Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Virgin has stolen money from the govt.

Posted on: June 18th, 2014 by Lothar Bob McKenna

they get money to provide lifeline phones yet I know of seniors with nothing that have been denied. They are just stealing the money

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

posted 1's cause you can't post zeros

Posted on: June 16th, 2014 by Rich Gonzalez

complete ineptitude,Placed order through paypal.they have no record of transaction.called paypal and they spoke directly to virgin.and that was the only way that they admitted that the mistake was on their part.AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF.I'm being told that the (INVESTIGATION) can take up to 48 hrs.I hope this review steers someone towards another provider cause like a previous poster said Virgin is shit!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

virgin mobile is shite!

Posted on: June 1st, 2014 by Humairaa Rashid

so, i've been having 'some' (used very lightly) problems with virgin mobile! the first mobile i got last august was great! it was a sony xperia L which is an alright phone. everything was fine until i dropped it and cracked the screen, which i take full responsibility for. after paying £70 for the insurance company to send me another one, the next one was overheating and burning my ear when i was on a call. so i spoke to the insurance company who told me that i may have to pay £105 for a refurbished phone that they had given me, when it was burning my ear every time i was on a call. last saturday. i recieved my third phone from the insurance company which again was refurbished. it worked fine until yesterday which was a week after i got it. it began to freeze randomly for no reason whatsoever, as i was not doing anything different than the days before. it would also randomly switch off and reboot itself, but would not load to the home screen, resulting in me having to take the battery out and reboot it myself every ten minutes, which is quite obviously a ballache! so this morning after this was still occuring from yesterday, i rang virgin mobile customer services and was put through to a woman who i could straight away tell had no clue what i was talking about. but she insisted she did! i told her i had a technical problem with my phone and she took my security details, and said she was going to put me on mute, whilst she read the notes on my account. i dont know why she was reading the notes as i had not said i had rang about this issue before but i let her read them. she came back 5 minutes later and said shes read them and understands that i have been through to the technical team about my battery. i explained that that issue was about a previous phone and was resolved as i recieved a new one last saturday, but this was not going through her head. i then asked whether she was part of the 'technical team?' which she replied, no i am support and billing. not like it was obvious because she had no idea what i was talking about and asked me to do nothing to find out what the problem was. i asked her to put me through to the 'technical team' as i had a 'technical problem', however, she insisted that they would do the same troubleshooting that she was doing. which is a lie because she asked me to do nothing. she only asked me if i had took the battery out AFTER i had told her i had done that about 20 times already. i gave her the benefit of doubt as i have worked in the same environment before and its not always easy. but after 20 minutes of explaining that the easy way to resolve this was to put me through to the technical team for my technical problem, i got a bit annoyed and was loosing my patience. so i asked, 'are you going to put me through to the techcnical team for my technical problem, or shall i just ring back and hope i get someone who can?' to which she replied, 'its up to you.' which in other words means 'screw you, i aint doing shit.' to which i kindly replied 'okay, see ya later' and hung up, which i didnt even have to do with the way she was speaking. anyways, after the phone call my phone began to have a fit and decided to freeze and reboot, to which i had to remove the battery once again and then ring back. this time i got a woman who put me straight through to the technical team and the guy gave me instructions on how to do a basic repair online. so i hope it works but i'm not hoping for a miracle! i would not recommend virgin mobile to anyone after the experiences i have already had with them, after not a year with them. the customer service advisors have no idea about anything and insist they do which is annoying and time-wasting. all i wanted was a phone that worked, but i havent even got that. cant wait for my contract to be over, so i can find a new network because ive had enough!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Virgin Mobile sucks

Posted on: May 26th, 2014 by Wanda Theoneandonly Calloway

I hate Virgin mobile their service and phones are not worth the time or money. When i purchase something that is supposed to have unlimited service that's what i expect unlimited services but not with virgin mobile they have a way of downgrading your service once you have used a certain amount.. I would not recommend virgin mobile to a stray dog.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

reasonable

Posted on: May 24th, 2014 by Susan Reck

I have had no problems. Always resolved any problem I have. Great value..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service hardly works at all.

Posted on: May 8th, 2014 by Doug Seldeen

Thought I was getting a great deal @ unlimited data for $35/mo but the service never works properly. In the middle of Los Angeles and calls are dropped/never get through, texts never arrive and take forever to send (or can't get sent at all,) and if the data ever connects it works at a snails pace. Not only do I not recommend Virgin Mobile, I warn everyone I can to stay away from it. IT IS TERRIBLE.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

2 years ending today.

Posted on: May 4th, 2014 by asdf sdfsf

This is the last straw. They have promised 4g in phoenix for years. Not a big deal, they finally have it. It's not bad. But this month I went to change my plan online and it didn't change (35 to 55) and somehow it got lost in a blackhole and it ended up eating my 20$ on 10 cents a minute. Long story short called the customer service who was nice but talked to me like I was a moron literally trying to convince me that their mistake netted me -10$ and no minutes 5 days after paying the bill is a good thing. Swear to god only to follow up with if I pay 45 MORE NOW (5 days mind you) I can restart the month. Gee what a deal. Maybe next I nail my peen to a post.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Long Outages, Poor Service

Posted on: April 28th, 2014 by Justa Friend

There have been major, service impacting issues in my area for over 30 days. VM has provided 4 different dates for resolution, can?t tell me what?s going on, and there are still major service issues like no incoming call ring or vibration. They said I won?t have to pay for time the service was out. Gee, that?s generous. I?m guess then if you shoplift from their store, all they would want is the merchandise back, no penalty. Pick a competent provider.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Go With Republic Wireless Instead

Posted on: April 23rd, 2014 by Steve Buechler

Here is a discount coupon link for Republic Wireless (Sprint) that will give you a $20 referral credit at checkout: http://rwshar.es/OFc8 You need to go to Republic Wireless using this link in order to get the $20 credit. If you are buying multiple phones and want the credit for each, you need to create a new account for each using unique email addresses. Note that if you do a lot of browsing, searching, and research on the website it may mess up the recognition of this referral link, so do your research first at http://RepublicWireless.com/plans, then use the referral link when you are ready to buy. Remember, the $20 credit will appear at checkout. Enjoy.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Lousy Coverage, Something's Always Wrong

Posted on: April 10th, 2014 by Aimee Gaines

While their customer service has always been really friendly, I'm getting sick of calling them. Their coverage is abysmal! I live in downtown Seattle, I'm not in the boonies, and I drop calls constantly. The Data connection is even worse. My phone frequently just stops receiving texts for no reason, and they can never fix it, it just eventually works itself out and I get like 45 texts all at once. Absolutely horrid service, would NEVER recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages