Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

40% off Google Mini, plus free shipping!.
Valid Until: December 15th, 2017

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 451 Reviews

Overall
2.454545
Service Quality
2.688055
Customer Service
2.45133
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Fios Internet SUPER SLOW and DISCONNECTS. DO NOT GET!! Rip off price for the terrible quality and poor customer service

Posted on: January 9th, 2019 by charrison

Verizon Fios internet for $75 per month is NOT WORTH IT. Super SLOW speed and disconnects, as well as lags often! Additionally, poor customer service when calling to find a solution. DO NOT GET. Time Warner Cable (Spectrum) is not the best, but even that company is much better than Verizon Fios for the price and customer service, and they only charge $45-50 per month for internet. DO NOT RECOMMEND VERIZON FIOS INTERNET, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND HEADACHE!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Charges for caller I’d app

Posted on: January 9th, 2019 by Lemerrill

In this day of constant robo calls, I find it poor service that Verizon charges for the Caller id app while AT&T offers their Mobile Security and Caller Protect app (basic app) free of charge!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon is Dishonest!!!

Posted on: December 4th, 2018 by TTnT

Verizon cost you money off their dishonesty. I had a 3 phone 10GB prepaid. Verizon told me I could get an unlimited on 3 lines for about 120 a month, I get my bill and it's 165, this is Liar #1. Then Verizon billed me two months later for 3 months of service, yet claiming it was for one month, I had to threaten to sue in order to get it resolved and at that they would not refund any of it, they only applied it to the next two months, more Liars! Now I was told by Verizon that I can buy a Samsung prepaid phone at Walmart to replace a phone and they claim they will make it work on my current plan. After buying the phone and bringing it in, now they claim they can't do it until 12 months passes Liar#3. Verizon is way too expensive to do business with because of all their liars! Verizon does not care about it's customers at all! ONLY MONEY and screwing you! The above is all factual and can be proven!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: November 28th, 2018 by Caterina

I had a great customer Service Supervisor named NOEL who helped me and he went above and way beyond what I ever expected him to do and he was just Awesome! Thanks for your Help!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Telemarketers Delight

Posted on: October 23rd, 2018 by Liver Lips

Verizon is currently selling their unused phone numbers to telemarketers so that they can Robo-call Verizon Customers. This is why you get the message “The wireless customer you called is not available at this time” when you redial the number to see who called. Verizon Management has gone on record with the statement that it is a very lucrative market to be in and that the believe their customers would be and are very happy to receive these calls. They went on to say sure there are always bad apples in the bunch that say they don’t want to deal with telemarketers but our larger Verizon Family have All responded that they love the phone calls especially in the evenings when they are relaxing. We know our customers stated a top level management employee.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

verizon

Posted on: October 18th, 2018 by cleidesilva

Terrible company. Allowed my ex husband to open an account under my name and wanted a police report to prove. why don't they confirm the identity first of all and don't put you on this bad position.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

CallerID

Posted on: October 16th, 2018 by Waterbury CT.

CallerID not showing name on all calls shows Unknown Name And Number Called Verizon many times About this problem it is over a month problem Is still not corrected. Iam getting the run-around when I talk to a tech I get no where.The techs at Verizon are not that well informed.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: September 10th, 2018 by Mark

Worst experience in dealing with company EVER. Called 3 times because my account wasn't credited even though I am on automatic payment. All 3 times I called my wait time was over 15 minutes. The last time I called I was informed that even though payment was made i would have to wait until the next day.for account to be credited. I am dropping Verizon & going back to T Mobile where they take care of their customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

A scam

Posted on: August 26th, 2018 by Otucker

I was with Verizon about 20 years! Order an iPhone from Verizon in February of this year and they shipped the phone to me and when I called to activate the phone, they could not get it to activate. The representative told me the phone was defective and it shouldn’t have never been sent to me and she did a replacement for me through my local store. She told me to take tthe defective phone to the store and pick up my new phone. She I got to the store, they gave me my new phone but wouldn’t accept the defective phone and told me I had to get a label and mail it back to Verizon. I call Verizon and told them what happened at the store and was told they would send a label to return. I never received the label and call Verizon three time before they sent a label. I returned the phone to Verizon and after receiving the phone, they turned my phone service off for non payment for the phone. I called them and they turned my service back on and now two months later, they turned my service off again and want me to pay $355 toward $855.00 cell phone I don’t have. I refused to pay any money towards a phone I don’t have that was returned to Verizon. They said because it was not returned by a specific time is they reason they want to charged me even though it was their employees fault for not sending me a label. Since my service is turned off, they have forced me to get service with another carrier. VERIZON SUCK,!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worthless (Verizon)

Posted on: August 13th, 2018 by Brianna

If I could give Verizon negative stars I would. They are the most worthless service I have ever had. I can’t even make a call at my house unless I stand in one little spot outside. I pay out the ass for service and it doesn’t even work. It’s completely worthless. In one part of my house I have 1x service and the other part I have Lte and the Lte might as well be called 1x cause it doesn’t even work. I might as welll drop my phone in the toilet cause it’s shit I’m basicaly paying for a very expensive brick. I wouldn’t even tell my worse enemy to get Verizon cause it’s so shitty. Its one of the worse decisions in my life. They should change there slogan from fastest network to the slowest and worthless network. I can’t wait for my phone to be paid off so I can leave Verizon and never step foot in one ever again. I think if Verizon was the last phone service in the entire world I would rather not have a phone at all.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages