Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Shop Deals.
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019
Save on Smartphones from Verizon Wireless!.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Save on Back to School Offers.
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 458 Reviews

Overall
2.44105
Service Quality
2.67538
Customer Service
2.444445
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon International Plan

Posted on: July 29th, 2018 by Marichka27

I was going for vacation to Europe and called Verizon about the best deal to use the service oversees. They offered me the plan that if I use the service, make calls, use data, i can do it unlimited and pay $ 10.00 per day. They said, that if I don't use the phone, I will pay nothing. In Italy I used the phone every day and it was convenient. When we came to Hungary to our SPA hotel, where we got our treatments, we used only WiFi of the hotel. When we left the hotel, I put my phone on Airplane Mode. We came home and our first bill was $100.00 higher, but when I called Customer service and explained, that I used the phone only first 7 days, they took off $30.00. Our next bill was $117.00 higher!!! I called Verizon again, explained all the situation, but I was told that no matter if I used the phone, this service automatically activated. They never explained that if you receive messages from Verizon that your plan is activated, YOU WILL PAY! I think that Verizon on purpose disinform customers to rip them off. I'm with this carrier for 18 years, but will shop around for another one.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer service

Posted on: July 19th, 2018 by Aliqueen

I went in to ask a question and the guy was a total jerk. He rolled his eyes at me and made me feel embarrassed. I will never go into the Rosemount Verizon again.. Also,will let other people know not to go in there either. Horrible customer service!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless Service

Posted on: July 1st, 2018 by sandycbullard

After multiple calls to Verizon, they state my tower is 'challenged'. Meaning too many to handle. Apparently they have no intention of keeping up with demand. My (supposed to be) 4G service drops between 3 and 1G when I need it most. In all honesty, I can not recommend Verizon, although I really wish I could.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SUCKS

Posted on: June 20th, 2018 by meeraolson

Its Terrible, They miss guide you. Every person you call gives you different information. Their network sucks. They keep adding additional charges in your bill. Every month you call them and fight with them to correct the bill. Please please don't get their services. They are the biggest fraud in the valley.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: June 19th, 2018 by Pat

My Dad a Senior Citizen was given AWESOME Customer Service by a gentleman at the Verizon Wireless Store in Garden City, SC! The gentlemans name is JASON GARVINE! He went above and beyond to answer all questions with patience and genuine care. My Dad is seventy five years young and boasting his new IPhone! JASON we applaud your efforts and truly believe that Verizon needs to know YOU are an asset to their company! Customer M Holley Daughter P Whitehouse APPLAUIDNG YOU!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: May 5th, 2018 by Debrab

Very dishonest. Verizon tells you one thing on the phone and will send and email that states something totally different than orginal confirmed via phone.I did not misunderstand.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon wireless santa Rosa mall

Posted on: April 7th, 2018 by Tffny_holcomb

I visited the Verizon wireless store located in Santa Rosa mall Friday night. The gentleman behind the counter was very rude and had no interest in helping me with my phone issue. He was more concerned with the fact that he was late clocking out. He didn't bother to help me at all. The other gentleman who was new,Markus, did take the time to help me but was still unable to reboot my phone. In which case I paid off the "broken" phone and had him cancel my account. The customer service was beyond rediculous! And I will not be spending anymore money with this company. Thank you Markus for trying to help me out.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

VERIZON WIRELESS IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST

Posted on: April 5th, 2018 by sharondkirby1

I wish I could give Verizon Wireless zero stars. Unfortunately, I am stuck with four phones on Verizon. I had to add another new line yesterday to keep all my phones together, but when that is up, I am finding a new carrier. It took me OVER TWO HOURS just to add a new phone. PLEASE do not sign up with Verizon. I promise you will be sorry!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: March 21st, 2018 by juanmuneton

They lie to sell you over priced services and products. they promise me a bill of 480 and 2 x 1 in products. lies, lies, lies. They say i owned them almost 5000 Juan Muneton

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible Customer Service

Posted on: March 19th, 2018 by robrob

I just spent 4+ Hours on the phone trying to resolve an issue with an iPhone 7 that won't connect to cell service. After multiple long holds, a disconnect after an hour, and multiple different reps, they tried to alternately tell me that it was an apple issue that I had to deal with apple for, or that it was actually a damaged phone (despite the "known issue" defect from apple.) Ultimately, they refused to issue me any type of replacement or to offer me any assistance with the "defect" unless they charged me a large fee, ranging from $100-$600, depending on who I spoke with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages