Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TERRIBLE STAY AWAY

Posted on: October 9th, 2013 by Miriam van der Waal

Thought Net10 was ok and good value until I had a problem with my phone's internet. Customer service is terrible. Spent over 5 hours with different representatives trying to resolve the issue. Was transferred through to recorded messages, given fake confirmation numbers and receipts for calls. I can not describe how appalling the service was, stay away, not worth the hassle.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CAN'T TRUST

Posted on: September 24th, 2013 by Robert Harris

When changing phones they don't seem able to let you keep your old phone #. It is wise to keep a written records of contacts. So that you can inform all of your contacts the # changes or you will lose old friends forever

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Both reps i spoke with have the best cust. service skills ive had contact with!!

Posted on: September 21st, 2013 by Tonia Martin

I would like to thank both customer service reps for their wonderful attitude and patience with me. I didn't realize all the services that are available. This is the first time I have been to the web site!!!! But the reps were from Columbia and I suggest a raise or promotion!!! THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Nightmare Customer Service

Posted on: September 19th, 2013 by Chris Poile

Hands down the worst customer service I have ever received and that's really saying something. The customer service reps have actually lied to me twice about a refund to my account, giving me fake confirmation numbers that cant be verified when I call back for a follow up. It's been 2 weeks and still no refund in sight. This is the 2nd time I have been double charged. Have already switched to another carrier. Do not sign up with the losers they do not care about your business.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor customer Service

Posted on: September 17th, 2013 by Paul Moore

I woke up to a deactivated Net10 cell phone this morning. After talking with two Customer Service Reps and a Manager, I got a supposed explanation. A month ago my original Net10 phone stopped working. I ordered a replacement phone and activated it as instructed. I was not instructed to reactivate my plan, and, because of this, my service expired this morning. Net10 happily reactivated my phone for a $45 monthly unlimited plan. Before this I had been paying $30 monthly under a promo plan. When I asked about reinstating my promo rate, I was told that the promo was tied to the phone. I was told that when the phone died, the plan died. I was told that the plan was only for that phone, which was a blatant lie. When I got the promo rate I was able to get any phone. This was a chance to increase my rate by 50% and they took it. They told me that I have no recourse but to accept the new rate or leave with my 30 day old Net10 phone. Net10 never said that my promo rate was tied to a specific phone. Net10 never told me at phone activation that I would have to reactivate my service plan and forfeit my promo rate. Net10 never told me that they were going to deactivate my service this morning. I missed at least 8 work related calls. They only gave me employees who barely spoke English, and, who acted as if they could barely understand me. The first opportunity that I get, I am switching to a different company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Service Ever

Posted on: September 4th, 2013 by Pedro Gonzalez

I recently had a plan with them, and they have horrible signal and when you have any questions nobody can help you in costumer service. i recently switched companies a week before my plan was over so that i was able to port my number and they wouldnt allow it. i called them and finally got it ported but they charged me 70 dollars on my bank account for no reason not once did i set the electronic payment or anything. I had already talked to them to cancel my account and made it clear that i was done and still charged me 70 dollars. so before you make the mistake to go with them do more research on different phone companies!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer service is a nightmare!!!

Posted on: August 28th, 2013 by Lisa Harper

I too switched to Net 10 after my husband did a few weeks earlier. He added me on his account with no issues. Two weeks ago my cell died ( it was our son's old phone) so off we go to best buy to purchase a new cell phone ( Net 10 ) phone. Mind you, before my other phone quit working we had no problems with this company. Once my new phone was up and running everything was fine, so we thought. A week later I wake up to a message on the pone saying it had been deactivated. All they could tell us is that it was cut off due to my phonenot being able to be set up on automatic renewal ( payment ) yet my husbands was already set up like this and he was told initially at time of adding mine on to his account it would be handled the same way. Long story short we are now waiting on a sims card and I cringe at the thought of the ( yet again ) umpteenth call to India or wherever Net 10 is in getting my phone reactivated. I've lost service now for five days thus far. It has been very disappointing. I am going to see how this all ends up. If it weren't for my wanting to keep my same number, I would have switched back to Tmobile. If there is a better service out there I'm all ears.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The Worst Customer Service Ever!

Posted on: August 23rd, 2013 by Anonymous

I've talk to 9 persons in 1 week, they sent me a new sim card after 5 days but still the phone, the number and the sim card nothing is working yet.... and the amazing think is they keep ask you do you wanna keep the same phone number???? Of course I do!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REALLY this is the Worst Customer Service Ever!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Might as well have been talking to a wall

Posted on: August 7th, 2013 by Wade Eno

I just got off the phone with Net 10, my phone went inactive and for some reason all they can do is send me another sim card, however they cant explain why. They are sending the sim card, but will give me no shipment options, just 3-5 days. a long time for me to be without a phone. heres an idea, dont make people have to go through getting a sim card when their phone goes inactive, just reactivate it. takes a genius. long story short after my airtime runs out im going through another company with representatives who can give a clear answer and doesnt cancel my phone after being inactive for a day.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Criminal Customer Service

Posted on: August 6th, 2013 by Glenn Minks

I received my phone ordered directly from the website. It came with what I found out later was the wrong company?s sim card. They sent it with a T-Mobile, and it should have come with a TracFone card. OK, send me a new one. So they took my address, repeated it back to me. Verified it again, and repeated it back to me again. I live in Tracy, CA. The SIM card, which was linked to my ported number from Verizon was rapidly (overnight) delivered to Oberlin, OH. Now I?ve been on the phone with TracFone and Net10 customer service for over an hour. They?re trying to verify that my number that I?ve had for over six years will still be available to port. That?s bad enough by itself, but they also assured me on the phone before I started the port, while I was still having SIM card issues, that if I initiated the port before receiving the card, it would not affect my current phone service. About 30 minutes after hanging up the phone, my old phone service went dead. So I?ve now been over a week without a phone. And now that they?re trying to fix it, they keep getting errors in the system. So I?m sure I?ll probably be forced to break in a new number, notify all of my contacts of the situation and my new number, and who knows when I?ll get a SIM card that actually works? And the customer service department is in on the game. Once they doubly verify your address before sending the card to the thief?s address, they then will not disclose what address has been entered into the system. I would understand it to be human error if the package went to my neighbor?s house instead of mine, or went to a similar street name, or was return to sender for an invalid address, but sending it 3/4 of the way across the country entails involvement with criminals. I don?t know what they?re doing with the cards, or what they gain from it, other than seriously inconveniencing people, but it is what it is. And after all that waiting on the phone, it?s been over an hour now, they can?t seem to work things out in their system, so they asked me to call back in two hours. Like I have nothing better to do today. Buyer beware, I?m seriously seeing the benefits associated with paying more to Verizon and the like. At least they know how to run a company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages