Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is the worst!!!!

Posted on: March 29th, 2018 by nothankyou

This is the worst company that I've ever dealt with. Only getting one star because I can't leave zero. Each representative passes the buck to the next. Every rep you speak too gives different information, each claiming that THEY know what they're talking about and the rep you spoke with previously didn't know what they were talking about. Spent 30 minutes on the phone with one today who said they couldn't find my account anywhere only to find after getting transferred to a supervisor that he was spelling my name wrong! Onto the rep. who told me, once they spelled my name correctly, that I was giving them the wrong pin to verify my account. Seems she was entering the pin onto someone else's account. After 90 minutes, they got the spelling and account correct. At that point, I was told the incorrect PUK number to access my phone, which had been disconnected and not used for six months (I was preparing to sell it and didn't want to hand off a useless paperweight to buyer, so was making sure it was unlocked); and on my next 3 hour call to them found out that the PUK number she was giving me was for the phone I had lost 2 years ago!!!!! So now my attempts to correctly enter the PUK number was counting down and I had only 4 attempts left. Now the supervisor tells me that if I only want to use the phone as a tablet with WIFI only, I don't need a SIM card. So I popped it out and guess what the phone says? "Please insert a SIM card". Back on the phone for another 2 hours and this "supervisor" is getting snippy with me and telling me that she's only trying to help me, as if my annoyance with all of the runaround was undue. Spent over $700.00 on a phone, was completely paid off with a zero balance and yet this phone is apparently still under their control! Go ahead and sign up with Sprint if you enjoy incompetence, deception, lack of accountability, and hours spent on hold.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Failed To Maintain The Trust

Posted on: March 20th, 2018 by gthakur

https://community.sprint.com/t5/Services/Sprint-Failed-To-Maintain-The-Trust/m-p/990293 It is very good idea to plan for the promotional offers to get customers from competitors by giving cheap rates or additional features for the same product. No doubt, on seeing the promotional offers customers from competitors can attract and start using the features. This is very simple and straight forward business strategy. In the initial stage, customers enjoy using products, refer friends, talk in their network about the services/offers. However, the reality comes from behind the curtain after sometime, when customers start using the product. When I talk about services it includes different aspects, like how product is working, how customers are being dealt with, how easily customers are getting their issues resolved and most importantly "The Trust". In number of cases businesses failed partially. And this is what my friends and I have been experiencing while migrating from T-mobile to Sprint. A year and half ago, we were happily using T-mobile and were satisfied with all the services provided. Though services/plans were somewhat expensive but not too much. Then we came across the promotional offers Sprint was providing, those were somewhat cheap and we got one plus one iphone 6S for 24 months installments. We found, monthly plans were cheap and we recommend 10-15 friends to use Sprint and they all started. While starting with Sprint, we explicitly asked about using the phones internationally with foreign SIMs inbetween 24 months time span and we got confirmed that it could be done easily with a single call to international department and without paying any penny and plan would continue as it was. We confirmed this even on the sprint site also https://www.sprint.com/en/support/solutions/device/faqs-about-unlocking-your-sprint-device.html , where it explicitly mentioned: One of my friends, who got same services with me, at the same time, went to India last year and got devices unlocked and used foreign SIMs, without any issues However, now I also have planned my international visit for one month and requested for international SIM unlock and surprisingly, I got response that Sprint has changed the policy in August 2017, that if any one wants to unlock the devices internationally, he/she has to pay all the remaining payments for all the devices only then this can be done. I had 8 payments left and I have no issue to pay for the device, but now Sprint want that I should pay for other device also, which was free as part of plan and why it should be paid? because Sprint has changed the policy from August 2017. Changing the policy for existing customers, straight way, means: "While selling product show some product/services and when customer starts using the product/service, give something else." For me this is like Breaking of Trust. I have wasted so many hours in getting solution to this problem and finally came to the point that Sprint is not a trust worthy company and I should go back to my older service provider. And the most interesting part is, I have paid $250 extra for devices and then got calls from Sprint, company wanted to show some courtesy by paying $50...:), as they changed their policy. This was not the first time, I faced problems while using Sprint. Sometime back, I got bill in thousands and to get that resolved I wasted so many hours: https://community.sprint.com/t5/Billing/Far-last-2-months-getting-bill-in-thousands-instead-of-100-a... The moral of the story is, it is better to pay some amount extra to have good services from the good trustworthy company, that saves lot of time and keeps you away from frustration. ~Gaurav

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Sucks

Posted on: March 19th, 2018 by erinnhorton

I switched from Sprint after 10 years on Verizon because my daughter became a Sprint Agent. And from DAY 1 their service SUCKED!!! Customer service, phone coverage, billing charges, I MEAN EVERYTHING! I never received the money I was promised to switch from Verizon and I constantly had drop calls and no service. I finally had enough after about two weeks and that was when I was notified that if I would have called within the 15 day period I could have returned with little penalty. So because I finally had enough on day 16 I owe them $1,306.52 and I even returned the brand new phones!!! Complete freaking rip off!! I am a business consumer and I use my phone for work purposes and I have never been so disappointed in a company in my life and customer service manager is my job where I work. Avoid doing business with Sprint at all costs TRUST ME!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint charges

Posted on: March 1st, 2018 by em

I have been with Sprint for quite sometime but my family decided to switch provider, first, because the new provider has better signal in our area and second, there is a very good deal.So we switched and the remaining bill from sprint came. I have one line in a samsung galaxy 8 unit. The purchase option price was 187 plus a remaining lease commitment of 312.50. I was thinking that if I return the unit, this amount - 312.50 + 187) will be set off my bill. Guess what - of course it wasn't. After returning the phone, this line even got an additional charge of 343.00. I contacted customer service and they said the 343 was a charge for the cancellation of the agreement. If I wanted to get the phone, I have to pay additional 187.00? I RETURNED THE UNIT, I WILL PAY 343 FOR THE CANCELLATION AND ANOTHER 187 IF I WANT TO KEEP THE PHONE. And they gave me a number to contact for the details of getting the phone back that I mailed them. These figures should be presented to clients before selling them the service. Their charges are crazy. BEWARE.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The online chat with Sprint

Posted on: February 27th, 2018 by mihastir

SO, I spent about 1 hour and 45 minutes online trying to get 2 iphones 8 without success. They will give you false hopes but in the end, the cart on the pre-checking site, the prices were wrongly added. Asking for clarification, the lady I was chatting with with, she would not answer directly. I have to tell you that in the past I have had bad experiences with Sprint but I was thinking to give it another try. It is not worth it! Better go to Walmart and pay 1,000 for an Iphone 8 than hve to deal with Sprint customer service. I wish their corporation people (CEO) would get to read this and answer me directly.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 25th, 2018 by Christeen

The wifi is terrible customer is horrible. The contracts are sticky you are always misinformed. No one from customer service actually knows what they're doing and if they don't understand or can explain it they hang up on you. For instance they told us that we could buy out our contract if we paid off our phones we did that. Then we receive a bill for the next month that we will not be on and still have to pay it. They do not unlock the phones like they tell you they do so it's really doesn't belong to you. So overall I would say go with anybody but Sprint because they are the worst!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not go with Sprint- Hidden charges

Posted on: February 13th, 2018 by ven

A/C# 443217377 Cheap services! I was in a $60 plan for 3 lines, but sprint charged me $145 and they say it is valid valid bill! So cheap spent 4 hours on call to explain the issue, but no solution provided. I'm hoping someone would read this comment and don't fall in sprint's trap!! Ven

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint - don't ever go there

Posted on: February 10th, 2018 by kmaca1234

Went to sprint from Verizon to save money - $25 per line they advertised. really comes out to $35 per line, plus phones taxi insurance- usual charges $ just for sprint "administrative fees". Spent 6 hours in the store to sign up - no exaggeration. Then my husband was pushed around to 4 different stores when his phone did not work - at least 1 hour in each to be told to go somewhere else. another 2 hours when he realized he could not get service in all of the areas he travels (e.g. Pocono Mountains, PA. never had an issue with Verizon. 4 hours when they threatened to shut off my phone because we didn't pay the bill- never received the bill and then found out it 482.00 for 1 month! The return of my husbands phone was not handled properly - 3 months later I am still fighting them. Everyone says they re submitting a case, but every time I call (2 hours per phone call), they tell me there is no case. to top it all off, Verizon says I owe them $300 because Sprint never paid off the contract! I swear I am not exaggerating. See a Sprint store or advertisement? RUN the other direction!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Picking up a fixed phone which was false

Posted on: February 8th, 2018 by Jenniferscammahorn

They said I was called and replacement was declined but not true. Why do I pay for insurance? They want more and more money and they don’t communicate with Apple.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 5th, 2018 by Nsimon08

Awful! I have had nothing but problems with this company. Paid for a phone out right, had no problems taking my money. Asked to have the phone unlocked. BAMMMMMM nothing but issues. Been asking for the past 5 months talked to 8 mangers and not 1 person can do their job! I am tried of calling in everyday to have to explain over and over what the problem is. I am always told it will be fixed and another week goes by and still cant use MY PHONE that I PAID for our right!!!!! AWFUL COMPANY! CUSTOMER SERVICE is GOD AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages