Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

iPhone 6S Now: $149.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: June 16th, 2019
Reconditioned Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) Now: $19.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: June 16th, 2019
Samsung Galaxy S7 Was: $499 Now: $299.
Valid Until: December 1st, 2017
30% off Nescafe.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
20% off Gerber Good Start Subscribe and Save Coupon.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Bakery On Main.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Powerful Yogurt.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off PowerBar Protein Plus.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
15% off Vermont Smoke and Cure.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't Use Sprint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on: September 27th, 2018 by MHTXRX

I would give them NO stars if I could. Please do not get an account with Sprint!!!!!! I had an account for a tablet through my work. The device stopped working, I called and cancelled. This was back the end of February or first week of March. I had been assigned a corporate representative and he said he would take care of it. All good, right? Wrong. Two weeks ago, I received a call and an e-mail saying the account was overdue. I sent an e-mail explaining and received no response so I figured I was good. Today, I received an e-mail--which did not address my earlier e-mails--saying if I don't pay they will turn me over to collections. So basically, if you get an account with them and cancel, they can extort you for money even after you don't have an account. Either they have horrible bookkeeping, they have poor customer service or they are dishonest.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I will never again use sprint

Posted on: August 31st, 2018 by Ashez

I signed with sprint and had auto pay the first month it worked then after that it opted out ... and I wasn’t receiving autopay nor my discount and my bill was being paid . They kept saying it was my bank my bank said no it was sprint .. this was happening every other month ... and I wasn’t becoming behind .. finally Jason in the store instead of using my card decided to use my account and routing number ... he put it in the system wrong ... so it was being taken from someone else’s account .. and my bank caught it and knew it was for me and went but head and paid it ... I informed sprint and they were suppose to fix and never did ... again this is two month my bill hasn’t been paid and I received a text my account was opted out of sprint they accused my husband who is computer stupid of creating an account and opting us out so he could sabotage himself

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

A disheartened mother

Posted on: August 24th, 2018 by ajensen2323

To whom it may concern, My name is *******. I have been long standing loyal sprint customer for many years now. I went into the Carson City Nevada store on August 14th to inquire about how much it would be to add another line for my younger daughter and if there were any deals for the Iphone X for my older daughter. I brought my oldest daughter along because she has been begging me for the iPhone X since it came out. I am not able to pay $60 a month to lease her that phone with the required insurance, and was very happy when Mario, and employee at sprint, told me of the deal lease an iPhone and get one free. He informed me that I would be able to get the Iphone x with this deal paying the $44 dollars a month and get the iPhone 8 for free. Years ago I added my mother to my account and gave her my iPhone I owned at the time and leased a new one, upgrading her from her sad flip phone. She recently told me that she now wants to upgrade her phone for a better camera. Knowing this I called her and asked her if she would like to do the deal with us, my daughter getting to iPhone X and she upgrading to the iPhone 8. I knew I would still have to open a new line, figuring I could use my old iPhone 5s for my daughter, as shes only 7 and in need of an emergency phone. My mother agreed and we made plans to both go to sprint stores on the same day to get the new phones, as we live 2000miles apart from each other. Today August 24th was the day I promised my daughter she would be getting her new iPhone X. She is going into junior high and starting school in just a few days. Ive never seen a child more excited. As a mom I used it to my advantage, bargaining tool. She was so well behaved, did extra chores, helped out with her little siblings, it all, in excitement for getting her new phone I promised her. Today was the day, she barely slept like before Christmas morning. We took her to target earlier today so she could buy her new case, screen protector, and pop socket she saved up for by doing chores and having lemonade stands. Then we returned to the Carson City Nevada sprint store, and spoke with Max. I explained our plan with my mom being at the Johnson City Tennessee store, that we were getting the Iphone X and my mom the Iphone 8. He explained to me that with the leasing one get one deal it has to come from the same inventory and we would actual have to mail my mom her phone. We were both okay with that so my mom left her store and told me just to send her the phone. We sat down to start the paperwork and he reviewed information on his computer for me and then informed me that actually the iPhone X did not qualify to his surprise. I was a bit distraught and left the store very dissatisfied that I had been misinformed. I called into sprint customer service hoping they would be able to do something to rectify this wrong. I spoke for over an hour with a representative who tried to sell me every other deal. The Samsung phone, the blah blah blah. He told me that I would be able to get the iPhone x for $20 a month, but I wasn’t satisfied knowing that then my mother would still have to pay full price for her phone. So I asked to speak with a manager. I explain my situation and he placed me on hold for over 30 minutes, after coming back he began to explain that I could get the iPhone X for $20 a month. I told him I obviously already heard all the deals after talking with his representative for over an hour and I wouldn’t have asked to speak with him had I wanted a deal they were already offering. I explained that I was hoping as a manager he would be able to help me rectify what had happened on how I was misinformed. He was very rude so I said nevermind and I asked for his name and the name of the representative I had previously spoken with. His name was Frank and the representatives name was Jom. Both very rude and terrible customer service skills! Ive worked in customer service many years and I know that is not how you should ever handle and dissatisfied customer. I also was very disappointed that Sprint does not have a policy to honor what an employee states to a customer. So my next step was to go check out what Verizon has to offer for new customers. I sent my daughter and her father to go get food as a distraction, and this was turning into a rather long day. Then I remembered that sometimes other stores like Best Buy and Sams club have sprint services within their stores and offer different deals. So we went to check out a few and see if we could get a similar deal, with no luck. My daughter is just heart broken sucking back tears at this point. I can remember being disappointed as a child about something not working out and sad, but I never knew that its actually painful to see your child feel that way before having kids. My heart was broken, not over a phone, but over watching my child be crushed with disappointment. I decided to stop back in the store and ask for a number or email to corporate. He was unable to give me any information but offer to email hos manager. Seriously Im not sure if he did or didn’t, but with the service Ive received from sprint my bets on not. So I called back into sprint customer service to ask for the information. This time I got a wonderful lady who was so vey nice and understanding. Im guessing she was also a mother and understood where I was coming from. She said she would noted everything and would connect me to someone who would be bale to help me. She transferred me to another women who once again told me about the deal of $20 a month for the iPhone x. Right now I pay $27 for my daughter iPhone 7 plus $13 for insurance. This sounds like a good deal, saving me $7 a month right? So I explain but that leaves my mother paying the full $33 for an iPhone plus (they talked her into the iPhone plus at her store earlier that day) plus adding insurance to her phone $13. We had planned on getting the iPhone X for $44 I was going to continue payments of $27 and she would pay the difference $17 plus the $13 insurance, plus the $4 difference for the iPhone 8 plus instead of the iphone 8 , paying $34 a month. I took a moment to do a little math realizing that the $20 a month iPhone x wasn’t going to be that much more. Lease one get one $20 a month iPhone X $44 iphone X $20 Iphone x $4 iphone 8 plus $33 iphone 8plus $13 insurance $13 insurance $13 insurance $13 insurance $74 $79 Not too bad, okay I can pay the difference for my mom so shes getting the same deal, and its only $5 more than I originally thought, even though I also found out that the iPhone x is really about $41.50 a month now. Still not bad. Plus adding the fee for the new line Im going to open for my younger daughter. I was about to drive back to Carson City Sprint and do this deal today, about a 35 minute drive. Finishing my conversation with her I realized wait a second theres a catch! That deal is not technically upgrading my daughter iPhone 7, which we are 13 months into her lease. She would not be able to just turn her phone in then, cancelling out the $27 a month payment without breaking that lease. I would have driven all the way there to the store with a solution given to me by multiple sprint representatives and been told only there at the store that I would then have to pay hundreds breaking the lease on the iPhone 7. It tooj me about 20 minutes to explain this to the women I was currently speaking with, as she told me no my daughter is upgrade eligible and as long as the phone is in good working condition I wont have to pay anything. I FINALLY got her to understand why it doesn’t work the way shes saying. I am very curious as to why I am a customer, NOT a sprint employee and Im the only one out of three employees to see that? Do I seriously understand sprint policy over your own employees?! So she gives me a new number to call, Account Services, saying that is as high up as I can get. So I call Account Services and talk to Natasha who was very nice. She offered me $10 off the leasing of the iPhone X and iPhone plus for only 10 months. She then connected me to sprint something to order the phones. I realized I needed to discuss these changes with my mother before agreeing, and was a bit upset that given the circumstances they would waive the shipping cost, really? I ask if I am able to receive the later after discussing this with my husband and mother. He told me to call back tomorrow. I then called the corporate store in Reno Nevada to see if they would honor this deal in the store if I drove out there this weekend, to find out they cant. The manager there said “Hold on but the deal lease one get one is going on right now. It ended for a few weeks, but came back. You can get the iPhone X and an iPhone plus with the discounted price.” I informed him that actually hes wrong and the deal does not include the iPhone X. He placed me on hold and came back to tell me infact I was correct. Wow Sprint it doesn’t seem like any of your employee are well informed on the current deal. Very disappointing! All said an done I am still very upset and dissatisfied. I have a heart broken daughter who is embarrassed she told her friends already she was getting an iPhone X and saddened that she hasn’t. Im a heart broken mother to have made a promise to my daughter that I could not full fill due to the fact I had been mislead. I had waisted over 8 hours of my day trying to figure out some way to make it work, and now more writing this letter.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bad Sprint Services Website

Posted on: August 22nd, 2018 by Stacyj12

I have never dealt with such bad services from a cell phone company in all my life. When you call for assistant by phone,1800# each customer representative is not understanding and do not care to resolve a situation all they are about is making money and shows no concerns at all to resolving your situation. I been a loyal sprint customer for over 20 years and still get treated with disrespect! They are never able to help or show any compassion to what a person is going through and a reason they may be behind a few weeks paying phone bill. That’s the situation I am you through and I even set up a payment arrangements to pay my bill but still all I get is “ Im sorry “ NO HELP at all! So be wise to picking a cellular carrier because Sprint provides terrible services and I am stating the truth! They have only made having a cell phone difficult due to their main concern to be only about money so pick wisely when it comes to getting a cell phone carrier.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: August 22nd, 2018 by jharrb5

If there could be no stars I would not even select a star!!! Worse customer service. I waited hold for over an hour. No one could answer questions regarding my bill could not help me upgrade my phone. My phone is broken and I can not receive the code that sprint want to sent to my phone. I was told the only option was to go into the store. That's great BUT I don't drive and the sprint store is almost 2hrs from where I live. STAY AWAY FROM SPRINT!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst company rver

Posted on: August 6th, 2018 by Ayannakb

Sprint is like the worst.. they are not professional nor are they ppl friendly at all.. do not go with them period! They put us through so much in these last couple of days which is their fault and didn’t do nothing to fix their mistakes.. MISTAKES which means way more than just one. When I finish this contract I’m done with them and I will never return! The only reason why they got a star is because u can leave a review with giving at least one start. Otherwise they wouldn’t have gotten any stars!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Liars

Posted on: August 2nd, 2018 by Puddy77

Worst cell company there is, I blame myself for staying with them as long as I did. They will add expenses to your bill without you knowing and you will have to fight to get rid of them. The last straw was when I purchased a phone from them in full and then 4 months later I started getting a lease bill saying I was leasing the phone and I just received it. Then they proceeded to send me a contract I so called signed but instead of a signature it had my wife’s name typed out on the signature line. I switched and now they are demanding I pay $220 for the phone I already paid for or I need to send it back. I am telling everyone I know to switch from or never use sprint. They are liars and deceptive manipulators just trying to get extra money. They also waited two weeks to unlock my phone so I could switch they said it would be another 3-5 days and they could not expedite the process because it takes time. We then threatened with a law suit and it was then unlocked within 10 minutes. Another lie apparently.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terible first experience

Posted on: July 30th, 2018 by 0psecjoe

This has by far been the worst service and phone i have ever delt with. Iv had this service for only a month. Promised great service 4g lte at my home etc. Im roaming at my home or get absolutely no service at all. I have taken screenshots and proof of all this. Iv talked to customer service 6 times to solve this issue and been to my local sprint store. And no body will help solve thes issues. They just keep updating everything that already is updated. No fix. The store told me to get the magic box that would help at home. They say my new phone isnt compatible for it. I cant make phone calls half the time or text. I cant google simple thing or use really anything unless im on wifi which im on right now. I wanted to use my old galaxey s7 active instead of this paper weight lg dynasty. They said it could be used hich makes no since at all. Simple sd card switch. I got sprint because it was cheaper and all unlimited. But whats the point if you cant use it. And it frustrates you on a daily. Trying to communicate with others and for emergencys ive been screwed. Im willing to work with you if i could actually get some help or pay extra for a galaxy that works. Im not one to write bad reviews but enough is enough when an emergency comes up and i cant use my phone for what its built for.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: July 25th, 2018 by Benge

Do not believe anything they sell you. Our phone bill doubled in a year!! Customer Service is the worst!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worse company ever

Posted on: July 18th, 2018 by Ashleyhansley

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT!!!! This is the worst company I have ever had to deal with. I highly discourage anyone from ever joining this carrier. First of all, their cell coverage is not good. It has constantly been spotty and I’m always on extended or it just doesn’t work at all. Second, when trying to switch to a better carrier it is damn near impossible to get your phone unlocked. I called over 48 hours ago (the time they told me it would take to unlock it) and they said my phone would be unlocked by then. My phone is still not unlocked and I am without cell service. They said I would have service until my phone was unlocked but that is not true. The porting of my phone went through so I don’t have service. They lied to me. Third, this is going to be the third time I have to go to the Verizon store to try to get ahold of Sprint to see why my phone is not unlocked and I’m sure they will give me some excuse. WARNING ⚠️ DO NOT GET SPRINT CELL PHINE SERVICE. WARNING ⚠️ THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY IN THE HISTORY OF COMPANIES THAT I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH!! DO NOT GET SPRINT!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages