Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

25% off Pure Products.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Simply 7.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
20% off Aloha.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Beef Jerky.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Up to 30% off C2O Pure Coconut Water.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off PUR Gum Aspartame Free.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Luzianne Tea.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
20% off STRONG and KIND Bars.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service

Posted on: July 14th, 2018 by Samstrum1

Worst customer service out there! Their people have no idea what their talking about and are so incompetent. To activate a new phone you may want to set aside a half day of phone calls just for that! Go else where, pay more and have some peace of mind. Cheap prices aren't everything and definitely aren't worth the headaches and stress this company causes you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Un-customer friendly Cell Phone Company - Sprint

Posted on: July 10th, 2018 by mfaddis

I have spent over 4 hours total on the phone with Sprint to get a mistake they made corrected...........the last guy I got was good, but prior --- you should pray....Highly unsatisfied. I will be considering a claim with the consumer protection bureau. This is crazy that I spend my time that they don't pay me for to fix their issue.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Service

Posted on: July 4th, 2018 by Speedito

Ok, this is my personal experience with Sprint. Sprint customer service has gotten much better. I've been with them still nice 2003. But the service? Oh dear.... I HAD to root both my S4 and S5 and use custom rims just to Get good reliable srvice. I upgraded to the S7 and it was a disaster. So I gave up on that and got the LGV30 and was happy. For about 1.5 months. Then at that's point the ads and auto loaded app ads were outta control and the service went to shit again. So I found a way to stop the ads but have not found a way to help the service. I'm sure if I could root it and install a custom ROM the service inconsistencys would resolve themselves. I always pay my bill, and I experience data/service throttling. No idea why I stay with them. I really wish they would just let the locks loose on the phone a little bit to allow some tweaking from the user for service and ad/app blocking to help with battery life and all Around positive user experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RIP offs

Posted on: June 23rd, 2018 by Angela33

I've had service with Sprint for over a year now and just received an email that my bill is going up 10 more dollars. Never been late, never missed a payment. All bc I've had service for a year even though I signed a 2 year contract. Their excuse for that was I signed a year contract with Sprint and the other year was with someone else. Seriously? Are you kidding me? Is that the best excuse you can come up with? It's like being treated horrible for being a good paying customer! Riduculous!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crazy tech support/billing sends me running back to AT&T

Posted on: June 22nd, 2018 by Hoss

I switched from AT&T to Sprint for the cut my bill in half deal. Rocking along fine until one of the phones failed. We sent the phone in for repair and they gave us a loaner. When the phone was repaired and returned, they activated it but kept getting a message that this phone wasn't compatible with the plan. What? This is exactly the same phone that was sent out 5 days earlier. So, they said they would start it on a new plan, but then change it back tomorrow. That was three months, 10 phone calls and quite a few unhelpful people ago. My bill went from $165 per month to $252 for 3 months. Yesterday's final attempt to get a credit for overcharges and get the right plan going forward so I could stay with Sprint met with even more frustration. My contract is up and I am SPRINTING to AT&T and would gladly pay more to deal with rational people. Terrible customer service pushed me away for life. Stick with another supplier. David C. in Newnan, GA

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint deceitful practices "Beware"

Posted on: June 20th, 2018 by THESAINTONE777

I have been with Sprint for 2 years. When I signed up with them two things happened that I was unaware of. Fist they changed and charged me for a retail overage fee.A year later they told me it was because of my credit rating. The Salesman never informed me there was a problem or a fee. They ended up removing the fee, at least i thought they did. 2 years later I learn that they lowered my data usage in order to get me to the original price I agreed to when i signed up, they never told me that. 2 years later I find out that the original calling plan was a promotion which they never told me that nor was it on my purchase contract. 2 yeas today they tell me all of this and that in order to keep a low rate I now have I need to agree to a lower data usage plan.This time the person with sprint tell me this will be permanent. "Will see". So they went with the 10g data to I think it was 5g and today it is 2g.AT THE SAME PRICE I ORIGINALLY SIGNED UP FOR JUST BE CAREFUL IF YOU DECIDE YOU WANT THEIR SERVICE.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Liars

Posted on: June 12th, 2018 by Tp

They told me i would be reimbursed for switching to Sprint and my final bill was over 300 dollars well after all the deductions that they failed to tell me about i will be receiving back less than 150 bucks! Service sucks too!! Liars!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: June 11th, 2018 by MrsCocoHarvey

Sprint's network is horrible and their reps provide different information. My husband and I were told that we could stay on the same plan when we came over from Verizon and now our plan was changed without our consent and we spoke to two different reps who seem unsure. A male told my husband that the plans will eventually expire and that the system will automatically change it and a young lady told me that is not true. How can we trust sprint we are seriously thinking about changing our service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint, online phone upgrade

Posted on: June 7th, 2018 by edan13

I have been a loyal customer with Sprint for over 10 years now. I had never had any major issue with them. By the end of March, I received a mail stating I could upgrade to the newest phone, Galaxy S9 for free. So, I inquired as I had recently upgraded to the Galaxy S8. I was informed that it was a special offer, so I decided to go ahead and get the latest and greatest. I ordered online and picked it up at the store. I asked the rep at the store if I could return the phone there and they indicated I would receive a return package on my mail. I waited about two weeks and I never got the return package. I contacted sprint couple time inquiring about this, they told me they would send it. Finally, I got not one but two return packages. By mid-April I finally sent the phone back. Luckily, I took a picture of the phone in good condition and the label I got from sprint. Later, I saw the phone was delivered to Sprint on April 20th. All looked like was set and done. To my great surprise when I saw my bill for the month of May, and a charge on my credit account for over 500 dollars! I immediately contacted Sprint via chat and they said they hadn't received the phone. I was totally outraged. They said they would investigate and let me know. I keep insisting over the following few days about a resolution and the immediate credit back to my bank credit card. I provided the UPS tracking number indicating the package was delivered on April 20th (OVER A MONTH AGO!) On April 6th, I got a text stating their records indicated they didn't receive anything. At this point I was really pissed off! I contacted them again the following day and I expressed my frustration in how this is being handled. I guess that finally got their attention because the rep told me they had found the phone now (how convenient!). They said they applied a credit on my Sprint account, which is ok, but what about the charge on my credit card that had already been applied? They opened another case to check with the financial department to investigate and give me a credit on my actual credit card. What the heck!? This shouldn't had happened to begin with. Why am I responsible for an incompetent warehouse management that misplaces and/or doesn't update the records accordingly? And why before charging my credit card I was not warned that it would happen? Shouldn't Sprint had investigated before applying the charge? Now I am waiting for a prompt resolution, which they said it would take up to 7 days. Had I known that doing an online upgrade was going to be such a pain the a** I would've never done it! Sprint, I think you need to review your processes and make sure the warehouse updated the records in a timely manner, and before charging a loyal customer talk to them to figure it out! I am so frustrated with all the waste of time and effort to get this resolved, that I am truly considering changing phone companies. More to come…

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I truly dislike Sprint

Posted on: May 26th, 2018 by erikaorr

Sprint customer service is the worst!!! I really like to speak with individuals who are knowledgeable,and who I can understand when they are speaking! It takes me to call back, select cancel my service BEFORE I could speak to someone who I understood!! And my the issue was still not resolved. #cheaperisntbetter especially when it comes to customer service!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages