Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They are piece of F**king SHIT. Robbers

Posted on: September 10th, 2014 by Ahmad Khan

I WILL NEVER EVER RECOMAND TO ANY NEW CUSTOMER TO GO FOR T-MOBILE.THEY ARE BLOODY SNACHTER. THEY SAID IT TO I AM GOING OVER USAGE MY MINUTES I CHECK EVERY TIME. FIRST BILL THEN SENT ME FOR £40 AS MY CONTRACT WAS FOR £27. THEN NEXT BILL IS FOR FUCKING £81 THEN I LOSE TEMPER. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ASK THEM TO CANCEL MY CONTRACT. THAT MOTHER FUCKER TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TO PAY £217. I AGREED TO PAY AND THEN I CONFIRMED FROM ARE SURE THIS THE AMOUNT I HAVE TO PAY? HE CONFIRMED YES. THEN I ASKED HIM CAN I CANCEL MY DIRECT DEBIT? HE SAID YES. THE MATTER WAS FINISHED. NOW TODAY THEY SENT ME THE BILL OF £27.57. WHICH REALLY PISSED ME OFF. AGAIN I CALLED ON SHIT CUSTOMER SERVICE HE LISTEN ME AND TRANSFER TO THE FINANCE DEPT. LONG STORY SHORT CUT DON'T CONTRACT WITH THEM. THEY LEGALY ROB YOU TRUST ME. 100% NEGATIVE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THEY ARE A DISGRACE

Posted on: September 7th, 2014 by Kieron Price

After taking out a £35 a month contract from t-mobile alone they were fantastic signal everywhere but after 4 months they did that DISGRACE to networking EE. Then the problems start my signal locally disappeared, called to get it sorted uncountable times just to be fobbed off as an idiot. Some poor excuses included copper was stolen from my local tower, the weather in my area must be bad, even though the sky was blue and clear no magnetic or static either. So i called to cancel the contract as it was unusable and other networks would not let me take another out as i had one with EE well 3 (bro and mum) so after a stupid amount of calls time and messing about i got told it would be cancelled for free as they had turned the local towers off to save money!! a few weeks later i ring again to check on the cancel date and i then get told i will have a bill for £200. SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE LYING, STEALING MONSTERS WHO WANT NOTHING BUT YOUR CASH.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile is selling used smart phones for a full-price!!!

Posted on: September 5th, 2014 by Irene Bausman

My NEW Samsung Galaxy Note 3 phone broke after 2 months of use. On 8/31/2014 I called T-Mobile customer support and the tech cleared cache from the phone. This did not work and the technician reset the phone to its original state. The smart phone is still not operational. The technician then proceeded on offering to send a used ?replacement? phone to me. I have asked for a new phone, since my phone was only 2 months old. I was told that that was not possible. We have the so called ?Jump? insurance/warranty that is supposed to take care of such issues where a will NEW replacement phone will be provided or the balance that is owed on the phone would be paid in full. WHAT a LIE! I still owe $657.28 for my unusable Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (loved that phone while it worked). T-Mobile gave me a brand new $160 LG L90 phone that is supposedly compatible to the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. I was lied to. Once I?ve received the ?Compatible? phone I?ve called T-Mobile Customer Service again and requested to speak to a manager right of way. I spoke to a supervisor, who was very helpful but she could not do anything for me and she emailed a manager who is supposed to call me to resolve this issue. Today is Friday, September 05, 2014 and I am still waiting on the call from the manager. In the meantime, I do not have a working phone! Is this the way to care for loyal customers who have been with T-Mobile for 14 years? It is time to part ways with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible

Posted on: September 3rd, 2014 by Rachel Sanders

I've had this phone for 8 months my biggest problem is the phone battery doesn't even last 6 hours, and I have nothing running on it. The phone is SLOW, service goes from full service to none at all when it hasn't moved. I paid over $100 for this OneTouch Fierce. The only reason I stay is because I can't afford $200 a month for two lines

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor Customer Service

Posted on: August 29th, 2014 by Peter Charles Williams

As a family we've had T-Mobile for 3 months and since the inception we've had problems. These problems include: 1) The phones not working as they should. 2) Returning a phone to T-Mobile, getting an email that the phone has been received then still being billed for the phone and its service. 3) Spoke to about 20 different reps in various departments alone with supervisors but were told T-Mobile has no records of the phone being received, as they continued to bill us. Although we had email proving this phone was received by T-Mobile, they even suggested we must have sent back an empty box and still have the phone. Finally we got an email address to forward the email we got from their warehouse that the phone was received. A collective time of about 10 hours over a period of 2 months, problem is fixed and for our troubles we got a credit of $50 4) Although the T-Mobile representatives and their supervisors sounded sympathetic to our plight and even sounding sincere as they would promise to investigate and calling us back, staying with you until the problem is resolved, they never followed through. You won?t have to explain this to anyone else they would say, and then transfer to another department where we?ll have to start our story all over again. My wife has not had any service on her phone for the past 5 days. She needs this phone for school (getting her Double Master?s degree), for her Job as a nurse and to communicate with my son?s school, in case of an emergency. We had to purchase service from Boost Mobile on one of our old phones, cost $50.00 for my wife To date, after about 5 hours, collective time, talking to 4 technical support reps that troubleshoot the phone, the problem still exist Conclusion T-Mobile has: Very attractive TV ads Nice phones Poor costumer service Extremely high degree of inefficiency Untrained or not very skilled technical support service reps High degree of incompetence even at supervisory and management levels. And an unwillingness to compensate customers for the injury suffered due to T-Mobile?s incompetence. DON?T WALK! RUN TO ANY OTHER CARRIER! DO NOT GET T-MOBILE!!! YOU?LL BE VERY SORRY!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Tmobile customer for over 10 years!

Posted on: August 25th, 2014 by Chan Zoe

I am fortunate to have great tmobile service at my area. I had four lines for $90 plus taxes I paid 110 every month. My plan is grandfathered, the current similar plan is 100 for four lines. Tmobile has the best deal for me. I am a demanding customer and gave their customer rep headaches sometimes. They have great customer service. Always listened to me patiently. Their service is excellent in my area. I felt so lucky and happy. I don't think I will ever get as a good of a deal anywhere else oft four lines. I referred my bf and his family to switch to tmobile yesterday. They love it. Rep at the store offer them a great promotion for five lines plus a tablet. He's glad to save money over AT&T, and rec'd better benefits. now he has unlimited plan with 2.5 high speed for each line. I love tmobile and will continue to stay with them. I hope their service will continue to improve in rural areas, so many more ppl will have a chance to join their wonderful plans.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Satisfied T-Mobile user going on for 10 years

Posted on: August 22nd, 2014 by Al Allen

BLUF ? Never use only one website to be your reference to select a cell phone plan. If you check every cell phone company on this site, you would never sign up with any of them. Check many sites, understanding there are always disgruntled people exaggerating their posts. Easy to tell the ones from clueless people. The Gold Standard reference for Cell Phone Plans is Consumer Reports, the USA?s undisputed leader in consumerism. My first cell phone was back in 2004. (OK, quit laughing) I selected T-Mobile as I did not want a contract plan, preferred to purchase my phone, and they had good coverage in my area. Rep listened to my needs and showed me several available phones. Rep explained how the phone and monthly plan worked. Rep advised me at that time there were cheaper ways to make international calls then through their network. Refreshingly honest right from the start. Later around 2010 I upgraded from a flip phone to smart phone. Local store provided honest guidance on each phone, helping me pick the phone best for my needs. Swapping from the old to the new phone was flawless, no problems at all. As of today, I still have the same phone but will be upgrading to a larger Samsung model. Looking at a cheaper refurbished model on their website. I like the way I can adjust my monthly plan on their website, no need to call or go in. Staying with T-Mobile and so glad they did not merge with Sprint. As with any purchase, Caveat Emptor (Let the buyer beware)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

New Customer Shown Immediately Company Shortfalls

Posted on: August 22nd, 2014 by Michele Stegeman

I went to sign up as a new customer after being with Verizon for over 7 years due to pricing. I ordered 4 new phones on line, they ran my credit, verified my information and charged my account. Something happened and the order timed out the rep told me they were having computer issues due to a storm so my order was cancelled. They asked me to refill out the information because it was more convenient for them I told them I was driving and that I had complete all this and they got demeaning and the customer service rep cancelled my order and hung up on me. I then called back to repeat my order calmed down and dealt with a new rep she was amazing. Later that day I received news that my order was cancelled found out they ran my credit card twice and my account was shut down for fraud, order cancelled. I then called a store just to do it in person and they were rude and shut me down, telling me they could do nothing ahead of time and would have to start from scratch. Guess my immediate almost 2000 in ordered phones and service wasnt worth their time!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I hate them with all my heart

Posted on: August 15th, 2014 by Julia Johnson

I had T-Mobile for 13 years. At first I thought they were pretty good, I had some issues with reception but I was in places where coverage was an issue for all carriers as the nearest cell tower was hours away and we were in the mountains. Then over time other peoples reception improved and mine still did not work. At one point in time I was standing next to a cell tower and it said no service on my phone. My next problem is customer service, most every call I made to them to make any changes generally required a minimum of 3 calls where each time I was assured that they would take care of the issue and have no further problems. Finally I couldn't take it anymore and I canceled. I paid the penalty just to get away from them, or so I thought. I ported out 2 lines and asked to cancel the 3rd. Apparently they once again couldn't get it right. They kept the 3rd line active and even though there was no activity on phone, because IT WAS CANCELED, they continue to charge me and will not refund it. I called and they were rude, short and would not listen. I recommend staying as far away from T-Mobile as you can.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Trying to switch to T-mobile.

Posted on: August 13th, 2014 by Shawn Dalton

I'm very upset with T-Mobile they have made 3 mistakes with my family.... 1ST mistake was we switched couple months ago to T-mobile from Sprint. THEY ADVERTISE THEY WILL PAY THE CANCELLATION FEE OF SWITCHING CARRIERS...... O WAIT ANOTHER LIE FALSE ADVERTISEMENT...... AND AGAIN THEY DIDN'T DO ANYTHING.... 2ND MISTAKE. My wife, mother, and I went in last week to switch to a Family plan ($183). 1st off they switched the plan and said its done all you owe is $90, we paid it and we don't need to do anything else till next month... BULL... 2nd no bill or confirmation was sent to us.... 3rd this morning our phones GOT SHUT OFF!!! WHY? 3RD MISTAKE.. Well 4th wife and mother went in this morning and they told them that we still owed $20 each to finish the $183... WHAT THE HELL??!!! why didn't they say something at the time of signing the new Family Contract????!!!!!!!! 5th this is the best part, They also said that bill isn't due till the 19th of this month.. hmmm well today is the 13th... WHY THE HELL DID THEY TURN OFF THE PHONE?!!!! They turned our phones back on but I am very pissed and they didn't do a thing for us!! they talked to my wife and mother but they haven't heard from me yet!! If they see this O hope they do something because they are very close to losing 3 customers AND ONE OF THEM IS A LIFETIME CUSTOMER... This is 3 mistakes now....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages