Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

15% off Phones Sitewide + Free Overnight Shipping.

Use Code: TF15OFF
Valid Until: September 30th, 2017

15% off Phones Sitewide + Free Overnight Shipping.

Terms: Only applicable to phone and phone bundle orders. Max discount of $100.
Use Code: NT15OFF
Valid Until: September 30th, 2017

Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

15% off Sweetleaf Organics.

Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

10% off Haribo Roulettes.

Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Get $100 off iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. Code VZWDEAL. Excludes upgrades.

Use Code: VZWDEAL
Valid Until: September 30th, 2017

Free Overnight Shipping on any Phone You order.

Terms: Overnight orders must be placed before 3pm EST for next day delivery. Saturday and Sunday are excluded.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2017

Free Overnight Shipping on almost Everything.

Terms: Offer not valid on phone and phone bundle purchases of less than $19.99 or airtime only purchases
Valid Until: December 31st, 2017

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 496 Reviews

Overall
1.768145
Service Quality
1.88687
Customer Service
1.758065
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: September 22nd, 2017 by Asmith90

I have wasted so much money being with this company. This phone company has the worst internet service ever. I pay for Internet and it barely works or it's really slow. Half of the time I have to connect to wifi just to get my internet to work, how pathetic is that. Customer service is horrible, my bill is very high. You go into a store to get your phone looked at and the techs act like they don't know what there doing. I will finally be switching to a different company cause sprint is such a big waste !

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint bad Service/ Customer Service

Posted on: September 16th, 2017 by stephen

On August 27th I went to the sprint store to pay off the entire account for sprint paying 855 dollars so I can switch to sprint. I then call to get the phone disconnected (there wait time to disconnect phones is 24-48 hours). They told me I could disconnect my phone before 09/18/2017 and would not have to pay any more money Then on 08/28/2017 I received a call saying the 773-793-1368 phone could not be disconnected. I then called and they said to ignore it and that it will get disconnected. I called again on 08/29/2017 to confirm it being done which they said not yet. They then said I owed 143$s. I told them it cant be right and after several minutes they came back saying I did not owe money. I then received a text message from sprit on 09/02/2017 saying I owed the money again. I called and now they were saying I owed two payments of 143$s. I tell them this cannot be right and I asked to have this fixed stating the what happened last time. So they told me I would still have to pay it saying it was my last months bill. After several hours of trying to explain the bad service coverage area and the fact that I was told I was done. I told them I don't think they had their information correct. They then told me I would not have to pay the amount due since I had a bad coverage area and all I had to do was submit a document confirming my current place of residence (which I did). They said the would get back to me in 3-5 business days. I call again since I received no call back on 9/12/2017 and they said I did not owe any money and that my phone was disconnected so I could switch to AT@T. I then check my account balance on 09/13/2017 and see that they charged me without telling me. So I call again and they tell me that they will still re-in burse my but at a later date. On 09/16/2017 today I went to AT@T to switch phone providers to then find out that my phone after 3 weeks is still not disconnected and I have to call again to have them submit another ticket to get disconnected in 24-48 hours.They I ask again about the reimbursement and the tell me it will get done. the last person I talked to 30 minutes ago at 09/16/2017 at 4:01PM eastern time told me I would not be reimbursed the amount since sprint has a cell phone coverage in this area. There is horrible cell service here. In buildings you cannot even talk on the phones anywhere around this area. traveling a mile the north I lose service completely. traveling south there are numerous

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: September 10th, 2017 by kupfer.b5

My family has had sprint for 5 years and never once have we had a good experience with the phone service no matter what phone we have or how good of a condition it's kept in. No coverage anywhere out of a 30 mile radius from where I live and it seems like my phone selects the messages it wants to receive. I only get maybe half the messages people send me and I'm not able to type a message while I'm receiving one. The whole phone just stops working until the message shows up on the screen, and even after that I'm still sometimes waiting a minute for it to load back up. If I'm receiving a message while I'm in the middle of typing one, the keyboard freezes and then disappears and it takes about 3 minutes for it to come back up. Overall, just a bad experience with Sprint from the start. 10/10 would not recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst cell phone company ever!!!!!

Posted on: September 2nd, 2017 by Sadesanders258@yahoo.com

First off when I called to place the order I wasn't told about all the promotions they had. Found out they gave me a preowned iPhone 6s when I called to get a replacement I got the run around bad customer service!!!!!! Bad signal, does not receive text or picture messages bad internet connection just a waste of my money and time!!! Don't get service here you will regret it!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unbelievable

Posted on: September 1st, 2017 by Krista7540

I have been a sprint customer for 11 years now and have never been treated so badly. I was asking for a payment extension and they refused. I then asked for a supervisor and was told they don't have one. Again I asked for a supervisor and was told again that sprint does not do that.(Transfer to supervisors) I requested an extension for 7 days to pay my current bill and was hung up on by a customer service rep. I can't believe what type of people sprint has working for them. She was extremely rude and wouldn't let me get a word in. It seemed more like I was talking to a child instead of a representative. Honestly I feel I should change my phone services. The representative was raising her voice and I asked her to talk to me in a respectful manner because I was being respectful and was hung up on. I do not recommend sprint if this is the type of customer service they present to long time customers. Feel free to contact me at krista.freeny@gmail.com

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor service

Posted on: August 24th, 2017 by Dapadan40

Do not trust sprint I just used the buyout option from Verizon sprint cannot keep pace with Verizon or even straight talk I've had all three services and by far sprint is the worst for 4g sure I had unlimited data but what good is that when I move two feet to the left I have 3g service. They also will take payments without permission if you have sprint change your account they just hit me for 609 dollars for switching to Verizon. I say I've got good coverage again and f em I'll never use sprint and I'll make sure everyone knows how poor there service is and what they do to people.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Mock Customer Service

Posted on: August 22nd, 2017 by Spongbob

I have been with sprint for almost 4 years and amongst all the carriers I've used in the last 15 years they top the list has the worst by far . Their customer service is really just a company hired in Asia that has no authority or understanding of what they're actually doing. If you asked to speak to a manager he will simply get switched to another representative or in some cases the same representative. Their English is broken and very difficult to understand and their ability to help with any problem his limited or nonexistent as they read from a script. When contacting the local store hoping to get someone in authority to fix a rather simple problem they tell me there's nothing they can do and I have to work with their representatives on the phone. It's really just an endless loop no one to resolve issues and no one in authority to fix problems. Amazingly friends and family that also use Sprint are experiencing the exact same frustrations. Amazing that they are still in business at all .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cell service SUCKS!!!

Posted on: August 18th, 2017 by Jsedly

Worst phone service I have ever imagined. Called and complained and they don't even care to help me out. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy. WHAT A JOKE!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer service and pricing

Posted on: August 13th, 2017 by Tate7177

I cannot give Sprint any ratings they deserve a zero. I want out of this company their customer service keeps you on the phone for 5 to 6 hours for they transfer you to hang up on you they overcharge you this is the worst cell phone company in the world. I have been with Sprint for over 15 years and I do not understand why I have not gotten out yet but I will they are frustrating and cannot understand them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Customer Service

Posted on: August 9th, 2017 by artlic1

Perla was helping me over the phone gather some info for my company! She was very patient, informative, and overall amazing! I will be calling back if I have any other further issues and I hope to get Perla again. She was AMAZING!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages