Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Was: $149.99 Now: $99.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Free Shipping on the Latest Phones.
Valid Until: January 1st, 2020

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

NEVER USE SPRINT SERVICES

Posted on: November 8th, 2018 by kkkk

Im sorry but sprint service Is terrible. I had been with them for a while because I did not want to go through the hassle of changing providers but enough is enough. They are rude, they overcharge me every month I had tons of dropped calls and so much more. I literally have to call them every single month to take unauthorized charges off my account. Please for the sake of your sanity do not ever get sprint! The other companies may be a little more expensive but its worth it!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint customer service

Posted on: November 5th, 2018 by RyanDay78

I've called and I've been to not 1 but 2 stores locations trying to get help with my device (phone) I was at the Springdale Ohio location today was there for about 15 minutes after I sign in no one helped me no one offered to help me so I left feeling completely dissatisfied with my level of service from Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not sign up with Sprint

Posted on: November 2nd, 2018 by Katelmt

When I was switching services from Virgin Mobil I decided to go with Sprint because of their new deal of paying $50 per line, there is two of us. We went in, got a good deal on our IPhone X's for only $20 per month and I thought that we were getting a good deal. The first bill came in and It was over $200 and when I called they said it takes a while for the promotion to go though. So we waited another two months and it is still over $200. I called in to see why it hasn't gone through yet and the woman at customer service was just plain rude. She had no sympathy for what we were going through and proceeded to tell me she was getting a calculator so that she could "explain the basics of a phone plan to me." I told her that I understand how a phone plan works I was just wondering why we were quoted paying no more than $160 with taxes and fees and everything and our bills kept being well over $200 (our last one being $230). I ended up hanging up because she would not let me talk but she just kept talking over me with all of our fees. Bottom line is if you are expecting to pay what the sales people quote you here, don't believe them. Sprint has awful customer service and awful phone service as well. Not worth your money.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: October 31st, 2018 by JamesGeeslin

I wish I could post zero stars. This is the worst company I gave dealt with. I upgraded my phone and they told me the bill would only be 75 bucks a month and the phone price was 400.00. I get the bill later for 103 and call in. I went to the store only to be told no one could help me and I had to call customer service on the store phone. 1 hour and three service reps later I told the lady I wanted to turn my phone back in and leave the company. She told me because I did not turn the phone within 14 days and was at the 20 day period I would have to pay off the full price of the phone to leave. $575.00. The store reps apologized and sat there berating their own company to me. They refuse to stand by what the store reps tell you and sucker you in to a contract you cant get out of. They are preying on people who they know cant pay off the phone to leave. THEY SUCK.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never sign lease with sprint

Posted on: October 19th, 2018 by Sprintsucks

I cannot believe sprint is offering us an incentive to comeback to the company when they made no effort to fix the network problem we have been experiencing for so long and kept getting worse until my husband couldn’t even continue his business.when we reached out to sprint and spoke to several agents including two supervisors all they could focus was that we had to pay the price of the phone even the one that was free before. Not a single agent tried to do right by us or even appreciate our business. I am never opening sprint account for the rest of my life. The employees of sprint lack decent human sympathy. We happen to go to the sprint corporate store to see if they can resolve some of our issues and the agent found out that my husband’s iPhone couldn’t update and was behind several updates and technician had to fix it. Which explains part of the network problem but the agents I spent many hours on the phone just kept looking at a map for us and tell us that the area we are complaining about has good network. That made us feel like we are lying to them, which made us even more frustrated and angry. Long story short sprint employees put us through hell, and that was one horrible week I wish to never repeat in my life.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: October 18th, 2018 by sbailey1001

I have been a customer of Sprint for 21 years. You'd think that would count for something in regards to customer satisfaction and service. You'd be wrong. Every few months, it seemed, my bill for two lines would increase and they would change my plan. I'd call their customer service line and have a very long conversation with someone on the other side of the world and things would return, almost, to the way they were. this last time my bill jumped from around $160 to fluctuating between $190 and $240. That's when I switched to TMobile. Now I pay $117 for two brand new iPhones. That's it. And the price will never change. (Actually it will go down when I pay off my iPhone. Then it will be $80 a month. Can't beat that!)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I wouldn't use sprint if they were the only wireless network on earth

Posted on: October 17th, 2018 by Egrisamore

I cancelled my service with sprint and paid off the remaining balance. I was told by the CSR that I would not receive another bill from sprint. I did not receive another bill but 6 months later received a notice from a collections agency that I owe Sprint $190. After speaking to multiple representatives, who gave me different reasons for the charges, I was hung up on, transferred to the collection agency for an explanation of the charges and promised a call back within 24 hours from "upper management " after I requested corporate's phone number. One of the supervisors explained to me that when I paid off the account it reactivated my daughter's phone which was not on my plan but was a $40 month to month without a contract. It kept accruing until the past due charges reached the maximum limit. She acknowledged that the phone showed no record of being used after I terminated service but there was nothing they could do about it. Basically, Sprint made an error, charged me for it and then refused to drop the charges. Calling customer service is a waste of time. They are the most incompetent customer service representatives I have ever dealt with. I spoke to Jenny in billing, Jurrise and supervisors Patricia and Charlie. Charlie actually hung up on my husband after he told her he was recording the call also.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY

Posted on: October 16th, 2018 by Elaine

STAY AWAY!! This is the worst company ever !! I have been with them for 13 years and the last 6 months they could never get the bill correct. I had bills from $269 to $146 to $110 - it got kinda entertaining to see what they would send that month. Then I would have to call them every month, spend over an hour on the phone. Only if you threaten to leave do they do anything. The STRESS level is not worth anything in the world!! I left to Verizon, the coverage is so much better and the Internet so much faster BUT guess what ....I still got a bill and still have to fight. Sprint deserves everything that comes their way!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CELL SERVICE EVER!

Posted on: October 9th, 2018 by MoreGirl615

I just switched my business from Verizon to sprint. Biggest mistake I have EVER Made. From Day one I had problems.. First.. When I am on a call with a client and try and get on the net to send email while talking ( you now 2018 technology) It will not let me. it takes me offline so I cant talk and surf at the same time.. THEN when I am making a call and try and conference another caller in it hangs up one of the calls, so cant do conference calling. .AND my music is always Buffering!! when I call sprint support they tell me its the phone. REALLY because I never had this problem with my PHONE with Verizon.. NO its Sprint SUCKY Phone service.. Its a HORRIBLE service for business.. I switched because they gave me a great deal.. Well you know what they say you get what you pay for.. so I am going back to VERIZON!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Former unsatisfied sprint customer

Posted on: October 4th, 2018 by Sschlinzklein

I’m not sure where to begin. I joined sprint thinking of good service at a lower price right!? Then I got scammed on both my phone leases and my iPad lease. The service was absolutely terrible. In my home town and where I worked. The insurance was a joke and then when I tried switching they sent me to collections waiting for payment from new service provider. I will absolutely NEVER EVER EVER recommend, say good things, or go back to spring as long as I’m still breathing. Was it worth it SPRINT? hope so. RIP

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages