Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They are a rip off

Posted on: March 31st, 2014 by Rachel Courtney

I was using the service OK for a number of months so decided to use automatic payment. However, I already had a credit on my account that I assumed would be used first. Sadly this was not the case and I have been informed it is lost ($100). I just cancelled my account and moved to AT&T.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

virgin sucks

Posted on: March 22nd, 2014 by Jann Watts

when I first got the phone they told me I have to pay on time for the first 6 months because of the $200 credit than it comes off after 6 months well after 6 months they tell me I must wait another 6 months to get the $200.00 credit off! Than it happened again, March 23 2014! I have to wait another 6 months why? I wouldn't recommend Virgin to my worst enemy! Their customer service sucks! When you tell them you want to cancel you have to explain it to them why! Than they transfer you to someone else than you have to re-explain yourself then they try to con you into staying! I'm going with a different company! Virgin are a bunch of con artists!!!!!!!! They were going to change the billing date for me but they never did and I've asked them several times!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Virgin suxs

Posted on: February 10th, 2014 by Tara F

Very poor customer service,just rang to upgrade, went through press 1 or thing , press 2 for this,was connected,then phone hung up..had to call again. On the $29 plan,getting $450 credit and 250 g date.. Now no $29 plan.. Can get $30 plan with $200 credit.. That's like a downgrade of credit..no thanks,going to take both mobile plans to another company,... No discount given for bn a loyal customer all these years..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor customer service

Posted on: February 1st, 2014 by Denix Lopez

I usually don't write bad reviews for companies, because I usually assume that one bad experience is just a coincidence; however, dealing with your company has been a series of nightmares. I was looking for a new carrier and saw Virgin's Christmas Day sale, so I ordered a Apple I-phone. This quickly turned to disappointment when the phone did not arrive. So I contacted customer service. They opened A case to research where the phone was. I waited. It has been since December 20, 2013. but I have not received a refund as of today February 2, 2014. I have opened 3 different cases with them. They received the phone back according to FedEx on December 30, 2013. I do not recommend Virgin Mobile at all. There customer service is horrible.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

This company has very bad customer service. everyone in the claims dispute department are very rude and dont treat you like a valuable custo

Posted on: January 27th, 2014 by Heather Crowe Sala

Very rude customer service especially in the claim disputeddepartment. Their mess ups are your problem not theirs! Ive never been treated like that.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customer Service in Foreign Country

Posted on: January 21st, 2014 by Peggy Hanson

They billed my bank the incorrect amount, overcharging me. I called customer service and asked for an american person to speak to and they said no. I switched to a new carrier. And blocked them from my bank account... I like Americans to speak to..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Fast LTE Speeds at 20MB/sec and saved me tons of money!

Posted on: January 18th, 2014 by Anonymous

I moved to Virgin Mobile to save money on my wireless bill. Over the past year I have saved hundreds of dollars.. You can use my link and save money to!! Using this link will give you a $25 topup https://refer.virginmobileusa.com/FHSf0r 1.) Go to the sight above and sign up for an account 2.) Purchase a Virgin phone online or at your local store 3.) Activate the new line or phone 4.) Go back to the above site and update with your new account. You will get a $25 Top-Up Back to my review, I will admit switching from Verizon to Virgin has cost me coverage HOWEVER who needs their phone to pick up in places they will never be? Virgin works great everywhere I go and need to be. I have never had any problems with their coverage area! Also, my 4G LTE speeds through virgin are about 18MB down so I have no speed issues.. I would strongly strongly recommend Virgin to anyone!! They are an amazing and great carrier..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Loved them at first....would NEVER use them again!!!!

Posted on: January 13th, 2014 by Lisa Gowers

The straw that broke the camels back.......Had the service for years I also have a land line, so the mobile phone was not a need. Lost service for all of December and 12 days of January for a tower that was being switched out. Virgin reassured me I would be reimbursed for all the time I went without service....remember this is thru the holidays and this was my long distance line. Someone did not plan well. On the 19th of December they took the monthly charge from my account and once again reassured me they would pay me all I have lost during the time the phone was down to contact them when I have service again so they would know how much. On the 13th of January I contacted them and they let me know how they will give me my one month back and did it like they where doing me a favor. I explained that it is 2 days shy of a month and a half and the man said that he understood that and he would be reimbursing me $45 (one month) only. After all that I only have 2 bars of signal on my phone and am out the money for a half of a month. It's the principal. I told them I will cancel my service after years of having it, their response was ok. Wow.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't ever choose Virgin, you will regret for sure. I guarantee you!

Posted on: January 6th, 2014 by Shawn Lee

I have two phones one with Telus, one with Virgin. They both use same phone, same signal towers, very similar rate plans, but the services - it's heaven and earth, complete opposite. 1. Once you are signed with Virgin, you are hooked to pay panelty for every remaining month AND a data cancellation fee, in my case it alone was $600, combining the two fees plus tax, way more money than a nicest phone you can get, so don't be fooled to get into a contract with them over a new phone. 2. When contract is over, you think you are off the hook, but there is 30 days cancellation notice. You don't want to wait for another 30 days cuz the promotion from other carrier maybe over by then, which means you will have to pay Virgin for one extra month for nothing. 3. My phone broke while 6 months remaining in contract. I have been a great customer for 30 months, with no late payments, and Virgin will do NOTHING to help the situation. Either I have to pay full cost for a new device, or pay the early upgrade fee. When the same thing happened with Telus, they offered me a new device at a discounted cost, or get into a new contract without early upgrade fee. 4. When my phone broke, I visited Virgin kiosk 2 times, called Virgin mobile 3 times. Every single time I call, every single person I talk to, they say different things. I was quoted to pay 5 different amounts of early upgrade fees. One representative said I can live without phone for a month and Virgin might give me a free early upgrade. Any guarantee on that idea? Certainly not! Another one said she can't give a free upgrade but there is a chance this can be done at a retailer kiosk. How come, I asked, she said, we do not have upgrade department on the phone, we only take new customers on the phone. Is there any sense to this? Not at all. After talking to 5 different people including 2 of them at customer relations department when I tried to cancel my account, I realized that they don't know, and don't care AT ALL. 5. So I tried to get a new phone, Virgin offers $100 prepaid visa card for new customers, but not to existing customers signing a new contract. Any Loyalty for existing customers here? Absolutely not! Have I had enough? Definately!! I found a Rogers dealer who is willing to give me enough credit to cover the early cancellation fee for Virgin. You may think the service providers are all the same. Some has better experience with one, and some other with another. My suggestion is, if they are all the same bad, might as well go with the older and bigger company, they just might have slight better chance to make your life easy. Definately not Virgin. I guarantee you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

5 Plus years no problems

Posted on: January 5th, 2014 by Michael A Moniak

We, my wife and I, have had Virgin Mobile for over 5 years with no problems. We upgrade our phones every 12 to 18 months. I resell them on ebay and usually get what I paid for them so the phones are actually free. It costs us $37.45 a month. The only problem we ever had was when my wifes phone would not hold a charge, they sent her a new battery even though it was out of warranty and she did not have their insurance. Virgin Mobile runs on the Sprint network. 5 plus years with no complaints.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages