T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 670 Reviews

Overall
1.95373
Service Quality
1.94627
Customer Service
1.988005
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible!!!

Posted on: October 8th, 2020 by mirthao

NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS NUMEROUS TICKETS PLACED BY TECH SUPPORT AND STILL NOT RESOLVED. PHONE 1+8 DOESN'T WORK WHEN YOU ARE PLACING A CALL TO ANOTHER 1+8 PHONE. Joined TMobile in July to take advantage of the 1+8 phone at 50 percent off. I purchase 2 of the 1+8. One for me and one for my husband. Ever since I joined in July calls between both of our phones only work 25 percent of the time. Calls to other people is ok since they have other type of phones. Problem is calling each other on the same brand and model phone 1+8. I've been complaining every few weeks and Tech Support has been writing "tickets" but the problem is still there. Technical support keeps saying there's an issue with the software of this 1+8 phone and they are working on it with the manufacturer. I've been hearing the same excuse for 3 months. You hear a silence for 30 seconds then go to voicemail. Other times one of us cannot hear the other when by a miracle the phone rings and goes through. We end up having to text. Check the history on BOTH phones and you'll see the same number dialed repeatedly because we are unable to establish communication. We are in our 70's and I'm staying at my daughter's because I had surgery 2 weeks ago.he's also 70 and is incommunicated at our house not being able to call us in case of an emergency. TMobile deserves a rating of -0 Now you are replacing both phones with the same brand as the one we already have and DON'T WORK when you try to make a call to the same type of phone. RIDICULOUS!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

if you in a rural area do not even try it

Posted on: October 7th, 2020 by Flako87

If I could give 0 star I would! Terrible service I ask the salesperson before I got my magenta plan if they had coverage in my area she said then she asked yes! me what service I had and it was sprint so she was that mean if you get service with sprint you will get service with T-Mobile now that we are together. I got home barely get service to text and I was not able to talk and Monday went to work no service at all! I kept the phones 5 days because I was working and did not have time to return them and cancel, so I finally did it and at the store they told me to call the t-mobile costumer service number to cancel the service , when I did I ask Laura if she was able to return my money and she said that she was going to scalete my request and that they were going to call me back in 3 days , they never call after a week I called back I spoke with another Laura she said she could return me $20 for the 5 days I used the service but then she reccomended to wait for the scalation her co-worker did so I agreed on that another week went by I spoked with Jose and after explaining everything he putted me on hold to speak with his supervisor and came back and told me that they were going to return my $118.28 to not let me go with a bitter flavor on my mouth about T-Mobile ,and I have not see my money called back I got told something different and I called back after that! and Sebastian Told me that They were going to return my money and was a lie on top of that they took my $120 autopay when I only had service for 5 days . what kind of company does this?

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never on same page

Posted on: October 3rd, 2020 by Rachelle Norton-Allen

I have had service with tmobile now for one year and not once have I had my lines disconnected even throughout pandemic. I have been given lies the entire year of service and still being lied to about my options

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The absolute worst

Posted on: September 18th, 2020 by lindablake

If I could give zero starts I would. My phone is paid off. I do not owe T-Mobile anything. After living in the city for 2 years and having bad reception I went to switch over to Verizon Wireless. I have been back and forth with T-Mobile for exactly 10 days for unlocking my phone (again want to reiterate my phone I own and do not make any payments on). I have tried absolutely everything. Talked to all tech support, waited 48 hrs for system updates etc. Was told to go to Verizon and get a SIM card and that will fix it. Getting a SIM card cancels my T-Mobile service. About two more days of talking to different "T-Mobile EXPERTS" (they must use that word very uselessly because they're obviously anything but experts). T-Mobile states it's the issue with the replacement phone and they can't replace it because I no longer have a service with them they cannot replace the phone. Again; because I WAS TOLD TO GET A SIM WITH VERIZON BY THEIR SO CALLED EXPERT!!! I have spoken with countless T-Mobile customer service reps, technical support reps, supervisors and managers. Have been promised a follow ups that never happened, my issue has been escalated 3 TIMES, multiple email requests sent to higher ups to replace my phone. The employees at T-Mobile have been patient, the company itself is absolute trash. I have been reiterating the same information to different customer service reps going through this cycle of insanity. Every person thinks they can fix my issue by doing the exact same steps as the members prior and expecting different results. Apparently, they DO NOT read the notes on my profile that shows everything I have already done. This is EXACTLY WHY IM LEAVING THIS PATHETIC SERVICE. T-Mobile is absolutely the worst phone company I've ever had to deal with. I will never recommend T-Mobile to any other person I meet again.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Nothing should be this difficult

Posted on: September 14th, 2020 by Brian Lukowitz

Holy moley ! I hope you have better luck than I did with switch2tmobile . Good luck getting reimbursed for switching from another carrier. I switched from Verizon in July and all t-mobile does is deny my submission for reimbursement.Customer service people are friendly but no one seems to be able to get this problem resolved !! NO ONE ! Round and round it goes,I am a fool for switching ! A FOOL

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-Mobile

Posted on: September 8th, 2020 by Juan1st57

I switched my service from Metro PCS and my wife's service from AT&T. My Metro service had been substandard since November, my wife's AT&T service never had a problem. From day 1 with T-Mobile, my service was bad and my wife's was worse! To the degree that we have had an internet extender installed in the house; to no avail. We have been credited to the degree that I have not paid a phone bill and still have a credit on my account. My dilemma is that I am trying to return these cell phones without being charged and T-Mobile is telling me "yes and okay" but not giving me the correct information or directions in order to make it happen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Tmobile Alcatel, and the end of customer service

Posted on: December 11th, 2019 by anon234

I got this $200 piece of junk. My last phone was targeted by a malicious user, I wiped everything I owned. I get the revvel as a "gift/loan" from my father because I was pretty depressed about the whole experience. A month later he hacks me again. I had every single security feature installed Thumb Print reader, pin, i went through every setting. It was like butter for him/them; rooted my phone with out much trouble. I am pretty sure all he had was my phone number. Oh youre thinking oh maybe he just had a bad app or a factory reset. NOPE. This man or group took control of my phone with out much trouble. What ever you are thinking I missed, i tried. New email passwords social media. A Blank slate. I found out later he was on my relatives phones. It might be time to speak up; but look at this,no one can it will just go on a shelf the person was not from the US. Heres my expernice. Four tries to be like hey, can you help even a little? 1ST. Visit: The guy gave me the dumbest piece of advice possible: put the sim in another, old metropcs phone i had. I took his word for it as a fool. 2/3rd Visit, I can just unlock my account if I would have stood up to them again, rude young people, oh hey.....oh...uh you can do it. No help, I thought I was on the right track so i left. Final Call: Im not on the account, and he can't do anything. Can't call him or anything. I needed it deactivated for security. My god people. I guess when an expert remotes on, only a expert can defeat him. They don't have experts rude teens, lazy manager "Oh we were about to close for the night..." From Customer Service." No techs to help you. Clueless incompetent people. I guess the only choice is to go for a larger carrier. I guess thats life. This story is all I have, and more options for better phones, but after 4 times asking for help. They said: we don't really care sir, no help. Not able to call me. Just a phone seller, thats it. And $hi$ upgrades.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SAY NO TO T MOBILE

Posted on: December 3rd, 2019 by SAYNOTOTMOBILE

Hello Everyone, We have an account with 4 lines with t mobile under simple choice North America plan for almost 5 years. Let me share the three experiences with you with t mobile and please suggest me what I can do in this scenarios. Scenario: 1: The primary account holder (let say X) for my account want to move from the line. We made a call to customer care and requested them can you make another person on the account (let say Y) and the primary account holder and give all the responsibilities to him. Then the customer care made all the changes and they mentioned you are good and there will be nothing linked to X for any case. After calling 5 times and wasting time for almost 4-6 hours we got the above conversation and result. Scenario: 2: Now after we changed the primary account holder of account to Y. After one month we want to add the line on my account. I think we went to store and called customer care for almost many times and they mentioned sorry you cannot have the access to add this line as the account holder is Y. They asked my friend not use the mobile for almost 2-3 days as the t mobile systems are so fast and accurate. After going through lot pain and struggles somehow we got through this issue and line got added. They asked me to buy the sim and they did lot of process. I think I ended up paying almost $ 120 approx. from my pocket and the monthly bill has raised to 40$ for consecutive 3 months. I think this time I called customer care for almost 16 times and for almost 20 hours. Thanks for t mobile for their loyalty to a customer who has been with them for almost 5 years. Scenario: 3: After one month one my friend in my line has decided to go on business trip to INDIA. Before going to INDIA, he made a call to customer care and asked whether” he can use this service in INDIA?” The t mobile customer service has replied “we are the best in network coverage and we have coverage in almost 70+ countries and in which INDIA is also there. You can enjoy the trip. “As we did not believe in T mobile for the first time from different experiences we made a call again and asked then also mentioned the same. He went to INDIA and he see no service on the mobile. We work in IT and all our work laptops needs the authorization code to log in. We always register our phone number to get the pin codes. As he don’t have the signal he is not receiving the pin and he not able to work. So he made a call to me, the primary account holder, Y, can you check with them? I told ok I will talk to them and get it sorted. Now I made a call to customer care, and explained the situation. Customer care: we can change this plan and we get his service Me: ok can you do it for me now. Customer care: Sure. Let me keep you on hold while I am working silently on this. Me: Absolutely take your time. I will be kept hold for more than one hour and say hello … hello... And no one replies. I have to end the call and call again. Here comes the funny part. There will be wait time to get the customer care and instead we can use the automated service which they call back in 5 minutes. They never calls me back in 5 minutes they take at least 1 hour. You get a call back and they speak in Spanish which I have no knowledge of it. After doing lot of research I came to know we have to press 1 to answer that call. Now the new customer care person gets assigned he again asks how I can help you. If t mobile records the messages and Write the memos of what we spoke with the customer service agents why can’t they refer to previous conversation. Any ways I started explaining again as my friend need the service ASAP. After listening all this they will say sorry we deeply regret and hard time we have given to you. He says the solution which doesn’t even match with the solution given by the previous agent. Ok can you do it for me again he told can I keep you on hold for 5 mints while I am working on it. That’s it I am on hold for again one hour and the same story repeat again. Trust me this happened 7-8 times and every time they gave me a different solution and they made me to wait for almost 7-8 hours on hold wasting my time and my friend time. Finally I think there is a person who called me from leadership and he asked what is going on with the account. I explained all he above things and I asked one thing can you please help my friend to get his service back? He explained me some steps that the process of making the primary account holder is not smooth. So you have to make the call with the previous primary account holder X and me Y and customer care they will send one time pin to you. They will take the approval from the primary account holder X and once done, we will run a credit check against you Y then the account will be moved from no credit prepaid to credit postpaid and you can enjoy the services. I asked him it will smooth process and he mentioned it should not take more than 1 hour. Now I got hold of previous primary account holder, me and customer care we did this process and the agent transferred me to another person. He told my SSN and ran the credit check. We are on the same page that the Simple choice North America plan is being moved to Magenta plan which is monthly bill of 160$ with postpaid credit account and with global service to all over lines. He told the credit check is approved and he transferred me to another agent to do activation process. Now the agent at the activation process asked me can you give me a minute while I am working in silent. He kept me on hold for almost for 2 hours and did not hear back. I ended the call the call and made the call again. They ask me the whole story again and I explained everything. After I explained they say the word can I keep you on hold for a while to do little research? That’s it I am again on hold for another 1 hour and story starts again. After doing this for 3-4 finally I got hold of one agent. She mentioned it is under review with higher officials and it will take time for almost 24-48 hours. I requested what about my friend. They all reply “sorry sir this is the process and system will not allow to do it?” As it became 2:00 am at night, I asked them can they check and let me know in the morning what is going on. Now when I woke up I see different plan on the account all together. I again made a call to the customer care next morning and told very harshly, as t mobile deserves after doing all this, what is going on with this account. Out of now where they again asks me we have to run your credit check and need the previous primary account holder approval. You already ran the credit check on my account. No sir we need to run and that is only the option we have. Trust me with in less than 30 hours in which 7-8 hours of my sleep I made the calls to customer care for almost 31 times and was in call with them for almost 14-16 hours. Thanks to t mobile for treating me like this. After reading all this everyone has the question why are you still with t mobile. As my friend is in INDIA and I am in USA I cannot send the new sim from different carrier and t mobile is only option and the t mobile has taken advantage to it max. Some agents even don’t know how to speak and treat the customer. We made out mind clear once he is back from India we are changing to another carrier. We have 5 account with 4-5 each on it will be moved to another carrier as well. Is there anything I can file a complaint or proceed legally in this matter that happened with me and customer care? Why only concern is please let me know what I have to do to get the service to the person in the INDIA

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Too put simply this company is terrible

Posted on: October 11th, 2019 by dinahole

Too put simply this is a terrible business. You get a phone put it inside a phone case have it break less than 30 days later and they refuse to trade it back because they have such crappy guarantees they last only 14 days like really? You think I am going to figure everything out on my new phone and see if there are any problems by then to report a problem. The second experience was with ANOTHER PHONE that laster no longer than a year replacing it over 5 TIMES!!! Each time having to pay them 5 dollars to replace THEIR FAULTY PHONE! From problems with the GPS not working, screen burning, to physical warping of the phone due to heat they expect me to pay for the new refurbished one. If you are wondering it was the LG G5. Now recently I found out they were charging me for a tablet that they gave to me for FREE as part of a "free promotion" for said crappy phone. Not using it for years cause I already had another tablet found out they were charging me for it. They won't return my money cause the "promotion rebate has closed out". "They," said you needed to go on the website to claim the promotion. Yep sure the only thing they told me was to mail in a 50 dollar rebate for the phone which wasn't even from them but the manufacturer. I think one of their employees set up the promotion as a transaction so he would get more commission off of it than if I was getting it for free. I'm done with these people I'm going to find another carrier that won't be treating me like absolute garbage. If they ever want me to recommend them they might have to dig up my corpse and puppeteer my body for that to happen!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Too put simply this company is terrible

Posted on: October 11th, 2019 by dinahole

Too put simply this is a terrible business. You get a phone put it inside a phone case have it break less than 30 days later and they refuse to trade it back because they have such crappy guarantees they last only 14 days like really? You think I am going to figure everything out on my new phone and see if there are any problems by then to report a problem. The second experience was with ANOTHER PHONE that laster no longer than a year replacing it over 5 TIMES!!! Each time having to pay them 5 dollars to replace THEIR FAULTY PHONE! From problems with the GPS not working, screen burning, to physical warping of the phone due to heat they expect me to pay for the new refurbished one. If you are wondering it was the LG G5. Now recently I found out they were charging me for a tablet that they gave to me for FREE as part of a "free promotion" for said crappy phone. Not using it for years cause I already had another tablet found out they were charging me for it. They won't return my money cause the "promotion rebate has closed out". "They," said you needed to go on the website to claim the promotion. Yep sure the only thing they told me was to mail in a 50 dollar rebate for the phone which wasn't even from them but the manufacturer. I think one of their employees set up the promotion as a transaction so he would get more commission off of it than if I was getting it for free. I'm done with these people I'm going to find another carrier that won't be treating me like absolute garbage. If they ever want me to recommend them they might have to dig up my corpse and puppeteer my body for that to happen!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages