Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

its an ok service, have used customer service twice on 3 years

Posted on: March 29th, 2013 by Gustavo Fring

been using Virgin since 2010, voice quality is consistent not the best but all right all the time. i'm not text a lot but works all right. data speed is 3g but seems that the network that it uses (sprint) is busy so do not expect the best speed but still ok. customer service: I do all online so I don't have to call at all. last week called because reactivating my old phone online went wrong, had the issue fixed in 24 hours. have to say here that I have to program it manualy (instructions provided on the web page) and I did it wrong, so if I payed more attention on that I had ben called customer service one time on three years ! if you decide to get the service make sure to check the coverage area

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on: March 19th, 2013 by Linda O'Rourke

Wasted 2hrs on the phone and online. Transferred from one rep to another to re-do the same stuff. BTW, I worked for a cable tv company and we knew customers could go elswhere. Virgin Mobile couldn't care less

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Company doesn't know how to refund overcharges

Posted on: March 6th, 2013 by Scott Bryant

Horrible customer service. They overcharged me by charging my credit card 3 times and I have been trying to get a refund for 13 days and all I get is being transferred back and forth between customer service and the finance department. Big mistake I made signing up with them.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great savings and HANDS DOWN THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Posted on: March 4th, 2013 by Camron McDonald

Their system seems to be so fouled up I actually feel sorry for the customer service reps. Actually, I don't feel that sorry for them. The company just cut my service off for no reason and now I've been sitting on the phone with them for fifteen minutes while this guy tries to figure out why. I also had to file a dispute form through my bank last month because the company had overcharged me $50 and magically could not find any record of it. That issue still has not been resolved. I could let fifty bucks slide but now it is a matter of principle. I'm pissed. Is the savings worth this crap?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Hmmmmm.

Posted on: February 20th, 2013 by Arthur Condra

I am beginning to think that there are some malcontents on here. I must be on a different Virgin Mobile. I live in Dallas and have good coverage no matter where I am in the metroplex. I have swapped phones online three times and have never had a problem. I have never had trouble with coverage anywhere I travel (Towns with more than one horse). I am going on two years with VM. They have never screwed up on my billing either.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WORST, WORST

Posted on: February 18th, 2013 by Kim McClain

I have been talking to virgin mobile for two days and after being transfered at least 5 times each day I'm told they will call me back because my order is in a different department that they can not access. This is the worst company to ever be in business.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

THE WORST IN THE WORLD!

Posted on: February 15th, 2013 by Anonymous

Wish I had read the reviews before I got the phone. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST EVER!!!!! NOBODY, AND I MEAN NOBODY KNOWS WHAT IN THE WORLD THEY ARE DOING!!! TOTALLY CLUELESS! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...PITIFUL

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

possibly the worst cell phone company-EVER!!!!!!

Posted on: February 13th, 2013 by Sean Jerkins

I bought the new HTC EVO 5 because it seemed like a good deal and the service price was a little cheaper than my T Mobile plan-big mistake,my internet and text messaging did not work after 3 days. Their tech support is a pain in the ass to reach the right person to talk to and they are all clueless,i wasted so much time being on hold to get no fix to any of my problems and then they told me i might be without coverage for days,with no view on the horizon when it would be fixed,my easy solution was to return the phone and cancel service(their service was so glitched they couldn't even locate my account through my phone number i might add) and went right back to T Mobile-look it's simply not worth saving a few dollars to go with them if you don't want a headache and the worst customer service of any company i've ever dealt with-STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

decent for what paid

Posted on: February 13th, 2013 by Michelle Stone

I saved tons of money on virgin mobile and the customer service for the most part is quick easy and gets you back to whatever you are doing, The only thing I would not recommend is the phones that are on the cheaper side. They tend to glitch and spaz out no matter what you do. Ive cleaned my phone out a million times with my Intercept but nothing made it run smooth. Now I upgraded and couldnt be happier. The phone runs great and my service is great.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
0
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

terrible customer service

Posted on: February 9th, 2013 by Cynthia Yoon

customer service matters the most to me. even on the online chat, the rep got upset at me for not buying a phone there then. even when i was trying to shop for a phone, i got so turned off by the rep who only cared about selling the plan and trying to guilt trap me. TERRIBLE!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages