Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 435 Reviews

Overall
1.83908
Service Quality
1.963135
Customer Service
1.82299
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Signing up with Sprint is the worst mistake you could possibly make.

Posted on: January 28th, 2015 by lindseyn093

So I've had Sprint for almost a year. I've heard tons of terrible reviews, but I figured I would give them a chance since I have pretty bad credit and the only two phone services who would let me sign up for free is T-Mobile and Sprint. Everywhere else I had to place a deposit of 450.00. I've had T-Mobile before and I never had a problem with them when I lived in Dallas, I just wanted to try something new since I wasn't on my ex boyfriends plan anymore, so I try Sprint. Worst mistake I could have ever made. For awhile I had no problems with them, until about a month ago. I started having all these hidden fees that customer service couldn't explain. I called the local sprint store explaining that I'll pay but let them know since my bill went from 100.00 a month to somehow 150.00, then 180.00, now 205.00, they need to give me a little time. The manager at the store gave me until two weeks. Well I go to the store the next day to speak with a different manager I guess? He tells me that they can't help me with canceling lines (Which I understand) but then he said they can't extend payments. Which I'm sure is true. BUT when I was with T-Mobile before this, they were able to help me in the store with this problem, and when I called the sprint store, which I know I called the one I visited since I looked their number up online before I called, they told me they could extend my payment. Well, this manager is saying that's impossible AND told me I have another fee added on to the 205.00, of 15.00 extra. What the hell?! Excuse my language. He couldn't explain anything at all to me. I was absolutely furious. So I called customer service since he said that's who I need to talk to for help. They were absolutely NO HELP at all. They kept passing me back and for, I was on the phone for an hour waiting. AND come to find out, when I purchased my iPhone 2 months ago, I asked them to put insurance on it. Turns out, they put insurance on my old non working phone, my Galaxy. So I've been paying for nothing basically. The guy I talked to at customer service told me he was "very sorry" and called Apple or whoever about this to see if I could still get insurance on my iPhone. He finally let me know that the man he spoke to at Apple said it's too late. I told sprint customer service they better find a way to put the insurance on my phone now since none of this was my fault. He finally got them to put the insurance on my phone, BUT said I had to pay for the past two months since I haven't paid for it. THAT's RIDICULOUS. I've been paying for it but on the non working phone since Sprint doesn't know what they're doing! So I finally gave up. Went to T-Mobile, switched to them and they're paying my cancellation fee. THANK GOD this nightmare is finally over. Worst experience of my life! I already see a huge difference with T-Mobile service too. I could never load my internet if I wasn't connected to wifi with Sprint, with T-Mobile I can, Thank God. I do not recommend Sprint to anybody. And I can say I've had about almost everyone I work with at Lowe's Home Improvement say the same thing I am about Sprint. They all warned me and I should have listened.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Sucks

Posted on: January 14th, 2015 by raviy

Sprint customer care sucks. As per the promotional offer for my account access charges for a line are waived off till Dec 2015, if the number is ported from another carrier. I have 10 lines on my account all of which are ported and I am being charged for 6 of them and getting a waiver for 4 of them. I am in my fifth month bill and 5 months are not enough for sprint to apply this promotional offer. The unbearable thing is, when I talk to the customer care, I have to always start from the beginning. I get an answer that the charges will be adjusted in 72 hours, which I understand as call us again after 72 hours and we can start fresh. Also, the issue was escalated and I talked to the supervisor 3-4 times with no result. I am not sure if sprint is going to correct this one. So /bye Bye sprint. Do not fall for false promises. You are going to spend most of your time talking to sprint customer care and nothing is going to happen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY FROM SPRIN FOR REAL

Posted on: January 13th, 2015 by PRESTONH864

I HAVE SPRINT AND HAD 2 LINES UNLIMITED EVERYTHING FOR $60 PER MONTH... I KNOW WHAT YOUR THINKING...SOUNDS GOOD RIGHT? WELL IT WASN'T TOO BAD TO START WITH BECAUSE I WENT FROM $180 A MONTH TO $120+TAX. WELL I WAS ALMOST OUT OF CONTRACT ON MY 2ND LINE AND HAD A FRIEND USING IT UNTIL HE GOT HIS OWN PLAN 4 MONTHS AWAY FROM ENDING CONTRACT. SO THE $100 E.T.F WAS NOT A SURPRISE AND WAS OK WITH. WHEN I CALLED TO CANCEL I ASKED IF MY PLAN AND RATE WOULD STAY THE SAME AND GOT PROMISED WITH A GUARANTEE THAT IT WOULD. 2 DAYS LATER I RECEIVE A TEXT SAYING ITS GOING UP FROM 60 TO 85 A MONTH. SO I CALLED IN AND THEY SAID IM GETTING CHARGED A $25 SERVICE FEE EVERY MONTH FROM NOW ON BECAUSE OF A DISCOUNT I GOT ON MY 5S WHEN I PAID $200 AND SIGNED A NEW CONTRACT TO GET IT. THEY ARE SAYING NOW I NEED TO CHANGE MY PLAN TO THE $80 MY WAY PLAN IN ORDER TO WAIVE THE $25 FEE. WELL THEN IM PAYING $20 MORE THAN IM SUPPOSED TO AND ONLY $5 LESS THAN WITH THE FEE. THEY ARE CROOKS. I'VE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE OUT OF THEN AND ADVISE ANYONE AND EVERYONE TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE SCREWED OVER AND OUT OF MONEY.THEY WERE GIVING ME THE RING AROUND TRYING TO GET ME TO CHANGE TO A MORE EXPENSIVE PLAN BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T HONOR WHAT AN EMPLOYEE TOLD ME AND GUARANTEED ME.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Stay Away From Sprint !!!!!

Posted on: January 4th, 2015 by Mrs.Tomlin23

They are a brunch of liars. To start off we were promised to only be paying $140/Mon. We pay around $360 for 2 phone lines. Secondly, we brought over five people and were promised a $75 gift card for each line we brought over, totalling $375. Also, the people we brought over were promised $200 per line we brought over to pay towards there EFTs, totalling $1000. We were promised those 12 weeks after signing up. Twelve weeks go by and nothing in the mail. We went up to the Sprint store and the manager told us there was a 45 day processing period delaying our gift cards. So we waited 45 days and nothing. We went back to the store and was told that were not going to get them. James, sprint employee who told us he will take care of this never did. We explained the situation and they said theres nothing we can do. We have emails back and forth with spint talking about our gift cards and when we will be recieving them. We tracked down James and he said he can see them pending we will be recieving them. It has been six months and nothing has been done. We went to the better business bureau and got contacted from sprint and was told again that we weren't going to recieve them because we never filed to recieve them. Sprint never told us we have tl file to recieve the promotion. The lady responded to Better Business Bureau stating that she is not going to follow through with the promotion because we never filed and we cant supply proof that we were supposed to be recieving them. When we did foward her the emails talking about us recieveing the gift cards. So now were all switching to At&t. As well as all our family member who are with Sprint. You mess with one family member, you mess with the whole family. We have been with Sprint for 10 years+ and this company has been going down hill. We've heard stories and never believed it until now. We will never refer anyone to this company. They are complete liars and do not follow through with what the say. They are just talk.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY FROM SPRINT!!!!!

Posted on: December 28th, 2014 by cpinzon85

STAY AWAY FROM SPRINT!!!!!!!!!! These people lie about EVERYTHING they claim to stand for!! they say you'll pay x amount turns out you actually will be paying XYZ!! I was told my bill would be $120 for 2 lines. My bill is currently $342!!!!!!!! MORE than DOUBLE what they said would be.!!!!!! "FREE" upgrades!! you think yaay! yea right!!! you will be charged something called "ACCESS CHARGE" EVERY MONTH on top of your bill for a lovely length of 20 MONTHS!!!! should you chose to "renew" your contract you get a "courtesy" upgrade. guess what?! ... 15 x 20 = $300 !!!!!!! that phone sprint will kindly give you for a whopping $100 .... you've actually paid $400 for! SUPRISE!!! my advice... STAY AWAY FROM SPRINT!!!!!!!! I gave them 1 star rating because i can't give them anything lower than that!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RUN as fast and fare as you can

Posted on: December 16th, 2014 by Seaffs@gmail.com

There service is by far the worst in the market bolth data and voice. There Custimer service is so bad I am paying Someone else to fix the problem. There staffs nil age of the products and proseagers is so bad i can't beleave sprint is still in busness and that comes from the top pore uper Managment all the way to the top. I would not seguest useing sprint if you have any dependence on your device working when you need it I have decided to bite the bullet and pay the contract out and go somewhere else were I can get a ancer or Soulations to an issue in less then 3 weeks. Shuld not be hard th fiend. (I WOULD NEVER OG BACK TO SPRINT)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst provider, worst carrier, worst customer service hands down!

Posted on: December 14th, 2014 by lhelms

Why is it that I can't rate this company with a big fat zero? They're liars. Their service is crap no matter where you are. Their customer service reps are rude, untrained and say anything to get you off the phone. They've been claiming they're upgrading their all new network for years. I see 4GLTE from time to time and it works horribly! Every other service is better. T-Mobile seems to have moved ahead of the rest, but Verizon is good service, although it costs more. Sprint says they're lowering their prices to compete with T-Mobile, but they're liars. Compare a T-Mobile bill to a Sprint bill for the exact same service. You'll find out you're paying more for much less. If you enter into a contract, they will screw you and won't let you out without a huge penalty. Save yourself and don't even think about going with Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest

Posted on: December 9th, 2014 by Bill

Offer a discount for credit union members but fail to mention it adds 5 months to your service contract, nice move Sprint, horrible!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is literally the WORST carrier of all

Posted on: December 7th, 2014 by FTC Networks

The all "new Sprint Network!" Oh boy, it's the biggest and the best, rush out to get yours now. I say foul. Sprint is not only the worst network ever, but they're a bunch of liars. Their "coverage map" is pure bullsh*t! They claim they have 4G LTE in 75% of Los Angeles, but that's just a big fat lie. Even where your phone reads 4G LTE, you get speeds lower than dial up. Every carrier has better service than Sprint. They say they're competing with T-Mobile in terms of pricing now, but they're not. Even when the so-called price is the same, wait until you get your bill. Shock! They have hidden "surcharges" and taxes they never tell you about. A $50.00 monthly fee for "unlimited" with T-Mobile is $50.00, and the only thing that happens is after you use a Gigabyte of 4G LTE, you throttle down to 3G where they have 3G available. T-Mobile's 3G is still about four times faster than the fastest 4G LTE Spring has. It's that simple. Don't believe ANYTHING anyone at Spring tells you. Instead, ask ANY Sprint customer, and you'll find out they all want to get rid of Sprint. If you have Sprint, they'll "tell" you that the new and faster network will be available any day now. They're been saying that for two years and it hasn't happened. They'll tell you all about "Spark" and how it's so much faster than everyone else. BIG FAT LIE. Spark is nothing more than a marketing tool - a name - for the same acceleration technologies used by everyone else. Except, in the end you're lucky if you see 2Mb's down with Sprint's new 4G LTE, while you'll get about 20Mb's down with T-Mobile's 3G. Their 4G LTE can download at speeds of 40 and 50 Mb's regularly. T-Mobile allows you to make calls in almost every foreign country at no extra charge, because they're part of Deutsche Telekom and provide the fiber optic lines around the world. If you can make a call or text from a foreign country with Sprint, get ready for your annual colonoscopy when you get your bill! However, don't really expect to be able to make calls from Europe or most foreign countries, because Sprint is CDMA and is not compatible in most countries, while T-Mobile is GSM and is compatible around the world. Regardless, there is literally nothing good to be said about Sprint, other than they're fighting for market position against T-Mobile and that's forcing prices to drop. I don't care who the other option is, you cannot do worse than Sprint. Don't take my word for it, ask anyone in any city who has Sprint, and they will warn you to use anyone but Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint read this

Posted on: November 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

I'll keep this short and simple. I had sprint for over 10 years. Over the 10 years customer service along with phone service kept going down hill. I finally went to att I now pay more get less data and I'm so much happier. My phone now works when I need to make a call a text or look something up online. Now look enough of us have left and they now have lay offs. Lol

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages