Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Big scam

Posted on: October 4th, 2014 by Cathy Fincher Rudzinski

We moved to tmobile in may to save $$$. The coverage on our area was bad so at the beginning of June I moved three phones. Two to AT&T and one to Verizon. The Mai. Phone on the tmobile account would not port over so AT&T gave us a new number. I then went to a tmobile store to pay the bill and cancel all three lines. I gave them back the sims cards and also told them about my one number that wouldn't port. I thought we were all done. In oct I received a bill from tmobile stating I owed them 193.00. I talked with 6 different folks (including a supervisor). Since AT&T requested a port that didn't go thru the Account wasn't cancelled. There was no way I as a customer would know that. They could tell that the two lines were ported and that the other line was requested to be ported and they saw that I went to a store to pay but alas they will not credit the account. They still seem to think I owe them money. No way will they get a dime from me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Won't be using them again

Posted on: October 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

I had a two year contract with T-mobile which I chose not to extend in view of possibly having to leave the country soon due to work relocation. By the time I terminated I had not decided yet whether I would get a different provider that allows for monthly adjustments or no contract at all. However as soon as the contract ended (the day after) I signed up with a different provider that allows monthly renewal and selected the option of keeping my number. Several days later I got a message saying that T-mobile was refusing to let me keep the number. We called them and they confirmed that the number was still available but nonetheless they refused to let me keep it. Their website only mentions the option of keeping numbers when transferring to their services but not when leaving them so I assume that this is how far their customer service goes, if you leave them then you cannot expect any courtesy. They don't have to return the number, and it is true that I terminated the contract before asking to keep the number, even though there was just a day between the end of contract and the request, but I nonetheless find it very unhelpful behaviour towards a former, and potentially returning customer. Even though we asked if there is ANY WAY to keep the number and it was still available they refused to extend this last courtesy, leaving me with a bitter taste in my mouth and regret about ever having chosen them for my contract. The phone and service that came with my contract had a lot of problems including randomly switching off for no reason, confusing MB usage, touchscreen not responding and completely going off the network every time I crossed a country border. ( I would have to manually choose a provider and restart the phone every time, sometimes several times, which I only realised the first time after I had missed several important calls.) If you are looking for good customer service, save yourself the pain and choose another provider.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Crap customer service

Posted on: September 30th, 2014 by Anonymous

So I recently switched from Verizon (who regardless of what people say have excellent customer service) to T-Mobile and let me just say that since I've been with them I've had nothing but horrible customer service. It took me 5 tries to switch to T-Mobile. I talked to three different people who told me I needed an activation code for my SIM card (which I didn't) and then told me because I didn't have one I'd have to purchase a new one, even though the one I got with my phone was a brand new sim card. This made me mad because here I am trying to switch to you and I'm being treated like crap. Then I see all over the website and multiple articles as well that T-mobile is now offering free music streaming that won't count against your data. Oh wait but this is actually false because there's only ONE plan that offers this but they don't bother to tell you this anywhere and when you call them out on it rather than being understanding and sympathetic they want to sit there and have a full on argument with you. Perfect customer service in my opinion. I am so extremely disappointed with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-mobile network is not working

Posted on: September 28th, 2014 by A H

and so is its customer service. I went to the T-Mobile network store at 4370 W Vine St Ste 101, Kissimmee, FL 34741 and was told to pay $70 to get a new phone. I ended up switch provider in August 2014 with 1/3 billing cycle remaining. When I went to the store again to see if the last invoice can be prorated, I was directed to call customer service 1800-937-8997. When I called the customer service, I was directed to a finance department that seems no responsive. I tried the Finance department number 1-888-310-8471 listed on the invoice and was told to call the customer service. I tried to explain to the lady on the other end that has already been tried and was redirected to her department, but the lady just kept on saying it is not her department and then hung up. It is very frustrating there is no way to reflect how bad their network is to T-Mobile. The store or the customer service could have entered a customer complaint to their system but instead, they choose to bounce the customer around and refuse to take a responsibility for their network. Also, I am not the only one who had problem with the network. I have known several people who started to have problem around the same time. It is ridiculous to see a T-Mobile commercial touting Wi-Fi calling. One major reason to have cell phone is to provide a means of communication should one get stranded in the middle of road where there may not be any Wi-Fi network.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-mobile ripe customer off

Posted on: September 26th, 2014 by Dacao Zhou

I had two year contract with t-mobile. Two money after the contract was expired, I switched to other company. Today, I received bill from t-mobile which charged me whole month of service even I was in the plan for only one day. The reason for the charge: because I did not cancel first, but just switch to other company. Talking to their representative to see if I can get credit, but no luck. I was wondering why they did not tell customer that you'll be charged if you terminate in the middle of the billing cycle? Looks like a trap to me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Big mistake to switch

Posted on: September 25th, 2014 by Oliver Dutton

I switched from Verizon to save about 30 dollars a month. Huge mistake. I went from never dropping calls, to losing calls daily. Whats more, my G2 stopped working a few months after I got it. TMobile sent me a new phone and gave me an envelope to ship my broken phone back. A few weeks later they told me that the phone had water damage and would not be covered by the warranty. My phone has never been in water. Susan, the customer service rep says it must be from the humidity in Florida.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

servive is crap

Posted on: September 23rd, 2014 by Sherri Cramer

I have been with T-Mobile for over 7 years. I don't typically upgrade my phones but I did 2 years ago. My contract ends in 3 months. I have contacted them on a few occasions because my phone freezes, drops calls and I lose service a lot..they offered to upgrade my phone HOWEVER that would require a new contract AND pay the full amount of the phone but with an EIP plan. Umm, yea that's not what I call an upgrade. I am beyond over the crap service I get and p.o.s. phone I have. I will be changing carriers after being with them for so long..see ya, bye!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

4g you say?

Posted on: September 23rd, 2014 by Anonymous

Start off to say I've been with t-mobile for over 12 years. I can always make a call even when I'm on others towers. What they don't say in the 4g sales pitch is that they only have it in metro areas. I am fine with that and don't use hardly any data but their tower network rely on at&t and others and is limited to 10mb of data a month for data when roaming. I normally don't need that or even use it. Well I recently needed it for emergency purposes and was shut off. I have spoke with customer relations,loyalty department and all I was given was a option to increase my bill. No! As a loyal customer I feel very let down. I am canceling my service with t-mobile and switching my phone to another gsm carrier that actually puts up and maintains towers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good service poor support

Posted on: September 18th, 2014 by Kelland Peng

The thing about T mobile is that they have good service bundles, cheap and ok quality, for about 30 bucks you get unlimited talk text and 1G of Data each month, which is the best among all carriers. but they have some serious management problems, they can't even transfer their numbers right, and most of the time you get pretty bad customer service because of their poor knowledge and bad company terms. I will still be a Tmobile customer for the service, but have to say it's a pain to deal with them when something happens. However, in the end, no customer service is going to be worse than ATT's.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Sucks Too and is also a ripoff

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

T-Mobile Sucks Too because they cannot give you service in New Jersey and T-Mobile cuts you off from Phone Calls

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages