T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 659 Reviews

Overall
1.96965
Service Quality
1.962065
Customer Service
2
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Steer Clear

Posted on: January 6th, 2019 by bnjaab

Very poor customer service. I ordered 2 phones that were supposed to be on Equipment Installment plan and then this morning I got a text saying the lease was ending and we are responsible for full remaining amount upfront. Contacted T-Mobile and they said there was nothing they can do.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

cellular provider

Posted on: January 4th, 2019 by Ron Wacker

I have nothing but trouble from t mobile their billing is not clear, most recently ( I canceled my service several months ago) I owed for phones but in my payoff statement I was charged for the phone and also a lease fee, this doesn't make sense. In prior dealings, the day I canceled my service my invoice showed a "refund" but no one could show me where it was applied. These people are disorganized WARNING BE CAREFUL DEALING WITH THESE PEOPLE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bill

Posted on: January 3rd, 2019 by j-me

I have had the same bill of 94.00 a month for over a year, they added on some ridiculous charge making my bill over 100.00 a month. I tried to call and was told by Fritz 4476299 that he cannot help me and there is nothing he can do, I emailed customer service and they wont help either. They tell me I can call a number and cancel my services if I am unhappy. SO UNPROFESSIONAL. Apparently T-Mobil is doing so well that they don't need customers, and can afford to let them walk. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND T-MOBIL to anyone I know. Terrible customer service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest & Unhelpful

Posted on: January 2nd, 2019 by rytontime

I bought a new phone and it was unlocked, however, it was "T-Mobile unlocked." I use Verizon. (I did not know when I bought the new phone that I was unable to use it on Verizon). I read online that if you sign up for a T-Mobile account for two months, they will unlock your phone and you can then use it on Verizon. I went to a T-Mobile store and signed up for an account. They asked me for my Verizon account number and PIN. (The reason I gave them my Verizon account information was so that I could keep my Verizon phone number). The PIN number I provided did not work. But they went ahead and activated my new T-Mobile account. I assumed that my phone number did not change and they did not tell me that it was changing. As soon as I left the store, I made a phone call and the recipient asked why I was calling from a different phone number. This is how I found out that T-Mobile had changed my phone number without telling me. I walked back into the T-Mobile store and canceled my account. I was assured that I would not be billed for the service. Two months later, I received a bill from T-Mobile for $60. I called T-Mobile customer service and told them what happened. They advised that they were canceling my account and that I had a zero balance. I asked for a confirmation number and they advised that they do not provide confirmation numbers for such purposes. A month later, I received a bill from a collection agency for $48 for the outstanding T-Mobile balance. I called the collection agency and they said I needed to contact T-Mobile. T-Mobile advised that they needed my T-Mobile PIN to access my account. I did not know my PIN because my account was active for only ten minutes. They advised that I needed to go to a T-Mobile store for help. I have no desire to go to a T-Mobile store so I can be harassed by the employees into opening a T-Mobile account. This situation should be resolved over the phone. However, I contacted T-Mobile four times and they refused to rectify the problem.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Highly not recommended

Posted on: December 21st, 2018 by sciffer

I used t-mobile for 3 years, reception was very partial but I did not complain about that. Whenever I needed support it seemed to fine, got the basic service that I expected. 2 Months a go, I switched to unlimited plan with MetroPCs(a sister company). Seems that I had 3 days in the new month with t-mobile, so I called t-mobile and asked to pay the bill that was left(~17$) - paid. A month passed and here we go a bill for a whole month from t-mobile. Called their support and the support person did not know how to explain that, so I made another call the next day - this time arrived to someone who knew how to explain exactly, she explained what happened with my deposit and what is that bill for and understood that it is wrong to charge a whole month for 3 days. She did some checks on her side and told me to wait for the final bill and not pay this one - so I did. Guess what showed up instead - tax collector letter - fun? not so much(lucky me my SSN was not involved in this account). Anyhow, calling customer support and the first one pass me on to MetroPCS, the second hangs the phone on me.... Seeing the other side of their customer support(which is obvious their real face). What do you so in such case? This is absurd

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worse Customer Service, Lies, Bad service

Posted on: October 23rd, 2018 by vphang

About 8 months ago and probably even more, I was having problems with my phone line. I was calling in multiple times and letting them know that I wasn't getting any services, my calls were getting dropped and my text messages were coming in late. They supposedly troubleshooted it and it was supposed to work now. Well surprise, it was still NOT working. I kept calling back and paying my phone bill every month. Finally they said to get a new phone and it was the phone, so I went in and got a new phone. Surprise! AGAIN it still was not working. I got upset and didn't pay my phone bill. They suspended my line and when I called in, they not only charged me a late fee for EACH line but refused to hear me out or try to resolve my problem. I called back and their solution this time was that, "my lines were under verizon and that's why it wasn't working and now it is under Tmobile and should work now... and it STILL was not working properly. Now, I finally said screw it, cancel my lines, I will go else where and then they apologized and said they would take care of my bill and the late fees that they kept stacking on my account. I wasn't going to keep paying for services I was not getting and so the customer service rep for the "LOYAL" team reached out and said they would pay for my bill. She promised to call two days later to see how my service was working and to proceed with the promise. Two days later, I never got a response or a call. I called them and all of a sudden, that promise wasn't noted. Mind you when you call Tmobile, they state that all calls are recorded. I was transferred to 3 people, one of them a supervisor. She didn't care what I was going through and what I have had to deal with already, she just didn't care. Finally I told her to have the rep who promised me to call me. So we set up a time, they called me and asked for a specific appointment call and then I waited. I never got a call and about a day later, the rude supervisor called me back, apologized and said they would take care of the bill since it was promised. She said to give her about 2 to 3 days and she would clear my account. Well a week went by and the charges were still there. I called back today to talk to someone and they practically told me that they weren't doing anything and nothing was noted. When I asked to speak to the supervisor I talked to since everything was "noted", they rejected my request and said they couldn't do that and that their policy changed. I will be changing carriers and making sure to pass it along to friends, family, customers, clients, co-workers and everyone I know about Tmobile's service. I work in sales and now to be on the other end and get treated this way after PAYING money to have service and get told that I was practically "lying", I will never use them again.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible Company

Posted on: October 11th, 2018 by Karins07

My husband is a veteran so we decided to do their plan for veterans and heir fanilies. Well that was a HUGE mistake! They said they would pay off our current providers last bill and whatever we owed on our cell phones. So we waited and it never got paid and the bill went into collections, so we took it up the chain and they had said we “got the money” but we never did. So they couldn’t do anything about it! Then all of a sudden all of our phones stopped working one day, we took them in and for some reason they were turned off, even the employees didn’t know why! We have never missed a bill or paid late!!! Our bill is on auto pay so it comes out same day every month, well one month it did not come out and when I called to see why they said their software is messed up and they would get it fixed, but I would have a late fee!!!! I said absolutely not!!! After some arguing I got the late fee waved, as it should have been! Is this really how they are going to treat our veterans?!? We have been EXTREMELY disappointed and will NOT refer them to anyone!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

taking advantage of the little guy

Posted on: September 28th, 2018 by NaomiRae

Hello, I work as an independant contractor in tech support and customer service for a high and spa company. I have been a loyal t-mobie customer for 4 years and have been referred T-mobile to many others. 4 days ago I received my new Galaxy S9. Today a client fell and knocked my phone on to a concrete surface craking the back of my phone in a spiderweb pattern. when I called about the insurance ths wanted a $99 deductable to replace it and would not cover my $1000 4 day old phone under warranty. I even offered to pay for the shipping. Lessoned learned! T-mobile does not warranty $1000 phones that are 4 days old and requires a $99 deductable after paying $1000 4 days prior. I will not refer anyone else and am now thinking about switching to xfinity mobile. I use my phone for business. My years of loyalty and $1000's spent means nothing to this company! Now off to the BBB for the legalities... Thanks a bunch for taking advantage of a sole proprinter and a fluke accident

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

T Mobile

Posted on: September 10th, 2018 by southshorept

after being with AT&T for thirty years it is a delight to speak to reps from T Mobile. Assisted with any question or problems and was given a 4G LTE Cell Spot also known as a "Microcell" for free immediately after asking. AT&T refused this after owning two that went bad and were not used anymore due to being "obsolete". Good-by $400.00. I am also paying 50.00 per month less for three phones now with unlimited service as compared with 6Gb

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

T Mobile

Posted on: August 6th, 2018 by vjsrn98

I spent more than 4 hours in the Tmobile store in Commack NY. I switched my carrier from Sprint During this frustrating time-being placed on hold by Sprint for long periods of time; and being hung up on by Sprint 3 times- Danny Torres was calm, pleasant and professional. It was refreshing to come across a sales person who takes pride in his job!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages