall
2.568965
Service Quality
2.488505
Customer Service
2.265895
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great people work here

Posted on: February 17th, 2018 by Pawnable

i made a plan to buy a phone with one of the employees there named Jacob. it was over the span of 3-4 days because of my financial situation. i was able to purchase a phone and whilst we moved through the transaction and the phone migration process (as i was coming from a different service) he was able to keep me engaged and talk to me about just about anything.it didnt feel like i was making a transaction, it felt like i was having a conversation with a friend.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS

Posted on: February 12th, 2018 by wick8169

To be fair, the phone service that I receive is as good if not better than I had with Sprint. The price for the service is fair. I have three phone with them and all is good with two of them. The problem lies with the customer service department and the lack of ability that they have to solve a serious problem that I have. Onw of my phones is a ZTE Max Pro. I have had problems for 8 months with the phone freezing, camera not opening in a reasonable amount of time, text messages that appears many hours and even at times days after they have been sent. I took the phone back several times and they tried many things to get the phone to function properly. Finally, after about 6 months, they replaced the phone. The second phone was no better. The next month. a third phone was ordered for replacement. The same problem exist with the third phone. All I wanted was to get credit for what I originally paid for the phone and pay the difference for another. They simply refused. All I can do is replace it again. No problem resolution is available.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS

Posted on: January 27th, 2018 by brent2672

I have been with Metro PCS now for approx 6 months and i have to say there service SUCKs. I live less then a mile from the store and i get ZERO service. I asked the Metro sales rep if they are experiencing problems with there tower,, his answer was I DON'T KNOW. So i asked where is there tower is located,, His answer was.. I DON'T KNOW. Then he said,, you probably live in what they call a dead zone. I live in the middle of town. Pretty sad when your paying for unlimited 4GLTE service and ya get 0 service at all. What am I paying for???? Cant even make a damn phone call without going down the hwy somewhere. Metro Service sucks and i would never recommend it to anyone!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT BUY ZTE BLADE!! METROPCS

Posted on: January 24th, 2018 by Annemare

Have had nothing but problems with phone since day 2... Over heating Keyboard lags and very glitchy PROCESSOR is terrible and also glitches Now 2 months later....phone won't take videos. There's been no damages to the phone.. Sure they'll replace or repair....with SAME MODEL,,,, I DONT WANT SAME MODEL!!! WHY WOULD I ABSOLUTELY THE WORST PHONE I'VE EVER OWNED I GOT ROBBED OF 130.00!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

All of Metro PCS

Posted on: January 18th, 2018 by cjalbright6

Horrible, I repeat, HORRIBLE service. Customer service is so unhelpful. How sad is it that I had to have a completely different phone company help me with my phone because the Metro PCS people either don't care or don't know how to do their job.... Switched companies today! Thank god... Metro PCS, you money hungry, unhelpfull bastards!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dont switch to Metro PCS

Posted on: December 24th, 2017 by JYGLESIAS

If you are thinking about switching to Metro PCS...DONT! My wife and I have been with this company for years.She upgrades once a year so the upgrade charge is not a surprise. As for me I have had the same phone for 6 years and when I went in they charged me an upgrade fee? Then I wanted to buy my wife a new phone for Christmas. They told me I could not purchase the phone and then come back in 2 days to activate it. They only way to present it to her was to switch over immediately. Of course this ruins the surprise. My wife will obviously not be without a phone for 2 days. To top off the whole experience, When I talked to customer service they basically made me feel like I didn't matter and they didn't give a SH#T. So this will be our last month with Metro PCS. I don't think they care that they are losing long time customers over dumb rules and lack of customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

if you want to give money away give it to charity

Posted on: November 30th, 2017 by plowboy

service if very poor, very spotty. the customer service was a joke and getting the service i found out how lazy their employees are. who would use 12345678 as a password. i wasnt asked to give them a code they made it for me(password wasnt mentioned, was wondering). true to capitalism unlimited has very strict limits. you get what you pay for, all too true with this company. next time i want on internet or use phone i will remember the lesson learned, i dont need internet, or phone as much as i thought. THANK YOU METROPCS FOR ALLOWING ME THE LESSON. i would not recommend to worst enemy as they deserve better service than these folks can provide.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Lester is the worst employee!

Posted on: October 3rd, 2017 by S.o.

Don’t ever go to this branch of metro pcs! I had the worst experience with Lester a sales associate in the store. He is very rude and unprofessional and should have his job taken away. The manner that he treated me as a loyal customer for over 6 six years until less than 24 hours ago is highly unacceptable! They somehow have a policy to unlock their phones only after three months. I bought a phone for my little boy for $119 but it was active on my account for under 30 days. As a previous customer you should verbally let customers know that if they switch carriers within that time frame that the phones would not be unlocked and unfortunately you bought a phone that you could not use. One of the reasons I switched to T-Mobile was because I was informed the man who set my phone line up did it incorrectly and that I would be charged higher payments up to $190 because of his mistake. I first came in to see my options about refunding the phone because T mobile ( Who bought them out) a store manager advised to refund it since it’s been less than 30 days. However they don’t know their policy but you own the business! I did what they suggested because T mobile couldn’t unlock my phone and Lester TOLD me to call customer service or drive to the corporate store all while shoving a piece of paper in my face of policies and procedures! As an employee you never repeat over and over again about policies and procedures without first going above and beyond to help that customer who has been giving service to their corporation for years! Finally, he took my suggestion to call customer service after debating with me in front of other customers for about ten minutes and spoke to a representative on the phone for less than 30 seconds and hung up and refused to help me because he stated to the rep that I was a customer not too long ago, so I calmly corrected him that it’s only been less than 24 hours after repeatedly mentioned this before. He tried to detract from the time I have been a loyal customer to the rep. He showed lack of empathy and customer service to myself and other customers inside that building. I asked for his full name and info and he sarcastically wrote down his name after I said I would call the police and continued to argue and belittle me in front of everyone as I left! Lester should not work in an customer service/sales field if he can not handle irate customers. All he needed to do was show empathy and call his manager or customer service to resolve the problem. I would not recommend metro pcs nor would I ever purchase anything from them again! Oh and by the way, you should really watch who you give employment too. Some employees will give you a bad reputation! Or… Employees should be terminated when they write false reviews or have family and friends write positive reviews to compensate for the lack of unprofessionalism and customer service! Lester. ( Jumb-o-lya) thanks for giving yourself five stars! 9730 Abrams Rd #105 Dallas, Tx 75243

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS are Liars

Posted on: August 22nd, 2017 by DavidTucker469

Thursday my LG K7 totally quit processing and I contacted Metro Customer Service to find out what I should do since this was the 4th time in less than a year that my phone malfunctioned. The Supervisor instructed me to take the phone to a Metro store and have it looked at which I did and it was documented that the phone had stopped processing. and a new one/replacement was warranted. Went to the Corporate store and was told they could replace the phone but there would be a fee involved.I have replaced this phone three times already paying $17+ dollars on two occasions and $37 on the last time which was two months following the previous replacement.. I have been paying insurance and the phone is still under the 1 year warranty. I informed them that I was NOT inverting another dime for the replacement of that phone and they recommended that I contact Metro PCS customer service. (1-888 863-8768). I did so and was told that I would be issued a replacement. That was a Thursday afternoon by a Metro PCS supervisor. They provided me with a reference number which proved to be totally worthless. I have called everyday to check on the status of the phone and each time was assured by customer service reps and their supervisors that the matter had been processed or was going thru processing and to call back in a few days to get delivery info. Today 8 days later I am sent to several departments before finally being sent to a Customer Appreciation department or some such department where I am then told that they cannot send a replacement. And that all the previous reps and supervisors were in error. Therefore in fact LYING to me for days regarding this matter. They offered that I utilize my insurance option which would cost me $50.Considering all that I had paid on that particular phone, that was not a viable option and declined. They then told me their was nothing that they could do. Now I am responsible for paying for 12 different accounts for family members and myself and pay over $750+ mtly for their service and at one time or the other several have experienced similar problems. Therefore, even though they are much higher, I have closed my Metro PCS accounts and taken my business to Sprint. I am pursuing my legal options regarding Metro PCS practices and lies and putting the word out to everyone I know with Metro PCS and who are looking for phone carriers NOT to become customers with Metro PCS. They deceive and constantly misrepresent the facts and sell inferior androids and refuse to stand behind their products. Despite their advertised low rates, NO ONE should be subjected to their shady and underhanded business practices. I have already been contacted by several attorneys regarding involvement in a possible Class action law suit against Metro PCS and their parent company T Mobile and I am seriously considering joining it. Others of you who have had problems with Metro PCS should consider jumping on the band wagon also. These types of business practice should not be allowed to continue. I have EVERY name and number of everyone rep and supervisor who has blatantly lied and I want punitive actions taken against everyone of them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Android ZTE

Posted on: April 12th, 2017 by Adbeers2

I bought this phone from metro PCS 6 months ago since I've had it it has been so many problems I switched from boost to metro I am ready to switch back

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages