Straight Talk Reviews See All Straight Talk News

PhoneDog helps you compare the best Straight Talk cell phone plans and phones with our innovative comparison tool. You can also read expert and user reviews about Straight Talk to help you learn more about this top prepaid carrier.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

10% off Phone + Plan.
Terms: Max Discount $100. Valid while supplies last.
Use Code: REWARDS10
Valid Until: December 31st, 2019
iPhone 6S Was: $449.99 Now: $149.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Samsung Galaxy J7 Crown Was: $149.99 Now: $99.99 and Free Shipping.
Terms: While Supplies Last
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Free Shipping on the Latest Phones.
Valid Until: January 1st, 2020
Samsung Galaxy S7 Was: $499 Now: $299.
Valid Until: December 1st, 2017
25% off When You Buy a Phone with a Plan.
Terms: Buy A Phone With A Plan And Get 25% Off (Up To $50) At StraightTalk.com Valid 12/8-12-1500Offer cannot be combined with any additional bundle discounts. Applies on select phone bundles, not including free phone offers, S8, S8+, Note 8, iPhone 8, iPhone 8+ and some special priced phones.
Valid Until: December 15th, 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8 Was: $659 Now: $299.99.
Valid Until: October 30th, 2019
Moto E5 Was: $99.99 Now: $49.99.
Terms: Service Plan order Required, While Supplies Last
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019
Samsung Galaxy S7 Was: $499 Now: $249.99.
Valid Until: October 29th, 2019

Pages

Are you looking for a great wireless carrier experience without the crazy price tag? Then look no further than Straight Talk. They introduced their affordable mobile plans merely four years ago, offering amazing coverage and various phones that will give you an amazing experience for a competitive price.

Looking to find out more about Straight Talk? Check out some of these reviews from consumers like you. Our reviews are based upon customer service, network coverage, pricing and more, and will give you the best and most helpful first-hand experiences.

Do you have a Straight Talk experience? Write a review and share it with other consumers!

Average user reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Overall
1.454545
Service Quality
1.454545
Customer Service
1.363635
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk

Posted on: February 6th, 2019 by unhappycustomer

If I could give this phone a 0 I would. I bought one and when I call out a guys name of RICK B comes up and no one in Customer Service from a rep to a manager knows how to correct it. Also I cannot call out to Verizon or At&T. It has pop ups all over the place, hard to use all the way around. They can advertise these phones all they want about being good but PLEASE stay away from these phones. Mine is going back to Walmart this evening. The worst purchase I have ever made in my life and I am 63 years old.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk Stole From Me!

Posted on: January 2nd, 2019 by samuelhuckaby88

I paid $48.52 on 11/12/2018, which paid for my service until 12/11/2018. On 12/02/2018 I decided to pay ahead of time, because I wanted unlimited data, and I was on the auto re-fill I was afraid that I would get stuck with just the 4gb plan. When I made the payment on 12/02/2018 I was under the impression that this new service plan was going to take effect on 12/11/2018 which is when my current plan was due to end, but I was wrong. They, without my consent, prematurely canceled my current plan and automatically started my new plan. I did not know this at all. On 01/01/2018 I got a notification that they were going to charge my card, I thought that was weird because I still had another 10 days left on my plan. I tried calling them all day to get this resolved, but I could not get through. The next day they canceled my service, they didn't even try to get ahold of me. I called them on my lunch and spent my entire break trying to explain to the most robotic people on the planet my situation. Nobody cared. They kept repeating "I'm sorry sir but you are just going to have to make another payment." My response was "I did make a payment. You guys literally canceled it prematurely without my consent, and stole ten days of service from me." I finally got frustrated from dealing with a bunch of souless vampires, so I decided to cancel my services altogether. Don't go with straight talk. They will rip you off.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk

Posted on: December 4th, 2018 by Bstoner68

Straight talk wirless is a bunch of crap have i have the 55 dollar plan unlimited everything they said im not allowed to use my fone as a hotspot then why does my fone have it so they shut my internet completely off of it and ive had straight talk for over a year i bragged how good they were had alot of people transferr over from their old carriers to straight talk i will be changin carriers as well as alot of other pekple the 55 ultimate unlimited plan is bs choose another carrier

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight Talk- Don’t do it

Posted on: November 4th, 2018 by Cgreene21

There’s no other way to put it but Straight Talk sucks. I️ know it’s cheap and affordable but by the time they give you the run around about replacing phones and taking more money, it’s simply not worth it. They don’t care anything about satisfying their customers. Had to have a phone replaced and I was out a phone for over a month. Talked to over 20 representatives and all of them were no help. Spoke to about 6 managers and all were no help. They all tell you about their protocols and procedures they must follow, which leaves you unsatisfied. Went spent over $50 in shipping for 4 replacement phones within one one month. The final time they sent us a $25 refurbished phone to replace our original phone that cost over $200. Absolutely NOT. If you enjoy horrible service by all means go with straight y’all, if not choose another company. I️ usually don’t write horrible reviews bc most companies will try their best to make the customer happy, but this is one company I️ will not sit back and bite my tongue about. They are HORRIBLE. Customer Service is HORRIBLE in every department. Cancelled my service and went to another company because it’s just ridiculous.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest customer service

Posted on: September 12th, 2018 by boj6748

I have been with Straight Talk for over 10 years with little or no problem. Recently I had broken my Att iPhone i have using on Straight Talk and I had to take it in for repair, so I went to Walmart to Walmart and bought another Straight Talk phone and activated it. In the meantime my iPhone was not worth getting repaired so I kept using the one I just bought keeping my straight talk sims to put in a new iphone. So my brother upgraded and gave me old Att phonr being excited about the new phone I called Straight tslk activate my sims for my new and was told it has expired and at no cost they would send new sims to me 3 to 5 business shipped via Fedex. On the 5th business day with delivery still pending I contacted Straight Talk customer service asking why my sims has not arrived and got this song and dance that FedEx never picked up package. Of course I called FedEx Straight Talk had only created the label and never called to picked up for shipment. I used to praise straight talk for always taking care of me but that when I was spending money. Think about 10 years of service never a month did not buy a month of service. So there us no customer service at all I am going to Att prepaid before my service ends. DONT USE STRAIGHT TALK IF EVER WANT HELP WITH AN ISSUE. DOES NOT VALUE LONG TERM CUSTOMERS

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight talk

Posted on: September 2nd, 2018 by Notman34

I bought a straight talk phone within a month they mic broke so I have to do all my calls on speaker and I don't use Facebook but Everytime I uninstall my phone automatically reinstalls it I will never go straight talk again

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Straight talk

Posted on: August 2nd, 2018 by RayannaPax

I have been with Straight talk for three years now, and will be leaving due to customer service. Though the rates are amazing, in fact one of the cheapest out there, there is always a catch. The reception has been great, so whats the down side? Well for starters you have a very limited phone selection, and have to pay retail price all up front. There are also very limited perks outside being cheap and phone reception, while other companies have multiple plan options, competitive rates, same reception (if not better), better phone selection, multiple devices, internet deals, the list goes on. I do not need all the bells and wissels, so I have been content up until this point. What Changed? I moved to an area that doesn’t get service, my Verizon and AT&T roommates also do not get reception. No big deal, I turned on wifi calling, and use wifi. Problem solved. Until I get a notification it is not working, and to contact my provider. I was on the phone with them for over three hours, they made me change SIM cards (which has nothing to do with it.) When I asked they didn’t have an answer, so I listened to them. After changing the SIM card he needed to call me to ensure my phone was working… but Again I do not have cell reception. After three long hours the two employees I spoke with had no idea what I needed. I explained to the employee that he can try to call, but even if the phone is in service… I will not get it… because I do not get reception at my house. The employee was very rude to me when I reminded him of this and offered to walk to the street, but he insisted on calling my phone. It did not work. When he picked up the line he was speaking to me on he asked if it worked, it did not, and he insisted that it did because he heard a ring. I then tried to make a call and put it on speaker, so that he could hear the the call ring once then drop. Why must I have to prove myself? Why would I lie to him? I didn’t want to be on that long phone call any more than he did, and clearly he did not want to talk to me. After walking from my house to get service he called my phone with success. Then when I asked him ok now about my wifi calling, which was my reason for the phone call, I told him the option vanished from the settings. He responded with ok let me try one more thing…. He literally pushed buttons on the phone… then hung up on me. When I called customer service back, (which knowing I would have to talk to a different person) conveniently the customer service hours were closed. Both people I talked to were very rude, and wouldn’t give any explanation as to why my phone has been working for three years then magically stopped. The second guy told me the first guy lied to me, then he said he didn’t say that. They both lied to me, instead of saying this service isn’t available to out callers and you had it before but was flagged because we don’t offer it, and now you won’t have it. Instead they decided to lie, have me change a SIM card, so that it was no longer even an option in the settings. Hands down the worst I have ever been treated by a customer service rep in my life, have never been more upset about a service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't get it if you live in the middle between brooksville and falmouth ky

Posted on: July 1st, 2018 by Buddysammons

Service always drops goes in and out of 3g 4g to nothing can't call people sometimes won't even let me text about to go somewhere else with all 4 phones in my house. Only cell tower for 10 miles is for emergency broad cast but still shows up on the cell tower list with no cell service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible

Posted on: June 24th, 2018 by Tlggurl05

Horrible customer service. Took $360 from me still waiting on my refined. Receive confirmation numbers and everything still have not process my refund. If I do not have my money back with in 48 hours I plan to take them to see them in court and file a suit. I was transferred over 6 times. They own me a total of 8 months of service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Absolutely Horrible

Posted on: February 23rd, 2018 by ashleycochran

I've never been a big fan, but it was okay until my last couple of phones. My internet is always super super super slow even though I have supposedly "high" speed. This page is actually still loading as I type. I'm trying to look at cars to buy, but I can't, because the internet is so shitty slow. I called. They told me to try moving by a window or going outside... Retarded advice in the first place, but it's slow everywhere anyways. Last couple of phones themselves have also been shit and had multiple issues. So glad to switch to Boost Mobile whenever I can use someone else's phone to actually have the internet speed to order through them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages