Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company Sucks!!!!

Posted on: December 30th, 2013 by Steve Arizona

I lost my phone, and asked them if I can buy a TracFone and transfer the minutes and service days, they told me yes, three times. One was before my purchase, one was after my purchase and transferred my number(she told me I could not transfer the phone number and minutes at the same time), and the last one was to transfer the minutes and service dates. but nothing happened. So I called the fourth time, this guy told me I can't not transfer the minutes and service date. Not only so, he also erased my 10 minutes and 60 dates from my new phone. What a fuck phone company...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NET10 sucks! Period!

Posted on: December 26th, 2013 by Anonymous

After having my Verizon phone for two years, these idiots in their customer service guaranteed I would be able to transfer and keep my number. Wrong! After thirty days my phone went dead. I called them and was told my number was no longer available. Then another told me it would be if I got a new sim card. So I went to Best Buy and bought one, The Best Buy sales associate was on the phone with the NYET10 idiot for an hour after which he said they would have to mail one to me! When I recieved it 4 days later I was told on my phone call to them that it was not available!! Do not be stupid enough to listen to good reviews of these theifs! You will wait on hold for hours and be lied to! Nyet10 sucks plain and simple! And they are one in the same with tracfone!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

NET10's Customer Service is to be Commended

Posted on: December 20th, 2013 by Anonymous

For 6 years, I've owned a wireless phone from NET10. The first five of those years were uneventful.I have purchased thousands upon thousands of minutes in those years, and in this last year I TWICE mistakenly purchased a monthly plan that eradicated those thousands of minutes. TWICE, customer service has extended me the courtesy of recovering a great deal of those minutes. For that I am grateful. I am forever contacting customer service to add minutes to my phone so I may avoid another incident like the ones that occurred this last year. I will note that it took 12 days and dozens of calls to resolve the issue the second time, but it was resolved to satisfaction. Do not give up if you truly believe you've been wronged. Keep your cool and appeal to a manager. And thank you, NET10.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company/carrier SUCKS!!!!!!

Posted on: December 20th, 2013 by Ryan King

Stay away from Net 10!!! Nothing like seeing 5 bars yet no service at the same time. The 'just knows' when your gonna make a text, them BAM!!!! No Freaking Service, just the phone with the ghostbusters symbol through it. BEYOND FRUSTRATING< allthough built well cause it has taken many hard whips against the wall but refuses to die. Buyer Beware!! If u Already purchased one, I am truely sorry and get ready for some serious aggrivation and get on some blood pressure medicine b4 you talk to customer service, if ur lucky to get a person, and if you do, they don't speak english. F@!* YOU NET 10!! Verizon here I come.....Angry Customer

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

A Failure To Honor Products & Services

Posted on: December 17th, 2013 by Ronnie Rivers

??I have been a Net10 customer for seven years. When my current service date ends Jan 15, so will my association. Arguably, Net10 prepaid plans rate among the best. But, it is not worth the headaches you will endure. The biggest problem is they are not a stand alone company. Net10 relies heavily on other carriers such as AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon for their data and satellites. Your Net10 phone SIM card comes from one of these carriers. This has created major issues with data transfers from my memory card, picture messaging, emails, WiFi connectivity on both my current and previous phones. After my circus run with the CSRs (obvious reps dont document your calls in detail which would eliminate repetition in problem solving), I finally spoke with a manager who stated faulty phone features are not the responsibility of NET10. WTF?!!! My Samsung phones were NET10 purchases. NET10 is a prime example how customer loyalty can turn to dust. I will gladly pay more with another provider. It is worth my sanity.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ill-Informed And Unprofessional

Posted on: December 9th, 2013 by Ike E'zie

I spent over an hour on the phone with this company trying to get a replacement phone under their so-called warranty. I've been passed from one uninformed agent to another and the problem is still not solved. In the end they put me on a 20-minute wait possibly in the hope that I would give up and go away. This is one of the least helpful, most dismissive and most useless companies I've ever had the misfortune of having to deal with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Less than one year with them and I give up!

Posted on: December 1st, 2013 by Bob James

Just one horrible experience after another. I was extremely patient with them. Their customer service is like dealing with a programed computer that has no sense of humor nor a real command of the English language. My phone number was lost, then found. I was constantly dropped from their service even though I was on an automatic payment plan. My phone decided it would either be a voice or data phone but not both. After days, I was able to receive voice but lost the data side. Net10 offered to send me a new phone and when I received the box I found out that I had to send them the my phone first!!!!!!!!! WTF! The voice side went out after another couple of months. T-Moble here I come. F.U. Net10!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAAAAAAY AWAAAAAAAY from these guys!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Hate net10

Posted on: November 16th, 2013 by Doriane Dalery

I've been with net10 for over 6 months now, services and customers services is horrible. I've been on the phone with them for the last week because they keep deactivate my fiances phone number because someone pretend to be my fiance and ask them to transfer the phone number. They don't even check the informations and process the transfer. I had to buy 2 new sim cards because they won't send me one, to reactivate my fiance number and they keep deactivated it. I am so PISSED at them. I'm trying now to get the phone number reactivated so I can leave net10. I am really really mad about this. And of course every month I have to call them because they won't have the peyment go thru... To be an honest person, this net10 service SUCKS!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

rip off!!!!!

Posted on: November 11th, 2013 by Chris Xyooj Lauj

been with net10 for around 6 month. Yesterday I have to reactivate my service again due to customer representative didn't process my payment thru. Use the phone service for conference and Skype. Today my service was deactivate because of that usage. I was told by customer representative that my only option is to rebuy a sim-card and service...Its a rip off just with in 24 hrs of service. Will not recommend net10 for anyone, and not worth paying a penny for the service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They took my 3077 minutes

Posted on: October 18th, 2013 by Marvin Springer

Inactived me (their fault). When I was FINALLY actived they did not put my 3077 minutes, back. They were sorry though...me too. Worst customer ever. RUN,RUN far away. 3077 MINUTES!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages