Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

Virgin Mobile Reviews See All Virgin Mobile News

Compare Virgin Mobile cell phone plans and phones by using our comparison tool below. You can also take a look at Virgin Mobile user ratings and reviews. 

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Established in 2002, Virgin Mobile offers worry-free, no-contract wireless plans for any and every consumer. They offer great coverage via Sprint’s network paired with flexibility and fun. And the best part? You don’t have to be locked into a contract to enjoy all of Virgin Mobile’s benefits.

Are you wondering if Virgin Mobile is your best bet? Check out some of our reviews from customers like you. Find out what people are saying about Virgin Mobile and whether they would recommend the coverage and customer service to other users. These reviews are the best way to find out exactly what it’s like to be a Virgin Mobile customer.

Have your own Virgin Mobile experience? Share it with us!

Average user reviews

Based on 151 Reviews

Overall
2.05298
Service Quality
2.127515
Customer Service
2.006625
Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible customer no-service!

Posted on: February 9th, 2013 by Frank Smart

Switched from Verizon. When I tried to port my no. online, it didn't work. Called cust. no-service, was on the phone for an hour and a half! Went thru 5 different reps. None of them could get the job done. The last 2 were argueing with each other while I was on the line with them. Disgraceful!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

All in all satisfied

Posted on: February 8th, 2013 by Brandon Marker

Good phone selection, the phone calling/data service is well worth the cheap price tag, and my experiences with customer service has always been short and sweet. I would definitely recommend virgin mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

AMAZINNGGGG!!!!!!

Posted on: January 29th, 2013 by Matt VanDam

After weeks of researching for a perfect plan for me and my family I found virgin mobile to be to best option to suite our needs. after many years with att and Verizon and after switching to virgin mobile had really been a significiant saving I had figured out that virgin mobiles phones are bit more exspensive but with the plan in really pays off. And dont even go with the service it is great have never not had 4g and always have good bars.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

No Problems

Posted on: January 23rd, 2013 by Richard McGrath

Bought the S2 and love it. 3G /4G is great. My S2 is on WiFi 90% of the time. Dont like have VM? Leave!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

phones only good till warranty runs up!!!

Posted on: January 21st, 2013 by Natasha Evans

i have been with v mobile now for 3 yrs.. my first phone 1 yr after buying it stop working 2 weeks after warranty had expired ... so i went and bought the rumor 2 touch phone .. this time 1 month after warranty was up my internet stop working ... so i get on the phone with v mobile rep and they tell me that there is nothing they can do to fix it so i kindly point out to the v mobile rep that it is very odd how every time my warranty is up my phone breaks in one way or the other ... so they put me on hold and when the guy came back he found a way to fix my phone WOW any ways 3 months later and now my internet is not working :( so got on the phone with them and once more there is nothing they can do 4 me at the moment,, and someone would be calling me later today .. well today is up and no call ... bottom line v mobile SUCKS... after this month is up i will no loner use them and will take my money to a new phone company... they can save there lil trix 4 someone else who will buy a new phone every couple of months .. i buy my phones to last not to use for paper weights...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

terrible service

Posted on: January 13th, 2013 by Daniel Silva

Really bad customer service. I ported my number from another company and they left me with no phone and lost my number that i had for years, plus somehow my account was deactevated. they really su** never recomened it..........

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bargain basement company

Posted on: January 7th, 2013 by Anonymous

I paid $50 on Friday through bank machine(have confirmation number) and $50 through refillable visa this morning(after registering the card on line), and they won't let me make a teleconference call on Tuesday morning.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Absolute rubbish.

Posted on: January 6th, 2013 by Ann-Marie Andrea Walker

Your customer service is a disgrace. I ave spent an hour on the ph arguing with people overseas who dont known who a supervisor is. Congrats just lost 3 long term aussie customers. 0422553688. Going to optus

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ridiculous Policies

Posted on: January 6th, 2013 by Hayde Najera

I am so disapointed of this company, since the moment I wanted to buy an iphone and join them I have a PO BOX as mailing address and was not possible to purchase it because of that. They made me waste my time over the phone with actually 4 representatives and the last one told me the truth. Comon Virgin mobil If your goal is became a big phone company you have to pass to XXI century

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rank Should be Zero Not Even 1/5

Posted on: January 5th, 2013 by Anonymous

Horrible company to deal with. Defective phone arrived late. They wanted me to pay for returning a defective phone. You call them and wait hours for a live person. They then tell you they have to transfer you to a different department - they then disconnect you. You start all over again. Two hours later you are still nowhere. Ridiculous. I will never use them again. Ever. I would rather not have a cell phone than deal with them. They should be sued in a class action and have to pay millions of dollars. Even that would not be enough punishment for the hell they put me through.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages