Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Verizon Wireless Reviews See All Verizon Wireless News

Use PhoneDog to compare Verizon Wireless cell phones and plans. With our impressive lineup, you'll find the best Verizon Wireless cell phone plan or phone to fit your needs! We also provide the latest reviews on Verizon Wireless, America's #1 wireless provider.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Established in 2000, Verizon Wireless is the largest network provider in all of America. Known as the Big Red, Verizon Wireless provides the best coverage for all their users. If they won’t cover you, there’s a big chance that nobody else will. Apart from offering coast-to-coast coverage, Big Red is popular for its consistent speed and uptime reliability. Not to mention, Verizon Wireless offers a wide array of cell phone options to choose from.

Are you considering getting a contract with Verizon Wireless? Check out some of the reviews left by other customers just like you. Read what these people have to say about Big Red and why they would recommend it to other users. With these reviews, you can find out how well Verizon Wireless values its customers.

Do you have your own Verizon Wireless story to share? Send your review and help out other users!

Average user reviews

Based on 418 Reviews

Overall
2.50957
Service Quality
2.763725
Customer Service
2.505965
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

bad company

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Ahmed Punkwa

bad company .... they are steeling people i call international call they said its 99 c for the min and they charged me 7 $ for the min .... dont even think to buy from them

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
0
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon suck

Posted on: March 17th, 2014 by Elaf Alsherefy

Always ripping people off I call for 27 min the send me a bill with $328 screwing people off. Never use there derives

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Beware they are Liars and con artists

Posted on: March 15th, 2014 by Chris Davis

A friend of mine switched to the canada unlimited minutes plan from the US unlimited over the phone. I was right there with her when they did it. BUT they gave her limited minutes. Because she thought she had unlimited minutes she ended up going over and received a $1400 bill. For two months she has been trying to fix this problem. They offered her a 300 dollar credit that she refused - but according to them she accepted - again I was sitting right next to her when she refused. Now when we call back to try to get it fixed they LIE to her and tell her there is nothing they can do because she agreed to the 300 dollar credit that I witnessed she refused. Beware of Verizon they take pleasure in screwing their costumers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

direspectful customer service

Posted on: March 9th, 2014 by Kelly Abbe

it's always somebody elses fault

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sucks Dont switch to verizon

Posted on: March 7th, 2014 by Anthony Lohmeier

Verizon is horrible! :'(

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon landline stink

Posted on: February 28th, 2014 by Susi Snyder-Grooms

I have been going round and round with Verizon . I had phone troubles I couldn't call out there wasn't a dial tone . I called to report the problem they said they would send someone out. I was without a phone for 6 mo. So I was using my cell phone and figure I didn't even need the land line and did nothing about it since they had it in there records my phone wasn't working . Only to find out they are billing me for a phone that was not operable and when I called them they did credit me for two months but not the other four. Needless to say I'm not paying for a service I didn't receive so they have turned it over to a collection agency SO BEWARE THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR A SERVICE YOU DO NOT GET AND WILL NOT ADMIT TO BEING WRONG

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon has gotten horrible

Posted on: February 24th, 2014 by Gary McKay

I used to be very happy with Verizon, but lately my call quality has been bad and I get many, many dropped calls. One of our phones that we pay for insurance stopped working for no reason and it has been hell getting it replaced.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Verizon wireless has no customer loyalty (wish I could have given them zeros)

Posted on: February 21st, 2014 by Ray Francis

I have been a customer of Verizon wireless since they were Bell Atlantic (14 years with Verizon and 5 years with Bell Atlantic) same phone number for all the years. So I finally give in and upgrade to a smart phone, drop a line that I don't use and add a hot spot. The salesman tells me if your not happy with it just return it. I go to return it only to be told that I'm one day past their return policy. I spoke to 3 different customer service rep. and they said there is nothing that can be done. So I guess I will call T Mobile as they are offering to pay the early termination fee.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Cheaters, Liars, SCAMERS

Posted on: February 20th, 2014 by Emily Anne Gardner

Yesterday I took a functioning internet device into the store. The guy looked me in the face and LIED to me. He said my device was not functioning and my only option was to upgrade to a new device for $70.00!!!! I called technical support today and a after being on hold for 30 minutes and transferred between representatives several times, FINALLY someone told me the truth. They put a hold on my account... the device was working just fine. They just want to bully customers into buying new devices and constantly upgrading.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Just don't do it

Posted on: February 19th, 2014 by Brittany Thompson

Verizon customer service sucks including supervisors. I went IN to the store to close an account cause someone DIED with the death certificate in my hand. PHYSICALLY in my hand. The guy had the nerve to tell me he was not going to help me until he could talk to the account holder. WHO IS DEAD. Then sent me out of the store without helping me. And when I called to try and do it over the phone for 3 hours I wasn't getting any help and each person hung up on me, without calling me back including supervisors.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages