Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 422 Reviews

Overall
2.50948
Service Quality
2.76123
Customer Service
2.51064
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE E.V.E.R.

Posted on: October 28th, 2014 by Kathy Cox

I have been trying for over 3 months to get a $350 credit applied for a phone I returned (warranty issue). They have given me 10 different stories, I have spent 20 hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and talked to at least 25 cs reps. I'M DONE WITH VERIZON after 12 years!!! DO NOT USE THIER SERVICE. I WOULD RATE THEM Z.E.R.O

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Gross... one of the worst service i have ever experienced.

Posted on: October 27th, 2014 by Anonymous

full of technical problem

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

with 2 carriers bought up by verizon, 15+ years

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Don Jackels

after renewing every 2 years with good service and coverage, basic flip phone battery went bad, w/ 6 mos till renewal, was told that they do not support this phone! WTF ,you sold me a 2 year contract and phone

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Loyal, happy customer now furious over horrible treatment

Posted on: September 22nd, 2014 by Fatehbir Kaur

In these 14 years as a Verizon Wireless customer, I have always been satisfied until now. I have never been so miserably treated. I find this shocking not only because of my length of loyalty to this company but also for the simple fact that the purchase I tried to make on 9/16/2014, a 64-gig white iPad Air, is worth a breathtaking $800.00! Clearly Verizon Wireless does not care to keep my business and it will not have it. I can purchase an iPad ANYWHERE and I will do so. Even as of this writing I can not tell if the iPad has even been ordered. I see no record of it in MyVerizon, the order number I was given shows up nowhere and every time I have called in an attempt to follow up, I have to start explaining from the absolute beginning of this travesty only to end up at square one with no resolution and no satisfaction at all. This mess began after I called customer service on 9/16/2014 to ask if I could keep my iPhone5 and transfer my upgrade credit to the purchase of a tablet. The representative who assisted me told me that it was not possible to transfer the upgrade but that I was eligible for the new iPhone6 and that, if ordered together, I could get a discount on an iPad. I had a sizable credit on my bill and decided to explore this option. The iPhone6 was pre-ordered and I was told it would ship on 10/7, which was fine. I was then transferred to telesales where the debacle took full form. Based on the substandard behavior of the ?telesales? department ? which I have come to experience is an absolute hell hole of misrepresentation and unprofessionalism ? when (IF) this iPad arrives, I intend to return it and NOT give Verizon my $800. This choice should give a ample indication of just how disgusted I am with your company since I am willing to forgo this hardware even after the substantial investment of time I have made in attempting to get it straightened out. Between 9/16 and 9/20, I spent approximately SIX HOURS on the phone with Verizon before I completely gave up. I was on the phone nearly 90 minutes originally on 9/16, more than half of which was spent with the telesales dept who worked aggressively to sell me not only an iPad air but an accessories bundle that I was somewhat indifferent toward. I was told that in purchasing the bundle, Verizon would waive my activation fee and I would get overnight shipping and receive my iPad by noon 9/17. This was the incentive that made me agree to the bundle purchase. None of this happened, obviously, which prompted my first call to customer service on 9/17 simply to check my order status. At that point I was not very upset, just bothered that I was ?sold? the bundle and was not getting the goods/services I was promised. I felt hoodwinked and discussed this with the CS rep, who did not appear to comprehend my dissatisfaction. Thus began my nightmare. I am in no mood to detail the maddening runaround I have endured as it would take FAR more time than I am interested in devoting to your ridiculous company. Here are a few highlights that you should know: I'm less concerned with the fact that the original purchase was in error than the HIDEOUS, APPALLING lack of service and, indeed, disrespect I was repeatedly shown by the telesales department. Mistakes happen, and that's not a big deal. My anger began when I tried to rectify a relatively minor issue regarding the next-day delivery I was promised (but did not receive) and was immediately treated as though my request for accommodation was too demanding. In subsequent calls and transfers, my call was dropped more than once by the so-called representatives claiming to assist me. The last straw was being told to call back on Friday, 9/20, the day of the iPhone6 launch when customer calling volume would be staggeringly high, and waiting nearly an hour to get hold of someone only to be CUT OFF when I was ostensibly being transferred to a senior customer service rep. Ironically, everyone who answered the phone said, ?How may I earn your business today,? yet NO ONE did anything to live up to that hollow slogan. There are three human exceptions to this: Shaleena, Brian (or perhaps Brandon) and Josh, none of whom were able to actually solve my problem thanks to the most baffling and ridiculous managerial structure I have encountered in some time. Apparently your ?customer service? department is not actually empowered to serve customers. I was told more than once that the CS department was not connected to the Telesales department and they had a separate CS unit. The Telesales CS was utterly and completely useless, unmotivated, inefficient and rude. Given the hefty price tag on my purchase, I remain confused as to why Verizon Wireless hasn't bent over backwards to kiss my behind and ensure that I had the product of my choice in my possession. I can hardly believe I was being told over and over to call YOU back. As I mentioned, I can buy an iPad anywhere. I'm happy to give my $800 to another retailer. Finally, please know that I will spend as much time as I ever did in word-of-mouth praising Verizon (which was considerable, I assure you) as I will spend time in warning all of my friends and associates NOT to purchase any hardware from Verizon in the future. I am thoroughly disappointed with the way I have been treated and will not forget it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I Love Verizon and Verizon is the Best

Posted on: September 17th, 2014 by TJ Javier Cosgrove

i had been a loyal customer to Verizon Wireless Since 2003 and Verizon Wireless has never gave me any problems and I Love Verizon and i would keep redoing 2 year contracts with Verizon and Verizon Wireless is the one and only Best Carrier in the U.S.A. you gotta Love Verizon and Verizon is way Faster and Better than Sprint AT&T or T-Mobile i am not falling for anything else because i am only falling for Verizon and I Love Verizon and please stick with Verizon :D (y)

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Owes me hundereds of dollars

Posted on: September 15th, 2014 by David Cariello

I listened to some chat support who signed me up for the wrong plan and ultimately screwed me over. When I finally received my new phone I had return it and wait for a refund. It has been almost 2 months and still no refund and Verizon charged me for 2 months when I couldn't have possibly used my line. That's a $400 bill that I protested and was told would be fixed.That was 3 weeks ago and nothing has changed. I switched to T-mobile and couldn't be happier. Thanks for stealing from me Verizon...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Customer Service EVER!

Posted on: August 23rd, 2014 by Alexandra Cooper

The people were rude and slow. DEFINITELY slow, very bad service. now i see why verizon doesn't have a lot of customers. this needs a negative rating

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Not worth the trouble....

Posted on: August 14th, 2014 by Anonymous

There are less expensive and better service options available. Awful customer service and problem resolution in my opinion.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

stolen/misappropriated instore payment

Posted on: August 12th, 2014 by j c

I'm not going to repost my epistle, but the jist is, they didn't properly apply my payment. Financial Services said I needed to do a payment trace. Someone else found the record of the payment & told me to call Financial Services tomorrow to get it fixed. I spent over an hour on the phone speaking to people that can see my problem but can't fix it. Incompetent lazy employeesin Financial Services. Probably couldn't get hired at the airport working for HS. This site is wonky, too.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Just awfull customer service

Posted on: August 11th, 2014 by Sandy Michaud

I highly do not recommend anyone going to Verizon. Husband's flip cell phone had issues of dropped calls & we had the plan for only 7 months & went thru all the technical supports calls & a rep. so much as told me to go to another carrier and early term. fees would be waved and we had a approval code..so we did & went to US Cellular & have no issues so far & no dropped calls. 3 weeks later I find out my bill would've been 500.00 & we had to pay the early term fee';s. I almost wanted to rip the cust. rep right thru the phone. Spoke to 4 different rep's including a supervisor & the early term fee's was noted on my account & they couldn't find them & so much as told me the new carrier was to pay the fee's...after many choice words, bill was dropped down to 40.00...unbelievable run around & the rep's do not read the accounts. I even had the galaxy s4 & had issues...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages