Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

15% off Qualifying Phone and Service Plan order. Use Code: INSTANT15
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019
15% off Qualifying Phone and Service Plan order. Use Code: INSTANT15
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019
Up to 25% off French Market Coffee with Subscribe and Save.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Sweetleaf Organics.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
10% off Haribo Roulettes.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor service in all areas

Posted on: February 22nd, 2019 by COUNTRY FOX

My problem with Sprint is over 10 days ago I ordered two phones from them well the only emails that I have received since then was survey emails so since it's supposed to be from 5 to 7 business days before I receive my phones in the mail I took it upon myself to give them a call and when I call them they tell me that I am only cleared for one phone but yet they took the money out for two phones out of my bank account then last Friday I get a phone call asking for the first three of my social and where did I live previous to where I live now I answered all their questions and the lady said that they were already on their way so I didn't think much of it I just thought it's been snowing a lot so mail must be running that's slow but then I call yesterday and the lady says I have filled out everything everything on your account looks perfect your phones have not even be sent yet but it is already after 6 and I cannot help you I will give you the number to the place that you need to contact from in between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. I said okay thank you for this morning when I make my phone call the lady tells me that my service was cancelled the items have been cancelled and I only have order for one phone but yet they took out money for two phones so as she tells me this she tells me that I need to go into the nearest office and give them my social security card why would I do that they already got the first three digits and they already took the last four digits so why do they need my whole Social Security card I don't even like giving out my social security number for anything so I don't understand why I would have to go to the store just to show my social security card when in every other phone service that I have ever used his only the last four digits and to top it all off I'm trying to transfer service from one carrier to another so it's not like I don't have any phone service where they can already see that I am who I am so I give them a Flatout 0 they are very pushy trying to get me to purchase a whole nother phone instead of just canceling my order like I had asked trying to get me to switch from the cat phone to an S9 why would I want an S9 when I can't even get my cat phone in my possession then they tell me from 7 to 10 business days I will have the money back on my account which is insane and crazy I was really looking forward to having the cat phone but apparently it's just too complicated it's not like I can rush off for a hundred miles and go take my social security card to an office which is ridiculous and crazy

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never get Sprint

Posted on: February 20th, 2019 by heejj1

The worst phone service provider. First of all, there is never service anywhere. Customer service takes forever and are so rude. Tried to cancel Sprint account 2 months ago and they kept charging me. So i called and it took about an hour and a half to get to an actual customer service person that was saying we were getting charged for a free fifth line when all the other customer service people said we were good and they were not going to charge me anymore and the account was cancelled. All of a sudden 2 months later our account is back and still charging us! Called in again and they said “you did not specifically say we wanted to cancel. So we cannnot give you a refund.” Actually ridiculous because I’m pretty sure the first thing I would have said to customer service when I wanted to cancel was “I would like to cancel my Sprint account.” Absolute fraud.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT WORST OF ALL TIME!!!

Posted on: February 19th, 2019 by wasupafly

Sprint has the worst customer service and staff of all time, not to mention its company is a joke. Was a customer for over 8 years and never once got some to help me. They blame it on the system is all automated and that there hands are tied, every time you go into a store they just refer you to a telephone operator or call in, saying there is nothing they can do in the store, what a joke, I had to cancel my line because they started over charging me 6 months ago. There service sucks and they never get any signal anywhere, worst company and customer service ever, would never recommend this company to anyone, stay far away, all they care about is taking your money.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unlock my phone

Posted on: February 15th, 2019 by lshedei

I’ve been a loyal sprint customer for 18 months now. I recently paid off my phone and was told that I can unlock it so that I can use it internationally. They gave me a number to call, which I did, they still didn’t want to unlock my phone. I went to the sprint store in Eatontown NJ. They put me on the phone with a customer service representative, who then transfered my call to another department. I spent over 30 minutes waiting. They were asking me stupid questions which I answered anyway. I was then told that they can’t unlock my phone which I own and paid off. It’s ridiculous the way they treat people I hate sprint I would never recommend it to anyone

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 9th, 2019 by Fibertech24

I have been dealing with issues of dropping calls for the last 3 months and sprint kept telling me there are no issues with the towers and it was an issue with apple. I contacted apple and they told me there are no reported issues of getting dropped calls. I have finally had it and switched carriers haven’t had an issue since I’ve switched. DO NOT RECCOMEND SPRINT.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 6th, 2019 by BradyY2

Absolutely the worst phone coverage company there is out there. They scam you into buying things that you don't. They lie to your face aboit what you're going to pay monthly. They have absolute shit service and they lie about it. They claim to be one of the fastest but that claim it is undoubtedly false. They are the worst coverage company out there. Do not trust a single word you hear from Sprint. LEAVE their company and take your business somewhere else trust me, my family has been a client of Sprint for over 20 years, and they add random things to your bill and bill you for things you do not want. They are absolutely the bottom of the food chain when it comes to service, quality, coverage, and customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 2nd, 2019 by lenamts

This is a disgusting company! Communication is terrible! The workers are stupid! They made an erroneous deposit of money and still have not returned the money to us. I do not recommend this company and this connection to anyone! We have suffered a lot with them!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, THEY LIE!

Posted on: January 29th, 2019 by Vivian

I walked into a local Sprint store at 959 NE Rice Road in Lee's Summit, MO and explained why I was looking to switch carriers. I needed phones for work that could use voice over data (i.e. I could make calls AND use the Internet at the SAME TIME). The representative, who said he was a manager, named Rashaan, told me that I could do this with their service. HE LIED!!!!!!!!! After spending almost 4 hours in the store, allowing them to run credit (to open an account) and putting down a down payment on the equipment and opening 5 lines of service, I left the store and went about my way. The next day when I tried to log into work while on a call, I got a message "Cellular Data is Not Available During This Call". Apparently, you can only use data and voice at the same time while you're connected to WiFi. Imagine my anger and frustration after I've been working 15 hours days to restore my credit, allowing them to run it, paying for new lines of service and getting iPhone XR's for 2 of the lines and finding out that he lied to collect a commission on a 5-line sale AT MY EXPENSE! Now I have to miss MORE time off work (I missed half a day Sunday to open the account) to go back to the store, return the equipment and cancel all lines after already giving the number to my work, the hospital, the schools, friends, and family. I would NEVER recommend ANYONE to go to Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT GO TO SPRINT

Posted on: January 29th, 2019 by Lizv2113

DO NOT SWITCH TO SPRINT. They have the absolute worst customer service I have ever seen in my life. I went to the tiffin oh store switching from t- mobile and it was the worst decision I have ever made. The customer service reps that work for the store in tiffin are awful just as well as the call support team. No one cares once you are locked in a contract. All they care is that they get the sale and your money. I was promised that sprint would have multitasking ( where you can use LTE and be on a phone call at the same time) and here we are months later and sprint will never have that capability. To make matters even worse Sprint decided one day that they were going to change my plan without my authorization and charge me 30$ more a month just bc they felt like it. When I spoke with an agent on why this change happened they could not tell me. I have spent countless hours each day complaining about how each line on my phone cannot use our phone due to the service and they just give me the sad excuse that the area looks fine and pretty much I should just get over it. It has got so bad that I have had to file a claim with the BBB in order so have someone listen to me. For anyone who us looking to switch to sprint please save yourself the pain, time and effort and DO NOT SWITCH. Sprint locks you into a contract and even if you want to return the phones and be done bc your phone service doesn’t work they want 3000$ in cancellation fees. I am not one to complain but it has got to the point where people need to know. All I could ever ask for is a phone plan that works and my calls don’t fail every time. It is not too much to ask for a working service. I will continue to post bad reviews of this company everywhere I can and continue to call until someone listens to me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Finance Dept

Posted on: January 12th, 2019 by lases77

Over the past 10 years with Sprint, I have been less than pleased with their customer svc department when it comes to anything above remedial, basic questions or cust needs. Over the past few years, since relocating to the midwest, their service has been very bad in the past few areas where I have lived. However this review isn't about that. This review is in regards to one individual within the Sprint finance dept, Akkeria. Since Sprint doesn't have a place I can find to leave a review (wonder why?), I wanted to give credit where it's due. If you ever have to deal with Sprint's finance dept, hope you get Akkeria. I would like to acknowledge complete professionalism from an agent in the Sprint Finance Dept named, Akkeria. When other agents in her dept would leave me on hold for 20 minutes and even hang up on me after calling back, I gratefully was able to get Akkeria on the line and she took the time to listen to my concern and do everything within her power to try and generate a resolve. Normally, incompetence and apathy (such as what I experienced with the previous two agents) are generally the status quo that I've experienced from many numerous depts of large companies like Sprint (and including Sprint). Departments that should be focused on resolve and customer satisfaction are at best only "pretending" to solve any real issues from a script that doesn't cover the problem at all or at worst, just place you on hold until you get tired of waiting and hang up. And lets not forget my recent and previous experience today, before Akkeria, when both a 20 minute wait and a hang up that occurred before I had to call back for a 3rd time! Akkeria is an agent that stands out from the rest and I only wish Sprint and other companies like Sprint would look to hire and train more people like her!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages