Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (855) 320-3417.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 590 Reviews

Overall
1.671185
Service Quality
1.780985
Customer Service
1.667795
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rick

Posted on: February 4th, 2018 by islandlighthouse

I have been a customer of Sprint for roughly 12 years only because changing carriers is too troublesome and anxiety provoking! The evil you know!!! I recently called the customer retention department as my wife convinced me to give T*Mobile a look. I called the customer retention department and asked if they could match the deal at T*Mobile but they flat-out refused. They were very willing to get rid of many of my services that would save me money...DER!!!! Very generous...NOT!!!! They had divulged to me that I had been renting my 6 year old phone (as I thought I had paid it off years ago) for $25 a month because I didn't call them and tell them I wanted to own it!! Sprint is GREEDY, DECEITFUL, and UNTRUSTWORTHY!!! Sign with them at your own risk!!!! Thank Heaven's I am no longer a customer of Sprint!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never use sprint

Posted on: February 3rd, 2018 by Lindseynave

I was with sprint for 5 years. I recently switched to US Cellular, my final bill was NEVER sent to me; until last week. Today I received a letter stating that they had sent my bill to collections in the matter of 5 days since getting the final bill. I called Sprint’s customer service line( which is an absolute joke) and they stated that there was nothing they’ve ould do to help me. This is after I purchased my leased phone out right(which they lied to me about that as well) my advise for anyone is to never use Sprint, they are an absolute Thor’s company who dimes not care abou their customers not customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

BOGO SCAM

Posted on: February 1st, 2018 by majorhawk

Sprints BOGO program is a Scam. I learned that first hand. You don't really get a free phone. They let you think you do until your final bill an then WHAM! They hit you with a bill to cover their cost of the free phone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Cell

Posted on: January 18th, 2018 by not a sprint fan right now

This is the second time I have had to send back a leased phone, and each time when I contact sprint they tell me that they are sending me a return kit and it should arrive in 3-5 days. Both times my lease is up and I try to return the phone, it takes me forever to get the return kit. This time I called before my bill closed and they informed me that I have to wait till the bill closes, so I called after the close date of my december bill. I was told 3-5 days I would received the return kit. A week goes by and no kit. So I called and was informed that it was sent out, but lets open a new case and get one out to you. I wait another week and still no kit! I just called again, and was told it was sent but lets open a new case. I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager, and was told "no need" will get a return kit right out and I will call you tomorrow! I dont want a call I just want a return kit! Im in a small town and the closest sprint store is hundreds of miles away, so I cant just drop it off. Remind you this is the second time in as many years trying to return a phone. Whats up Sprint! Bad customer service if you ask me!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The Worst in Customer Service Sprint

Posted on: January 13th, 2018 by Mcavanaugh

As a long time customer I finally had enough of the absolute terrible customer service which is Sprint. I switched to Verizon an have never been happier. Great in store service, reps that know an understand you as a customer rather than just being a number. The Verizon service has been outstanding, great speed, voice quality, an superior Coverage. Never a dropped call, an just great voice quality. In attempting to return my sprint device I was told I had to wait for 50 minutes or more, this to return their equipment with an envelope an mailing label from UPS. It cannot get any worse than Sprint. I was a long time customer an after receiving such poor respect, it made it easy to switch to Verizon. Forget the deals, go with any provider other tab Sprint, Just plain terrible, an I cannot say this enough.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

IQ Below 50

Posted on: January 11th, 2018 by ..........sally

I guess the people who are too dumb to work at fast food have to work SOMEwhere!!! For a year, I believed that the employees were trained to lie; that they were motivated by commissions. But no! I guess the corporate puppeteers are intelligent. RUN from the nearest Sprint store!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Not honoring contract

Posted on: January 10th, 2018 by 12roadglide

I paid $300 in advance for lifetime pioneer plan when sprint started service in February 1997. Over the last 6 years whenever I changed a plan on my service not associated with the phone on my pioneer plan they have lumped that phone in trying to eliminate my pioneer service,making me have them fix it. The last time they changed it they just say they can’t fix it and will reimburse me the monthly charge. Bottom line is they have kept screwing with my free line every month until I will will leave their service so that they will no longer have to honor their pre paid contract for my pioneer plan pre paid agreement They have no buisiness integrity and horrible customer service, making me spend many hours on the phone every month for the last year alone just to be run around Just another corporate ripoff of the general public

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Disappointment

Posted on: January 5th, 2018 by shasybo

I'm really disappointed with Sprint! They made a mistake and did not honor it! told me they will investigate the phone call i had with a supervisor and if i told the truth they will honor the mistake! told me investigation will take 2 weeks! never called me back and after 2 month there was an extra charge of 300$ on my account!! Ridiculous!! i have my own business and if i make a mistake customers won't pay me! and that's how it should be!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: January 2nd, 2018 by Ray

I got a good price on a Sprint plan. It is true you get what you pay for. I could not use my phone and had s choice between s low grade Motarola or used iPhone 6 that will not back up or download iTunes. Although my computer says the phone malfunctioned Sprint says it works fine. I have unlimited data but half the time a can not get internet if not on WiFi. I have automatic billing that has not worked since my plan started 5 months ago. I tried to get assistance from the store and on the phone and neither were of any help. When this contract ends I will go with any carrier except Sprint. Don’t make the same mistake. You would be better off with 2 cans and a wire.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER ON THE CHAT SECTION

Posted on: December 27th, 2017 by drew@all-starsphoto.com

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE...LEYANNE H NEVER HELPED ME AND JUST TRANSFERRED ME AND THEN I WAITING THERE FOREVER...NOBODY EVER CHATTED WITH ME...SHE NEVER EVER APPOLIGZIED ONCE...THIS SUCKS BAD...ANOTHER REASON NOT TO BE WITH SPRINT...HORRIBLE COMPANY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages