Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Save on Krave.
Terms: Discount on first delivery.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Save Up to $450 with select Trade-in.
Valid Until: June 30th, 2019

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: May 26th, 2018 by kylie098

I just want to say that sprint SUCKS! Ecerything about them is awful, there costumer service,plans,prices and so much more. They need to learn how to be more effecient and helpful. They are awful and I am happy to say that I am a previous customer stupid voice recording lady.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Online payment processing issue

Posted on: May 18th, 2018 by Jamoy_edney@yahoo.com

I tried buying out the contract on my lost/ stolen phone as well as add 2 phone lines to my account. I spent over 2 hours on the phone with the sales dept. Ended up having to go online to do the contract buy out, upgrade and add then 2 lines myself . I then tried to pay my buy out fee and schedule to have my phones picked up at the nearest store the next day to only get an error message that my credit card billing address has to match the pickup/ delivery address. I don't know anyone who's credit card billing address matches a sprint store address. This is idiotic and I dont know who created this online process but it sucks. I was told I have to go to the store to redo everything I was trying to and the past 2 hours and change was a waste of time. I was transferred to 2 different reps that were suppose to fix the problem and eventually I got frustrated and hung up. I then got a phone call from the quality control team that told me the same thing, I have to go to the store but he could put a credit on my account. Why wasn't I given this option within the 1st hour on the phone with the reps. The system is flawed and needs to be fixed. I don't even want to add anyone else on my plan. I would like to cancel my account all together and just go to another carrier but I have been with Sprint since 1998. The customer service is just getting worse and worse as the years go by!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CSR with inadequate information

Posted on: May 8th, 2018 by provoshka

I upgraded my phone in March 2018 and upon upgrading my phone the CSR never mentioned any hidden fee's for canceled contracts. I was not canceling my contract merely upgrading my phone. But according to Sprint we are held to a contact cancellation when upgrading. You would think they would let you know what fees you have for canceling a contract, payout option to purchase your phone, upgrade fees and ect... Well I received none of that and now I am stuck with a bill for 350 for one month. Mind you I pay a mere 80 bucks a month for my line. And after talking to a very incompetent supervisor she had the nerve to ask if I wanted a contract to be mailed to me. Aside from having no knowledge the then proceeded to be sarcastic.. Well Sprint I will leave a bad review on every site I get on and when I can manage to pay off this upgrade I am taking my 5 lines elsewhere.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Mrs Amy Loendorf

Posted on: May 6th, 2018 by momaloendorf

Sprint started out fine then after we went in to change our plan to get the minthly lower sprint not only did not put us on the new plan but they increased our bil by $165 and were double billing us for the plan. Once I caught on I asked them to explain to me why...they couldn't and or wouldn't and just wanted to get rid of us. Went back today and got a bunch of millarky wasn't buying it. Paid off my phone and son's and they tried to charge us $16.00 TAX on a $42.51 amount. If charging 10% tax thats $10.00 on $100.00 NOT $16.00 the guy laughed at my husband when he questioned this amount of tax and he eventually credited us $10.00....the supervisor of the store wanted nothing to do with us or our account or correcting whatever they were doing he didn't want his name or fingerprints associated with this at all....you know its bad when a manager or supervisor wants nothing to do with something...Steer clear of Sprint their customer service is rude and its NOT Service you will wind up hanging up on them and a migraine. They are very much into the "fuzzy math" thing and when you catch them at their game all they want to do is get rid of you and not fix the issue.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ZERO STARS

Posted on: May 4th, 2018 by vlewis

I will start by saying, the only thing that Sprint has going for them is that their cell service is one step above T-Mobile...and that is it. Let me explain why. Sprint has ABSOLUTELY the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have EVER EXPERIENCED in my entire life. On multiple occasions I have had to call to have a problem fix but NOT ONCE has anything ever been resolved because all the agents ever do is respond by following an already written script. They NEVER ACTUALLY LISTEN to your problem. Along with many little issues I’ve had two unforgivable ones. The first is when I purchased the “buy one get one iPhone deal” from sprint. They said after the third billing cycle that sprint would begin paying the lease. OF COURSE THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. After two month of trying to talk to an agent to fix the problem they would say oh “it’s the store issue you need to go back there” Go to the store they would say “honestly there is nothing we can do here you need talk to the customer service agents” After three months someone finally told me that due to the plan I am on I can not have that deal! After paying over $600 of taxes and leases. Oh and the worse part - because it’s past 14 days and I HAVE TO KEEP BOTH PHONES. After arguing that they false advertised and that is against the law! They granted me a good will credit of 32$ to pay for one of the leases for only TEN MONTHES! That doesn’t even cover the entire lease contract! And I had already paid five months on my own! The next HUGE issue is when I finally decided I was going to outright buy my IPhone so it could be taken to another carrier, once again I had to pay the remaining lease, taxes and purchase fee of $200 and call a number. I called a number and spoke to an agent who confirmed that the phone which is NOW MINE since I just paid another $373 to take it away from Sprint would be unlocked in 48 hours. Do you think it was unlocked in 48 hours NOPE OF COURSE IT WASN’T. So first I chatted with an agent over the internet. Explained my situation that I did not recieve an email after 49 hours that my phone was unlocked. She first said “here is the number you can call to get your phone unlocked” AGAIN NOT LISTENING, I told her I already did that I am waiting for them to unlock it. She said there was nothing she could do but I could go to the store to get it unlocked or call that number to see that was going on. THE STORE HAD ALREADY TOLD ME THEY HAVE NO WAY OF UNLOCKING MY PHONE. So once again not knowing how to resolve anything. Anyway I called that number again and spoke to another agent he said just give them 72 hours. I figured what is wrong with one more day. Well I am now on SIX DAYS and the phone is still not unlocked. These two issues to me are so big because they are being DECEITFUL and STEALING from their customers. Between never paying promised deals and not unlocking a phone that I completetly purchased. I would rate this company ZERO STARS if I could.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 30th, 2018 by Ken1987

DO NOT GET SPRINT SERVICE. I tell people on a daily basis to not use sprint. It is horrible service, they advertise false services etc., no one can ever help you or understand you or understand them,the managers can't do anything about the salesman at sprint store not doing there job correctly, just everything to do with sprint sense I've used them has been by far the worst phone service experience I've ever had or even heard of. They ran a special for getting 5 lines and free phones for a $100.00 a month plus taxes of course and nothing about a contract. So I go up there thinking this is to good to be true but guy behind counter made me feel is as true so I sat down and started going thru with it. Next thing you no I'm signing a contract that I was never told about, I thought I was signing a piece of paper for proof of service and to have it in my name for starting a new service and register reasons if that makes sense because it did to me. Also I signed up for insurance on phones because I was giving three to my kids and I work in construction field knowing that there is a good possibility they may get broke. Come to find out the guy didn't sign me up for it. Another thing I signed up for auto pay gave the guy my info/card to do so and somehow I wasn't signed up for that either. Also I for some reason had to put a $50.00 deposit down on phones apparently is what it came down to, with the same info/card and it took the money for that. I called about it and it was their mistake long story short but still couldn't help me with anything but excepting payment for bill is what it boiled down to imagine that right. In the long run I'm stuck in a 18 month contract of service thru sprint that actually cost me a $160.00 a month and phones are most definitely not free in any way and I have no insurance on phones due to someone not typing correctly. It was suppose to be $100.00 a month with free phones. I called and found all this out because when I got first bill it didn't make any sense. It came down to I had to make a $50.00 deposit on phones, make lease payments on phones every month, plus at the end of contract if I decide to keep phones I would have to pay another $50.00 on each phone. That is not free phones and I could by these phones online for under $50.00 each and there charging $150.00 each. No one at sprint can help at all I've called several times, I'm in the middle of taking care of this action so it doesn't go on my credit. I've used other services and never had these issues and never would've if I wouldn't have contacted sprint and walked in that store. It was for my family and now I regret unlike most things in my life.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint retail customer service is a ZERO!!!!

Posted on: April 20th, 2018 by Robert Carr

I bought a brand new Iphone off EBAY. I tried to activate online, but it wouldnt finish. I chatted online with customer service and they apologised and asked me to go to a sprint store. The lady at Spring was RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL and didnt want anything to do except sell me another new PHONE. I went home and called the people that sold me the phone, and they gave me info to activate it. I went online and chatted with a very nice lady whom got me activated and helped me erase stuff on my old phone. The retail lady in WATERFORD CT needs to go to training as her actions are bad for sprint .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Scam artists

Posted on: April 13th, 2018 by Jaynacotton1

As a customer of sprint I have found out that all they care about is money no matter what type of service they have or the broken phones they give you. Sprint loves to scam people out of their money and try to resolve nothing. If you have sprint you should leave and go somewhere else.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Wireless Customer Service

Posted on: April 7th, 2018 by BobRhoads

I attempted to pay my bill on line and needed to add another checking account to my payment options. Sounds easy but what a nightmare! I kept going in circles after entering all my new account data to only be taken back to the same screen I started with no error message or explanation. After numerous attempts I called Sprint and had to wait over 20 minutes to speak to a person. The representative was pleasant but could not help me and told me I had to contact Tele Check. What for I said. She couldn't tell me but she did provide me with a phone number. I didn't hear an option for my problem so I just pushed one after going through them twice and listened to a long diatribe about returned checks, refunds, denied checks etc... I then pushed every option given and no luck speaking to a live person and just gave up. The Sprint rep called me back and I told her the experience I had and she said she would call them and connect me and indeed I did get a real person. Sadly the Tele Check rep could not hear or understand me so she gave me a number different than the one Sprint gave me to call back and I ended up in the same trap of options that led NOWHERE! By this time I was livid and just hung up. The Sprint rep called me back to follow up and I told her I was tired of wasting my time to just pay my bill and I would come in and pay it and discontinue my service at the same time. She pleaded to not cancel my service and offered me a $25 discount for my time. How insulting when 3 hours of ones weekend time was worth $25. She said she could not do anything else for me. I told her if a supervisor wanted to try to change my mind I would listen but I was told it wouldn't help. So much for customer service. After almost 3 hours I was exhausted by such a simple task. I decided to pay my bill with a credit card which was no problem but I didn't want to have to do that every time a bill is due so I have decided to drop Sprint and find a company with better customer support and possibly lower rates. Beware of BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 7th, 2018 by SuleKass

On 3/7/18 I went to a franchised own store at the Mall of America, I was greeted by an Agent who was very helpful starting out- unbeknownst to me he was trying to win a sale by any means. I was quickly solicited to opening up an account, credit check, with two devices-- Now, My credit is pretty non-existent, he called up a guest service rep from corporate team( I imagine) who took my information and much to my surprise in a matter of minutes my credit was approved. I was charging my other device during this "transaction" -- I left the store while he was doing the final "close" on the sale. Upon returning to the store, I walked away with a phone and smart tablet with a monthly rate that seemed "OKAY" Oh to mention.. he also handed me the store card with his personal cell phone-- When I got home- I charged my devices, I turned on the phone(Motorola - Moto E4 4G LTE with 16GB Memory) Cell Phone - it didn't seem to get past the Initializing Network stage. I assumed that it was just part of the intricate set up and I left it alone- Left both devices alone for weeks and used my other device. Three weeks later- I forget the pattern lock on my tablet, go into the sprint store that is located near my home-- Come to find out that BOTH my devices were SUSPENDED a week after sign up. 3/13?? The nice agent at the store notified me that he didn't know why the devices were cancelled or when the date was. I quickly called customer service, SPOKE to one of the most unprofessional, downright despondent person ever-- Who gave me a bunch of jargon that didn't make any sense. This AGENT told me that it was suspended, instructed that I pay my balance of $88 to get the devices turned on? WAIT WAIT-- SPRINT suspended my devices a week later and wants me to pay a monthly balance for usage? She claimed that it was security precautions- The phone showed no usage in the week of service. I posed the question " WHAT IF I WENT TO A FUNERAL In the week, what if I TRAVELED across the country, what IF I HAD a grandmother in hospice" WHAT IF... no answer.. her excuse was NULL! Finally, I was able to get someone on the phone who offered me the truth as to why the devices were in fact cancelled. FRAUD! I am still trying to understand how many people were approved for a credit application and were sent home with devices and later accused of FRAUD!. SPRINT needs a fine lesson on CUSTOMER service, IT needs a lesson on how to communicate effectively within their own NETWORK, it needs PEOPLE who work behind the desk to give heed to concerns about the confusion of such policies. PAY what you owe-- i understand that concept. FAIR is fair.. But something seems eerily unfair about my experience with sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages