Sprint Reviews

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 432 Reviews

Overall
1.844905
Service Quality
1.967515
Customer Service
1.828705
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RUN as fast and fare as you can

Posted on: December 16th, 2014 by Seaffs@gmail.com

There service is by far the worst in the market bolth data and voice. There Custimer service is so bad I am paying Someone else to fix the problem. There staffs nil age of the products and proseagers is so bad i can't beleave sprint is still in busness and that comes from the top pore uper Managment all the way to the top. I would not seguest useing sprint if you have any dependence on your device working when you need it I have decided to bite the bullet and pay the contract out and go somewhere else were I can get a ancer or Soulations to an issue in less then 3 weeks. Shuld not be hard th fiend. (I WOULD NEVER OG BACK TO SPRINT)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

The worst provider, worst carrier, worst customer service hands down!

Posted on: December 14th, 2014 by lhelms

Why is it that I can't rate this company with a big fat zero? They're liars. Their service is crap no matter where you are. Their customer service reps are rude, untrained and say anything to get you off the phone. They've been claiming they're upgrading their all new network for years. I see 4GLTE from time to time and it works horribly! Every other service is better. T-Mobile seems to have moved ahead of the rest, but Verizon is good service, although it costs more. Sprint says they're lowering their prices to compete with T-Mobile, but they're liars. Compare a T-Mobile bill to a Sprint bill for the exact same service. You'll find out you're paying more for much less. If you enter into a contract, they will screw you and won't let you out without a huge penalty. Save yourself and don't even think about going with Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Dishonest

Posted on: December 9th, 2014 by Bill

Offer a discount for credit union members but fail to mention it adds 5 months to your service contract, nice move Sprint, horrible!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is literally the WORST carrier of all

Posted on: December 7th, 2014 by FTC Networks

The all "new Sprint Network!" Oh boy, it's the biggest and the best, rush out to get yours now. I say foul. Sprint is not only the worst network ever, but they're a bunch of liars. Their "coverage map" is pure bullsh*t! They claim they have 4G LTE in 75% of Los Angeles, but that's just a big fat lie. Even where your phone reads 4G LTE, you get speeds lower than dial up. Every carrier has better service than Sprint. They say they're competing with T-Mobile in terms of pricing now, but they're not. Even when the so-called price is the same, wait until you get your bill. Shock! They have hidden "surcharges" and taxes they never tell you about. A $50.00 monthly fee for "unlimited" with T-Mobile is $50.00, and the only thing that happens is after you use a Gigabyte of 4G LTE, you throttle down to 3G where they have 3G available. T-Mobile's 3G is still about four times faster than the fastest 4G LTE Spring has. It's that simple. Don't believe ANYTHING anyone at Spring tells you. Instead, ask ANY Sprint customer, and you'll find out they all want to get rid of Sprint. If you have Sprint, they'll "tell" you that the new and faster network will be available any day now. They're been saying that for two years and it hasn't happened. They'll tell you all about "Spark" and how it's so much faster than everyone else. BIG FAT LIE. Spark is nothing more than a marketing tool - a name - for the same acceleration technologies used by everyone else. Except, in the end you're lucky if you see 2Mb's down with Sprint's new 4G LTE, while you'll get about 20Mb's down with T-Mobile's 3G. Their 4G LTE can download at speeds of 40 and 50 Mb's regularly. T-Mobile allows you to make calls in almost every foreign country at no extra charge, because they're part of Deutsche Telekom and provide the fiber optic lines around the world. If you can make a call or text from a foreign country with Sprint, get ready for your annual colonoscopy when you get your bill! However, don't really expect to be able to make calls from Europe or most foreign countries, because Sprint is CDMA and is not compatible in most countries, while T-Mobile is GSM and is compatible around the world. Regardless, there is literally nothing good to be said about Sprint, other than they're fighting for market position against T-Mobile and that's forcing prices to drop. I don't care who the other option is, you cannot do worse than Sprint. Don't take my word for it, ask anyone in any city who has Sprint, and they will warn you to use anyone but Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

sprint read this

Posted on: November 4th, 2014 by Anonymous

I'll keep this short and simple. I had sprint for over 10 years. Over the 10 years customer service along with phone service kept going down hill. I finally went to att I now pay more get less data and I'm so much happier. My phone now works when I need to make a call a text or look something up online. Now look enough of us have left and they now have lay offs. Lol

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is the WORST provider, avoid them always!

Posted on: October 26th, 2014 by Anonymous

Where do I start, absolutely every angle that you try to look at sprint from, it SUCKS! 1) Network Coverage: their coverage is the worst of all the providers. I lived in multiple states/cities during my prison sentence with Sprint. Without exception their network is terrible. I was constantly dropping calls, almost every call I made resulted in a drop. Their 4G is almost none existent... good luck finding it... and when you do, don't be surprised that it still sucks. 2) Account Management: Their website falls right in line with the 'sprint way', it's plagued with bugs and when you hit a 'something bad happened' error, they act like you are some kind of idiot and expect you to walk through a dozen poorly documented steps before they will even pretend to take responsibility. EVERY time i try to access my account online, I hit some kind of stupid error. I am a software engineer and I know the difference between a system bug and a user error. 3) Integrity: They are Dishonest!!! I made the mistake of choosing sprint because they had the S3 for $50 less than the competition... boy did they fool me. I would have paid $500 more to the competition if i had known how bad this was going to be. To make matter worse, I never received the enticing rebate that made me choose sprint. It was supposed to be delivered via a deduction from my third bill. And that did not happen. When i tried to call sprint and ask for my rebate... i was transferred several times before someone finally told me that i was mistaken and that i would need to provide proof that i was entitled to a rebate. Basically they told me to piss off because there is no way for me to prove it due to me signing up through the sprint web site. Maybe if I had a time machine i could go back and take a screen shot of their rebate offer. 4) Customer Service: Unless you are calling to cancel, you can expect bad customer service. Happened to me every time, their strategy is to maintain poor customer service in order to prevent you from contacting customer service multiple times. 5) Cost: Sprint is very expensive. I was paying $180 per month for 2 phones on a family plan. I'm now paying $100 for an better plan on T-Mobile, and I now have a much better experience. Also, Sprint raised my monthly price (more than once) even though we had a contractual 2 year agreement. This is immoral and should be illegal, they get away with it legally by utilizing a loop hole. Essentially they send you a notice that the price will increase but do not inform you that you have 30 days to cancel your plan due to them being in breach of the contract. If sprint raises your price, call and demand that they let you out of the contract with no fees, they are legally required to do so if you call within 30 days. 6) Data Plans: Sprint loves to tout that they have unlimited data plans... LOLOLOL... so what!? Here's what they aren't telling you... their network is so slow that you could literally download a file for 24/7 during the entire month and you will not even come close to the limits imposed by their competitors. Don't be fooled by this marketing garbage.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

DISHONEST and UNTRUSTFUL

Posted on: October 25th, 2014 by Anonymous

Don't get Sprint, AT&T is reliable, honest and you can talk with customer service any time and they resolve your issues immediately. Sprint is a pain in the ass, the issues are not resolved, they take more money than it's worth. I will never, ever deal with them ever again, after I'm able to get out of this contract. NEVER DEAL WITH SPRINT. They'll get you with their framily plans. But the head aches you have with them is not worth it. I can't wait till I'm with AT&T..........

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

horrible experience with sprint

Posted on: October 19th, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been a sprint customer for almost 6 years a month ago I tried to save money for a 5 phone system so I called the ladies said this plan will save you money so I t [know it but no it didn't now it's costing me 200 a month more then my bill because of hot spots and hot spot is shut off on the phones .I tried to go back to my ol do plan and can't . The last 6 months has been the poorest service I have ever experienced. I will be looking at new company's

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worthless!!!!

Posted on: October 13th, 2014 by Anonymous

Horrible service don't ever waste your time or money on this worthless company. Full of lies and misinformation,never send notifications on due dates and make their own payment date for you then charge outrageous late fees.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Bunch of con-artist! Worst customer service Ive ever experienced!!!

Posted on: October 7th, 2014 by Chino Hayek

Told my way plan will be $50 a month. Total not what im being charged, which is close to being over a hundred a month. Ever time i call them im on hold for over an hour and get no where with them! They cannot provide my with a contract and telling me i have to personal go to corporate office. which is not my job!! I want to cancel my service by not wanting to pay the fees. Need help to put a stop to this! Email me with any help chinohayek@gmail.com thanks

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages