Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

15% off Phone + Plan Order.
Terms: when both are bought in a single transaction
Use Code: PHONE15
Valid Until: August 31st, 2020
15% off Phone + Plan Order.
Terms: When Bought in a Single Transaction
Use Code: PHONE15
Valid Until: August 31st, 2020
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 603 Reviews

Overall
1.658375
Service Quality
1.76744
Customer Service
1.65506
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Service

Posted on: December 11th, 2019 by Rayna

I was warned about using Sprint for my service, I wish I would have listened. Very rigid and horrible customer service. They absolutely do not care about their customers. I honestly don't understand how they're still in business. I would imagine it won't be long...Worst service I've ever had. Save yourself the time, money and headache. Find service elsewhere!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They took over $700 in UNAUTHORIZED charges

Posted on: December 5th, 2019 by jewelie1981

I just want Sprint customers to be VERY careful and aware that they are notorious for taking unauthorized charges out of your account, and they'll do it over and over and over until you figure it out.  I purchased a phone in 2014 and did the two year payment plan, so there is a subsidized phone charge every month for 24 months that is supposed to be there. In my case (and based on my research MANY others) they continued taking this charge out of my bank account for almost 40 extra  months. Because by the time the 24 months hit, I was so used to having the bill be a certain amount, I totally forgot to check that they stopped taking this money from my bank. It wasn't until a deep dive a few months ago that I "accidentally" figured out that they had continued taking out these fees. I was livid. They tried to say that because I didn't find out they were taking unauthorized charges that I was therefore authorizing them to take my money. WHAT?! Anyway, they tried to say it was just a glitch on my phone's account, but my husband purchased a phone one year later, and they did the same exact thing. I've read many accounts of similar issues, so I can see the problem runs rampant. I imagine to date they've likely made millions of dollars off this across the many customers they've had. The lesson here is you MUST babysit Sprint, and make sure every bill and every charge is accurate. Our total of unauthorized charges over the years amounted to over $700, and in the end, after much back and forth, and climbing the ladder of management, they FINALLY issued a check to my bank account in the full amount.  First they offered me a $250 bill credit. Next they offered me a $480 bill credit. Then they offered something in between. I was assertive but not angry and said since they took the money from my account, my bank account is where the money needed to be returned. Eventually they did agree, so I'm here to let you know to babysit what they're charging you, and when they start offering partial restitution, be careful what you settle for. Just remain calm but assertive. A fact worth noting is that even though they have it somewhere in their paperwork that if you don't find the mess-up soon enough, they somehow get to keep this money (nothing more than cheating you out of money in my opinion) - when they take unauthorized fees from your account no matter how short or long they do it, it is STEALING. Stealing is taking something with no intent to return it, so when they refuse to repay what they incorrectly took, they have effectively stolen. 

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst phone service ever

Posted on: November 29th, 2019 by Hom Prasad Lamsal

I was a sprint customer and, I switched back AT&T because staying in the sprint was a mess, however, I had to call sprint every month for my bill because I wouldn't know how much more I am paying the next month and, I have that with evidence. I had to pay more and more every single month. I am very disappointed about how they don't care for their customers and don't keep their words. I am disappointed with sprint however I would never recommend anyone to be in sprint carrier plans. If I could rate this carrier plan I would say the worst carrier plan in America.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad service - Forcing me to pay on contract for bad coverage they can not fix - 17+ yr customer

Posted on: October 31st, 2019 by andreea1010

I have been with Sprint for 17+ years and overall it has been good until 4 months ago. My phone/network stopped working at my home (where I have lived for 4+ years) and they can not figure out why.Dropped calls, text messages not working or sending 3-5 times of same text while on my end it says not delivered, people calling me but going straight to voicemail, trying to make calls but unable to. Everything is failing. Upgraded to new phone thinking maybe it was the phone. Not so much. For the last 8 weeks I have been dealing with this non stop trying to be patient while they were figure it out and fix the problem. I have talked to at least 10-15 people from customer service, tech support, manager at Sprint store. Did all sorts of tests, reset many things, got a magic box to boost signal(a box that never worked/came online regardless of many troubleshooting with tech support). Nothing. Now, when I have to cancel for no coverage since I have no other options, they are putting it on me saying I have 16 months in contract, even if I tried to canceled during grace period, but they kept trying to try new things before we can do so. They made me believe the problem will be fixed and tried to "save me" since I have been with them for so long. Now it is my fault and responsible for a contract which I would understand if I had coverage, but they can't figure out why I don't. I have been on the phone with them when I dropped the calls, or they tried to call/text and didn't work. All within my grace period. Now it doesn't matter, they want me to pay for the next 16 months for a service that DOES NOT WORK anymore. A contract goes both ways: pay for it while you are getting the service promised, or let me out of contract that I signed 6 weeks ago thinking new phone will work better. Have all the back up with then, they agree it's weird/bs and been dealing with this for a while but they refuse to help me. Very disappointing after 17+ years with them. You would think loyalty would go a lot further but not so much. Been an advocate for Sprint for years, and now I am getting punished for my loyalty and being tricked in believing my problem would be fixed. Shame on you Sprint and your customer service. Your retention people said they will take care of it, tech said they will help me, they didn't, now you want me to pay for a service that DOES NOT work for the next 16 months

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service

Posted on: October 13th, 2019 by Jcb

I have been dealing with a billing issue for a few months. At first everybody in customer service was attentive and nice, when they wanted the business. Now after my “fixed rate” bill has gone up 4 months in a row and was double charged one month, they are completely oblivious to the problem. I have over 10 hours with billing in escalations and managers. They have resolved nothing. I am still waiting for a new “supervisor’s” return call. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR SPRINT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Xs-MAX

Posted on: September 22nd, 2019 by snowhited23

Live in a great city and with two I-phones Xs-MAX, we never get better than 3G service at home. As long as you pay your bill on time, all is good. Best have a great budget when getting any phone along with Sprint services.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't Even Think About Questioning The Phone Guru!!

Posted on: September 19th, 2019 by bdunkel12

This is about the Sprint Corporate Store at 363 N. State St. in Westerville, Ohio. What I came into the Sprint store was to transfer my Sprint phone number into a new phone that I received. I didn’t anticipate this being a terribly large problem since I’ve done this several times before. My new phone wasn’t compatible with my old SIM card, so I was told to go to this Sprint corporate store to receive a new SIM (for which I was already credited) and have them transfer the old number to it. This has happened before on several of my upgrades in the past, so I didn’t mind. The person behind the counter—African American, in his early 20s (most likely), braided hair, fairly tall and rangy so that you can avoid him—_seemed_ to understand my problem and began to resolve my issue. He checked for compatibility and went into the back, reappearing with a stack of SIM cards; so far, what I expected and what the online technician told me to expect the evening prior. He then informed me that I would have to pay for a new line so that he could attach the new SIM. That was a contradiction in my past experience and what the technician had told me, so I queried to make sure I understood what he was saying, and informed him that his information ran contrary to knowledge gleaned in the past. He re-iterated the same information, saying it was the “only way” I could move forward, which, understandably, I wasn’t necessarily willing to do. It could have been possible to get the new line and cancel the old one, and so as long as I wasn’t charged any differently, it would make this transparent to me from a cost basis. He re-iterated the problem from his perspective, but, again, this ran contrary to everything in my experience up to this point. Well, what if we call someone higher up that might be able to give us a definitive answer OR work around the problem by giving me a new line and cancelling the old one with no cost detriment to me (I don’t care about the corporate logistics of this issue, I just want it resolved)? I think it’s when I brought contacting someone with higher authority than him is when the train began to come off the rails, even though I was ignorant of this at the time. The Sprint representative gave me contradictory information—he explained that he could call someone at Sprint customer care. Fine. But then he said he wouldn’t call anyone until I had agreed to start the new line process. In other words, I had to agree to start another line for my upgrade phone. This, effectively, puts me in a monetary bind—if Sprint could do something about this dilemma and credit me back for the cost of starting the new line, then it would resolve just fine; however if they decided not to do anything to refund me, then I would be essentially forfeiting at least a month’s service cost in order to simply swap phones. A Sprint customer relations person should be able to tell me this information, especially one who started saying things like “I can do everything required to help you here” and “I wouldn’t be sitting here unless I knew exactly what I was doing.” Well, I assume the technician that helped me was sitting there because he knew what he was doing, too, so escalating might be a good idea. This whole time, I never raised my voice, never used harsh language, and did my best to assure the employee that yes, I did, indeed, understand his position, but felt that he was in error (again, I think this last issue was the lynchpin of this incident). I asked, once again, if there was someone that we could call, and he indicated that I could call the Customer Care number myself, but that they would “tell me the same thing.” Ok, then, let’s have them do that. He gave me the store phone and told me I could call them (although he originally indicated that he would make this call on my behalf). Excellent! Now we’re moving forward. I asked for the number and he asked if I had something to write the number down on. It turns out I use a Galaxy Note, so, yes, indeed; but I mentioned that it would have been a good idea for corporate to give him cards that he could simply hand to people. At this point, he said something to the effect of “I’ve memorized every important phone number.” Yes, while I can certainly see why that would be important, that misses my point that it would have been really easy for his company to provide him with something so that I didn’t need to write it down myself (or, he could have even done it himself, but that would have been also unnecessary with a card of some sort). I called the number that he provided and he began to help other customers, which I indicated wouldn’t be a problem at all. Long story short—the Customer Care number informed me that the store employee was wrong. They put me on hold and called another store (Polaris, I believe), who also confirmed that the employee was wrong. It’s POSSIBLE that three people are wrong, here, but it’s improbable. Even if they were all wrong, it seems, given that they didn’t “tell me the same thing” indicates that a conversation with the store representative would have been helpful from the _outset_. The representative passed me to another employee who, once again, confirmed that a new SIM card was all that was needed and that they would see about getting me one since the store employee was unwilling to proceed further. After the employee was finished with the customers and free, I told him “I believe what you told me was in good faith,” but that he might be in error, but that it might be a matter of policy education or something of the sort. He stuck his hand out and told me to give him the phone and he’d talk to them. I immediately told him that I had no problems with that, but I needed to inform the phone representative that I was handing the phone off as a matter of courtesy. I was told by the store employee that he had full rights as a Sprint employee to speak to them—I never debated that, out of a sense or propriety, I didn’t want to simply hand the phone over without informing the person on the other line. I also informed the employee, once again, that I believed he was interacting with me in “good faith” and that he had helped me to the best of his knowledge up to that point. He indicated that if another Sprint store had spoken with me (they didn’t; they spoke to the phone representative), I was welcome to do go there. I didn’t want to go there, I only pointed out their opinion to demonstrate that the employee might have been in the wrong. It is at this time, the employee began to claim that I was “belligerent” and that I was having a “power trip” and that our entire interaction was being recorded on audio and video. He also said that there were others who witnessed my ill behavior (why that mattered since he had everything on audio and video is lost on me since those media would render any hearsay witness accounts moot or interpretative at best). He kept telling me “as far as you and me, we’re done.” He then stridently demanded the phone back—the one he gave me in the first place—and claimed I would have to leave the store. Those things are fine, but as a matter of politeness (a point ironically lost on the in-person employee), I, once again, wanted to hand off the phone after notifying them that I was doing so, and now confirming that I’ll be able to continue the call even after I hang up (the Customer Care person offered to call me on my own phone which I agreed to readily). After handing the phone back to him, he told me I couldn’t come back and told me that he had taken a photograph of my plates and that if I came back, I would be charged with “harassment” (the charge would be “trespassing,” actually, unless my coming back were persistent and put the business under some sort of duress). To his credit, the employee at least demonstrated enough intelligence not to have touched me in this incident, as I would have interpreted this as a direct attack upon my person (at least he did something right this day, I suppose?). I think there’s a couple of issues going on here, but most of them centered on a customer service representative who has self esteem problems related to his perceived level of knowledge. It’s not “belligerent” to have a disagreement, not is it “harassment” to ask for a better level of customer service, especially when it’s the simple request of escalating to someone who might have more power or authority over an on-the-ground employee. This is a typical stragegy employed by customers when they believe they’ve reached an impasse with a particular representative. I had no intentions of implicating this employee in anything or claiming he was incompetent in any way; I was just hoping to have my problem resolved as my experience has provided for, and as a separate (now four) representative of Sprint indicated it could be. If there’s a customer service representative who feels this cocksure about his abilities (I’m going to avoid the obvious reference to Bertrand Russell here), even though he’s been contradicted four times, this probably isn’t someone who should be on the front lines, dealing with patrons. He could have actually talked to the representative in my presence, and between the two of them, figured out what the ultimate solution could have been. However, this would have required some humility I’m not sure this particular employee has the ability to affect. The second issue has to do with this employee’s lack of perceptual language abilities. If one gets mad at someone after that person has absolved you of direct fault (“good faith”x2), then there might be a problem with linguistic reception at a fundamental level. Continually saying “let me explain this to you again” after the person you’re communicating with has said “I understand what you’re trying to communicate,” repeating what was said, and asking for other potential solutions demonstrates a lack of whole language processing that fails to see the forest for the trees. It demonstrates a type of linguistic and cognitive “anchoring” that, once again, doesn’t lend itself to good customer service. I can only hope this store takes measures to ameliorate this type of behavior in the future. I can’t say that anger is (or ever was) a reaction to this incident since it’s all so very surreal. I believe the employee is deficient or defective in some manner, and can only hope he gets help. If one can’t handle a disagreement and a request to escalate without the raising of voice, harsh or surly language, or direct threats to life or livelihood, then this is a person that shouldn’t be helping customers directly.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: September 7th, 2019 by Rc13

I’ve been with Sprint since 07. I’ve finally learned my lesson and I’ve had enough. Numerous deals and specials that never get acknowledged on your bill. I’ve learned to get everything and I mean everything in writing! The most recent episode, I paid off 2 phones in full and Sprint comes back later and wants $83.00 more to finish paying the balance on the phones, my account is delinquent and I need to pay the balance immediately or my service will be disconnected. After talking and texting with numerous customer service people I get 3 different reasons why I all of a sudden owe $83.00. This is nothing new it’s just normal procedure with Sprint. I’ve had many battles with customer service over the years, it’s not a coincidence or an accident that I get charged much more than I was told because it’s happened way to many times. Sprint is supposed to be the cheapest but after all the lies and deception I probably would have saved money by going with a high priced premium carrier and paid full price for everything!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Contracts

Posted on: September 7th, 2019 by Mildred

When purchasing a phone, please please please read the fine print people!!! My contract is over and now I MUST purchase the phones. It wasn't explained how it worked when I brought the phones now I'm tied into six more months of misery.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unhonorable misleading Sprint Wireless

Posted on: September 4th, 2019 by Kristian Burns

I would never recommend sprint to anyone. The customer service is the worse I have ever seen they never go by what the say. The change your rates whenever they feel like it. They tell you should have good service in your area and there wont even be a tower available. I've had to call to get things fixed every month for 5 months. They blame everything on the customer not knowing about the introductory period when it was already stated and personally I knew. I wish I would have not gave them a penny because sprint is now below any prepaid track phone in my opinion.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages