Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Shop Family Tech.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Shop 5G Phones.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Shop Smart Home.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Get the Best Smartwatch Deals.
Valid Until: July 31st, 2019

Pages

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 451 Reviews

Overall
2.454545
Service Quality
2.688055
Customer Service
2.45133
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

My #1 most hated company

Posted on: June 16th, 2014 by Beth Davidson-Zeisse

I have been a customer for 10 years. Not out of loyalty but mostly because I was stuck in contracts. I got a new phone in December. It was not working. They sent me two more used replacement phones that worked even worse. They refused to give me a new phone, and said only they could send me a replacement phone again. I asked them why I would want another used phone, when I paid for a new phone and they have yet to make that work. They said tough luck. This is after 5 visits to the Verizon store. I have 5 lines and am paying a cancellation fees on 4 of them to get away from this awful company. I have been billed for lines that were not activated and plans that were wrong. They are theives. Run from them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Very unsatisfied customer!

Posted on: June 12th, 2014 by Jenna Bishop

I've read all of these reviews and think, I wish we would've read these reviews before we got Verizon, #1 the people at the store have always been very nice, it's not about the people, it's about the charges, this company is by far the most expensive company we've been with, we've had bills like 300$ a month for months now but were stuck in the contract, we left other providers for charging way less... And we thought that was a lot, also I NEVER have service no one I know is with Verizon and thy do t have problems and we didn't have problem with service with other companies! When I asked what we could do about that they just wanted us to spend more money! There's no excuse for the ridiculous amount of money were paying for only 2 phones!! We have 3GB each, the most we've ever had at the other company we had 2 each and NEVER went over, now we have even more and yet we go over funny we use the same amount as always, explain that! I don't even get on my phone much b/c I don't want take time away from my kids...all in all it ridiculous, got our bill today, it says it's the #1 in overall network performance...they must not read reviews very much! We are very unsatisfied with Verizon and will most definitely be leaving ASAP!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE WORSE EVER

Posted on: June 10th, 2014 by Megan Martinez

Had bad luck with them since the start waste of money id be more happy with a prepaid phone instead of hidden charges constantly rude workers inside of santa rosa mall and on beal parkway in fl all rude. they cant do anything right and find ways to take your money!!!!! Don't sign a contract with them!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They are liars and horrible

Posted on: June 10th, 2014 by Terry Diaddigo

So glad I left them?they are liars and cheats

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon are crooks I will cancel after this contract is done ¡!!!!

Posted on: June 3rd, 2014 by Tony Davis

told me I was going to get a discount then I called to see what was in applied for s*** salesman told me that and then I'll find out later but it doesn't apply for what else did they have that's what he told me I had that my discount apply for plans what kinda mickey mouse horse shit is this you all all succk as bad as at way over priced I'm back to page plus after this don't forget to bring your own vasalen

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DO NOT USE VERIZON!!!!!

Posted on: June 3rd, 2014 by Darrell Gaddy

All I am going to say Verizon has the WORST policies of ANY carrier.... There is no concern with them maintaining customers or doing what is RIGHT... It is all about profits for them. I have tried to remove a line for 3 months prior to the line being eligible for removal. The line was eligible for removal on May 30. I called June 1st to have removed. The customer service rep then informed me that because I did not call on May 30, but rather on June 1st I had to pay another month. Even tho I have tried to remove this line that was not being used for over 3 months. Come Oct. I will not be coming back. Some other carrier will get my 4 phone lines.... Piss Poor policies....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DON'T BOTHER!

Posted on: May 30th, 2014 by Char Henry

If you want outrageous billing, Verizon is your company. They will nickel and dime you for things that they can't even explain properly. They are clearly listed as the most expensive cellphone provider. And, after calling them and going to their outlets, I finally cancelled my service. I was no longer held hostage. They would not offer me a better rate, or help me to find ways to have a more reasonable bill. It was not until I completely left that they offered an assortment of reduced prices to come back. Go to hell, Verizon. I will tell every person I know how lousy all your little fees are and not so honest service provided by your sales reps. I found it ironic that all of a sudden there were new, better packages available for me. Do your homework people. There are other carriers out there with just as good coverage, that will offer reduced, competitive rates.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon misrepresentation to veterans

Posted on: May 30th, 2014 by George Collins

Verizon advertises that they offer a 15% discount to veterans, but doesn't do it. I filed my veteran paperwork when I purchased my verizon phone and plan and they said that it would take 60 days for it to show up on the billing. Then they said that because I didn't file the paperwork with a verizon store I had to refile it. I did and it is now 6 months and I am still not getting a discount. Verizon lies to veterans!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

gotta be something better

Posted on: May 23rd, 2014 by Logan R Marsh

i hate verizon! the service is so inconsistant. i think the problam is that verizon is too big to care and makes claims they cant back up. i only have verizon because the teens tell me it is the best. if it is the best, i would hate to see the worst! overpriced for what you get.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Ever wonder why you get bad customer service?

Posted on: May 21st, 2014 by Tammy Manuel

Almost every complaint I read on here reeks of a lazy customer. Why must you call Verizon to have them tell you anything about your bill, your termination fee or your device? They provide a network for u to use and a website for YOU to check your usage and anything else you need to know. I have been a customer for many years and have never had a reason to call for anything. I work in customer service so i know how people act when they call in and quite frankly, if you're getting bad service its because you're a bad customer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages