Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 452 Reviews

Overall
1.80752
Service Quality
1.929045
Customer Service
1.79425
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rip off or Robber Corporaton

Posted on: March 21st, 2017 by tolstrupk

I was a customer at sprints for 7 plus years, and was over charged ALL the time...calling didn't help. The worse was when my husband passed Feb. 2016 and I called to return his phone which was a lease. Had to wait to have them send package to return phone. Called several times since then, (yes, I still have his phone, no package ever came). They would not cancel his phone line as it is connected with his lease phone. So for 12 months I have had to pay $26 a month lease and $25 a month for phone line...$612 in total. I went to new carrier a little over a week ago, called again for return package and imagine my surprise when today I received notice that I had smart coverage for the phone at $13 a month. I called and talked to supervisor named Joanne and she said I was billed previous month, when I only got the notice today instead of return package...she credited $19, for last month and prorated this month....she said she could not get the return label/package, (why not??? Supervisor should be able to do more then reg. customer service personal). She said she would get correct dept. on the line and to hold on...and on and on and pn...then disconected.... The will not take phone back at Corporate store, else this would have never have happened. Has anyone been robbed by sprint besides me?? Enough for a class action suite?? I mean, what is the difference between being held up and robbed or not having recourse but to pay month after month because the company will not send out a return label/package and you are FORCED to PAY & PAY...$612 is a lot of money to get away with...then trying to add on $13 a month...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT UPGRADES

Posted on: March 20th, 2017 by JDELEON

BEEN WITH SPRINT ABOUT 20 YRS UPGRADE CELLS EVERY 2 YEARS AND SALES ALWAYS TELL ME UPGRADE FEES CAN GET WAIVE CALL IN. BUNCH OF BULL SHIT..MY BILL WENT FROM 350 TO 496 BECAUSE OF UPGRADE FEES AND TAXES AND FEDERAL THIS AND THAT HIDDEN FEES WHAT I CALL. NO MORE UPGRADED AND GETTING OUT. SPRINT REALLY DOESNT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Angry Customer

Posted on: March 17th, 2017 by jwade

Worst service I had ever had. I pay 170.00 for 2 lines and always have issues with sending and receiving text messages as well as making and receiving phone calls. The service interruptions are happening more often and it takes hours for them to repair it and sometimes days. I will be looking for new service. I would not recommend sprint to anyone terrible service hands down...

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't trust this company

Posted on: March 16th, 2017 by lmatthes1

For 6 months now I have been going back and forth on a false charge for my husband's phone. Have spent hours via phone and now email trying to sort the problem. Was told the problem was fixed by 4 different people only to find each month the problem (false charge) is still on my account. Now they are trying to say I agreed to a deal that gave me a bulk sum, but would still have a monthly charge on my account. I would never agree to this!!! They have been unhelpful, disorganized, uncaring and shifty. I thankful have no contract left with them and I plan on leaving. My husband unfortunately (the one with the bogus phone charges) has to stay on. If only I could afford to end the contract now. Sprint is a horrible company and I am looking forward to leaving them. P.S. the coverage is also pretty bad and I live in NYC/NJ!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

WHY DID I LEAVE VERIZON!!!

Posted on: March 15th, 2017 by Vonne2025

MY HUSBAND WANTED ME TO COME TO SPRINT FOR THE LAST YEAR SO SINCE MY VERIZON CONTRACT WAS UP I DECIDED WHY NOT. NOW SPRINT WAS HAVING A DEAL FOR NEW CUSTOMER THAT IF YOU SIGN UP I WOULD GET A 200 DOLLAR REBATE AND MY HUSBAND WOULD GET 100 DOLLARS SINCE HE WAS ALREADY WITH SPRINT HE JUST UPGRADED HIS PHONE. IT'S BEEN 2 MONTHS AND I CALLED AND CALLED AND THE WOMEN LIZ WAS SUPPOSE TO CALL US NEVER GOT A CALL, WENT TO THE STORE SHE'S NEVER THERE?!? ALRIGHT NOW THIS IS RIDICULOUS! WE CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE NOBODY KNOWS WHAT WE'RE TALKING ABOUT.... THIS IS YOUR PROMOTION HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHAT WE'RE TALKING ABOUT TO ADD ON THAT OUR BILL WAS OVER 300!! WHY IS MY BILL THATS HIGH WHEN LIZ TOLD US OUR BILL SHOULD BE ROUGHLY AROUND 180. NOW MY HUSBAND CALLED THEY TOLD HIM HE MISSED A BILL LIES...I ALWAYS MAKE SURE HE PAYS HIS BILL AND WHEN I CALL THERE TELLING ME I GOT CHARGED A ACTIVATION CHARGE TO GET ADDED TO HIS LINE WTF?!? I NEVER GOT TOLD THAT. AFTER GETTING HUNG UP 5 TIMES AND EXPLAINING MYSELF THE SUPERVISOR ON THE PHONE GIVES ME 30 DOLLARS FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.... YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME. VERIZON NEVER HAD ME GO THROUGH THIS AND THE FACT THAT ME BEING THE CUSTOMER... A NEW SPRINT CUSTOMER THIS IS NOT A GOOD START FOR THEM AND THE SUPERVISORS DID NOT TREAT US LIKE WE WE'RE...IM SO UPSET AND I REALLY THINK I WILL BE HEADING BACK TO VERIZON.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint robs their customers

Posted on: March 10th, 2017 by Reneardz

So ridiculous when sprint charges you so much. i switch to unlimited and bill was 427$ monthly for 5 phone. Then i switch to 3gbs to be shared between 5 phones and i get a bill for 491$. I ask how much it will be to shut all phones off and they tell me 1300$. It is so much because I lease the phones. So i say, I get to keep the phones if I pay the lease amount to shut phones off, she tells me no, you will have to pay another 199.00 for each phone to keep it. If I am paying the rest of the lease payments off, why can I not keep the phones? But if i keep my service and pay the rest of payments pff then i can keep it. They are ridiculous and seriously rob people! The lady I talked to was rude and I did not even understand her half the time! Sprint get your shit together!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 25th, 2017 by Amartinez_13

Sprint is by far the worst phone company I have ever had. They do not value their customers and will not work with you. I have two phone lines and one of the phones were stolen. So it was up for an upgrade and I went to the store to get a new phone then told me that because I did not have my stolen phone that I could not get the upgrade without paying over $200. I then upgraded my other phone line and spent $300 dollars and figured I would contact asurion for the stolen phone. When I contacted asurion I asked if they could add the deductible of $200 to my phone bill which I've done numerous times before. Asurion insurance then stated that sprint is the only one who can approve that. I then waited for 45 minutes and explained this to a rep then supervisor and manager in which none of them could help. My account is not past due delinquent or anything and still nothing to accommodate me seeing I just spent 300$ on another line. I am definitely switching from them they are by far the worst phone company

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: February 23rd, 2017 by GabrielleMMills

Sprint honesty sucks! I am in a two year contract with them and I can not wait to get out of it. I have unlimited everything, paying almost $100.00 every month and I don't have service any where I go. I have to be on wifi every where I go just to be able to go on the internet. The moment I'm out of wifi, I can not do anything regarding the internet. It gets me so aggravated because I'm paying double for sprint when I had cricket before and I didn't even need wifi to have service! Blows my mind. I tried to at least get my bill lowered and instead of doing it, they kept talking me out of it. Super annoyed with them, would NOT recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Caitlin

Posted on: February 21st, 2017 by kkshae7575

I wish I could put 0 stars. Sprint has been one of the WORST companies I have ever had to deal with. I canceled my service through Sprint and went through Verizon ( which i have been VERY pleased with their customer service.) I was on my sister-in-laws plan. When i canceled i hadn't had the chance to send the phone back yet since i was getting my photos off of it and such. They have told my sister-in-law that they are going to stop her service since they haven't gotten the phone back and the extra that was due on my line was not paid. I called and spoke to a very nice lady the first time through the direct financial line and she let me know i owed 87 dollars and then i would have till the 20th to pay the remaing 187 which was due for the device. this was the 13th that i spoke with them and they were that day sending out the device kit to send back the phone. Which i was obviously not going to receive the kit AND be able to send the package back by the 20th. I received the kit around the 18th the 19th was a Sunday, the 20th was a holiday and i am just now able to send the phone back. my sister in law just let me know that they text her and let her know that they were going to shut her phone off on the 24th if the amount of the 187 was not paid ( which is for the phone) i called the financial line again and spoke with a man name Sally, He interrupted me the whole time and was so rude i had to finally hang up on him and call back to get someone else. In the end we still have to pay the 187 and they will not refund the money till they get the phone back. The most frustrating part is Sprint literally set me up to pay the amount. I didn't get the kit till the 18th but was supposed to have it back to them by the 20th?? and when i did call and tell them that i was sending it back (on the 21st) they said that if it isn't paid or the phone wasn't back before the 24th that they would cancel my sister-in-laws lines because MY phone ( which is canceled) was not back. {PLEASE PLEASE if you are thinking about becoming a sprint costumer , DONT!!!! there has been nothing nice that i could say about sprint. I had been a costumer for 5 years and in those 5 years i had HORRID service and even more HORRIBLE costumer service through the years. Trust me i went through enough pain and sorrow save yourself and go with someone other than sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint---the worst

Posted on: February 15th, 2017 by lisalewis

If I could give customer service a minus I would have. 5 minutes to try and get to a live person and then they hang up on you. Noone understands what you are saying and vice versa....Don't do it!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages