Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst telecom company ever! Caveat Emptor!

Posted on: December 20th, 2013 by Garry Phinney

Was with Virgin Mobile since 06' back when Richard Branson owned the company and it was awesome. This new incarnation of Virgin Mobile is the most despicable company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Idiot call center people in India who can't speak a lick of English, and that goes for their technical support people too. The data amounts they bill you for are usually double what the actual phone minutes are, and hells bells if you go over your data limit as they charge 3000% more than the standard rate per Kb compared to the going rate! If you want to find out just go over your limit and what the bill you get. This is criminal! Even a loan shark doesn't charge that much and loan sharking is ILLEGAL yet they get away with highway robbery. Their people are rude and snotty when you voice a plausible complaint or request something as simple as making you FAKE CREDIT limit zero, which I did and it never happened. I have just dropped Virgin Mobile and will NEVER return to those corrupt shysters! Good luck to you if your reading good reviews and believe them, because Virgin Mobile regularly send it's cronies into sites like this one here to write sparkling reviews to try and offset the majority of reviews that call them out for what they really are......crooked vultures! Bye bye Virgin

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Enticing but disappointing

Posted on: December 16th, 2013 by Chris Kuebrich

Was tired of paying for ATT. When Virgin's add blitz in late 2013 occurred, I took the bait. I bought a Galaxy Victory, which turned out to be an awful phone. I tried to return this after three weeks, but had missed the cut off of 17 days by a few days. No exceptions. It wasn't a Virgin phone, but I was disappointed not to be able to return it. The Virgin network was poor. Data flowed well if I was connected via Wi Fi at home or work, but my 4G phone never registered other than a 3G data pipe for the whole month that I used it. Location was mostly confined to Fresno, CA zip codes 93720 and 93730. Perhaps they have better 4G coverage in other locations.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great Service, No Problems!

Posted on: December 14th, 2013 by Marvin Cabatic

Have been with VM for over 3 years now and from day one, have had nothing but good customer service. I know that a lot of users complain about having to talk with advisers who may not speak good English or understand it well, granted... I have come across a few of them myself. But I am patient when speaking with an adviser when there is a communications problem, and I voice my concern slowly and clearly. Getting mad at them will not help any situation, although a lot may use explicatives when they're really angry. The service coverage is a little spotty for my island, but I do get for what I pay for, and I am able to live with it for now. Unless the other carriers can match VM's pricing plans, I'll stick with this company. I can never understand why one has to pay extra to use the data services. I guess I'm just lucky that I don't experience much of the problems that others have endured. I do count my blessings.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible

Posted on: December 8th, 2013 by Mickel Mitcherson

I have had virgin mobile for a while and the service seems to get worse every day! The only upside is the 35 dollar bill, however everything else Is horrible If you want to make a call or stream a video good luck. It's getting where is not even worth the 35 dollar price tag!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Haven't Had Major Problems

Posted on: November 30th, 2013 by Sicoya Tree

Sorry to see some people had a bad experience. Just a heads up, Virgin Mobile works best in bigger metropolitan areas. I have had the iPhone 4S since February of 2013. I have had no issues with the phone itself. The service for Virgin Mobile is good; I live in central PA, and I get service when I visit friends in Baltimore, family in Ohio, and friends in the more rural areas in central PA. There are going to be some dead spots no matter who you have; I have had service in areas where people who have Verizon had none. The service went down once but was back up after a couple of hours. As far as customer service goes, I have never called their customer service, but I have always been responded to within the same day through email and even by sending the company a message via Facebook. They have no contract. I pay $40 a month ($45 if I didn't have direct debit) for 1200 minutes and unlimited text and data. With no contract, I will keep them as long as things continue to run smoothly.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
0
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst

Posted on: November 10th, 2013 by Diana Feliciano

My daughter wanted an I phone 4 so we figured this plan would be good. $35 for talk unlimited data. We bought the phone and a card for minutes the man at the center we purchase it activated the phone as well as added the minutes. Then the NIGHTMARE begins I returned with in 40 min to inform him the phone was still without minutes. A call to customer service told him the minutes were applied to another number. After 1 and a half hours speaking even to a supervisor the only thing they could do was open a case and I needed to Fax a copy of the minute card front and back I did that with in minutes of the conversation. 2 days later I follow up with a call to Virgin Mobile customer service again I again spoke to 2 different people finally they said I must also send a copy of my receipt and they needed to know what number I had Faxed the information from. The following day I return to were I purchased the phone and a young lady called customer service again and was told that my case was closed because the minutes were being used. This is one of the most unbelievable thing this was all in a matter of 5 days. So some one has ROBBED my child of her minutes and the use of her phone. The customer service departments connect to these phone are awful, They do not want to help the just want to shut you up.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

terrible

Posted on: November 4th, 2013 by Tatiana Turiansky

When the phone that I bought locked, Virgin Mobile replaced it with refurbished phone. For 3 months every time I go inside the building I get a dropped call, I can?t make phone calls inside any building; simple text message if it works takes 30 sec to send. I couldn?t make phone calls inside the building, the bars on the phone were either grayed out or they were white which means bad connection. After numerous reprograming and some trouble shooting I was told the problem was with the connection. Two technicians told me I will get a credit since August. It is November now so I thought I would get a credit for Aug, Sept, and Oct. According to Virgin Mobile it means 1 month. Supposedly the connection problem was fixed, it wasn?t. I called them back and was told that the problem was with the phone. All this time they could have checked this phone, even more upsetting I was told by their technician that my phone that worked fine didn?t have to be returned it a simple reset would have worked.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Actually really really good

Posted on: October 19th, 2013 by Rayshawn Robinson

I'm really shocked at all the negative reviews.. I have the Kyocera Rise and the phone and the service are actually pretty good for this type of phone company. I purchased my phone in-store and the worker's were very polite and I got my phone in literally seven minutes. The service is pretty good and I have not experienced dropped calls yet. Overall VM is actually really great and I'll be staying with them for a long time.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

no hotspot for iphone 5!

Posted on: October 7th, 2013 by Maritza Ortega

i like the low prices ...the fact that hotspot isnt offered for iphone 5 makes me mad .... it took 4 calls to the company only to find this out. keep the low prices and add hotspot!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

i really appreciate virgin moible over other carrier SERIOUSLY

Posted on: September 30th, 2013 by Talha Mujaddidi

I been with virgin mobile since I bought my first android and the service has given me awsom coverage and its cheaper with the best monthly payment oppurtunities compare to other carriers and now I am using my 5th phone IPHONE 5 and virgin mobile is the only carrier that has the cheapest monthly plan I have been really blessed by getting virgin mobile ! love it..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages