Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 473 Reviews

Overall
1.78647
Service Quality
1.9089
Customer Service
1.7759
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT The Worst Service In the World

Posted on: June 22nd, 2017 by leslietaylorpr

I received a notice in the mail to upgrade my phone and receive a 50% discount on the lease. To my surprise it's taken about 10 phone calls to about 3 different countries including, Romania, South Africa, US and probably more just to be told that each person had no clue what I was calling about each time. I was hung up on and never called back and after dealing with management and retention support, I still had to call back for 'unfinished business' as my order 'needs more information' in order to be mailed out. This company is a joke, they hate to properly train their employees and as a result they probably have the worst job in the world since they have to deal with the backlash of angry customers like me who have now wasted about 6 hours of my life repeating myself like a parrot.....I'm on hold as I write this review and on this call alone the time has been about 55 minutes just to be transferred again and again. Worst experience of my life!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible service

Posted on: June 19th, 2017 by Nonyabuisness

Terrible, dishonest, untrustworthy phone company! They do not own up to their mistakes and still expect the client to pay for them. Horrible hidden fees and fraud.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: June 19th, 2017 by KIMBERLYJONES

THIS IS THE WORST PHONE SERVICE I EVER HAD. NO MATTER WHAT YOU NEVER HAVE INTERNET, THE SERVICE IS SO SO SO SLOW NO MATTER WHAT, FORGET EVER TRYING TO USE SOCIAL MEDIA OR READ AND EMAIL, YOU CAN BARELY EVERY GET A TEXT TO GO THROUGH. THEY ARE HORRIBLE WHEN YOU CALL, THEY ALWAYS HAVE A REASON WHY YOU CAN;T GET OUT OF YOUR CONTRACT WITHOUT PAYING 1038492 DOLLARS. THEY ARE THE WORST. I USE MY PHONE ALL DAY LONG I M ALWAYS ON MY PHONE AND SPRINT RUINS ME DAY EVERY SINGLE DAY BC OF THE CONNECTION. I HATE SPRINT THEY ARE THE WORST I WILL MAKE IT A POINT TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HOW BAD SPRINT IS.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Is A Horrible Carrier

Posted on: June 14th, 2017 by LexiA2626

I went from being with T mobile for over 5 years to sprint I have been with sprint for about almost 2 years and there absolutely ridiculous, they try and help me by bringing my phone bill down then the next thing you know its up for example, I pay over 200.00 bucks a month for 1 phone line. They do nothing to help you with this on the phone and chat there customer service is completely horrible. I wont be with this company for to long!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint seems to retain my refund

Posted on: May 31st, 2017 by edics0nle0n

In March I bought 4 phones, which were returned after 6 days; thus, I should not pay even a penny for the bad service I received in those 6 days. Nonetheless, after a month they charged to my credit card one month for services not received. I submitted the claim and almost after almost 2 months I have not received my $153.77 back. First time they said that it will be returned in my credit card, then I was told that I would receive a check 10 days, and today May 31, 2017, the asked me to way 3 to 5 days to get my money back. All this after speaking on the phone for more than 3 hours. What would you think?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Disappointed

Posted on: May 29th, 2017 by Shakii15

Very disappointed my data is very very slow I am a paying customer and I would like to have quick data I am defenitly not recommending sprint to no one . You promote quick data and you don't keep your end of the deal

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: May 24th, 2017 by martinee49

After being a loyal customer for 16 years I can't even do an exchange on my phone due to mechanical problems. They give you the runaround and want you to perform all of these operations on your phone which is working properly. Very, very disappointed with them. Lease expires first of August and will not renew. Moving on to a different carrier....what a shame!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint customer service

Posted on: May 12th, 2017 by Seebecrun

I want to give negative stars for their customer service. Got rep from India. English was not good. Asked repeatedly to be connected to a US rep. She muted the call and did not return. Going back to verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Save Yourself

Posted on: May 10th, 2017 by mhayes512

This company is all about the dollar! They have billed me over $1800 in errors on their end that they refuse to take off and claim to fix every month. This is literally robbery! I should bill them for the 6 hours of phone time I have had to spend on the phone attempting to fix and the last guy actually hung up on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Wireless

Posted on: May 5th, 2017 by jijojoy

Sprint wireless provides decent service when you are a customer with them. Once you move out they try there best to rob you. I asked to unlock the phone after my contract was over. By that time I was with another service provider. The request was made 45 days after I canceled my Sprint account. They won't unlock the phone because of this reason. The only option provided is to get back to Sprint and keep the account active for a minimum of 90 days to be eligible for the device unlock. I admit it was a mistake to leave the phone locked after the contract expiry, but the policy by Sprint is to rob the customer. There are several Sprint devices which are not even eligible for an unlock. Please refer for details - https://www.sprint.com/legal/unlocking_policy.html Note: Unlock your Sprint device as soon as the contract expires.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages