Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Net10 Reviews See All Net10 News

Net10 offers an impressive lineup of no contract phones here at PhoneDog, Use our tool to find the best Net10 plans and phones for you, and read user reviews about Net10 below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Are you looking for a great mobile experience? Then you’ll want to check out Net10. The carrier has paired up with the top four carriers in the U.S. to bring their consumers the best wireless network possible. Simply choose a phone, select a plan, and get going at an affordable price. Add to that no contracts, no paper bills, and no hidden fees, and you’ve got yourself covered!

Want to know what everyone is saying about Net10? Then check out some of our user reviews. Rated on their coverage, customer service, pricing and more, our user reviews will provide you with first-hand experiences from consumers like you.

Have your own experience? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 266 Reviews

Overall
2.342105
Service Quality
2.483145
Customer Service
1.76604
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

If we don't take care of the customer, maybe they'll stop bugging us.

Posted on: May 7th, 2013 by Cody Hudson

I have spent over 3 hours on the phone trying to get data restored, that Net10 actually said should work but they can not make it work because I went over the cap last month. I paid for data this month so it should be restored but they continue to transfer me to a recording or hanging up completely. DO NOT BUY!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

PLS DON'T DO IT

Posted on: April 29th, 2013 by Anonymous

WORST SERVICE EVER! ABSOLUTELY UNRELIABLE. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. TOTALLY UNSATISFIED.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Net 10 review

Posted on: April 29th, 2013 by Alexender Varney

I absolutely regret choosing net10 wireless, their customer service suck, they keep you on hold for like a hour only to get you to their voice animated machine and you don't get the support yo call for, if my phone is unlimited, shouldn't my Internet service be too? If you are thinking about switching to net10 because of the commercial and promise, it's all lies, their service suck and they drop your calls. NET10 SUCK!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad long distance service

Posted on: April 21st, 2013 by Scott Harvey

I have net 10 unlimited long distance service. It worked for a week, then I call the access number they have you call first, then you dial the international phone #. The message keeps saying over and over, please dial the phone # you wish to call. So, I called customer service, she could not help me, then she tried to connect me to another department and I was on hold for 15 minutes with no answer. This is the worst customer service and funcionability for a cell phone, I have ever seen. Stay away from net 10. If they don't return my money, I will write another bad review. Don

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

NET10 LIVED UP MY EXPECTATIONS!!

Posted on: April 21st, 2013 by Daniil Grin

Before NET10 I've been a T-mobile customer. Reason for leaving T-mobile was my Unlocked Samsung Galaxy R smartphone, which wasn't supported by T-mobile on data web at all. All what I am writing here is absolute truth. I don't have any complaints and frustrated moments with my unlimited talking plan. Connection as well as T-mobile. About data & web. Since my Galaxy phone doesn't support 4G, it's working only on 3G or H+ with NET10. I live in Albany NY state, and my maximum data speed is 3mb/second, by which I very satisfied. But my regular common data speed usually is 2,5mb/sec, that is good for me as well. Definitely, their Customer Service must work a little bit better then now. Sometimes it takes a lot of time to reach a technical assistance.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible! I tried to save a few bucks and messed up a month of my life!

Posted on: April 11th, 2013 by Jim Belmonte

First it was a huge hassle to start the service. Second, their customer service reps don't care. Why should they care? They already have your money! The worst thing about this service is that I have a smart phone and I can't get internet without being near an open wifi connection. How useless is that? Had I thought to check reviews on Net10 before I made the switch, I would never have gone to them! I only have myself to blame! Watch them lose my phone number when I try to switch at the end of the month. I will be pist!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NASTY INCOMPETENT EMPLOYEES

Posted on: April 9th, 2013 by Marie Ambrosio

A conversation with the person who runs Net10 Facebook Page: If you are looking at lowering your cell phone bill and are thinking about a pre-paid service take my advice and stay as far away from Net10 as possible. They are the WORST company I have EVER dealt with. We'll be switch to AT&T Prepaid unlimited talk, text and web for $50 next month. It took a week for these incompetent morons to tell us exactly what we needed to get the service started and an hour yesterday to port and activate 2 cell phones and today Net10 called me AFTER everything is working and telling me I need to give them all the info AGAIN b/c my ALREADY PAID FOR service could be disconnected!! WORST COMPANY EVER!!! Unlike · You like this. Net David Hi Marie. So we can resolve your issue promptly, please click on the link to submit a support ticket. http://www.facebook.com/NET10Wireless/app_124192170958476. If you are unable to submit a support ticket using this link, please click on the Support t...See More 33 minutes ago · Like Marie Ambrosio I don't need to create a ticket...according to your company they created one with NO EXPLANATION and claimed my PREPAID service could be interrupted. So, perhaps I should contact the Better Business Bureau and the FCC instead. 15 minutes ago · Edited · Like Cory Simpson You worked in cellular customer service and still needed somebody else to tell you what you needed to activate service? This isn't exactly a hand holding company. If you don't have an inkling of how the system operates then you are in big trouble here. 11 minutes ago via mobile · Like Marie Ambrosio And, THAT attitude is EXACTLY what I'm reporting. Thank you for creating a record of it online for the world to see. 10 minutes ago · Like Cory Simpson The BBB has this company listed with an A + rating. They don't really cave in to empty fcc threats either. 9 minutes ago via mobile · Like Marie Ambrosio THANK YOU!!! 9 minutes ago · Like Cory Simpson Reporting? I'm offering good advice that if a person is in constant need of customer service that they should probably look elsewhere because they don't provide all that for such a low price. 7 minutes ago via mobile · Like Marie Ambrosio http://www.consumeraffairs.com/cell_phones/net_10.html 207 Complaints and Reviews about Net10 www.consumeraffairs.com No Refund Policy Despite Flaw on Product Promise - This complaint has reached al...See More 7 minutes ago · Like · Remove Preview Cory Simpson A link to a nag and bash page doesn't mean anything to me. I can post a million links to good and bad reviews.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

net 10 is the worst service in the universe!!!!

Posted on: April 4th, 2013 by Anonymous

This phone co. has been one of the worst experiences of my life. I have been on the phone if you can believe this for more than 10 hrs. of my last week. They have left me on hold for over 55 mins. numerous times and then asked me to call back later that night or the next day because their system has been down. It has seriously been complete insanity and i would love to let as many people know that if they think their getting a deal by switching over its i BIG MISTAKE!!!!!! They are the worst company i have ever handed money over to.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Cell Phone and Provider!

Posted on: March 29th, 2013 by Ryan Dafoe

I've had an array of problems with the multitude of different cell phones I have tried from the Net10 carrier. Every cell phone I have had has either connection problems, the battery dies far too easily - to the point where after only 5 months of owning it I have to order a new battery, to poor signal. I got the latest LG and had nothing but issues with it. It no longer informs you of your airtime - when it runs out you have to call from a different number to reactive it, the screen locks automatically half the time, when I try hanging up from a call the screen flickers back and forth from lock to unlock like a game of cat and mouse, the customer service is and has always been a joke - just to speak to someone you have to go through an array of button pushing and then get thrown on hold for 10-30 minutes just to find out they don't know or don't really have a way to resolve your problem, you can't block numbers from your phone - which is bull because on my older model net10 phones I had this option, the apps always force close, update too often, or the updates fail and eat up your memory. THESE PHONES ARE JUNK AND NET10 DOESN'T CARE ABOUT YOU!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great basic phone service

Posted on: March 26th, 2013 by Anonymous

It took a while to get my existing cell number transferred, but net10 eventually worked out the glitches. I have a basic flip phone, can send and receive texts, and make phone calls. Service coverage is very string wherever I've been. No service in Canada. Better than AT&T which I had previously. Price can't be beat for basic service. $15/month for 200 minutes which accumulate month to month. I currently have almost 700 minutes accumulated after a years service. Good coverage, great price, reliable service for just basic phone service. My wife's US Cellular plan costs 3x more. Going to switch her over soon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages