Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Discounts by Verizon Wireless!.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 440 Reviews

Overall
2.477275
Service Quality
2.72109
Customer Service
2.47846
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Most money-grubbing carrier, worst data provider

Posted on: December 23rd, 2017 by enggopah

I've been with all the phone companies, am currently basically locked in with Verizon because they got me financed for a phone that meets my needs/wants. That said, I am paying, without counting the phone payments - so for service alone, over twice what I paid MetroPCS. So I figured the service would at least be on the same level, right? No. The slow data, which is most of what I use, is so far much much much slower than the MetroPCS unlimited free 3G. Almost unusable. Combine that with the baffling, incomprehensible format they use in itemizing your bill, and the confusing automated changes to your billing, and it gets really annoying. I have to spend time I don't have calling and going to the store to ask for an explanation of my seemingly random billing changes. Another thing, they charge exorbitant prices for exceeding your data limit if you don't turn safety mode on. So, all in all, Verizon comes across so far to me as a money-hungry company capitalizing on people's wanting the latest and greatest phones. I love the new phone I have, especially how much storage it has, but part of me wants to go back to the old phone and carrier I had, which allowed me more versatility. And that phone lasted days longer, and didn't require special chargers to be bought.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless Suspending service abruptly

Posted on: December 20th, 2017 by lisadontlikeverizon

I've been a loyal customer for years. Usually if there is a problem with payment or my account is at risk they usually send a text message to pay by a certain date to prevent shut off. I was behind 2 weeks on the current billing cycle (not multiple) and they suspended my service without warning. They may have tried to reach me by phone but they call from numbers I don't recognize and never leave a message so I don't know to answer and let them know when I'm making payment which is usually sufficient. I think they did this on purpose to stick it to there customers to get as much payment before year end as possible. Even Comcast, the biggest low lifes in business will give you warning. This is unacceptable and I'm considering breaking my contract early but they are loosing my business 100% once the contract is up. You don't go doing this to loyal customers only 2 weeks past due on a current billing cycle without consequence because you think you have a monopoly on the game. I hope that the other customers they've done this to follow suit and leave them obsolete one day.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: December 7th, 2017 by jonathan s

I ordered 4 phones from Verizon. I was promised promotional prices. The first bill was screwed up with the wrong phones at higher prices and no promotional credits. They said they fixed it but my next bill was jacked sky high. 4 months later they have yet to honor the price they told me that my bill would be. Buyer Beware!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

A Wireless Verizon

Posted on: October 24th, 2017 by Ktavone

Rock and Kim., bought the new iPhone 8+ Kendra sold us the phone, she was polite, helpful and very knowledgeable. Justin store manager has the store running top notch. Great shopping experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

"Switch to Verizon" phone rebate? Complete lie

Posted on: July 6th, 2017 by harkjess

I was told that if I switched to Verizon from AT&T (to join my fiancé's plan), they would give me a new phone and I could send my other phone in for a rebate for the remaining balance. They neglected to say that the bill can ONLY come from AT&T, and since my phone loan was from a 3rd party, they won't give me the refund. We asked about a hundred questions on the phone with the customer service agent before we proceeded, and even knowing I had a loan that wasn't through AT&T, nothing was said about not getting the rebate. Now I'm out $512, and the reception for Verizon is so much worse than AT&T. Total crooks. I wish I could switch back!! Terrible company. They are a multimillion dollar business and they have to cheat me out of $500. Bravo, Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

verizon wireless seabrook nh

Posted on: October 26th, 2016 by mwelsh

went in september to upgrade my phone to iphone7, after verizon sent me an email stating i was eligable for upgrade, i have iphone6, first of all the sales rep, Zachary Hamilton, didnt have a clue about the promotion verizon was offering, trade in eligable iphone get the new iphone 7 free, another sales rep was standing next to him and joked "come on Zach, dont you read your emails " ha-ha.so we preceded to fill out reservation agreement. i was told my new phone would not be in until october 12th, but my contract ran out on oct.20th so dont pick it up until then. we then went on to discuss how the free phone would work, i was told " verizon will charge me the the first couple of months then i would begin to see a credit on my bill paying me back the cost of the phone after all the information got through the system " I stopped by store on oct. 17th , was told my phone got cancelled so i explained and showed my reservation agreement, was told nothing could be done until regional manager was contacted and he'd get back to me by the end of the week, that rep was rude, sorry, did not get his name because i thought he'd take care if it. during the week i tried more than several times to call the store in seabrook ,as i hadn't heard anything from them ,asking them to call back. monday oct.24th i went back to seabrook store , Zachary, the original rep was there, he said " i have iphone7 here that someone else ordered, u can have this one, if he doesnt show up today to get it" I said " with original agreement?" he said "yes, come in tomorrow morning and get it" so i went back to store on tuesday oct. 25th,different rep, was told he couldn't honor agreement until he spoke to district manager and he would get back to me by end of day,and i'd probly get the free phone but Zachary, the original rep would have to do the legwork!!! so weds. oct.26th i went back to store and Zachary, the original rep was there, oh i could have the phone but i would have to pay for it??? asked him to honor original deal, oh no he couldn't do that !!! asked to speak with manager he said he was the manager asked to speak with his manager was told "no" asked for e-mail was told "no" asked his name was told i can' t give you that info. he will get back to me by tonight right been trying to reach manager for week and a half noone has bothered to get back to me. been verizon wireless customer for almost 20 yrs so sad !!! time to switch to new cell service what happened to customer service in america!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Customer Service

Posted on: June 1st, 2016 by KENNY1S

Read Many of the Reviews and you will find the Same Story. Call, speak to the most friendly, and the Single Most Uninformed people on the planet. If you read all the details of a phone or all the details of a calling plan, or Data plan, You will know more than any of the people on the phone. I NEVER, NEVER, EVER, call on the phone, because you will be promised ". . ." You name the benefit. When you get the Service or Billing, it will be different than you were told, 99% of the time. Call for help and you say, but I was told ". . ." and they say prove it. You got No Evidence. Now I go on line and Chat about a specific service or plan. I get them to put it in writing, I question what I understand, then I copy and paste the chat to a Word Doc then I can refer back any time. At the top of the chat you can have the chat E-Mailed to an E-mail address. Do it, and copy and paste the E-mail Chat to a Word Doc. Even when you get it in writing Management will apologize and be sorry then the Verizon person on the chat misinformed you. When you have a problem to fix, go on line to a chat, and ask the person who comes on the chat if a "Supervisor" is available, because I only want to go over this once. Keep asking till you are transferred to a Supervisor. Copy and Paste what you were told and ask "Why" was I not given what I was promised? They will offer you an apology, and a 'small discount' to satisfy your being lied to. Never, Never EVER, accept the 1st Offer! When you are ask to review the contact, Write the most negative review you can think of. Detail every promise by quoting what you were told. Sometimes with a Negative Review you will get a call back from a Supervisor. Whatever they offer, Don't take the 1st Offer, There will be more. Always! No matter what they offer, Ask them to put it in writing and send you an E-mail, Documenting Specifically what the promised solution is. Even When I get it in writing, I can NEVER, EVER, NEVER, Believe what I am told until I see the specific Plan, Service, or Billing. Fool me once Your Fault, Fool me Twice My Fault. The definition of Insane is: Keep Doing the Same Thing and Expecting Different Results. I must be the MOST Insane person on the planet, because I Keep Doing the Same Thing: Believing What I am told by Verizon, and Expecting it to be True. If I ever find a company that has better coverage in rural places, Simply I am GONE !

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon sucks

Posted on: November 21st, 2015 by clfergy

Verizon has finally found a way to block the unlimited data users (like me) who used PdANet or Foxfi. They found htis fix which is why they just recently decided that they would start charging an extra $20.00 per month for unlimited data users. Well, as you all may now know, you can no longer have unlimited data hotspots without paying additional for to make your phone a hotspot. Guess what people??!! You can still tether (inconvenient I know)but go ahead and tether, then go to http://watch32.is/ and start streaming movies to your laptop/home PC, etc... It will jack up the data usage and Verizon will still have to dole out tons of bandwidth. To hell with Verizon. Greedy bastards that don't actually allow "unlimited" data unless they "approve". False and misleading.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted on: October 26th, 2015 by kjean

Seriously just needed a new phone. Terrible service in store on Kingston Pike in Knoxville TN. After leaving in tears, I order one online only for my shipping address to be wrong. Have contacted so many representatives who want me to CALL a number- I have told them my phone does not work but they still insist I call. Have been awful to work with and will definitely cancel my service over such a simple problem that they cannot seem to fix.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY FROM THE LIARS!!

Posted on: August 26th, 2015 by cpatch

First off if I could put negative stars I definitely would. My fiance had a grandfather plan and paid $130. We were looking to add my phone knowing if we did he would be taken off that plan so we wanted to do our research. The rep at a Verizon store in Lancaster, PA, helped us out. He was great and seemed like a pro so we trusted him completely. He was able to get us both a new phone, 20 gb plan, and we were told, after he broke down all of the charges, that we were paying $170 a month. Adding a phone and going from $130 to $170 was completely doable which is why we signed. Then... we received our bill. $300.... so of course we called because it was a complete shock to us. We were then told that our bill would be $250/mo. After sitting on multiple phone calls with Verizon we were told to not pay the bill, by the director, until they completed an investigation and got back with us. Well then we started receiving phone calls that our bill was past due and we were being charged, etc. The management finally returned our call and said that since we did not have proof we were locked in paying $250. Verizon is a nationwide company. If their representative that was sent to a month long training tells me that my bill is going to be something it better be that same price. I am beyond pissed. After putting up with all of Verizon's bs over the past 20 years of my life I am finally done and I plan on calling them every single day with my lawyer on the phone until I eiher A get this resolved peacefully or B annoy the living daylights out of them so they fix my bill. Verizon.. you just f-ed with the wrong person. To all the readers... run away! Worst company EVER!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages