Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

More towers needed.

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Helen Gibbs

The good: All in all good service.The bad: Only number available for me in my area code is long distance to call.Summary: They need to get more towers and numbers so people in my area don't have to call a long distance number to contact me. i am keeping service for now as I transferred it from another state.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dropping the ball and my calls

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Ken Rosario

The good: Clear when connected, timely notification of voice mailsThe bad: Dropped Calls! 2 per day. Many dead areas in the citySummary: San Francisco is a difficult city to keep connected but using the latest phones does not help with T-Mobile service. I regularly drop at least 2 calls per day... outside. Guess what happens when I go indoors. With Verizon's "can you hear me now?" tagline, this would be very dangerous for T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T mobile

Posted on: August 4th, 2006 by Aaron Hollowell

The good: It seems that there is only one pro:even though there isnt a strong signal anywhere there is always a low one. The bad: Reception is terrible.Summary: I am currently considering a new carrier. This is because the network that I am currently on is terrible. There also aren?t any good plans to use. I am completely dissatisfied with my service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Acceptable service at a good price

Posted on: February 8th, 2006 by Andy Danziger

The good: Great customer service, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. From what I've found, it's the cheapest cell phone service available. Great coverage all over the US. With their roaming agreements, I can (and do) use the phone all over the world. Since it's GSM (the world standard everywhere except in Japan) I save money in countries I frequent by using a prepaid sim from the local country I'm visiting, giving me free incoming calls.The bad: Roaming outside of the US (with T-Mobile's sim installed in my phone) is expensive (though less so than their competitors). Drop more calls than I'd like, though don't think that it's worse than anyone elses service. Web site is pathetically slow even on my blazingly fast broadband connection.Summary: Been with T-Mobile since the old Omnipoint and Voicestream days. Cell phone coverage in the US, even in a big city like NY, is not 100%. There are still small coverage gaps and areas where the service is spotty and coverage is poor (like at JFK Airport). One nice feature on their web site; a street level coverage map of the US, where you can reliably check the coverage quality at a specific address, like at your house or place of employment.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile works where other majors won't.

Posted on: December 15th, 2005 by alex brooks

GREAT for worldwide connection and some more remote US locales. We work and live out at the edge of coverage in Maine and New Mexico. In addition, we travel to Mexico and Europe a lot. T-Mobile works almost everywhere and, with planning, is inexpensive. No roaming charges! Customer service seems a little sleepy...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I have no service at my home, yet I receive no discount or release from my contract

Posted on: October 7th, 2005 by Deborah Drake

The good: I was satisfied with T-Mobile until...The bad: I moved and after only two weeks of service at my new home address, suddenly I am unable to make or receive calls from my home. Calling customer service is futile- I was told to wait 72 hours and someone would "get back to me" - I have called four times in two weeks, and I must call them from a land line!Summary: I willing paid my normal monthly bill which averages approx $150- when I had service. Now only one of my three phones has service and T-Mobile offered me a measley $5 discount. Since I am not being "served," I want out of my contract, but no way, all I get is the run around!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Will not recommend T Mobile

Posted on: August 5th, 2005 by Anonymous

My experience is that T-Mobile is generally an incompetent company with little or no regard for the customer's time. I also found that a customer cannot rely on T-Mobile's word so make sure you have detail notes, employees' names, ID numbers, dates, etc. should you have reasons to dispute anything with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile Service

Posted on: July 29th, 2005 by Anonymous

The good: - Most affordable plans from all providers in my area.- Good signal in most places- Flexible in changing programs, adding phones, etc.The bad: - No signal in some placesSummary: Overall I think it is the best price around for the family plan. The only downside is that there is no signal in some areas in the city where I live.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages