Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 423 Reviews

Overall
2.50591
Service Quality
2.757075
Customer Service
2.507075
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless cell phone service

Posted on: August 10th, 2006 by Devetta Senters

The good: great company, and serviceThe bad: the price for unlimited talk time Summary: Verizon representatives are very nice and helpful. When a mistake was made on my bill, they gave me no problems fixing it right away. They are willing to work with the coustomer when finances are a problem. The service coverage is great, very few dropped calls. Many plans to choose from and you may change plans anytime without penalty. I give Verizon a 10 rating.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

I just love Verizon!

Posted on: August 8th, 2006 by Anonymous

The good: Great customer service.Better reception than my non-Verizon cell friends.The bad: There is a sub-contractor location in my town with Verizon in big lettering on the building but they can only provide help if you buy the phone from them or resign your contract with them. Otherwise you have to drive 20 minutes to get to a corporate office.Summary: I have never had any problems with dropped calls. Only a few places around where I live where I DON'T get reception and that is in the mountains. Overall I wouldn't switch to any other cell phone company. I've been with Verizon 3 years.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Motorola 815

Posted on: August 8th, 2006 by Bobby Kruczek

The good: good screen, big numbersThe bad: noneSummary: Good phone for the money. It has Get It Now, mobile web and alot of other useful features for people on the go. It has a very good camera with videos. It really needs a card to be able to get a lot of pics and videos on the phone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Clarity and Sound Quality

Posted on: August 6th, 2006 by David Law

The good: Very clear every where I go. Works in underground subway areas. The bad: Price is relatively expensive.Summary: After trying many services Verizon is definitely the best I have tried so far. My friends who use different services usually ask to use my phone when they don't have service at a location.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

not bad at all

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by nick rutkowski

The good: I get good service most of the time and i rarely lose calls except in basements of houses or on trains. The bad: The only problem is that my phone isnt that durable and it takes like 3 hrs a trip to the store becuase the service department is sooo slow.Summary: I recommend verizon wireless as a carrier but id suggest getting a better phone than the cheapest one they offer because it usually will not hold up and its quite difficult and obnoxious to get it replaced. I would recommend the motorola Q since ive read several good things about it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by b. alvey

The good: Excellent coverage in major citiesThe bad: Terrible coverage in central small marketsSummary: In a major city or on a major highway, I would give Verizon a 99%, but off the beaten track in central KY, and the score drops to 50%, even in mid size markets like Dannville. But with Nationwide coverage, they still are in a class by themselves.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

My review for service and customer satisfaction

Posted on: August 5th, 2006 by Melinda Fown

The good: Nice phones and a wide service area.The bad: Don't care about customers service unless newly signing up.Summary: I don't think Verizon takes care of the customer unless you're new to the company, ie signing a new contract. My phone is an LG 3200 and it is giving out on me. I don't drop the phone and I haven't abused it,but I was told by Verizon I need to buy a phone for full price or they would give me 25% off of a new one if I sign another two year contract. I feel that if a company sells a product to be used on their wireless service they should back it up by offering a service plan to replace or fix a phone. I now am paying for lousy service because my phone is dieing and I can't afford a new one. My contract ends in Febuary 07' and I think they could let me get full discount to sign a new contract but they won't . I won't be signing a new contract and I will tell everyone not to sign to Verizon unless you need lousy customer service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon coverage

Posted on: August 4th, 2006 by Betty Shing

The good: It seems to work well if you are in a bigger city.The bad: If you are in a smaller area you have lots of dead spotsSummary: The phone itself is ok. Verizon doesn't have enough towers to service our area, I have so many places inside our home that are dead areas..no service! I have to lots of times go outside get in the car and have to drive a couple of miles to get good reception if it is an important call I don't want to miss or lose.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Review

Posted on: March 23rd, 2006 by Maureen Mulcahy

This is my primary phone for work and home. I have been so satisfied with my service that I do not even have a home phone. I make payment through my phone with direct deposit. This is a wonderful feature and they email me a text message once it has paid. Customer service is always helpful if I have questions about my bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Verizon Wireless Service

Posted on: December 17th, 2005 by Edward Forman

The good: Great coverage, no dropped calls, reasonable rates, super customer serviceThe bad: None.Summary: I have had Verizon Wireless service for 18 months and it has been flawless. Great coverage, no dropped calls, reasonable rates, and super customer service. I have had other wireless services in the past, but I would have to rate Verizon as the BEST! Thank you and keep up the great service!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages