Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The absolute worst service I have ever had

Posted on: July 12th, 2013 by Lee Esch

I have tried out Boost, Straight Talk, Sprint, and Verizon and i can absolutely say Virgin Mobile is the worst carrier I have ever had. The service is nothing short of terrible, I live in the city and barely get one bar at times, and when i do miraculously have full bars it is still slower than molasses. On top of the horrible service, my phone would send out the same text up to six times, and sometimes i would send / receive texts the next day!! For your own sanity do not use Virgin Mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good value for the money

Posted on: July 8th, 2013 by Eric Harris

If you want the best go with AT&T, but if you want okay for cheap go for Virgin. The phone service is good in populated areas. The internet is okay on 3G. I cannot speak for 4G, because the iPhone 4S does not have 4G. For the money, Virgin is a good deal.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

charged my card 7 months after I cancelled a NO CONTRACT

Posted on: July 5th, 2013 by Melinda Marie

I had Virgin Mobile Service for 2 years with NO contract... had auto-draft, and had no problems... I cancelled my Virgin Mobile account in November with no problems, now 7 months later Virgin Mobile charged my credit card (apparently they never took my card off file)... When I called them, they told me I needed to call my bank and tell them I didn't authorize the transaction!!! WTH!!! I wasn't satisfied with that answer so I called back, the next person said they have to open a case and it could take 3-4 weeks for me to get a refund, I wasn't satisfied with that either, I called again to get a different person and this rep. told me it would be 7 days before I get refunded... I will post again when I actually get my money back for a service that I don't have but was charged for

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

A Royal Pain

Posted on: June 16th, 2013 by Anonymous

I don't have a problem with dropped calls but the network 3G is horrible. I lose the 3G connection constantly. And 4G doesn't exist, no matter what they tell you. Everything I put into the search engine comes up with a network error message. I've had this phone over a year now and have called customer service at least 6-7 times. Their service is run out of India and the technicians are difficult to understand. When problems are FINALLY resolved, there's a new problem a few weeks later. Don't waste your time or money. There are other providers without contracts and much better coverage. If you only need a phone to make calls, good deal.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Run the other way, at least in Oregon

Posted on: June 12th, 2013 by J Sch

I spent hours, days; weeks trying to get customer service, via phone and email, to little avail. I could NOT use my phone IN MY home, other than at the kitchen window, and even that was not dependable. They would not let me return the virtually new phone and they charged me for another month of service, even though I had been trying unsuccessfully to communicate with them to get my service stopped. I am back to VERIZON, where I never had dropped calls. I now know why I pay a little more. Lesson learned!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service EVER!

Posted on: May 26th, 2013 by Cheryl Caplow

I purchased a new iPhone 4s with no-contract Virgin Mobile service. Voice and texting work fine, but could never connect to their data network using 3G (always defaults to the GPRS (as in SLOW) data speed. Not s coverage issue (confirmed with VM there is a Sprint cell tower 2 blocks from my home). I have been struggling with trying to get someone from VM to address resolution for DAYS. Tier 1 and 2 customer service and tech support are all non-native English speakers and very difficult to communicate with. I have been struggling with them for almost two weeks and still do not have the service I am paying for. I even went to the local Apple store to try and get help (they were great!) but still no help from VM who sold me the phone. DO NOT use VM. They are only useful for cheap service that MAY work. If it doesn't work after activation, GOOD LUCK getting anyone to help you. Stay away!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Customers service took 3 payments 131.72,( not authurized)

Posted on: May 22nd, 2013 by Todd Weaver

I wanted to change my plan and the end of the billing cycle, but hit the wrong button on line when doing so. So I called and they where going to credit back, This is where it all starts, They took that 35.00 plus tax, plus another 35.00 plus tax in the same day, Then when I call to straighten it out about me having a 55.00 plan that took that out plus tax,, And will not put it back on my card only will give me credit on my phone 131.72. Out of my account and can not get it back..

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fed up with Virgin Mobile

Posted on: May 8th, 2013 by Anonymous

3 years ago I got 2 Virgin contracts, both phones where stolen with my bag followed the whole procedure of getting affidavits, cancelling the numbers ect, I experienced extreme frustration with the virgin mobile staff that I ended up cancelling both contracts. I then got told I need to pay +- R4300 in order to cancel my contracts, so I MADE payments arrangements and STUCK to them but they STILL handed me over to Select online, in January 2012 I settled my owing amount IN FULL it then took numerous of emails to get a confirmation letter stating I have cleared my debt. 3 weeks ago I went to check my status on Trans union and I STILL had a judgement on my name from Virgin Mobile after a year of settling the account, I then contacted Select online AGAIN for the letter stating the lady said she has will follow up with regards to clearing my name and it takes 48 hours it has been 23 days and they still have not got back to her, I have phoned and emailed NUMEROUS of times spent money on calls to only be transferred to 3 -5 different people in the wrong departments getting NO HELP. 08/05/2013 I get an email saying that I still owe R112.66 HOW CAN I STILL OWE WHEN I HAVE A LETTER STATING MY DEBT IS CLEAR, not one person has contacted me in over a year to let me know there was an amount, but then that?s no surprise coming from Virgin Mobile. I paid the money owed in early afternoon, sent my proof of payment to all the email address I have been supplied, the one gentleman said he received the proof of payment but is waiting for the accounts department to send the letter to ITC and me to clear my name. Surprisingly enough I am STILL waiting for feedback, this issue has been going on for a week (excluding the last 2 year) sand it needs to be sorted out as in NOW, how much longer should a person have to deal with pathetic and shocking service from Virgin Mobile. Enough is Enough now it is mind boggling to even think how this service provider is still actually in business, it?s clear no-one is doing what they are paid to do, there is NO customer service or relationship, it?s totally UNEXCEPTIABLE how they operate and how they deal with customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Company Ever

Posted on: April 18th, 2013 by David Latham

I purchased a Virgin Mobile phone that turned out to be defective. Getting a replacement phone has been near to impossible - after having contacted the company and spent literally hours and hours and days and days on the phone waiting and talking to people who either could not or simply did not do what they said they would. I am still waiting to get this processed after TWO weeks of phone calls and waits and promises by 'supervisors' - they have lied and literally done nothing. They are terrible and I warn all to shop elsewhere - save yourself!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I was cheated

Posted on: April 4th, 2013 by Anonymous

Till now, they still told me I can get 4G coverage at my house, but only miles away can find 4G. Without 4G, Virgin Broadband2Go is a garbage. I called the customer service, the lady just told me if you don't have 4G, that is it. I asked her one minute before you told me I will have ......, she hung up the phone. I feel I just cheated to buy Broadband2G, I will never contact this company again

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages