MetroPCS Reviews See All MetroPCS News

MetroPCS is one of America's top prepaid phone providers, offering selections from top of the line manufacturers and phones. Use PhoneDog's comparison tool to find the right MetroPCS plan and phone for you, and read reviews of MetroPCS below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

30% off Phone Bundles Sitewide + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: TF30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

30% off Phone Bundles + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: NT30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

30% off Phone Bundles Sitewide.

Use Code: ST30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Get $100 off Galaxy Note 8. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Pages

Offering no surprises or gimmicks, MetroPCS is a straight-forward carrier with fast 4G LTE that piggy backs off of the T-Mobile network. Tired of signing up for two year contracts? No problem with MetroPCS: their plans require no annual contract and let you alter your plan whenever you need. Plus, taxes and regulatory fees are all included in your low price. It’s that easy.

Are you wondering if MetroPCS is right for you? If you need some insider knowledge, take a look at our helpful reviews from other users. Based on customer service, network coverage, and more, these reviews will get you in the know with MetroPCS.

Average user reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Overall
2.586825
Service Quality
2.48503
Customer Service
2.271085
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Lester is the worst employee!

Posted on: October 3rd, 2017 by S.o.

Don’t ever go to this branch of metro pcs! I had the worst experience with Lester a sales associate in the store. He is very rude and unprofessional and should have his job taken away. The manner that he treated me as a loyal customer for over 6 six years until less than 24 hours ago is highly unacceptable! They somehow have a policy to unlock their phones only after three months. I bought a phone for my little boy for $119 but it was active on my account for under 30 days. As a previous customer you should verbally let customers know that if they switch carriers within that time frame that the phones would not be unlocked and unfortunately you bought a phone that you could not use. One of the reasons I switched to T-Mobile was because I was informed the man who set my phone line up did it incorrectly and that I would be charged higher payments up to $190 because of his mistake. I first came in to see my options about refunding the phone because T mobile ( Who bought them out) a store manager advised to refund it since it’s been less than 30 days. However they don’t know their policy but you own the business! I did what they suggested because T mobile couldn’t unlock my phone and Lester TOLD me to call customer service or drive to the corporate store all while shoving a piece of paper in my face of policies and procedures! As an employee you never repeat over and over again about policies and procedures without first going above and beyond to help that customer who has been giving service to their corporation for years! Finally, he took my suggestion to call customer service after debating with me in front of other customers for about ten minutes and spoke to a representative on the phone for less than 30 seconds and hung up and refused to help me because he stated to the rep that I was a customer not too long ago, so I calmly corrected him that it’s only been less than 24 hours after repeatedly mentioned this before. He tried to detract from the time I have been a loyal customer to the rep. He showed lack of empathy and customer service to myself and other customers inside that building. I asked for his full name and info and he sarcastically wrote down his name after I said I would call the police and continued to argue and belittle me in front of everyone as I left! Lester should not work in an customer service/sales field if he can not handle irate customers. All he needed to do was show empathy and call his manager or customer service to resolve the problem. I would not recommend metro pcs nor would I ever purchase anything from them again! Oh and by the way, you should really watch who you give employment too. Some employees will give you a bad reputation! Or… Employees should be terminated when they write false reviews or have family and friends write positive reviews to compensate for the lack of unprofessionalism and customer service! Lester. ( Jumb-o-lya) thanks for giving yourself five stars! 9730 Abrams Rd #105 Dallas, Tx 75243

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS are Liars

Posted on: August 22nd, 2017 by DavidTucker469

Thursday my LG K7 totally quit processing and I contacted Metro Customer Service to find out what I should do since this was the 4th time in less than a year that my phone malfunctioned. The Supervisor instructed me to take the phone to a Metro store and have it looked at which I did and it was documented that the phone had stopped processing. and a new one/replacement was warranted. Went to the Corporate store and was told they could replace the phone but there would be a fee involved.I have replaced this phone three times already paying $17+ dollars on two occasions and $37 on the last time which was two months following the previous replacement.. I have been paying insurance and the phone is still under the 1 year warranty. I informed them that I was NOT inverting another dime for the replacement of that phone and they recommended that I contact Metro PCS customer service. (1-888 863-8768). I did so and was told that I would be issued a replacement. That was a Thursday afternoon by a Metro PCS supervisor. They provided me with a reference number which proved to be totally worthless. I have called everyday to check on the status of the phone and each time was assured by customer service reps and their supervisors that the matter had been processed or was going thru processing and to call back in a few days to get delivery info. Today 8 days later I am sent to several departments before finally being sent to a Customer Appreciation department or some such department where I am then told that they cannot send a replacement. And that all the previous reps and supervisors were in error. Therefore in fact LYING to me for days regarding this matter. They offered that I utilize my insurance option which would cost me $50.Considering all that I had paid on that particular phone, that was not a viable option and declined. They then told me their was nothing that they could do. Now I am responsible for paying for 12 different accounts for family members and myself and pay over $750+ mtly for their service and at one time or the other several have experienced similar problems. Therefore, even though they are much higher, I have closed my Metro PCS accounts and taken my business to Sprint. I am pursuing my legal options regarding Metro PCS practices and lies and putting the word out to everyone I know with Metro PCS and who are looking for phone carriers NOT to become customers with Metro PCS. They deceive and constantly misrepresent the facts and sell inferior androids and refuse to stand behind their products. Despite their advertised low rates, NO ONE should be subjected to their shady and underhanded business practices. I have already been contacted by several attorneys regarding involvement in a possible Class action law suit against Metro PCS and their parent company T Mobile and I am seriously considering joining it. Others of you who have had problems with Metro PCS should consider jumping on the band wagon also. These types of business practice should not be allowed to continue. I have EVERY name and number of everyone rep and supervisor who has blatantly lied and I want punitive actions taken against everyone of them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Android ZTE

Posted on: April 12th, 2017 by Adbeers2

I bought this phone from metro PCS 6 months ago since I've had it it has been so many problems I switched from boost to metro I am ready to switch back

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Needed an extension

Posted on: March 24th, 2017 by Amber99Amber

I had an emergency and could not pay my phone on the date I chose. It was going to be two days late. They do not allow a grace period of any kind. So a guy named Maverick told me he could change my due date. I thought cool until he told me it would cost $13.00 today. I wasn't happy so he told me to hold on. He came back and told me he went ahead and paid the $13.00 out of his own employee credit. Now whether this is his REAL employee discount or something Metro gives them to help people, I don't know. All I know is this guy helped me out big time. I need my phone for work and two days without it would have cost me a lot. So thank you Metro for your help. BTW....I have NEVER had a problem with this company. And they have saved me $40 by changing to them. So they are cool with me :-)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Metro PCS Customer "service"

Posted on: October 10th, 2016 by SatynDoll

Not even 1 star. I called c/s to ask about my move from FL to VA but I kept FL phone number with FL area code. I asked if I called 9-1-1 would it call FL instead of VA? The c/s rep had no clue thought that 9-1-1 was my area code. She then said I should have read my user agreement to get the answer! Well they are located in the Philippines no wonder they don't understand what 9-1-1 is. I went to YouTube and got the answer to my question ... step by step instructions on how to change your address for the 9-1-1-1 service to call correct EMS location. But wait ... there's more! I called c/s next day to tell a supervisor that their c/s reps are clueless. I explained briefly the issue and asked for a super. She put me on hold a brief time. got a few cliks and then the anoying wait music. Finally someone talked to me who had the SAME VOICE as the person I spoke to first, claiming to be a Super. I began to repeat my issue and she HANGS UP. I waited a few mins, got cup coffee and called again to get my message to them. Nice guy took my call, listened, and put me on hold ... CALL HANGS UP. If you want help with your phone go to a store (maybe they will help if you are under the age of 30 if not they treat you like you are mentally challenged and talk to friends on their cell phone while they are helping you). OR "dial" Youtube with key words for your issue. Jus' sayin'

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Talk Time INC.Holiday 3338 US HWY19 Holiday Florida 34691

Posted on: September 2nd, 2016 by

Went in far a upgrade on a zte8200BSIDIAN phone cost of was $109.00after store gave me a $90.00 store discount it brought the charge far my phone to $19.00 I played a $15.00 upgrade fee.The employee that was helping me EMP:ID is Eddie Awesome he stated the phone comes with a free phone case at that time I ask him could I get the shzte820w Mr.Eddie stated yes but I would have to pay $5.00 so I told Mr.Eddie I would pay the #5.00 differences and I didn't want the free case ..Mr.Eddie Awesome said the original price far the SHZTE820W was #25.00 but I could purchase it far $5.00 so I purchase it my taxes on my total purchase was $9.38 which brought my total to 68.38 i paid in cash.He stated the reason of the price is because he added up my purchase price in a bundle package my question is I don't agree with the phone price when it only was suppose to be $19.00 far the phone $15.00 far upgrade fee & $5.00 far the phone case and whatever taxes is when you add that up with no insurance.I ask Mr.Eddie to explain it but he couldn't give me a explanation. But when I took my recepeit to a different Metro store they stated there was a problem with my recepeit and the price I was charged.This is my second time going to the metro store at Talk Time Inc.Holiday 3338 US HWY19 Holiday Florida 34691 and having $$money issues with this location my invoice # is 86570 my account# is 41786 the date of my last visit was 8/24/2016 at 1:29pm and it was my last visit

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

MetroPCS is The Big Winner!

Posted on: August 11th, 2016 by HOWARDPAULSHORE1970

I have been a very loyal customer to MetroPCS for at least 10 years. Boy, have they grown UP and have come a Very Long Way from being a provider whereby at one time Your Service would only work if You Were In A Certain Region of the State. When I first had the service back in the early 2000's out in Southern Florida, the service would work from for example, Miami up to around the Tampa area and then it would shut off until You got back into their coverage area. That Was Then, This Is Now! Today, the Service Covers practically the Whole United States which Now Includes Canada (my country) Yippee and Mexico depending on which type of Service You are paying for. Like I Said, MetroPCS has really Made Some Very Powerful and Positive Changes! In Addition, Now They Even Offer IPhone Services for the Same Price as an Android. Wow! I am Very Proud to be their Loyal Customer! I will Gladly give and provide a Very Good Reference, Letter Of Recommendation and Commendation to anybody who asks ME for one. No Problem! I want to also provide a Personal Commendation and High Recommendation to Alex out of the MetroPCS Corporate Store located at: 3700 South La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, California 90016 who has known me for at least Seven (7) years + and has Provided ME with Outstanding and Top Class Customer Care Service whenever I need it! I also want to add an Extra Commendation and Recommendation to Richard, in their Southern California Corporate Offices for All Of His Hard Work, Patience and Efforts that he has Made and Built Towards ME at Keeping Me As His Very Happy And Loyal Customer as well! You see, it is people like Alex and Richard who Keep MetroPCS Strong, Alive, Healthy and Well! No Wonder Why They Have Been A Smash Hit For Years! I want to personally Nominate MetroPCS for The Top Cellular Provider Of The Year Award! Thank you for Your Wonderful First Rated, Number One Services That You Have Provided To Myself As Well To Millions Of Customers Out There! Sincerely yours, Howard Paul Shore Loyal MetroPCS Customer Volunteer Spokesman For The Company /HPS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrid

Posted on: March 8th, 2016 by bloften

Worst customer service on the planet, not an exaggeration. My online account was down for over a month. Customer service reps, especially those in Asia, were rude, poorly trained, combative and lacked any type of ability to turn a bad situation for a customer into a positive one. Dropped MetroPcs like a bad habit.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The OneTouch

Posted on: December 28th, 2015 by MrsFrayer

I really don't have much nice to say about MetroPCS. i got my OneTouch Fierce last year, worked fine for about 3-4 months and then i wasn't able to talk without using my speakerphone because you couldn't hear crap through the ear piece. i took it up to my local office they said they are not sure what the problem is but to send it in and get it replace. so my husband and i SENT $100 just to get our phones replace. Alright that's done. NOW my phone freezes every other freaking day and very little internal memory. so we are due for an upgrade and find out these phone have been DISCONTINUED..WTF. Really, gee i wonder why???? anyways now we have to pay $100 more dollars plus the price of the new phone we wanna upgrade to. yeah fucking right. I'm just gonna up grade to a better carrier period. worst thing i have ever done is use MetroPCS as my carrier. I would never recommend this place to anyone..EVER.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Tourists MertroPCS experience in Boston

Posted on: July 24th, 2015 by PaulPerth

During a recent visit to USA Boston MA we purchased a MetroPCS pre paid SIM card and service Data and Phone service, installed it into my unlocked iphone 5. The phone service worked. DATA would not even after 3 hours on the phone with tech support and a visit to the supplying store they were unable to fix the issue (as soon as I installed another providers SIM it ALL worked, Phone and Data). I called support and they informed me that no refund was possible, when I asked to speak with a supervisor I was informed that they would refund the services fees but not the SIM card costs, I accepted that as fair and asked for a case number. I reviewed my CCard bill and they have not refunded after 4 weeks + I would suggest that they not be used even if they appear to be the least costly upfront.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages