Sprint Reviews

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 428 Reviews

Overall
1.852805
Service Quality
1.97658
Customer Service
1.83645
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint read this

Posted on: November 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

I'll keep this short and simple. I had sprint for over 10 years. Over the 10 years customer service along with phone service kept going down hill. I finally went to att I now pay more get less data and I'm so much happier. My phone now works when I need to make a call a text or look something up online. Now look enough of us have left and they now have lay offs. Lol

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is the WORST provider, avoid them always!

Posted on: October 26th, 2014 by Anonymous

Where do I start, absolutely every angle that you try to look at sprint from, it SUCKS! 1) Network Coverage: their coverage is the worst of all the providers. I lived in multiple states/cities during my prison sentence with Sprint. Without exception their network is terrible. I was constantly dropping calls, almost every call I made resulted in a drop. Their 4G is almost none existent... good luck finding it... and when you do, don't be surprised that it still sucks. 2) Account Management: Their website falls right in line with the 'sprint way', it's plagued with bugs and when you hit a 'something bad happened' error, they act like you are some kind of idiot and expect you to walk through a dozen poorly documented steps before they will even pretend to take responsibility. EVERY time i try to access my account online, I hit some kind of stupid error. I am a software engineer and I know the difference between a system bug and a user error. 3) Integrity: They are Dishonest!!! I made the mistake of choosing sprint because they had the S3 for $50 less than the competition... boy did they fool me. I would have paid $500 more to the competition if i had known how bad this was going to be. To make matter worse, I never received the enticing rebate that made me choose sprint. It was supposed to be delivered via a deduction from my third bill. And that did not happen. When i tried to call sprint and ask for my rebate... i was transferred several times before someone finally told me that i was mistaken and that i would need to provide proof that i was entitled to a rebate. Basically they told me to piss off because there is no way for me to prove it due to me signing up through the sprint web site. Maybe if I had a time machine i could go back and take a screen shot of their rebate offer. 4) Customer Service: Unless you are calling to cancel, you can expect bad customer service. Happened to me every time, their strategy is to maintain poor customer service in order to prevent you from contacting customer service multiple times. 5) Cost: Sprint is very expensive. I was paying $180 per month for 2 phones on a family plan. I'm now paying $100 for an better plan on T-Mobile, and I now have a much better experience. Also, Sprint raised my monthly price (more than once) even though we had a contractual 2 year agreement. This is immoral and should be illegal, they get away with it legally by utilizing a loop hole. Essentially they send you a notice that the price will increase but do not inform you that you have 30 days to cancel your plan due to them being in breach of the contract. If sprint raises your price, call and demand that they let you out of the contract with no fees, they are legally required to do so if you call within 30 days. 6) Data Plans: Sprint loves to tout that they have unlimited data plans... LOLOLOL... so what!? Here's what they aren't telling you... their network is so slow that you could literally download a file for 24/7 during the entire month and you will not even come close to the limits imposed by their competitors. Don't be fooled by this marketing garbage.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DISHONEST and UNTRUSTFUL

Posted on: October 25th, 2014 by Anonymous

Don't get Sprint, AT&T is reliable, honest and you can talk with customer service any time and they resolve your issues immediately. Sprint is a pain in the ass, the issues are not resolved, they take more money than it's worth. I will never, ever deal with them ever again, after I'm able to get out of this contract. NEVER DEAL WITH SPRINT. They'll get you with their framily plans. But the head aches you have with them is not worth it. I can't wait till I'm with AT&T..........

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible experience with sprint

Posted on: October 19th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been a sprint customer for almost 6 years a month ago I tried to save money for a 5 phone system so I called the ladies said this plan will save you money so I t [know it but no it didn't now it's costing me 200 a month more then my bill because of hot spots and hot spot is shut off on the phones .I tried to go back to my ol do plan and can't . The last 6 months has been the poorest service I have ever experienced. I will be looking at new company's

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worthless!!!!

Posted on: October 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

Horrible service don't ever waste your time or money on this worthless company. Full of lies and misinformation,never send notifications on due dates and make their own payment date for you then charge outrageous late fees.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bunch of con-artist! Worst customer service Ive ever experienced!!!

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Chino Hayek

Told my way plan will be $50 a month. Total not what im being charged, which is close to being over a hundred a month. Ever time i call them im on hold for over an hour and get no where with them! They cannot provide my with a contract and telling me i have to personal go to corporate office. which is not my job!! I want to cancel my service by not wanting to pay the fees. Need help to put a stop to this! Email me with any help chinohayek@gmail.com thanks

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

LIARS AND THEIFS!!

Posted on: September 30th, 2014 by Verka Martin

Avoid them completely. I have been told complete lies from the start. Initially signed up for the $100 mo for 3 lines. Not even close. After all the charges they add on, the bill is almost $300 mo. I was even told there were no additional fees. Then when I asked what the fees were on the bill, they explained how they are all typical fees that occur with accounts. I shared I was told no fees, they shared, it is items they are not aware of at sign on. I shared that I did not want their service (this was within the 14 day end service option they offer), due to feeling I was lied to for service, they informed me I can end only by paying restocking fees and cancel fees. Do not use their service, they are complete liars and THEIFS! Come together and end Sprint!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service EVER!

Posted on: September 25th, 2014 by Jeff Baker

After 15 years with Sprint, my new phone was not getting data. Nobody would help. I asked what my disconnect fee would be and was told $11.73. Then got a bill, after I singed with another carrier, for $340 disconnect fee. Sprint said that they'd take care of it, but after 3 months, and countless hours on hold, as well as the endless hang-ups, it did not get resolved. By then the reps were instructed not to talk to me, and I was sent into collections.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst

Posted on: September 24th, 2014 by Wael Youssef-Arafat

I hate it so much. I have 2 kids and I bought them phones for safety and tracking etc. And the phones barely work at home or at school and we live in the rich part of town and it is busy place. 4G started by sprint fist and it is still being implemented. This company needs to be bought by someone...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT SUCKS

Posted on: September 21st, 2014 by Lisa A Copeland

I HATE SPRINT THEY ARE ASBOULTE THE? WROST

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages