Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

30% off Phone Bundles Sitewide + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: TF30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

30% off Phone Bundles + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: NT30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

30% off Phone Bundles Sitewide.

Use Code: ST30OFF
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Get $100 off Galaxy Note 8. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: November 30th, 2017

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 510 Reviews

Overall
1.74902
Service Quality
1.866405
Customer Service
1.739215
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: November 16th, 2017 by Joselitto

Worse customer service ever they keep you on hold for hours and just keep saying ther is nothing they can do to help you about charges that they double charge you for the supervisor takes 40 minutes to get on the phone then say please hold and transfers you to someone else who repeats what the last four people says and sends you to someone else all the the while nobody can answer your question or help you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint steals from their customers

Posted on: November 12th, 2017 by Tmm7816

Sprint sold their towers to lease towers. customers lost service. When they cancelled their "service" they were charged an early cancellation fee. Even after customers returned their phones. The two major players now are Verizion and AT&T hopefully they wont get greedy and steal from their customers as well. RIP Sprint

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint AWAY

Posted on: November 9th, 2017 by JessicaHuntington

I have literally never had a good experience with Sprint. Every time I enter a store the sales people never know exactly how contracts work. I'll ask specific questions about bills and what my monthly fees are, and they will literally lie about it or do not give a full story. They tried upgrading me and I asked will this increase my bill because I cannot afford an increase. Their direct answer "no it will not increase". Of course it did on the next month...When they do make mistakes it takes multiple phone calls and contacting different people to get it resolved. I once called customer service to resolve a billing issue that got messed up because the store sales person set up my account wrong. They told me I would need to go into the store to get it fixed. When I went in the store they said I would need to wait for the manager. They went to go check and see where the manager was and said that she was on her lunch break and would be done in a half an hour. I told him I didn't have time to wait for half an hour and asked if there's anyone else who could help me out. They said no but finally went to go get the manager. Once I talked to the manager and explained my situation she rudely responded "well our store can't make those changes" and had me call customer service...She didnt once acknowledge that she understood what i was saying, apologize for what I had been put through, or give any type of help or customer service. So now I'm calling customer service again while at the store. Another long and tedious call. I had now had to explain my situation to 6 different people. At this point of course I was frustrated because customer service and now the store were both telling me that the other entity was the only when I could fix my issue. Full of frustration I left the store. I had to talk to 3 more representatives in customer service before finally getting a supervisor on the phone who could resolve the billing issue. Not only are the sales people in store uneducated and trained poorly in their contracts and policies, but the customer representative on the phone also seem unprepared and untrained. Not to mention the actual phone service Sprint provides sucks. Like I said all the experiences with Sprint have been horrible! I finally decided to leave and even that was a challenge. In the store when I purchased my phone over two years ago I was told that I could own my iPhone within two years by paying 20 bucks a month for a total of $400. When I reach the $400 mark I would own the phone. It has now been over 2 years so I knew at this point I now owned my phone. I decided to after multiple horrible experiences with Sprint to move to AT&T. I canceled my service with Sprint and was slapped with a $221 fee. Apparently I didn't own my phone, but I was leasing it. They explained to me at customer service since I didn't call at the two-year mark to let them know I would like to finish the purchase to own my phone that they automatically switched me to a lease. What?! Why the hell would I rent my phone when I had already put $480 into it? I told them I was not informed of this in store and no reminder was sent out at this two year check point. I told the lady at customer service that this was not explained to me at all and basically the people in store lied. I was under the impression I would own it after I reached $400. She said that I could go to the store to get this resolved and I informed her that the store had closed down a while ago (probably because of the really horrendous communication and customer service they provided). She said I was going to have to pay the fee then in order to keep my phone. I said why would I need to pay this fee I thought already owned the phone and that's what I was told in store. She said it doesn't matter what I was told in store because I signed a contract. Well let me tell you Sprint, it does matter what your people say in store and on the phone because you've now lost another customer and I'm planning on taking the rest of my family with me. I also cannot wait to spread the word to everyone about how you are an awful company with shady people working for you and do not even provide good quality phone service!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Customer Service

Posted on: November 8th, 2017 by Eddie

Sprint Customer Service is the worst on this planet earth. They don’t try to help you and they don’t even here you out. I was on the phone with the customer service agent and she was talking over me. She kept putting me on hold and when she would come back she would say oh you are still on here.(very rude) I asked her what was her name and she said why do I want to know that? I told her I need to know who am I talking to. She finally told me her name is Diamond.(she was laughing) I asked her to tell me her real name? She said no and that she goes by Diamond. Well the date is today 11-8-17 and the time of the call was at 7:12pm. I’m going to talk to other service providers to change phone companies. Even if I have to pay to get out from Sprint it will be money well spent. Thanks to this horrible customer service I will not recommend Sprint or stay with them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Customer service

Posted on: November 4th, 2017 by Rjohnson

PSA... do not get Sprint advanced protection pack for any Apple iPads. The insurance covers nothing deny that coverage and go for just the Apple care plus it's a 100 bucks but if you crack a screen or whatever you will only pay like 50 bucks versus the 200 bucks a third party sprint uses to replace your item.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Wouldn't wish Sprint on my worst enemy

Posted on: October 30th, 2017 by NJay

I've been with Sprint for a little over a year now. I fell into the trap when they were offering big buyouts after Verizon ended the grandfathering of unlimited data customers a while back. I had been with VZ for a decade + and couldn't justify spending $120 some odd dollars a month for a phone I used for limited purposes. So yes. I switched. It didn't take me long to realize you get what you pay for. Mind you, I live in the most densely populated region in the country. There are cell towers and amplifiers all over. I see at least 5 on my 3 mile trip to work every day. I CANNOT make a call in my apartment. I can see the Empire State Building from my living room. I cannot make a call at my office. I can see the length of Manhattan, from the Battery to the Upper East side, from there. If I am lucky to get a call to go through, I'm willing to bet that it will drop within 90 seconds. In fact, I'll bet you the cost of my much cheaper monthly bill. The data? Slow. Unreliable. Poorly calculated even. My data usage / habits have not changed a bit since I left Verizon. I never went over 6-7 Gig a month in the past. Now, Sprint's "unlimited" data plan, which isn't *really* unlimited, tells me I'm going well over 12. Consider their unlimited plan. Based on my package, I get 10 Gig a month at 4G speeds, after which it drops down to a much lower bandwidth. I find myself at that 10 Gig threshold halfway through my billing cycle. Like I said, my habits have not changed one bit. I would not wish this service on my worst enemy and I mean that. This company and their service is criminal. Do not fall for the ads. Do not fall for the price. Stay away from them if you at all want a phone that you can use. They should be paying me for being a customer. Period.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst ever

Posted on: October 24th, 2017 by cbeaus71

I went to a local sprint store to pay off the leases that I had spent over 1200 dollars to do so and was told that it is a quick phone call to get my phone unlocked. (SURE IT IS) As it turns out I spent 2 hours over the course of 2 days spoke to 7 different people who could not help. To top it all off it is still going to be 24-48 hours until this is done absolute joke stay away from sprint stores and services they don't have a clue as to what they are doing (Switching to AT&T)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint

Posted on: October 18th, 2017 by Roznet

I've been a sprint customer for many years with 4 lines attached to m account. I had a 3 year old iphone 6+ which was giving me grief for about 3 months. I went to a non-corporate store and they told me that I could no longer purchase a phone outright. They gave me 50% off a new iphone 7+ with a $15 lease on the phone over 18 months.. I then went home. powered up my phone and started with multiple problems. i called the store, visited the store on several occasions and even went to apple to see if they could solve my issues. No one was able to fix the problems, so I went back to the sprint store and they told me that it was 2 days out of warranty. At that time, I asked what deals were available for my daughter and suprisingly she could buy the iphone 8 for $250 with no contract.. I then asked, why can't I have that same deal? They said, well you just upgraded. Then I said, my phone is jacked and I want the same deals my daughter has and low and behold, it was on my account, but sprint would not honor it. I've been to Pakistan, India and the Phillipines to get this issue resolved to no avail. I'm done with Sprint....the worst,,,,,,

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint pcs

Posted on: October 15th, 2017 by Baby scotty

first I'm not at all happy with the service, I was told many things about there coverage and a lot of it was not true such as were my coverage area was especially when I made my self perfectly clear were I needed it to work and that it important that I needed the internet and phone service for work and I was told that my bill would go down and it hasn't so all them commercials you see saying there within 1percent of all the other guys that's bull and the only time I have internet is when I'm in town close to home so this message goes out to everyone thinking about switching to sprint it would be a big mistake.i can't wait until this so called lease is up witch is also another bull ? Lie and I when I tried getting out of it I was told it would cost me 600 bucks to get out of the lease witch is just another way to say contract, so don't do it .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service ever

Posted on: October 13th, 2017 by Allen 01

Sprint keeps charging me for a lease that is over months ago, And when I call And go through the long miserable system I get hanged up after 200 times asking my phone number and my name, I will switch today,

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages