MetroPCS Reviews See All MetroPCS News

MetroPCS is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right MetroPCS plan and phone for you, and read reviews of MetroPCS below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

20% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Save 20% off your phone + plan when purchased within a single transaction. Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Exclusions apply. Promo code: OCTOBER2000Disclaimer: Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Excludes the following phones iPhone 6S and iPhone 6S Plus, Alcatel Raven LTE (A574BL), Alcatel Zip LTE (A576BL), LG Rebel 3 LTE Reconditioned (L158VL), LG Rebel 2 LTE Reconditioned (L58VL), LG Stylo 3 Reconditioned (L84VL), Samsung Galaxy J2, Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro (S327VL), Samsung Galaxy J3 Orbit, Samsung Galaxy S7, Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown, ZTE Z233 VL Refurb (Z233VL), Other exclusions apply.00
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
20% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Save 20% off your phone + plan when purchased within a single transaction. Max discount $100. Cannot be combined with other offers. Exclusions apply. Promo code: OCTOBER20 at Net10wireless.com0Disclaimer: Max discount $100. Not stackable with other offers. Excludes the following phones Alcatel Raven LTE (A574BL), Alcatel Zip LTE (A576BL), LG Rebel 3 LTE Reconditioned (L158VL), LG Rebel 2 LTE Reconditioned (L58VL), LG Stylo 3 Reconditioned (L84VL), Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro (S327VL), ZTE Z233 VL Refurb (Z233VL), ZTE Zfive C LTE (Z558VL) Other exclusions apply.00
Use Code: OCTOBER20
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
18% off Your Phone + Plan When Purchased Within a Single Transaction.
Terms: Max Discount $100. Cannot Be Combined with Other Offers. Exclusions Apply.
Use Code: 18OFF
Valid Until: October 31st, 2019
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, MetroPCS is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with MetroPCS: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if MetroPCS is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with MetroPCS.

Average user reviews

Based on 197 Reviews

Overall
2.548225
Service Quality
2.48731
Customer Service
2.265305
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS is the most horrible phone company

Posted on: February 27th, 2019 by iamperfect

Metro PCS is the most horrible service giving company. it gets so slow even though I use it only for texting. I use another phone to call people which is my home phone and if outside I have another phone I use. and it is horrible. It said that it is unlimited but it is not. the fact is when you use the given strength, and if it was used up, by texting or other then your phone gets to be so impossible slow it is unbelievable. i have to wait till it will show on the screen all the letters i imputed. It takes them a while to appear on the screen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Metropcs

Posted on: February 12th, 2019 by Marquita2414

Dani and Stephanie at location 5150 W Belmont have superb customer service skills. Dani helped me pick the perfect phone with all the accessories and good deals. Stephanie checked me out and backed up all my pictures and walked me through anything I had a question about. These two together make a awesome team keep up the good work and I will refer other people to your store.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unprofessional employee

Posted on: February 2nd, 2019 by Chelslt91

Some lady by the name of Michelle S in Moorhead, MN was in Mic's bar giving her phone number out to men on her Metro PCS business card. One of those men was my boyfriend. I find this super unprofessional and for that reason I dont have any faith in your business. I hope this woman gets the consequence she deserves. Thank you, Chelsea T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS is a terrible company

Posted on: December 31st, 2018 by malakgerges

This company takes your money and doesn’t give you the service you paid for. i’m telling all of you not to go with them or be on their service they are liers and theives. They are not trust worthy and a bunch of scammers

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS phone lockup for prepaid plans PITFALLS

Posted on: December 8th, 2018 by Mar6359

I purchased a phone at Metro PCS for cash in July 2018, and prepaid my bill each month, I assumed with no service contract, as I was with Metro PCS for 2 to 3 years prior to the new purchase. My husband and I wanted to consolidate all of our phone lines and I went to Verizon on 12-5-2018, who transferred my number to their network but could not activate it until I went to METRO PCS and had them unlock the phone. ON the same day, 12-5, I went to Metro PCS to unlock, who informed me I still needed to keep their service to January 15th, to be able to unlock. Metro PCS also stated I would lose the money I had already paid for the entire month of December, and I would have to pay a new monthly fee plus an activation fee of $15, BUT they could not do it that day. I would have to wait for 48 hours for Metro PCS to activate my phone. Due to the “required 2 day lag”, when I came back on December 7th, Metro PCS activated my phone and account as a “new” account with a different account number. After supplying my card and signed the charges, I was THEN informed that I must keep METRO PCS for a new 180 day consecutive time period, even though I will meet the 180 days of consecutive paid for service on January 15th, whether or NOT my phone was on for the full180 days. Because I was unfamiliar with the unlock rules and had been with Metro PCS for 2 or 3 years before buying the new phone, which I needed to run an App for my Cochlear implant, I did not know I had a 180 day minimum service period on my month to month prepaid account. Bottom line: beware of dealing with these people as they are NOT trustworthy. If they are very happy to rip off disabled people, they will do it to anyone. Never switch carriers before getting the unlock. In the future I will NEVER do business with these people again as their business model is based on anti-customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ms Womack

Posted on: December 3rd, 2018 by Shawan411

I don't like this company! I have been with Metro for almost 4 years and they only reason I've been a loyal customer is because of the rates and service but the fee and poor customer service is ridiculous! Now they have merged with the T-Mobile make me want to find another cell phone carrier and I will. This will be my last monthv with Metro!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

metro pcs pottstown

Posted on: October 2nd, 2018 by scarletvallejo

The lady was overall kind but wasted our time insisting that the desired phone was in stock twice, when it was in stock neither times.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

no service terrible costermer service!!!

Posted on: September 19th, 2018 by jngdmn

They charged me 72.00 to get my phone reactivated because it was 6 to 7 weeks since it was active because they had to put a new sim card in. I couldn't get my same number, they gave me a new one (someone else's old number) and I get so many voices mails and text messages for someone else!!!! it is so annoying to say the least! Now the're telling me I owe 2.99 for something they never charge me for when I renewed my activation. I get no service anywhere!!! I have to sit on my couch. I get no service anywhere else in my house. Service Stinks!!! Costomer service is terrible!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro pcs reveiw

Posted on: September 18th, 2018 by Angel

Metro pcs has an app on their phones called device unlock. The rules to this is so stupid and inconvenient for anybody that has had to walk their phone for any reason and then at one point wishes to unlock their phone and keep it unlocked can I do so unless you've had the device a hundred and eighty days customer service cannot even unlock this device they said it's no way this device can be unlocked at all until you've had a device for a hundred and eighty days I'm switching from Metro PCS after being with this service for 3 years because of this feature I don't want to deal with MetroPCS anymore this is a big inconvenience

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

JILL (I.D.#501370) customer service rep. Located in the Philippines Customer service review

Posted on: September 17th, 2018 by Tee tate

My customer service representative named Jill ID number 501370 was absolutely phenomenal. If The company MetroPCS has an employee of the year she should be chosen. She was very patient with me and very thorough with her answers and in a timely fashion. Jill Insured me that she would take care of all of my MetroPCS needs and did just that With care, poise, And the up most respect. I have three metro lines all with unlimited data and I will surely continue to be a metro customer because of the gratitude she show me with taking care of all of my MetroPCS needs with care and gratitude. I have three metro lines all with unlimited data and I will surely continue to be a metro customer because of the gratitude sha gave me with taking care of all of my MetroPCS Needs. SHe is amazing!!! after worrying about my phone situation I am definitely a happy customer and proud to be a part of the metro PCS family thank you Jill

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages