Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They require you to have another phone line to receive service.

Posted on: March 18th, 2014 by Jeanne Goldberg

People who are talking to me get an echo. When I called Net10, they insisted that I have another phone to call them on, or they would refuse to fix my service. They refused to call me back on their (my) phone also. I also had a series of days when I first got the phone where I could not use mobile data (maps) so I would just be out and lost with no service, trying to call friends to give me directions. This is maddening- stay away!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible, stay away!!!

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Anonymous

Horrible, stay away!! Customer service agents promise things they cant deliver and this happened on two separate occasions! Do yourself a favor and stay away - save time and money by going elsewhere.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible problem solving issues

Posted on: February 21st, 2014 by Guy N. DiMatteo

I recently received an iphone 4s from my daughter which was originally set up with a Sprint contract. I have been a net ten customer for years with no complaints,but not with a smart phone contract.I reviewed there plans and decide to transfer my current phone number to the iphone i was given. Based on applying the information they requested it was determined that this would not be a problem. I have been at this now for 7days and have spent close to $75.00 to activate my phone.My original phone has been deactivated and my iphone works but is not activated which means I cannot receive phone messages.Their system for resolving this problem is the worst experience ZI have ever had in this regard.I have been required to spend endless hours going over the same information with different representatives to end up exactly where I started time and time again. There is no continuity in their process and the frustration level i feel has reached overload. I am caught in their circle of ineptitude which may only result in loosing $75.00 to find a more reputable service.I have had an extremely difficult time understanding more than half the representatives I have had to speak with which adds to the wasted time and effort.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service I have ever dealt with

Posted on: February 13th, 2014 by Sarah Jenkins

My son lost his phone so I called to see if we could transfer his phone information to an older phone that I had lying around. They said yes but that they would have to send me a new sim card. Great, I received a package 3 business days later with only instructions on how to insert the sim card - NO SIM CARD. I called back to find out why I only received the instructions and they had no response, no apology, no desire to make the situation right. They simply said they would send another one out and I should have it in 3 to 5 business days. I asked if it could be rushed and the robot on the other line would not say anything except 3 to 5 business days. I asked to speak to a manager and the manager, Stacia at Net10 Wireless, was worse than the operator I was dealing with. I got so frustrated with getting no where with the manager, I just said fine I will wait the 3 business days to get the new sim card. That last phone called was last Wednesday, it is not 8 days later on Thursday and still no SIM card. I called back and they never sent the second (technically first) SIM card. If you are looking for a phone company with good customer service I highly DO NOT recommend Net10. Their service has been pretty good for me and I like the phone itself, but with soooo many phone options out there it really comes down to customer service - Net10 should be ashamed of the staff and polices they have in place. I have my own business and if I treated my customers like this I would not have my own business. I DO NOT recommend Net10 and will be switching ASAP

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Did it myself...

Posted on: February 11th, 2014 by Chema Espinal

i was with GoSmart mobile (t-mobile) for about 7 months using it with my unlocked att galaxy S3 gotta tell ya data speeds are sooo slow...sending sms pics takes for ever...browsing the web same thing takes ages! bars i get 2 bars at home full bars when i go outside with the $45 plan. got sick of it went to Radio Shack bough the Net10 pack sim card was free just paid the $50 plan...went home activated and ported my number to Net10 though it was gonna take like 2 days to port number but guess what? IT ONLY TOOK 10 MINS! i now i get 4G LTE! internet is fast and data as well...bars i get 3-4-5 at home yeah it goes up and down when im home butno problems and no dropped calls like with gosmart...i have not contacted customer service because i have not had any issues for 3 days everything works perfect...im not worried about data getting cut off because i dont use it much. so lets see how it goes for the rest of the month.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service

Posted on: January 24th, 2014 by Bill Daniel

When activating my first phone, had to call back twice because their representatives set up my phone incorrectly. Same thing happened when I set up the second phone. The representative told me they could not set up the phones under one plan. I told them that's not what the advertising says. They went ahead and set up the phones separately. They also couldn't set up autopay, which is what I wanted to do to get the savings. They said I should call back the following month to set up autopay. When I called back to set up autopay, the third representative told me that they can do that and the previous representatives should have done it. He said he would fix it. He asked me for all my information all over again, so apparently they have a lousy CRM. Long story short, I ended up having problems and the phones went off a month later because his setup wasn't correct either. I had to call and deal with three people to get the phones turned on again. Each one proceeded to ask for my information all over again. Even though I asked to speak with a supervisor and I highlighted the issues, there was no indication that the Net10 personnel were interested in escalating the obvious system and training issues to management. I am done after this month. Moving back to one of the major post paid plans. This is like owning a low quality vehicle that breaks down every so often. It has required too much time spent on the phone to keep the service working.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible OVERALL service and they shut off my internet 2 times!

Posted on: January 12th, 2014 by Anonymous

I understand the limit on the internet but I have never been with a carrier that completely shut off my internet and this happened twice for me. After being on hold for 30mins-1 hour customer service was never a help and I had to wait 24-48 hours for it to be back up. I was with Net 10 for a short period of time. I am glad I left and now I am very happy with my phone carrier. I dont have a contract and I pay only $49/month unlimited talk and text with 2.5 gb. If anyone is interested or want more info feel free to email me jphong07@gmail.com I will be glad to help.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

RUDE, DECEITFUL, and UNPROFFESSIONAL!

Posted on: January 7th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have had 2 net10 phones for 6 or 7 years. We have always had auto-pay therefore we always paid on time and were good customers. A few days ago, I noticed one of the phones said that I must add minutes by October or Service will end. I contacted CS and they told me to call from that phone and they will handle my problem. I called and eventually there was a click tone on my phone and the screen indicated paid up until February. The second phone is carried by my Senior Mother and Father and yesterday she went to call and the phone said it was deactivated and would not make any calls!!! They then accessed internet to contact CS and they told them they had to call CS and that they couldn't help any other way. The following Transcript is the actual correspondence. transcript 1/6/14 at 4pm Hannah (Hannah is the CS Rep) has entered the session. (Rose is my Mother and Father) Rose: We tried to use the phone today and it wouldn?t work. It said that we need to add airtime by November 6, 2013 or our service will end. The phone has been working through November and December. Our account is on auto-pay so that should not be the problem. Hannah: Hi Rose. Thank You for visiting NET10 Wireless. I would be happy to assist you today. Rose: Hi Hannah Hannah: One moment please? Hannah: I am sorry to know that. Hannah: Let me check your account first. Hannah: It shows that it is not enrolled in the auto-pay option and the status is past due. Hannah: In order for us to properly assist you in reactivating your phone, please contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-877-836-2368. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. Thank you for chatting with NET10 Wireless. Rose: How can I call? My phone isn?t working? Hannah: We would greatly appreciate if you could find a way to contact us to further assist you. Hannah: Have a great day. Rose: I rely on this phone for everything Hannah: One moment please? Hannah: You can try to reactivate it online. Visit www.net10.com and click on ?Activate? tab. Hannah: Goodbye. Rose: Will that cost anything? Hannah: Yes, it will. In order to reactivate it you have to purchase a service plan. Hannah: Have a wonderful day. Hannah: has exited the session. You are the only user left in the session. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I then sent the following email to NET10 CS...... EMAIL: I am very upset how NET 10 Customer service is handling my concern. I DO HAVE AUTO PAY AND I HAVE PAID FOR MY SERVICE AND I AM NOT GOING TO PAY MORE TO REACTIVATE MY PHONE, THAT IS RIDICULOUS!!! Today I called from my working phone to address the problem only to CS become so static ridden that I could not hear her at all..... I eventually called back and was able to hear the CS Rep who told me that she couldn't do anything as they were having problems with their system in house and that I needed to call back in 2 hours to resolve our problem. The CS has treated us like nonpaying free loading people that owed them money..... even rude to the point that they repeatedly would just cut off the conversation and disconnected. I have made up my mind that even though I have more than 7000 minutes on that phone that I am going to cancell out one of the phones and hopefully transfer over the minutes to the other phone..... with CS like this, I do NOT want my parents to have to put up with this kind of treatment! They are not big phone users, only for emergency's.... so when they need it, they NEED IT. I am still waiting for the 2 hours to pass in order to try to resolve this again. I will let you know what happens.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Hard to find this spot on your website, dude

Posted on: December 31st, 2013 by Bob Grossman

Net10 has terrible customer service. I had more to say but the process to do so was so f(*&king complex this is it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Got a new phone from their website

Posted on: December 30th, 2013 by Chris Dziew

Got a new phone from their website transfrered old net10 number said active made calls then the website shows up inactive and I cannot enter airtime pin in it. So called customer servive with that phone and it tells me it isnt a net 10 phone number. How am I making calls on it then? lol waited over 3 hours for a live person and gave up.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages