Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Posted on: June 12th, 2013 by Carlos Román

For anyone who is thinking about going prepaid and using NET10 DON'T!! I just paid my bill and within two weeks they claim I used 1.5 gigs of data and turned my data off after I paid them for a unlimited plan. I been calling them for several days and all they do is transfer me to an automated system to tell me how not to use so much data. Fist of all I paid for a unlimited plan and second I'm always home and I have WiFi so I'm not using their data. They wont help me and I paid for a unlimited plan. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Circling the Drain...

Posted on: June 6th, 2013 by Andrew Tuttle

Website is now mostly inoperable. Attempts to purchase minutes result in odd requirements to buy additional items & when those aren't purchased, you are sent back to the home page. Technical support page inoperable, only error messages. Phone has not updated with newly purchased minutes/days in two months. IMO the company is probably just floating face-down in the river until Bankruptcy Court comes and hauls it away.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

What happened to my signal???

Posted on: June 2nd, 2013 by Jim Dennis

Up until about two weeks ago service was great. 4 to 5 bars in this rural area. Suddenly only 1 or 2 max with periods of no service. And MANY dropped calls. Is it environmental problems or Net 10's service? Is anyone else experiencing this?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

customer service useless waste of time and money making service useless too

Posted on: May 31st, 2013 by Anonymous

I have been working for weeks to get my phone, a Net10 (company owned by TracPhone) LG900G, to be able to send images with customer service. Over and over and over again I have to do the same steps, as if they have no record of what had passed before. I have spent between 50 and 100 dollars in minutes now trying to get this resolved (for which I am told I can only get reimbursed after the problem is fixed which it is not). I actually have two of the exact same phone (one for me and one for my son) which are LG900G and they both have exactly the same problem. Finally they sent me a SIM card for one which did NOT fix the problem and yet they closed my ticket although it is unresolved (help desk ticket 1070211487). I have over 8 hours of phone time with them on this single issue. I have filed a better business bureau complaint over a week and a half ago (BBB case #90206603) and have yet to have any resolution or even movement on the issue. I cannot say enough about how bad this experience has been. And what is sad is that I had been a customer for years but now cannot say a single good thing about them. Update on 5/31/13 I have yet to get any response from the better business bureau case contact named Shelly. She left a note on the BBB message site saying she tried to contact me once but there is nothing on the call logs of either my phone or my son's. I have attempted to call her every day this week during business hours and have sent a corresponding BBB message after each one.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't Order a phone through their website!

Posted on: May 28th, 2013 by Crystal Valentine

My husband tried to order a cellphone from their site, it said the transaction failed and to re-enter his card. He instead checked our bank account online and it showed the transaction went through and indeed took the money...they wont refund our money or send the cellphone. they claim they never took the money

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Service seems to do exactly what it says

Posted on: May 25th, 2013 by Rich Scharf

I just switched from ATT to net10, and it was painless. Ported my number using the web site, took 20 minutes, used the SIM swap method to change APN and MMS settings for my iPhone 5, and all is right with the world. I have not had to use their customer service that everyone seems to complain about, but then again, I actually read the directions and terms of service, so no real surprises.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I FOUND A SOLUTION TO THIS HORRIBLE NET10 SERVICE!

Posted on: May 20th, 2013 by John Phong

I have had and shared my issues with Net10! Bad service, internet speed, customer service, etc. Now I am with a carrier paying only $49/month. No contract, unlimited talk, text, and 4G data! One of the best decisions I have made! Call me 626-315-2212,or email me jpsolavei84@gmail.com for details.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company should not be allowed to provide service.

Posted on: May 19th, 2013 by Patricia A. Lawalin-Thorn

I have had net10 for 2 months and have been without a phone for 2 weeks. The service was great the first month. Then i renewed my unlimited service. I couldn't get or send pictures.They told me it was because i had an AT&T phone. Told me to call AT&T. Then they told me i used to much data and turned my internet off after 2 weeks. They were supposed to give me a free month service. Well guess what. My phone is SHUT OFF. Now they tell me in order to activate my free month of service I have to buy another month of service. I MEAN REALLY!! Is this some kind of a SCAM??

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst customer service in the world

Posted on: May 17th, 2013 by Joe M Cooper

we need to stay in america this is the worst service i have ever seen they cant even handle a simple number change. dont use this service go with tmoble.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Has gotten better!!

Posted on: May 17th, 2013 by Coty Thomas Carothers

Their old APN settings were horrible, very unreliable. They update them and now I don't have any issues. Customer service is horrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages