Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

$65 off LG Rebel 3 LTE (L158VL) Was: $85 Now: $20 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 1st, 2019
LG Rebel 3 (L158VL) Was: $69.99 Now: $19.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: June 29th, 2019
$70 off LG FIESTA2 LTE (L163BL) Was: $99 Now: $29 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 1st, 2019
iPhone 6S Was: $449.99 Now: $149.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: June 29th, 2019
$80 off LG Style 3 (L83BL) Was: $129 Now: $49 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 1st, 2019
$200 off iPhone 6S Rose Gold 32GB Was: $349 Now: $149 and Free Shipping.
Terms: Valid while supplies last at Net10wireless.com
Valid Until: July 1st, 2019

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very poor service

Posted on: January 2nd, 2019 by Slas93

I was with sprint for over 8 yrs. My husband passed away and was told no more charges on his number. Yet, I was still being charged for his phone and an early deactivation fee. Then...my mother in law starts a new acct under my account and I still get charged for their old phones for non returning 2 old phones. This being said i am on a fixed income, BEWARE they keep every debit or credit card number without your consent, and take what they want. I am left without a penny to my name this month, due to Sprint taking it upon themselves to take all my moneh WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR CONSENT!!! VERY MAD EX CUSTOMER

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst company EVER

Posted on: December 28th, 2018 by Msilvari

I owed a bill to sprint which I recently received for switching over to another company mid cycle. I didn’t mind owing them I just wanted to be done with them. Always having bad service and dropped phone calls. I had had enough! Last week 12/21 I paid 150 of the bill and informed I would call back to pay the rest. Today 12/28 they decided to STEAL my money without my authorization!!!! How much did they take? 400 dollars!!! I called them and was met with rude people that hardly spoke English and I could hardly understand! It is by far the biggest waste of time and money! Don’t go with sprint honestly I made the biggest mistake switching to them from Tmobile I switched back! They are thieves they only care about the money and not the customer!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

YUK!!!!

Posted on: December 26th, 2018 by kdkaren

Pure evil phone kidnappers who hold you captive with huge disconnection fees and never get your bill right. Their way of doing business is tantamount to fraud!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORSE

Posted on: December 17th, 2018 by apple72

I have been with Sprint for over 14 years and their service has gone down hill so bad! I called today to see if I can pay 1/2 of my balance due on Friday and to have my service restored until then since I was unware the othe authorized user on the account set up a payment arrangement. I was told well if you pay $250 today we can make an arrangement for the remainder. If I had the money to pay it today then I would pay it rather than trying to make an arrangement. All they say is well I am sorry but that is all we can do. I then ask how much would it be to cancel my services since I have the Samsung forever. I am told it will be $700. FOR WHAT! The one phone on my account was stolen 2 months ago and I am paying for a phone that I do not even have! Sprint really needs to re-evaluate things within their company. You plan could be $75 month but after all the stupid taxes and extra fees you end up paying almost twice that amount! So now I am without a phone, my job does not allow personal calls so that means my children nor family can get in contact with me and I am a single mom! DO NOT GET SPRINT! STAY AWAY!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: December 17th, 2018 by laneae

Horrible service. You can't surf the web and talk on the phone. Missed calls, constant buffering. And your constantly interrupted by infomercials. It's horrible, horrible,horrible!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

disappointed customer

Posted on: December 15th, 2018 by Debreka2001

I have been with Sprint over 16 years and this year has been very hard, losing my father and giving birth to a premature baby I have lost three jobs this year due to my baby's health and I am now just getting back to work. I stayed in contact with Sprint to inform them of my situation and a they kept saying was I broke payment arrangements Sprint doesn't care about their customers, only making money from them. Sprint is not fair to crisis situations. I plan to contact FTC and the BBB on sprint for invaid charges, lack of customer service If you pan to switch to Sprint, DONT.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint by douglas drive oceanside 92058

Posted on: December 1st, 2018 by joshua.cabida@yahoo.com

This company is really a scam, I'm supposed to getting just 2 lines and have contract with them for 18 months. but this front desk employee offer me to get 3 more phone for free, and just add 5 dollar each lines, I think it was a very good deal but today I inquire because my lease is almost done and I just wanna keep two lines once my contract is done. but today the front desk employee told me I need to give the phone back because its only a lease, or else I need to pay for it! I was so mad, I feel like they trick me to get the deal! I'm so pissed! once I finish my contract here, I will never ever! get there service! the place is the SPRINT BY DOUGLAS DRIVE OCEANSIDE. HORRIBLE COMPANY!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dont get this phone plan!!!!

Posted on: November 27th, 2018 by Koda97

Dont get this company it's a scam I have a phone that messed up completely that I bought brand new from them they tried fixing it 7 times an now I'm done they insisted that they just sent me a temp phone witch is a major down grade from the one I have now an to give them a week an a half to fix the one I have I keep telling them no I want a new one I'm tired of this phone an no one will listen dont ever get sprint!!! I keep all my conversations recorded from everytime I call them an I'll be posting them out along with my situation this place is crap Verizon is way better even at&t is better then this crap!!! Very disappointed with sprint wanna get screwed over?? Go with sprint they are pretty good about it

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: November 21st, 2018 by Fsalguiero@yahoo.com

We had been with sprint for over 10 years and it’s been nothing but a headache. We cancelled our service two months ago and paid a final bill. Due to a careless employee who didn’t finalize our bill (like we asked months ago) we got stuck with $199 bill. Sprint needs to train their employees better obviously! In the end a manager took off $99 and I had to pay the rest (we really should have paid nothing, this was NOT our mistake it was the Sprint employee). This is all despite having no (calls, texts or data use) activity and closing our account. I spent well over an hour on the phone and was transferred 3 times. This was the 1st time in 10 years my call wasn’t dropped by the way. I would NOT recommend sprint to anyone. They are WAY overpriced and their customer service is not professional. A very displeased customer

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is pathetic

Posted on: November 9th, 2018 by Paramedic61

Sprint Wireless is an absolute joke of a company. We were lied to multiple times by customer service about the price of our phones and my military discount as a combat veteran. They preach about their dedication to veterans and their families, yet the discount they gave me lasted two months and when i called to ask why the phone service nearly doubled in price, they stated that our phone plan did not qualify for a military discount and that the price we received was for "new customers only" and that they could offer me $5 off for ONE MONTH for "our troubles". I will NEVER return to Sprint and I am paying off our phones to switch back to Verizon. I wish we never tried Sprint and their shady service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages