Straight Talk Reviews See All Straight Talk News

PhoneDog helps you compare the best Straight Talk cell phone plans and phones with our innovative comparison tool. You can also read expert and user reviews about Straight Talk to help you learn more about this top prepaid carrier.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

iPhone 6S Was: $449.99 Now: $149.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Was: $149.99 Now: $99.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Samsung Galaxy S7 Was: $499 Now: $299.
Valid Until: December 1st, 2017
25% off When You Buy a Phone with a Plan.
Terms: Buy A Phone With A Plan And Get 25% Off (Up To $50) At StraightTalk.com Valid 12/8-12-1500Offer cannot be combined with any additional bundle discounts. Applies on select phone bundles, not including free phone offers, S8, S8+, Note 8, iPhone 8, iPhone 8+ and some special priced phones.
Valid Until: December 15th, 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8 Was: $659 Now: $299.99.
Valid Until: October 30th, 2019
Moto E5 Was: $99.99 Now: $49.99.
Terms: Service Plan order Required, While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019

Are you looking for a great wireless carrier experience without the crazy price tag? Then look no further than Straight Talk. They introduced their affordable mobile plans merely four years ago, offering amazing coverage and various phones that will give you an amazing experience for a competitive price.

Looking to find out more about Straight Talk? Check out some of these reviews from consumers like you. Our reviews are based upon customer service, network coverage, pricing and more, and will give you the best and most helpful first-hand experiences.

Do you have a Straight Talk experience? Write a review and share it with other consumers!

Average user reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Overall
1.6
Service Quality
1.6
Customer Service
1.533335
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Straight talk cell phone service

Posted on: September 13th, 2020 by Salonjosh

I have a businesss that requires a lot of tech use and straight talk is amazing. Daniel the supervisor in the billing department is amazing knowledgeable understanding and professional. Thank you straight talk

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Awful

Posted on: November 11th, 2019 by Seanbishop2909

The representative was horrible I wanted to know why my hotspot was not working and she just keep talking over me I asked to do a survey and she never let me they keep me on hold for over 30 mins until I decided to hang up so now I can't use my hotspot and they just keep sending me to other departments which I think was very rude and the list goes on and on I'm so done with straight talk

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible Customer Service

Posted on: September 13th, 2019 by BigskyBigheart

I wish I could give 0 stars. I have used Straight Talk consistently for AT LEAST six years now.. That being said, I have bought many phones. The last one I bought was in 2017.. Apparently, even though that phone had the straight talk SIM card in it (transferred from ANOTHER straight talk phone,) IT DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE UNLOCKED. It was active and used for TWO almost THREE years with a STRAIGHT TALK SIM CARD. I have spoken to not one or two but SEVEN representatives today alone. Each one equally as rude as the next. I was put on hold twice for a total of two hours to speak to a "manager" that never answered. Although they could see in their system that AT&T called Sunday, the 8th of September, to de-activate/cancel my service from this phone (by giving not only my phone number but the IMEI number as well) they still stand by saying the phone was never activated or used.. Only the SIM card was.. One, tell me how that makes any logical sense. Secondly, if you can see all of this and I've been a loyal customer for six or seven years now, why wouldn't you just unlock the darn phone... 100% will NEVER recommend Straight Talk to anyone ever again. One of the representatives wouldn't even give me a reference number for the call and told me to call back in two business days to ask SOMEONE ELSE the SAME questions...????

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Works great but horrible customer service

Posted on: August 23rd, 2019 by Rivergirl

The phone service in general is good. Rarely in a location without service and I get all my calls etc. But lord help you if you ever need customer service. EVERY time I call the Customer service there, they manage to make an issue 50 times worse. Example: I call to switch up my plan and they end up adding another Totally different line with a whole new number. When you are simply making it extremely clear you want to change your own personal plan on the same number. So then I’m charge For a new phone plan Unexpectedly. Then you have to call back go through three different people just to get one refund and it takes forever and you don’t even get your refund half the time. You’re spending at least 3 hours on the phone trying to fix the problem they created. And have yet to even solve the original problem you called about. This example of a problem has happened almost every month I’ve had them. I’m done when my service ends this month. So if you’re in the mood to have problems like this every month, spend wasteful hours on the phone with incompetent customer service that talk like robots and money taken out of your account and rarely refunded then yes switch to straight talk!!! Good luck to you!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk

Posted on: February 6th, 2019 by unhappycustomer

If I could give this phone a 0 I would. I bought one and when I call out a guys name of RICK B comes up and no one in Customer Service from a rep to a manager knows how to correct it. Also I cannot call out to Verizon or At&T. It has pop ups all over the place, hard to use all the way around. They can advertise these phones all they want about being good but PLEASE stay away from these phones. Mine is going back to Walmart this evening. The worst purchase I have ever made in my life and I am 63 years old.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk Stole From Me!

Posted on: January 2nd, 2019 by samuelhuckaby88

I paid $48.52 on 11/12/2018, which paid for my service until 12/11/2018. On 12/02/2018 I decided to pay ahead of time, because I wanted unlimited data, and I was on the auto re-fill I was afraid that I would get stuck with just the 4gb plan. When I made the payment on 12/02/2018 I was under the impression that this new service plan was going to take effect on 12/11/2018 which is when my current plan was due to end, but I was wrong. They, without my consent, prematurely canceled my current plan and automatically started my new plan. I did not know this at all. On 01/01/2018 I got a notification that they were going to charge my card, I thought that was weird because I still had another 10 days left on my plan. I tried calling them all day to get this resolved, but I could not get through. The next day they canceled my service, they didn't even try to get ahold of me. I called them on my lunch and spent my entire break trying to explain to the most robotic people on the planet my situation. Nobody cared. They kept repeating "I'm sorry sir but you are just going to have to make another payment." My response was "I did make a payment. You guys literally canceled it prematurely without my consent, and stole ten days of service from me." I finally got frustrated from dealing with a bunch of souless vampires, so I decided to cancel my services altogether. Don't go with straight talk. They will rip you off.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk

Posted on: December 4th, 2018 by Bstoner68

Straight talk wirless is a bunch of crap have i have the 55 dollar plan unlimited everything they said im not allowed to use my fone as a hotspot then why does my fone have it so they shut my internet completely off of it and ive had straight talk for over a year i bragged how good they were had alot of people transferr over from their old carriers to straight talk i will be changin carriers as well as alot of other pekple the 55 ultimate unlimited plan is bs choose another carrier

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk- Don’t do it

Posted on: November 4th, 2018 by Cgreene21

There’s no other way to put it but Straight Talk sucks. I️ know it’s cheap and affordable but by the time they give you the run around about replacing phones and taking more money, it’s simply not worth it. They don’t care anything about satisfying their customers. Had to have a phone replaced and I was out a phone for over a month. Talked to over 20 representatives and all of them were no help. Spoke to about 6 managers and all were no help. They all tell you about their protocols and procedures they must follow, which leaves you unsatisfied. Went spent over $50 in shipping for 4 replacement phones within one one month. The final time they sent us a $25 refurbished phone to replace our original phone that cost over $200. Absolutely NOT. If you enjoy horrible service by all means go with straight y’all, if not choose another company. I️ usually don’t write horrible reviews bc most companies will try their best to make the customer happy, but this is one company I️ will not sit back and bite my tongue about. They are HORRIBLE. Customer Service is HORRIBLE in every department. Cancelled my service and went to another company because it’s just ridiculous.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest customer service

Posted on: September 12th, 2018 by boj6748

I have been with Straight Talk for over 10 years with little or no problem. Recently I had broken my Att iPhone i have using on Straight Talk and I had to take it in for repair, so I went to Walmart to Walmart and bought another Straight Talk phone and activated it. In the meantime my iPhone was not worth getting repaired so I kept using the one I just bought keeping my straight talk sims to put in a new iphone. So my brother upgraded and gave me old Att phonr being excited about the new phone I called Straight tslk activate my sims for my new and was told it has expired and at no cost they would send new sims to me 3 to 5 business shipped via Fedex. On the 5th business day with delivery still pending I contacted Straight Talk customer service asking why my sims has not arrived and got this song and dance that FedEx never picked up package. Of course I called FedEx Straight Talk had only created the label and never called to picked up for shipment. I used to praise straight talk for always taking care of me but that when I was spending money. Think about 10 years of service never a month did not buy a month of service. So there us no customer service at all I am going to Att prepaid before my service ends. DONT USE STRAIGHT TALK IF EVER WANT HELP WITH AN ISSUE. DOES NOT VALUE LONG TERM CUSTOMERS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight talk

Posted on: September 2nd, 2018 by Notman34

I bought a straight talk phone within a month they mic broke so I have to do all my calls on speaker and I don't use Facebook but Everytime I uninstall my phone automatically reinstalls it I will never go straight talk again

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages