T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 632 Reviews

Overall
1.96519
Service Quality
1.95886
Customer Service
1.99523
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T mobile lies and ccharge you for the services you dont receive

Posted on: June 18th, 2017 by Noachman

T mobile has lied to me for over 2 years for services im not receiving they charge me full price now at the same address my neighbor has the same complaint with t mobile and they have not had to pay the phone bill for 11 months time for a lawyer t mobile is the number 1 worst provider in the world hands down there is nothing positive or good to say about this rip off phone service warning to all do not do business with t mobile they will ripp you off!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Very Happy

Posted on: April 20th, 2017 by jerrys30

I look through these reviews and must say I am supposed at all the 1 star negative reviews. I see a lot of people talking about bad customer service and bad cell service and I have not experienced either of these issues. I understand the service depends on where you live and use your phone but for me it has been very good. Sure there are weak spots but I had those with Verizon as well. And the customer service for me has been fantastic. I also think the plans are very fairly priced especially if you catch one of the sales. Overall I am very happy with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T Mobile

Posted on: February 25th, 2017 by jjosky16

T mobile is by far the most sorriest phone provider in the business, the customer service is garbage they don't listen, or they don't even care. None of them can speak very good English, so it very hard to understand them at times. Please don't give this service you will be so unhappy. Enough said.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst Experience Ever

Posted on: September 7th, 2016 by crfaw1597

Firstly, while I was a T Mobile customer, I didn't have a lot of service. I found out that Sprint (SO much better) had a program where they took your original price and cut it to a fraction of that. Of course, Sprint has better service too. I switched to Sprint. However, T Mobile refused to unlock my phone so it could be used by another carrier. It took 20-30 minutes for them to connect me with the right person, and did everything they could to send me to anyone else. It took an apple supervisor scolding them for their horrible treatment of me and me crying while on the phone after 2 and a half hours of being on and off hold for them to finally do anything, then once, of course, that happened, I was disconnected and they didn't call back my phone number. I was so lucky to have advocates at Sprint and Apple fighting on my behalf. Do yourself a favor and NEVER use or trust T Mobile. I genuinely hope that as a result of the issues I don't have to purchase an entirely new phone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile - horrible

Posted on: August 4th, 2016 by jjjjbowman

Signed up for the family plan with buy one iphone SE and get one free. Spent an hour on the phone setting up the plan. I was told that all the phones were available and none were on back-order. Order phones and plan on Tuesday and was told I'd have the phones by Friday. When I got on-line to check the status, two of the phones were listed as "on order" with an expected ship date of two weeks! I called immediately and was told that there was nothing they could do. After a wait of 5 weeks (yes 5 weeks) and many calls, customer service always said "the status on the web is always wrong - they will ship in days!". In fact one guy told me - "I have a direct link to the warehouse and its showing you'll be shipped tomorrow" what a crock. Than, as a last straw, I called and was told my order had been cancelled through a "glitch in the system" and I could reorder but the buy-one-get-one was no longer available! What a way to run a company. I wish, WISH I had all that time back. Never, ever T-mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile: Objectively the worst service provider I've encountered globally

Posted on: July 29th, 2016 by NiMaDe

When I was in the US I picked up a prepaid T-Mobile SIM and put $30 for the month. My phone couldn't read the SIM. Called customer service; they said it needed to be activated and to wait 2 hours. 2 hours later; phone still couldn't read the SIM. Called customer service again. Told me to jump in a taxi - $30 fare - and bring it into a T-Mobile shop. I said this option was not doable and asked for a refund. Was put on hold on and off for 2 hours then told they couldn't refund me, after they had me scratch off the recharge card to activate the account. I've traveled in developing Asian nations for years - never had a problem with a SIM. T-Mobile's service and customer service is worse than: Indonesian, Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand and China. Worst service provider I've encountered in the world. Well done you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not trust T-Mobile

Posted on: March 27th, 2016 by Eric The MadMan

First of all, the coverage is horrible! I consistently lose my I nternet connection & it is always switching from 4G to LTE to EDGE to nothing. Tech supports answer ... update your software & we'll send you our T-Mobile special wi-fi booster, so I can talk in my home using the internet. News flash that doesn't help when I'm out of range!! Their coverage maps are a flat out lie! Really bad when I'm sitting with Verizon & ATT customers who aren't having any issues. Don't take it!!! Break the contract due to them not properly providing the services promised and return the phone by mail certified or in person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

run from t mobile

Posted on: March 1st, 2016 by manny

people run from t mobile they are not what they say they are was with them for 3 years went in to upgrade 3 cell phones my bill went up from 160.00 for 4 lines to 230.00 after I told them I did not want any extras or surprises no options that would cost me more wanted the same monthly cost the phones that were upgraded cost the same that the phones I purchased 3 years ago so there should have not been any changes to monthly bill they lie tell you don't worry nothing will change lies lies lies bastards whent to sprint same 4 lines with new phones for 140.00 a month that includes taxes and phone purchases till phones get paid off way heaper than t mobile they just lost a good customer hope people read this and change service providers. they practice deceptive business just to make sales not everybody is stupid t mobile hope you loose lots of customers because of the way you run the business I predict in the near future when they loose customers they will come out and say sorry we changed the way we do business I will say sorry fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Steer Clear of T-Mobile!!!

Posted on: December 24th, 2015 by luvleigh

What you are told and what you think you are buying is not the case!!! Expect a huge bill that includes the purchasing of "equipment" meaning the phone at an astronomical price!!! I cancelled my account after the first month and now have to pay four monthly payments of $450 to own two phones because they won't let me return them. Such a sales scam!!!! Be careful!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

harassing phone messages

Posted on: November 28th, 2015 by ron_bizzle

T-Mobile will not block harassing phone messages...I was told my current plan would not allow me to block unwanted phone calls: https://youtu.be/2ZXYzNBBePY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages