Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Save on Smartphones from Verizon Wireless!.
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050
Save on Accessory Bundles.
Valid Until: June 30th, 2019

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 451 Reviews

Overall
2.454545
Service Quality
2.688055
Customer Service
2.45133
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

VERIZON WIRELESS IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST

Posted on: April 5th, 2018 by sharondkirby1

I wish I could give Verizon Wireless zero stars. Unfortunately, I am stuck with four phones on Verizon. I had to add another new line yesterday to keep all my phones together, but when that is up, I am finding a new carrier. It took me OVER TWO HOURS just to add a new phone. PLEASE do not sign up with Verizon. I promise you will be sorry!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: March 21st, 2018 by juanmuneton

They lie to sell you over priced services and products. they promise me a bill of 480 and 2 x 1 in products. lies, lies, lies. They say i owned them almost 5000 Juan Muneton

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible Customer Service

Posted on: March 19th, 2018 by robrob

I just spent 4+ Hours on the phone trying to resolve an issue with an iPhone 7 that won't connect to cell service. After multiple long holds, a disconnect after an hour, and multiple different reps, they tried to alternately tell me that it was an apple issue that I had to deal with apple for, or that it was actually a damaged phone (despite the "known issue" defect from apple.) Ultimately, they refused to issue me any type of replacement or to offer me any assistance with the "defect" unless they charged me a large fee, ranging from $100-$600, depending on who I spoke with.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

verizon lies and steals!!!

Posted on: March 3rd, 2018 by Abrina Jackson

In September, I bought a phone from verizon. They then texted me, in November and told me that I was to be terminated from their unlimited plan because I lived in KY and I was using too much data. They also called and said that since it was not voluntary, I could keep the phone as a free gift. I agreed to the arrangement. Two weeks later they removed $661.00 from my checking account, causing me to have a negative balance. I called them immediately and they profusely apologized and promised a reimbursement. It is now March and I have not received a penny. I keep calling and they keep promising. They are liers and they steal money from your account and make up excuses as to why they can't give it back just yet, but promise that you will get it within the next 2 weeks. Don't believe the lie. If you use their services, cancel your checking account if you ever terminate their services. They are nothing but licensed thieves. Please warn all you family and friends as to their practices. If I would give no stars, I could.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst company ever

Posted on: February 21st, 2018 by andreclau

I made the huge mistake to switch to Verizon Wireless and I have regretted that decision immensely I traded my Iphone 7 plus and was told i would get up to 650.00 for that phone witch was only 6 months old, here it is 5 months later and they keek giving me the run around and then told me i was only getting 85.00 back they claimed their signal was the best and it is not i have no signal in lots of places including my office they are expensive and horrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer Service for Samsung and Verizon Dreadful

Posted on: February 14th, 2018 by cbuschmann

14 months after purchasing my Samsung S7 cellular phone, the phone started to bubble. It never charged correctly, and I purchased the wireless phone charger. I had a Life Proof cover on the phone. A few weeks ago I took the cover off to clean and the phone split down the whole left side. I went to Verizon where I purchased the phone. They said they have never seen anything like this and there was nothing they could do since I did not have a warranty and it was two months past the one year warranty coverage. They said I will have to buy a new phone (I still had $200 left to pay on this one) or contact Samsung. I e-mailed Samsung Technical Support and sent pictures explaining the situation. Samsung said I would have to send them my phone, they would inspect, let me know how much it would cost and once repaired (if possible) send it back. Total time without my phone could take up to 12-14 days. I am a new small business owner and can not be without my phone. Verizon was not willing to give me a loaner. Today I went to Best Buy to see about investing in another phone. They took one look at my phone and said my battery had exploded and potentially could catch on fire. I was appalled because I had just returned from a trip and to think my phone could have caught on fire on the airplane was awful. I am very reluctant of working with Samsung or Verizon in the future.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless isn't all that great after all.

Posted on: February 14th, 2018 by jpetty1995

We had Verizon Wireless for a number of years because my husband worked in a remote area and at the time only Verizon had good coverage in the area. While Verizon has good coverage they are very expensive and you get poor customer service if you go into a store. The best way to get a clean cut answer is to call Verizon's Toll Free customer service line but even then you have to be very patient. It's sort of a crap shoot on if you're going to get a good answer which depends on how much experience the customer service rep has. So you have to kinda be a like a dog that won't let go of a bone until your problem is resolved. One of the things that caused me to give such a low rating for customer service was because once you cancel your service with them it is very hard to get answers on things like a final bill. When I called customer service the voice mail menu kept asking me for a phone number. But we had ported our phone numbers to a new carrier. So, I didn't have a phone number associated with the account. Their system doesn't let you dial -0- for a human being. I finally figured out that if I just don't give an answer after a while the system sends you to a customer service rep. The other situation we had that we switched to paper billing after the bill went out but we can't access our bill online because that access is automatically cut off once you port your number to another carrier. So, I never could get the customer service rep to understand that I never got a paperbill for my final billing. She kept saying oh they'll send another bill on the 19th. I said won't that include a late fee? She said yes. I said well I'd like to pay the bill on time but I'd like to see what I'm being billed for. Can you send me my previous bill. Her answer was well they'll send you a bill on the 19th. I said but it won't have the detail from my previous bill. I never could get her to understand. I gave up. We're just going to pay the bill with the late fee without seeing the detail. Not happy and definitely will never go back to Verizon Wireless. BTW: We switched to T-Mobile. My bill went from $230 a month down to $60.00. I'm on a special plan called 55 plus.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Discrimination

Posted on: February 7th, 2018 by AmericanMade5150

They snow discrimination to pre pay customers over contract. I pay near 90.00 per month for high speed data and I only have it sometimes late at night and or early Am hours. It is not fair , and if it isn't fix I wanna take out a class action lawsuit against Verizon. If Verizon wants to get in contact with me or any atty. I can be reached at ( Americanmade5150@gmail.com Been with Verizon for years, and they are getting worse not better. Only thing that is better , is you don't gotta wait until after 9 pm to call folks. Lol

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unapropriate Collections

Posted on: January 15th, 2018 by Oramoslopez

So after getting ripped off with the trade-in offer, I switch to T-mobile and call to make my final payment to verizon one day before my payment is due. A recording tells me my account has been sent to Midland collections... Way to say good bye Verizon! I will stop by the store tomorrow when my bill is due and pay the last and final bill. I will also spend the next few days posting about my experience with you, can you hear me now?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon wireless

Posted on: December 31st, 2017 by kwhite840

I went to the website today to upgrade my daughter's iphone. She has been on my plan for years along with 2 of her siblings! After choosing the phone she wanted at stated price of $22 per month we went to checkout. At checkout, the price was $47 PER MONTH! This company is nickel and diming their customers to death. As soon as I am able, I am getting rid of Verizon altogether.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages