Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 466 Reviews

Overall
1.798285
Service Quality
1.92258
Customer Service
1.77897
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint customer service

Posted on: May 12th, 2017 by Seebecrun

I want to give negative stars for their customer service. Got rep from India. English was not good. Asked repeatedly to be connected to a US rep. She muted the call and did not return. Going back to verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Save Yourself

Posted on: May 10th, 2017 by mhayes512

This company is all about the dollar! They have billed me over $1800 in errors on their end that they refuse to take off and claim to fix every month. This is literally robbery! I should bill them for the 6 hours of phone time I have had to spend on the phone attempting to fix and the last guy actually hung up on me.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Wireless

Posted on: May 5th, 2017 by jijojoy

Sprint wireless provides decent service when you are a customer with them. Once you move out they try there best to rob you. I asked to unlock the phone after my contract was over. By that time I was with another service provider. The request was made 45 days after I canceled my Sprint account. They won't unlock the phone because of this reason. The only option provided is to get back to Sprint and keep the account active for a minimum of 90 days to be eligible for the device unlock. I admit it was a mistake to leave the phone locked after the contract expiry, but the policy by Sprint is to rob the customer. There are several Sprint devices which are not even eligible for an unlock. Please refer for details - https://www.sprint.com/legal/unlocking_policy.html Note: Unlock your Sprint device as soon as the contract expires.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

So Sorry We Switched to Sprint

Posted on: April 29th, 2017 by Thoughtful Consumer

Two years ago our family switched to Sprint and we have been repeatedly sorry that we switched. Not only was the service markedly poor, but the original deal we were presented with at our local Sprint carrier was not what was reflected on our first bill. After spending hours on the phone, we were told they would correct the mistake but the same thing would happen each month. The day our contracted ended, we switched to Verizon. True to our experience with Sprint, they locked our family our of our phones even though we owned them outright and did not owe any money which the supervisor confirmed but said, "You'll just have to wait 72 hours for your phone to be unlocked. We put a ticket in for it to happen, but it's just part of the process." I have never sought out to write a review before today.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint lies

Posted on: April 29th, 2017 by Garryhohman57

After Verizon charged me for their mistake, I went to Sprint. I was told they would pay my "final" bill. I got my final bill sent to my phone (as normal) and showed it to the Sprint rep that had signed me up. He said that Sprint needed a "hard" copy so I wasn't over to the Verizon store and had them print me up a copy of my bill. Sprint said I couldn't use a copy it had to be original, so I go back to Verizon and asked them to send me a bill in the mail. 2 weeks later, I finally get a mailed bill and take it to Sprint, they faxed it somewhere and said it would be paid in 3 to 6 weeks. Well, 8 weeks later Verizon sends my account to a "collection company", so I take the letter from the collection company to the Sprint store where I bought my phone and they said that they would send me a debit card because they couldn't pay Verizon directly. 5 more weeks pass, I paid the Collection Company to save my credit rating. I went back to Sprint to inquire about my "debit card" and they said that they do not have my final bill from Verizon, so I go home and get the bill again, they again faxed it somewhere and said that they would expedite the process. It has now been over 25 weeks since I "switched" and nothing sent to me yet. When I phoned them, they said My security question answers are different then the ones I was answering over the phone. I told them that since I don't have a computer, that I could not have answered any security questions on a computer. They said that it was my fault that I didn't get the debit card. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone period. If you know anybody wanting to go with them, talk them out of it. They lie.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ms

Posted on: April 23rd, 2017 by nsylla

I have been trying to get out of a lease with sprint for months. I went to one the stores, I was told that I had to call to have the service changed where I can own the phone. I was on the phone for an hour. I was transferred from one agent to another just to pay off my off and have it unlocked. I am definitely going with another company. I hate sprint and their customer service is very very poor

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Phone Shopping

Posted on: April 23rd, 2017 by Mekhrali

I went to sprint on 22nd of April to purchase a couple phones and the service there I recieved was spectacular. I told them I was interested in buying a Samsung Galaxy S8+ and was directed toward Jay Vega, who is a long time employee who have helped by a smartphone when we wanted to buy them.Jay Vega had a enthusiastic tone and was willing to explain anything we didnt understand. Jay Vega is a fantastic Sprint employee who really sells the phone to you with a smile.Jay Vega showed us a current deal going on with the S8+ plus and helped us buy it. Jay Vega is wonderful employee who really puts the customer first. Jay Vega is a wonderful person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 21st, 2017 by Tbonestk

It really sucks when you show up early for the new S8 and you are the first person there and 3 other people get service before you i guess i wore my invisible clothing. When the store hould open at 10am and the employees arrire at 9 and whee the doors open they still not ready for business is unbelievable to me. This store on 1042 Goodman Rd. Southaven Ms. has seen me for the last time

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst company !!!!!

Posted on: April 18th, 2017 by jim00000

sprint miss lead customers about charges in the lease and i dont recommend to nobody to sign up to sprint

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 18th, 2017 by Ricardog310

They trick you with all these surprise fees! When we canceled the service with sprint because their service just ain't no good. Our bill went from $230 to $880! Wow! For canceling and other bs they came up with. It's ridiculous! But you've been warned!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages