Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

POOR SERVICE ALL AROUND!

Posted on: July 22nd, 2013 by John Phong

Phone service and customer service both are horrible. I got tired of getting tossed around by customer service whenever I had an issue with my service. The data plan is ridiculous along with their policy. Thankfully, I found a great company where I only pay $49/mo no contract unlimited talk text and 4G data with great service and customer service. I want to help and share this with as many people as I can, Please email me at jphong07@gmail.com if you want my help!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Not what they advertise

Posted on: July 18th, 2013 by Sandy J

The service would not pickup after I got the phone. I call again several times and was always told that the towers were down and could not trouble shoot the issue call back in 24 hours. I've pulled the number back to my old carrier now, since I've already waited 5 days. I feel like I've just been cheated out of the cost of the service. I asked if the service would work in the location I needed it and was recommended to net10. I've very irritated with the lack of upfront information. If you don't work in the area, don't advertise that you do! Otherwise, the customer service people were always nice, although they really did not have any answers to give me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Customer Service Ever No One has any clue of what is happening

Posted on: July 17th, 2013 by Binoy Mathai

I tried to port my number from AT&T to Net10 for a lower price plan. What a headache they called me and left a message about having issues with the port and calling the number that they had left it took me over 1 hr on hold and no response. I had to look up another number from their website and pick an option unrelated to port so I could get to someone. I got transferred 4 times in this call which I am still on and with each transfer the new rep has no clue on what is happening and they need to be explained in detail as to what is happening. really frustrating....a suggestion you are better off going with a major provider for prepaid such as Boost, T Mobile etc

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Best $30 a month I have paid.

Posted on: July 11th, 2013 by Bob Ernst

I had Verizon,and the price was sky high. All I need a phone for calling, not the web. I have 3 computers for that. Net10 saves me allot of money per month, rarely it does drop a call, but so did the 3X's the highly priced Verizon. I do not have any problems with Net10, but then again I use a basic phone. It might be different with an android, I do not know.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE HORRIBLE COMPANY TO GOT CELLULAR PHONE SERVICE.

Posted on: July 8th, 2013 by J Claudio Cediel

They are terrible,worst customer service;they'r steal you money,horrible company Net10,Trac Phone,Straig talk are same owner CARLOS SLIM;DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!! EVER.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

never had so much problems with a service

Posted on: July 4th, 2013 by Nessa Craig

after having my bill drafted every month I 'm on the phone with net 10 reps because I am over charged on my account.. on for them to say they fixed it and It over charges the following month.. Changed phones transfered services to new phone, they dropped my service cost me 22.00 for minutes to reactivate to get my services back to auto draft... NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Overall, good phone plan for the $$.

Posted on: June 23rd, 2013 by Penny A Ryland

After paying very high monthly payments with AT&T, I made the switch to the Net10 Family (2 people) Unlimited Data, Talk, Text plan. Payments are as low as $85 per month when signed up for the monthly auto payments. I get great service - no dropped calls with my LG but my daughter constantly has that problem with her Samsung when in a certain area of our home. I do have a problem with memory on my LG Optimus Logic since it seems that I can not utilize the 4GB SD card. I can save some pics to the card but none of my apps. I have read that the problem has been fixed for the more recent LG Otimus phones so I will most likely purchase one of those when absolutely necessary. The Samsung however, is a better phone for saving many apps. Now when calling customer service to get the phone numbers transferred, it was very painful ( the website did not work at that particular moment for this and I had a deadline). It was painful because none of the '4' Net10 customer service reps I spoke to spoke English well at all. When the numbers were finally transferred and service started, all has been well for the most part. And I have not had a problem with using up my data for the unlimited data plan so they must have fixed that problem.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

No problems.

Posted on: June 20th, 2013 by Bill Planck

I am very pleased with Net10. I had a problem with voice mail. The problem was solved via forum PM's. I have 2 lines that work great. 2 lines for 50 a month total 1500 minutes per month. Glad to be rid of T-Mobile!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service ever, God forbid you ever have an issue. You will want to shoot yourself in the face

Posted on: June 20th, 2013 by LC Hot

They are a horrible company

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This steal money!

Posted on: June 18th, 2013 by Mia Kunst

I payed for unlimited service and apparently they said i used up all my data, and they did not even tell us about there new policy (which was made in march) until May. the stole our money and when I tried calling the lady on the other line hung up on my husband and I.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages