Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint works... yes it can

Posted on: August 15th, 2006 by Mark Berkovic

The good: Good reception.. clear calls... easy account managing!!The bad: Goes into roam every once in a whileSummary: I have been using "Sprint Pcs" for about 9 Months now, and never had any problems. Sprint to Sprint calls are free!! And it is easy to find out how many mins. are used even if you have a family plan! It's cheaper than other providers and easier to manage. Highly recommended!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

One of the Best

Posted on: August 14th, 2006 by Randy Damicis Jr

The good: Excellent CoverageGreat PlanThe bad: Billing could be rather tricky and they don't credit your account when required. They instead wait for you to call. CSR could use some improving.Summary: I've had Sprint PCS teamed with the Sanyo SCP-8100 for over 2yrs now. I absolutly love this phone and the coverage that it provides. I just recently received an excellent plan when my contract expired. It's 500min, nights starting at 7pm and weekends, PCS Vision, picture mail, mobile to mobile, all for $30 before taxes. I refuse to go to another carrier.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint review

Posted on: August 10th, 2006 by Jill Carter

The good: Fair and flexible plan- don't have to pay huge charges for going over my plan minutes as it changes plans for you. Can pay the bill online with a credit card. Phone doesn't roam often and phone makes you press an extra button to answer or place calls when you are roaming so that you know.The bad: Drops calls whenever anywhere near mountains (but I guess all providers do). Also drops calls in Antioch for some odd reason. Roaming charges are outrageous.Summary: Overall the service is good. A little high priced compared to some of its competitors. Less offers for existing customers as well. The phone works in most places most of the time.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Dead

Posted on: August 10th, 2006 by Johnny Birk

The good: Works well away from home The bad: Not useable at homeSummary: I have a bermed home with steel beams.My cell phone does not have enough signal strength tomake or receive calls in my home

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Service

Posted on: August 10th, 2006 by Parag Shah

The good: Sprint Has Good Customer Service And Affordable Phone Plans.The bad: Sprint Towers Are Not Everywhere And Thus Bad Reception Occurs.Summary: Sprint Has Good Customer Service And Affordable Phone Plans. They always make sure that your comfortable with the service and answer all complaints in a timely fashion. Sprint Towers Are Not Everywhere And Thus Bad Reception Occurs. This is an inconvenience especially if you travel alot.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint PCS Coverage in Austin, TX

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Thomas Whalen

The good: Normally dependable.The bad: Signal seems to just "drop" sometimes for no apparent reason. Doesn't happen a lot, but enough to get me flustered.Summary: Not much to say, I mean it is only about cell phone coverage. I guess what my final summary would be that I only use Sprint PCS because I am on a family share plan and it is cheap for me (guess I get what I pay for). If I was the primary account holder for this phone I would go elsewhere for service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good Service

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Lu Chan

The good: Calls are very clear Nice services for answering questions and upgrades Payment options are easy to understand and use Staff in the stores are friendly and helpful The bad: Does drop phone calls sometimes Doesn't have signals in most basements or buliding with thick walls slightly higher price than other carriers Summary: I have been with sprint for almost three years. Their buyback programs of the old phones and upgrade of phones are very nice. Customer service staff on the phone are mostly friendly and helpful, and the expected wait time to reach a staff on the phone is about 2 minutes or less. I would recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint. PCS plan

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by K Iftic

The good: Cheaper than othersnights start at 7unlimited to sprint and nextel subscribersThe bad: many areas you get 1 bar or less because of lack of towersSummary: i bought sprint thinking that it would be a good option and save me money but it hasn't helped at all. i regret not going to verizon or cingular. would not be surprised if i get so frustrated that i suck up the cancellation fee and switch in the very near future . am getting fed up with the service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Spotty Service - Atalissa IA

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by C Wadden

The good: Sprint has very good service plans and options.The bad: Coverage can be very spottySummary: Unless you are along major highways, coverage can be spotty. There have been quite a few times where calls have been dropped when I was only a few miles from a major highway. If I am around a major highway, I seem to have access to all towers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

lower cell bill

Posted on: August 4th, 2006 by Anonymous

I will need to lower my cell phone bill for 2 accounts

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages