Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

EXCELLENT Customer Service Representative KRISTINA P (REP ID# 1240012)

Posted on: January 30th, 2018 by Deshanaye

My name is Deshanaye Alexander and I created this account just so I can let T-mobile know how FANTASTIC of a customer service rep they have. I have went through many reps the past couple of days. I had finished paying off my leases and wanted to get a new phone and also wanted to add a line to my current plan. Not one person I spoke to before Kristina could give me the right answer. I spoke to people both in the Tmobile store and over the phone and I was getting told different things. I called this morning and I got Kristina as my representative. I explained my situation, I explained what I thought didn't make sense and she understood. She took the time out of her morning to go through several motions to make sure I have got the right deal. She found out what the problem was and she MADE SURE that she FIXED IT! She got the job done promptly. She was very respectful and wanted to make sure she could do everything she needed to help me out. After the results....BOY DID SHE REALLY HELP ME OUT! Kristina was the ONLY one that was able to figure out what the issue was. She did not try to argue with me, she did not tell me that I was wrong...she simply listened to what my issue was and fixed it. If it wasn't for Kristina I probably would not be a customer with Tmobile anymore. I would love to speak to more representatives like her! SHE REALLY NEEDS A PROMOTION OR NEEDS TO BE A MANAGER ASAP! She is great in so many ways that I can't explain and I can't thank her enough for what she has done for me and my family. THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH Kristina. If anyone has an issue, BELIEVE ME she would get it done. I have never wrote a review about a representative and she did so much for me I couldn't go without acknowledging her greatness. ASK FOR KRISTINA she gets the job DONE.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service ever

Posted on: December 22nd, 2017 by Kimmbeerlyy

Let me start off by saying I have been a loyal and happy customer of T-Mobile’s for about 8 years until today. Recently my fiancé purchased the iPhone 8 and returned his old iPhone. I received a text stating that we would be getting a credit on our bill. For the next two billing cycles I received bills stating not to pay due to the credit. Today I get a text that I owe $885.50 by January 11. Imagine my surprise. So I call to ask how in the world my $230 monthly bill is $885.50. The representative proceeds to tell me that T-Mobile made a mistake with my credit and is now TAKING IT BACK. Therefore I owe them the money. It took them two entire months to realize their mistake. I prepared to tell the representative that I was NEVER informed that there was anything wrong with my account and I have proof of text messages and paper bills stating that I did not have to pay. The representative says because tmobile made a mistake I will now have to pay $885.50 over the course of 9 months. This would be an extra $98 a month added onto my $230 bill monthly. I continued to protest that I should not have to pay for their mistake. I have paid my bill on time for 8 years. Never had service suspended due to late payment. But because of their mistake I am being punished two months after the fact. I now have to bring a majority of my daughters Christmas presents back to the store so that I can afford to pay this bill on top of my student loan, rent, car, food, and many other bills. T-Mobile screwed me over and has made me feel like the worst mother of the year. Never will I do business with them again after the humiliation I feel.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile

Posted on: November 2nd, 2017 by Bparupsky

Justin at T-Mobile in Eagan, Mn on Cliff Road was very knowledgeable and helpful in getting our entire family phones. Barbara Parupsky

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible

Posted on: October 25th, 2017 by Cbsout5r

T mobile is one of the worse companys I have ever dealt with. I would never recommend them to anyone. They do NOT pay your cancelation fee so make sure to call your old company. They take money out of your account without permission. Then once you speak to someone in their customer service department they tell you different answers each time. The pricing was nice...but not worth the head ache of calling them every month to make them put money back into your account. They’ve taken out monthly payments twice. I wish I could give them zero stars. I have never hated a company so much. They make Comcast look good.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

T-mobile is the best!

Posted on: October 10th, 2017 by Moreno6713

I've had service through Metro pcs, AT&T, Cricket you name it. Out of all of the companies T-mobile is by far the BEST. They work with you in every way. At one point I was behind 2 months and they let me set a payment arrangement that was perfect for me, they even waved the reconnect fees! That is just one scenario that they helped me through. Any problems I've ever had from billing problems, to claiming insurance they have made it work in every way possible. All the customer service representatives are proffesional, kind, and try 100% to get the problem resolved! I highly recommend this phone company to everyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T Mobile Shameful Service Customer during Hravey

Posted on: August 31st, 2017 by NeverTMobile

We are Harvey's flood victims facing extended recovery time and major property losses. As loyal T Mobile Customers, I thought there would be some concessions made to the storm's victims. My wife slipped and fell while water was gushing into our house with a phone in her hand. The phone was damaged. I contacted T Mobile to check on victim's assistance program. While they offered unlimited data which we already had and was not helpful, they would not repair or replace the phone for a small fee or even free. The best they had to offer was to purchase a new phone. This is a predator who is profit driven even during dire times! On the contrary, my wife went to an Apple store and received a brand new replacement phone for FREE!!!! This shameful behavior by T Mobile will not be forgiven or forgotten. Know who you are doing business with before committing to their services. I certainly will when this service period expires. You have been warned!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile SUCKS

Posted on: July 9th, 2017 by girkygirl

I'm poor on Disability and unfortunately there aren't many plans out there that meet my financial and texting/data requirements. I have been with T-Mobile for SEVEN months now and EVERY month I have RESET up "AUTO REFILL" because I want my bill to be taken straight out of my account on my payday. EVERY MONTH. I have screenshots CONFIRMING that I am enrolled in AUTO REFILL so I'm thinking T-Mobile doesn't have a very good comprehension of what the words "AUTO" and "REFILL" mean when stuck together. So, if you can AFFORD a better service, DO NOT WASTE YOUR time and money with this crap company. (Screenshot for Legal Purposes)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile The Worst phone company ever

Posted on: July 4th, 2017 by Alex

This is the worst telecom company, I do not recommend anyone to share with them, even if they offered you a free line, because then they will steal you by deceiving you and take unwarranted amounts from the start. I do not have an international communication service. From the start, when my son played on the phone and made an international phone call, even though I am not a subscriber to the international call service, they added $ 134 to the monthly bill. When we contacted the customer service, they never helped us and also offered to share with them and take IPhone 7 is free to give them your old phone this offer all Lie with them, and after they did not pay socialist the full amount of the company and the old was vorizen and the old company Talaptna to pay $ 200 increase because the company did not t mobil pay them the full amount

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T mobile lies and ccharge you for the services you dont receive

Posted on: June 18th, 2017 by Noachman

T mobile has lied to me for over 2 years for services im not receiving they charge me full price now at the same address my neighbor has the same complaint with t mobile and they have not had to pay the phone bill for 11 months time for a lawyer t mobile is the number 1 worst provider in the world hands down there is nothing positive or good to say about this rip off phone service warning to all do not do business with t mobile they will ripp you off!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Very Happy

Posted on: April 20th, 2017 by jerrys30

I look through these reviews and must say I am supposed at all the 1 star negative reviews. I see a lot of people talking about bad customer service and bad cell service and I have not experienced either of these issues. I understand the service depends on where you live and use your phone but for me it has been very good. Sure there are weak spots but I had those with Verizon as well. And the customer service for me has been fantastic. I also think the plans are very fairly priced especially if you catch one of the sales. Overall I am very happy with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages