Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

what a bunch of thieves!!!

Posted on: June 29th, 2014 by Kenneth Hartz

Tired of the lousy service, I tried to change to Verizon. Net10 held my number port for 4 days so they could milk another month's charges. When I called them on it they LIED!!!.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If I could give them a zero, I would.

Posted on: June 23rd, 2014 by Anonymous

Bought a Net10 phone for my son, thinking I could save money. I didn't, but that isn't the issue. After trying to access the account online, I kept getting an error message telling me my email address wasn't in their system. Called Customer Service only to be told that indeed, my email address wasn't in their system and that they could only access the account if I provided the phone's serial number. No other information would do. The CSR told me repeatedly that she had no decision-making authority. When I asked for a manager, she informed me that she was a manager. Right... I decided to let the account die its own little death from negligence and got my son another phone with another provider. Funny. I still get emails from Net10 to the address they don't have in their system.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer No-Service

Posted on: June 17th, 2014 by Shari Halliburton

I shopped around for quite some time before choosing a provider, but when my hairdresser swore by Net 10 I was happy to make the switch based on her testimony and the price I would be paying each month for our 3 phones. I should have seen the red flags when we attempted to port our numbers. It took hours of calls and multiple days to make it happen. Not only was there a serious language barrier with the CSRs we dealt with, but they were downright rude and one had the audacity to hang up on me. Things only got worse when I accidentally forgot to update my debit card in February. It expired at the end of the month and because I failed to enter my new info for the auto-pay, service was dropped and I had to purchase new sim cards and go through another round of nightmare calls. For the next 4 months I was overbilled because they never got my family discount and auto-bill discount right. After additional calls to their CSR, and seriously another hang-up by I swear the same guy, I have decided this is my last month with them. I'm sick and tired of being overcharged for crappy service. It will be worth paying more, well in really the same amount since I'm being overbilled, for better service and native speakers. I would never in my life recommend them to anyone. P.S. Also seeing a new hairdresser! Can't trust my hair to anyone that would recommend this outfit!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Frustrating

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Lanie Backstrum

The price per text has recently doubled, but the signal quality has decreased immensely. It takes at least four tries on average to send one message and there is never enough signal to make a call. This is very frustrating. It is also impossible to get a hold of them. I tried multiple times using multiple methods to contact them but received an error message every time. Their signal is terrible and the customer service is nonexistent and their prices are only going up. I plan to leave net10 as soon as possible and I hope to help others avoid the frustration I have experienced.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Net 10 has worked for us however, read below

Posted on: May 7th, 2014 by Carol Engberg

Someone in another state was given the same number as mine a month ago. People cannot reach me with my number that I have had for 4 years. I don't want a different number. Fix it!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net10 SUCKS!!!

Posted on: May 2nd, 2014 by David Kaine

Purchased monthly plan 2 months in a row and never got my airtime minutes. Spent 4 hours on the phone trying to fix this issue only to be told to call back the next day. Phone # changed without informing me. REFUND of $33.82 is due to me from this company! THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND GAVE ME NOTHING IN RETURN!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible customer service included

Posted on: April 28th, 2014 by Nancy Stacy Lunden

Rip off! No grace period. If ypu want to upgrade your phone you loode your days and minutes retired don't get sick because you will loose your minutes even if you add air time once it says 0 days they deactivate your phone. Plus you will not?be able to alk to customer service. It only trlls you how to reactivate and of cosarse after you reactivate the minutes showing you previously had suddenly disappears!.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net10 Customer Service is the Worst in the Busines

Posted on: April 25th, 2014 by Lloyd Lee Treft

I only lost 1500 minutes and was told to read the fine print by a rude and obnoxious Supervisor that lied that she did not have a Supervisor but in the next sentence said she needed to check with her immediate supervisor. Was on the phone for over 1 hr and did not get my problem resolved. Had problem with there Airtime on Demand. They came back after an hour and said they do not have an Airtime on Demand program which I have been using for several years. I recommend that nobody use Net10 or Tracfone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

net10 rips you off

Posted on: April 19th, 2014 by Bruce Loper

both my wife and I were low on minutes but had over a hundred days left. I purchased two 30 day 750 minute cards. They wiped out all our minutes and existing days and left us with just the 25$ worth. When I called Net10, they said basically, read the fine print on the back of the card. It says it will do that and there is nothing they could do. i ended up the supervisor Mayuga who I found to be rude and condescending. She said she had no authority to change it and she refused to let me speak to her supervisor because my issue was not important enough.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

3,850 minutes down the drain

Posted on: April 8th, 2014 by John Christopher Balch

Yes, that is how many minutes I had on my phone when they deactivated it. They were unable to reactivate it even though I spent HOURS on the phone with heavily accented people from overseas whom I could barely understand. I finally have given up- I will check into Verizon or AT&T prepaid phones and write off my new Net10 phone and my minutes. Hopefully someone out there actually employs people in the US, and will care if customers are happy. DO NOT USE NET 10. They are a total rip-off.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages