Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

40% off Google Mini, plus free shipping!.
Valid Until: December 15th, 2017

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 458 Reviews

Overall
2.44105
Service Quality
2.67538
Customer Service
2.444445
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

really bad service

Posted on: November 22nd, 2019 by Robert

Verizon wireless are crooks there service is the bottom of the barrel see ya .they took from 11/6 to 11/14 before even checked in the phones that were delivered to the wrong address this is on them I wouldn’t have a service that wasn’t consistent the it takes until 11/25 this is the date I’m suppose to get my deposit back ? They won’t get another chance to do me wrong I was with them 14 years buy

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor service

Posted on: November 2nd, 2019 by Karen McMillan

My husband broke his Iphone, so he and I met at the Helena Montana Avenue Verizon store. I wanted to upgrade my phone and then he would then take my old iphone. When I entered the store, the store rep came over to me. No smile. Just asked what I needed. I told him I wanted to upgrade my phone. He took me to the Apple phone display and said here they are. Did not give any information about "any" of them. So I just asked him about them. Told me a minimum about all of them. I was interested in the 10 and he said the one I was interested in came in 6 colors. Did not offer to tell me what or show me the colors until I asked him what colors it came in. He volunteered very little information about the phone. My husband came in then and we told him what we wanted. Just kind of looked at me. I finally asked him if we had come at a bad time. He had a very perplexed look on his face and I just informed him that he didn't seem very interested in what we needed. He changed his attitude a little at that time. We purchased the phone and he gave us the info sheet on how to activate mine and take all the info off my old one and activate it for my husband. He was not at all helpful or congenial. If I go to that store, I will definitely not use him. I do like Verizon and will use them,but will have to not recommend the company because of this review.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Leaving verison

Posted on: October 19th, 2019 by Kristydonahue102490

I have been put threw the run around been to the store twice and was told my device malfunctioned.... then was put threw numerous phone calls and after hours finally lead me to customer service who told me if it is my device i would be credit the 240 they over charged me which then lead to them giving me another number to call for TECHNICAL SUPPORT once I spent a good 45 min on the phone with them they also told me it was my device but they could only credit me 60 so after that I was transferred to a supervisor who told me it was all miscommunication it's not the device but since I have been a customer for over 16yrs with no problem they will credit me 60.... maybe 5 yes ago that would have been ok but now that I am a mother of an autistic child leaving me with limited income it is not ok.... I'm sick of new customers getting great deals when the people like me who have been a customer for 16yrs plus dont get shit.... not once have I called and complain ed or anything like that can even once get a little help.... comcast and Walmart even at&t have better deals than verizon and unfortunately I will be changing because I can not give a large company where 240 is chump change anymore of my business I want to give my business to a company that respects me and if I can't fine that I'll go back to a house phone and a computer.... I just is reliable customers would be respected a little more!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible customer service

Posted on: October 7th, 2019 by Katinasells@gmail.com

They shipped to the wrong address but yet had the billing address correct??? I had to wait until i got a tracking number to cancel..according to them.. I was on the phone for over 6 hours with them and not only have they not cancelled and not refunded my card verizon claims i made a second order exacly the same.. I would never recommend this company plus they lie about your bill and what the total will be...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Really slow data (felt like false advertisement)

Posted on: October 5th, 2019 by kylebradarich

I recently (in September 2019) signed up for Verizon's new prepaid phone plan which included 16 GB of high speed data. I live in Provo, Utah, near Salt Lake city, so I assumed I wouldn't have an issue with getting fast data. The data plan is supposed to give you 4G LTE data if the network is not congested. However, after my first day of service, the network must have always been congested because I never once (not a single time) had 4G LTE data. Most of the time my data was 3G (not even 4G), and sometimes it was even 1-2G. It was very very slow. After a month of service I cancelled and switched to Cricket. If you want a good phone provider, that is not only a little cheaper but that almost always also gives you 4G LTE data (I don't think I've ever not had 4G LTE data yet with them), then check out Cricket. It's a really good service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless Store Employee Keyaree and manager Drake

Posted on: September 8th, 2019 by KATHy MAPES

This is the first time at this store I usually go to the large corporate store but it takes to long. The employee Keyaree and store manager Drake helped me purchase a new phone for my son. We upgraded to the new XR buy one get one free. These two were very nice, helpful, fun and professional. However, Verizon customer service is not very effective. There was a problem after the purchase trying to get my phone number back to my phone from the hotspot, which they said they do all the time. The store manager had just left and Keyaree was finishing up the sale. We were on hold with Verizon to handle this for over an hour and then didn't get the right help. I was there from 5p to 9p. We had to call Verizon customer service again and finally were able to get my number back but I could not get calls in or out. The representative couldn't help us figure it out and said he would call the store tomorrow. I felt bad for Keyaree since they closed at 8p and he had to go to another job. He was very apologetic. I came back the next day at the assigned time and no call came. We finally got this resolved but it was the worst experience purchasing a phone with Verizon after 22 years of being a customer. Verizon needs to have a special phone line for their store agents to call to finalize the sales and for help. Making them wait on the phone for over an hour with the customer is ridiculous! These employess did call me to make sure everything was working for me which meant a lot. They did a great job as salesmen but Verizon needs to improve the process. I would hire these employees and recommend this store but Verizon should know this 5 star review is for this store and their employees only. I give Verizon 1 star!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Something fishy going on at Verizon

Posted on: August 16th, 2019 by Sammylee81

I went to Verizon in Springfield Vermont 2 weeks ago for a prepaid phone. Stephan the Verizon Rep convinced me to let him.check my credit. Wasnt expecting much, but bam, I was apprpved fpr a 2000 dollar credit line. Only problem was, i needed to get a new socoal security card because they wanted a picture of it. So fast forward to today, after walking over 26 hours to Rutland to get my social and back to the Verizon dealer, Stephan was working again today. Perfect, he could finish my applicarion that he started 2 weeks. I am literally bouncing with excitement because i have been waiting a long tome to get a good phone. Samsung galaxy 10 os my dream phone. So im giddy as a school girl while Stephan is processing my application, not telling me anything that is going on with it. So he gets on rhe phone with Core and aska them why it wont process my application. Then he hangs up and tells me that i no longer have a 2000 dollar credit limit. Im assuming that my credit limit went up like it did when my nephew startwd service there. Nope, he looks at me and tells me that i no longer have a line of credit with them. So i call core and lose it on them. How can you approve me and then basically just rip my heart out by telling me that i was never approved for a line of credit at all. I saw it on the computer when Stephan did my application 2 weeks ago. I was approved for 2 grand. But the bitch from core said that they never approved me. So she pretty much called me a liar. She didnt believe me when i told her that 2 weeks ago i had a 2000 dollar credit limit according to the computer and Stephan at the verizon store. I asked Stephan to talk to her and he refused. He did say that he knows I was approved but that he is inclined to take the side of the bitch on the phone and told me that there was never a 2000 dollar credit limit for me. So, fuck Verizon and all the morons they pay to not so the job they are paid to do. Seems a little fishy to me how it all played out.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Fios Internet SUPER SLOW and DISCONNECTS. DO NOT GET!! Rip off price for the terrible quality and poor customer service

Posted on: January 9th, 2019 by charrison

Verizon Fios internet for $75 per month is NOT WORTH IT. Super SLOW speed and disconnects, as well as lags often! Additionally, poor customer service when calling to find a solution. DO NOT GET. Time Warner Cable (Spectrum) is not the best, but even that company is much better than Verizon Fios for the price and customer service, and they only charge $45-50 per month for internet. DO NOT RECOMMEND VERIZON FIOS INTERNET, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND HEADACHE!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Charges for caller I’d app

Posted on: January 9th, 2019 by Lemerrill

In this day of constant robo calls, I find it poor service that Verizon charges for the Caller id app while AT&T offers their Mobile Security and Caller Protect app (basic app) free of charge!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon is Dishonest!!!

Posted on: December 4th, 2018 by TTnT

Verizon cost you money off their dishonesty. I had a 3 phone 10GB prepaid. Verizon told me I could get an unlimited on 3 lines for about 120 a month, I get my bill and it's 165, this is Liar #1. Then Verizon billed me two months later for 3 months of service, yet claiming it was for one month, I had to threaten to sue in order to get it resolved and at that they would not refund any of it, they only applied it to the next two months, more Liars! Now I was told by Verizon that I can buy a Samsung prepaid phone at Walmart to replace a phone and they claim they will make it work on my current plan. After buying the phone and bringing it in, now they claim they can't do it until 12 months passes Liar#3. Verizon is way too expensive to do business with because of all their liars! Verizon does not care about it's customers at all! ONLY MONEY and screwing you! The above is all factual and can be proven!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages