Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

15% off Phones Sitewide and Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: TRAC15OFF
Valid Until: August 1st, 2017

15% off Phones Sitewide and Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: NET15OFF
Valid Until: August 1st, 2017

15% off Phone Bundles Sitewide.

Terms: Does not apply to Samsung Galaxy 8/8+ or Free Phone Offers. Must purchase a Phone with a Service Plan. Max discount $100.
Use Code: ST15OFF
Valid Until: August 10th, 2017

20% off Bai with subscription.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 478 Reviews

Overall
1.780335
Service Quality
1.89937
Customer Service
1.769875
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer Service

Posted on: July 16th, 2017 by Shelly385

If I could give them a zero star rating I would. If you try and call them to terminate your service they will tell you that you have time go into the store to terminate but then when you go in to the store they can't terminate so they make you do all these turn arounds and make it impossible to cancel your service and if you don't have a phone you can use for their service it's stupid cause then you are basically getting charged for nothing by far the worst customer service if you have the choice to avoid this company do so at all costs they just cause your so must frustration and the employees at the Sprint stores a pile of crap if you come into cancel the service they make you call customer care while they sit there and play on their phone the whole time your waiting which is really disrespectful.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT IS A HORRIBLE LIAR COMPANY!!!!!

Posted on: July 15th, 2017 by LauraARivera

I supposedly got a deal on the phone with sprint after 3 HOURS on the phone and having to speak with 4 different customer representatives (I had to start from 0 and explain everything with EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM!!) and they told what I was going to pay monthly and the one time total and I agreed. NOW I GOT MY BILL!! and of course is not what they said!!! I asked the guy on the phone "Are you sure I won't get charge anything else?" and he said NO!! BUNCH OF LIARS!! I will write bad reviews everywhere until they fix "their problem" it's not mine! They are the ones offering the deals and not being truthful with their commitment! Also, the sprint stores are not in connection with the sprint by phone!! Beware! They are two different things! The Sprint on the phone is a scam!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't get Sprint

Posted on: July 10th, 2017 by trainergames@hotmail.com

went into store for phone issue and manager put me on a "better plan " for my low usage. For the same monthly bill I walked out with a new smaller phone and an extra phone to give or rent to a friend. To good to be true ? Two months later my bills doubled, cannot ever get a live person on phone, chat was useless and manager at store had no explanation. He did show me that if I cancelled all the insurance fees (never made aware of) and signed up for auto pay I could save a little on my bill. How do they get away with this?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BEWARE!!!!!

Posted on: July 9th, 2017 by EllenA

Sprint service is horrible! Their customer service is WORSE! I CANCELLED my service over a month ago and in between that called them SEVERAL TIMES to confirm it was cancelled and I owed no more $. WELL, I was on vacation and upon my return I was looking at my email and came across a Sprint email that was a bill. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? PLEASE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SERVICE DO NOT CONSIDER SPRINT!!!! I was with the company for 15 YEARS and got so sick of the illiterate customer service reps that I took my cell service elsewhere. I unfortunately had to keep the account because of a tablet that I had under contract. I gotta tell you, I was very happy when my contract was up. If you don't want the headache or having to continuously call regarding the same issue please DO NOT consider or waste your time with SPRINT!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT, I promise you!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor service 3G 80% of the time

Posted on: June 25th, 2017 by YDFG

Poor service: 3G 80% of the time although we were promised LTE. Calls drop frequently and you have slow/no service inside local schools and large chain-stores. Pages take a long time to load and some apps do not load on 3G. 20% of the time I have no service and this is in Westchester, NY. not extremely rural.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT The Worst Service In the World

Posted on: June 22nd, 2017 by leslietaylorpr

I received a notice in the mail to upgrade my phone and receive a 50% discount on the lease. To my surprise it's taken about 10 phone calls to about 3 different countries including, Romania, South Africa, US and probably more just to be told that each person had no clue what I was calling about each time. I was hung up on and never called back and after dealing with management and retention support, I still had to call back for 'unfinished business' as my order 'needs more information' in order to be mailed out. This company is a joke, they hate to properly train their employees and as a result they probably have the worst job in the world since they have to deal with the backlash of angry customers like me who have now wasted about 6 hours of my life repeating myself like a parrot.....I'm on hold as I write this review and on this call alone the time has been about 55 minutes just to be transferred again and again. Worst experience of my life!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible service

Posted on: June 19th, 2017 by Nonyabuisness

Terrible, dishonest, untrustworthy phone company! They do not own up to their mistakes and still expect the client to pay for them. Horrible hidden fees and fraud.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: June 19th, 2017 by KIMBERLYJONES

THIS IS THE WORST PHONE SERVICE I EVER HAD. NO MATTER WHAT YOU NEVER HAVE INTERNET, THE SERVICE IS SO SO SO SLOW NO MATTER WHAT, FORGET EVER TRYING TO USE SOCIAL MEDIA OR READ AND EMAIL, YOU CAN BARELY EVERY GET A TEXT TO GO THROUGH. THEY ARE HORRIBLE WHEN YOU CALL, THEY ALWAYS HAVE A REASON WHY YOU CAN;T GET OUT OF YOUR CONTRACT WITHOUT PAYING 1038492 DOLLARS. THEY ARE THE WORST. I USE MY PHONE ALL DAY LONG I M ALWAYS ON MY PHONE AND SPRINT RUINS ME DAY EVERY SINGLE DAY BC OF THE CONNECTION. I HATE SPRINT THEY ARE THE WORST I WILL MAKE IT A POINT TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HOW BAD SPRINT IS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Is A Horrible Carrier

Posted on: June 14th, 2017 by LexiA2626

I went from being with T mobile for over 5 years to sprint I have been with sprint for about almost 2 years and there absolutely ridiculous, they try and help me by bringing my phone bill down then the next thing you know its up for example, I pay over 200.00 bucks a month for 1 phone line. They do nothing to help you with this on the phone and chat there customer service is completely horrible. I wont be with this company for to long!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint seems to retain my refund

Posted on: May 31st, 2017 by edics0nle0n

In March I bought 4 phones, which were returned after 6 days; thus, I should not pay even a penny for the bad service I received in those 6 days. Nonetheless, after a month they charged to my credit card one month for services not received. I submitted the claim and almost after almost 2 months I have not received my $153.77 back. First time they said that it will be returned in my credit card, then I was told that I would receive a check 10 days, and today May 31, 2017, the asked me to way 3 to 5 days to get my money back. All this after speaking on the phone for more than 3 hours. What would you think?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages