Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 455 Reviews

Overall
1.8022
Service Quality
1.922905
Customer Service
1.78901
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Jerry Fisher, Sprint

Posted on: April 8th, 2017 by coleplay16

When I went to the sprint store to get my Iphone the service was very poor, I was polite but the person sitting in the chair and they acted like they didn't know anything to do but sleep. Another thing is that to create and apple ID (only for apple users) you must have a credit or debit card. If you do not have this you can not create an Apple ID. No other cell phone company makes you have a credit/debit card to create an Apple ID. In short save yourself the headache and don't choose Sprint!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 8th, 2017 by Babiixxgurl617

Ryan at sprint in Rotterdam mall gave me false information on getting a iPhone 7plus he also id screwing people with hotspots I don't think this is fair at all to customers. This is not the type of service a customer deserves. I went in to sprint today to get new service but found out the information he gave me was false. If you need to get in contact with me my number is (518) 930-3366 thank you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint review

Posted on: April 6th, 2017 by KiroYugure

I bought an iPhone from sprint and payed 240$ down for the phone. They told me it's my phone as soon as I pay it off. Sprint also has the buyout program where they buy you from another carrier. I had Verizon. Sprint didn't buy me out. They asked for the bill which I brought them but they didn't want to help me pay it off because it was a 1000$ and they wanted explanation of why the bill is so high - which shouldn't matter since they said that they will pay up to 650$. They waited for two months while having me run around and trying to get explanation of why the bill is so high then sprint guys told me since it's been two months, they can't do buyout anymore. On 4/6/17 (today) I called sprint customer service and asked to cancel service, the customer service representative told me that my phone is on a lease and I'll have to pay off the phone and return it to sprint anyway. They also told me that I can't go into a store and return it, they will send me the final bill of 490$ +, and a box so I can send the phone back to the company. Sprint lied to me and overcharged me. That's fraud, and Sprint deserves to be sued for misleading and lying to people.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rip off or Robber Corporaton

Posted on: March 21st, 2017 by tolstrupk

I was a customer at sprints for 7 plus years, and was over charged ALL the time...calling didn't help. The worse was when my husband passed Feb. 2016 and I called to return his phone which was a lease. Had to wait to have them send package to return phone. Called several times since then, (yes, I still have his phone, no package ever came). They would not cancel his phone line as it is connected with his lease phone. So for 12 months I have had to pay $26 a month lease and $25 a month for phone line...$612 in total. I went to new carrier a little over a week ago, called again for return package and imagine my surprise when today I received notice that I had smart coverage for the phone at $13 a month. I called and talked to supervisor named Joanne and she said I was billed previous month, when I only got the notice today instead of return package...she credited $19, for last month and prorated this month....she said she could not get the return label/package, (why not??? Supervisor should be able to do more then reg. customer service personal). She said she would get correct dept. on the line and to hold on...and on and on and pn...then disconected.... The will not take phone back at Corporate store, else this would have never have happened. Has anyone been robbed by sprint besides me?? Enough for a class action suite?? I mean, what is the difference between being held up and robbed or not having recourse but to pay month after month because the company will not send out a return label/package and you are FORCED to PAY & PAY...$612 is a lot of money to get away with...then trying to add on $13 a month...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT UPGRADES

Posted on: March 20th, 2017 by JDELEON

BEEN WITH SPRINT ABOUT 20 YRS UPGRADE CELLS EVERY 2 YEARS AND SALES ALWAYS TELL ME UPGRADE FEES CAN GET WAIVE CALL IN. BUNCH OF BULL SHIT..MY BILL WENT FROM 350 TO 496 BECAUSE OF UPGRADE FEES AND TAXES AND FEDERAL THIS AND THAT HIDDEN FEES WHAT I CALL. NO MORE UPGRADED AND GETTING OUT. SPRINT REALLY DOESNT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Angry Customer

Posted on: March 17th, 2017 by jwade

Worst service I had ever had. I pay 170.00 for 2 lines and always have issues with sending and receiving text messages as well as making and receiving phone calls. The service interruptions are happening more often and it takes hours for them to repair it and sometimes days. I will be looking for new service. I would not recommend sprint to anyone terrible service hands down...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't trust this company

Posted on: March 16th, 2017 by lmatthes1

For 6 months now I have been going back and forth on a false charge for my husband's phone. Have spent hours via phone and now email trying to sort the problem. Was told the problem was fixed by 4 different people only to find each month the problem (false charge) is still on my account. Now they are trying to say I agreed to a deal that gave me a bulk sum, but would still have a monthly charge on my account. I would never agree to this!!! They have been unhelpful, disorganized, uncaring and shifty. I thankful have no contract left with them and I plan on leaving. My husband unfortunately (the one with the bogus phone charges) has to stay on. If only I could afford to end the contract now. Sprint is a horrible company and I am looking forward to leaving them. P.S. the coverage is also pretty bad and I live in NYC/NJ!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WHY DID I LEAVE VERIZON!!!

Posted on: March 15th, 2017 by Vonne2025

MY HUSBAND WANTED ME TO COME TO SPRINT FOR THE LAST YEAR SO SINCE MY VERIZON CONTRACT WAS UP I DECIDED WHY NOT. NOW SPRINT WAS HAVING A DEAL FOR NEW CUSTOMER THAT IF YOU SIGN UP I WOULD GET A 200 DOLLAR REBATE AND MY HUSBAND WOULD GET 100 DOLLARS SINCE HE WAS ALREADY WITH SPRINT HE JUST UPGRADED HIS PHONE. IT'S BEEN 2 MONTHS AND I CALLED AND CALLED AND THE WOMEN LIZ WAS SUPPOSE TO CALL US NEVER GOT A CALL, WENT TO THE STORE SHE'S NEVER THERE?!? ALRIGHT NOW THIS IS RIDICULOUS! WE CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE NOBODY KNOWS WHAT WE'RE TALKING ABOUT.... THIS IS YOUR PROMOTION HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHAT WE'RE TALKING ABOUT TO ADD ON THAT OUR BILL WAS OVER 300!! WHY IS MY BILL THATS HIGH WHEN LIZ TOLD US OUR BILL SHOULD BE ROUGHLY AROUND 180. NOW MY HUSBAND CALLED THEY TOLD HIM HE MISSED A BILL LIES...I ALWAYS MAKE SURE HE PAYS HIS BILL AND WHEN I CALL THERE TELLING ME I GOT CHARGED A ACTIVATION CHARGE TO GET ADDED TO HIS LINE WTF?!? I NEVER GOT TOLD THAT. AFTER GETTING HUNG UP 5 TIMES AND EXPLAINING MYSELF THE SUPERVISOR ON THE PHONE GIVES ME 30 DOLLARS FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.... YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME. VERIZON NEVER HAD ME GO THROUGH THIS AND THE FACT THAT ME BEING THE CUSTOMER... A NEW SPRINT CUSTOMER THIS IS NOT A GOOD START FOR THEM AND THE SUPERVISORS DID NOT TREAT US LIKE WE WE'RE...IM SO UPSET AND I REALLY THINK I WILL BE HEADING BACK TO VERIZON.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint robs their customers

Posted on: March 10th, 2017 by Reneardz

So ridiculous when sprint charges you so much. i switch to unlimited and bill was 427$ monthly for 5 phone. Then i switch to 3gbs to be shared between 5 phones and i get a bill for 491$. I ask how much it will be to shut all phones off and they tell me 1300$. It is so much because I lease the phones. So i say, I get to keep the phones if I pay the lease amount to shut phones off, she tells me no, you will have to pay another 199.00 for each phone to keep it. If I am paying the rest of the lease payments off, why can I not keep the phones? But if i keep my service and pay the rest of payments pff then i can keep it. They are ridiculous and seriously rob people! The lady I talked to was rude and I did not even understand her half the time! Sprint get your shit together!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 25th, 2017 by Amartinez_13

Sprint is by far the worst phone company I have ever had. They do not value their customers and will not work with you. I have two phone lines and one of the phones were stolen. So it was up for an upgrade and I went to the store to get a new phone then told me that because I did not have my stolen phone that I could not get the upgrade without paying over $200. I then upgraded my other phone line and spent $300 dollars and figured I would contact asurion for the stolen phone. When I contacted asurion I asked if they could add the deductible of $200 to my phone bill which I've done numerous times before. Asurion insurance then stated that sprint is the only one who can approve that. I then waited for 45 minutes and explained this to a rep then supervisor and manager in which none of them could help. My account is not past due delinquent or anything and still nothing to accommodate me seeing I just spent 300$ on another line. I am definitely switching from them they are by far the worst phone company

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages