Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

20% off select Accessories.

Use Code: TMO20
Valid Until: December 30th, 2016

20% off select Beats Headsets.

Terms: web only
Use Code: TMOS20
Valid Until: December 31st, 2050

$40 off T-Mobile Wi-Fi CellSpot Router.

Use Code: WIFI40
Valid Until: September 12th, 2016

$20 off ZTE Falcon Z917 HotSpot.

Use Code: HOTDEAL
Valid Until: August 31st, 2016

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 441 Reviews

Overall
1.827665
Service Quality
1.952275
Customer Service
1.81179
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Horrible service with a lack of caring

Posted on: June 13th, 2016 by Huskydad

I have been with Sprint for going on 18 months and within that period I may have been happy for a few weeks. It's very unfortunate because I was initially very excited about the switch but quickly learned that Sprint does not produce the services that they continually boast about. The coverage is horrible and continues to be that way. In Maine the coverage is so horrible that just 4oo meters away form the Sprint store begins the dead zone or roaming zone. If they are going to continue boasting perhaps they need to rethink whether they are truly being truthful or simply luring people in with a false promise of great service. They will never be the cell phone company they want to be using these deceitful tactics. My son goes to school in Maine and lives in an area that is considered roaming so that every week (within a few days) his data is turned off for roaming since he goes over the small roaming amount they offer. When we visit it takes on average one weekend before we are over as well. Poor way to be able to communicate. There are times that the messages do not go through until either the next day or some time several days. I am counting the days until I can leave Sprint. I can't tell you how many people I work with ask about the Sprint service and I definitely don't hold back on my displeasure of the company. I do encourage them to go to any other company but Sprint. If it was possible ot give no stars I would but one is the least I can offer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint is a nightmare!!!

Posted on: March 5th, 2016 by Iraqibob

About the only good thing I have to say about Sprint is that the actual phone service seems to be satisfactory. Other than that, Sprint has been nothing but a nightmare for both me and my fiancee. First, In July 2015 I bought a Samsung because I wanted to upgrade my phone service. I ended up switching to Sprint because my Samsung was not compatible with the other phone service I had at that time. It turns out that the Samsung was not worth the money I paid for it. In the six months I had the Samsung, it had to be replaced two times as it kept overheating and shutting down. Simply put, if you buy a phone from Sprint, you better make sure you purchase their protection plan as its been my experience that they are junk!!! Second, Sprints customer service is severely flawed. It's my opinion that they only want the money. I cancelled my service in January 2016 because of incompetence on their part. Then in February 2016 I received a statement from a bill collector stating that I owe Sprint 137.00 dollars. I never received a bill from Sprint until after I disputed the amount owed and only after receiving the notification from the bill collector. Dealing with Sprint's customer service is a joke. It took talking with no less than four service representatives to get the service cancelled. And then when asked what the bill is actually for, one representative told me it was for service prior to cancelling. A week later, another representative told me that it was for service because nobody took the time to cancel it. Then she said she would finally cancel it. Sprint has lied to me. They've told me that a manager would call back later and it's no shocker that I'm still waiting for that call. It's my opinion that Sprint is a shady company and for the love of God, I will never do business with Sprint or any of their affiliates ever again!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Communication at the speed of smoke signals

Posted on: October 1st, 2015 by General Zod

If Sprint weren't the cheapest option and/or decided to drop unmetered data they would cease to exist as a company inside of a week. Anything more than zero bars is a divine miracle. And data? There is no data, not 4G, 3G, 0G. Getting a call not to drop is a freak event. You can't even get a signal in the corporate stores. They put in their own femtocells to trick customers. You get better coverage sticking your head out the window and screaming. As far as the phones they sell, go with Apple or Samsung. Nothing else actually works. And the Samsungs are typically 2 years old. If I were Sprint I'll exit the branded retail business entirely and stick with the prepaid ghetto burner phone business. For more than 15 years their mantra has been "be patient, we're improving!". No, they're not, they will never improve they will only get worse until they slowly wither and die.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Scam artists and bold face liers

Posted on: September 23rd, 2015 by MissxNurse

I've had nothing but bad luck since the start. I only signed up for sprint because it was cheaper and Verizon was going up in price. (Verizon did send me multiple letters that they were and that they apologize for the inconvenience.)So I join Sprint because I could get a new phone every year. (At the time they were the only ones who did that.) If I left I could just pay monthly payments on whatever I owed on the phone or return the phone and be done. Then I got my first bill and they charged me double. The next bill and they didn't charge me and it was just back and forth of owing them more then what I signed up for and then they would not charge me as much on the next bill. Then my service is terrible, I can't get service unless I'm in a big town. So I called Sprint one day about canceling and that I was unhappy about my service. Well they told me it will be $500 to cancel and sent me a signal booster that I did not want but they swore up and down that it will be free at 100% no cost to me no matter what. Well I recieved my signal booster and in the box was a letter stating that I will owe $100 for the thing! So I called Sprint and demanded that it be return and asked how much again would it be to cancel, I was told $500. Well they sent me out the wrong size return box.. so I called again and was told I could just take my unopened box to any sprint store and they will return it for me. Also has a conversation again about canceling. The lady on the phone told me that it will be $500 to cancel and nicely explained to me that, that is what I owed on the phone and then even told me that Sprint will buy back my phone for $400. So I go to the sprint store that day to return the box but they told me that I must return it by mail. Then I canceled my service and was told that once I get my final bill I'll just send back the phone and I won't owe anything! Well the story gets worse I go to check my sprint account and I owe $720. Now where in the world did this $720 come from I don't have a clue so I called Sprint AGAIN. They told me that, that was how much I owed on my phone and that I can send my phone back to them and they can take off $200... I asked about the whole paying off my phone monthly and apparently that was a lie too. I spoke to a supervisor and basically got the cold shoulder and was told that the bill will be due in two days or I can just sign up for Sprint again... Really Sprint? Why would I or anyone return to a company that continues down a road of lies!? The kicker too was I asked them to CANCEL my auto-pay and delete my card from the account and was told it was done before I got off the phone with them. I go on my account to make sure because they have lied to me how many times now why believe them now? Guess what it was never done! I swear worst company every I wish I had never left Verizon. Paying less doesn't actually mean you will be paying less because they sure like to find ways to charge you.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Save Yourself

Posted on: June 16th, 2015 by Stephanie Dodunski

I have been a customer with Sprint my entire adult life. I have been nothing but happy with them for years. I have referred several people I know to them. I have changed business accounts from competitors over to Sprint several times. Today I plan to call and cancel my account. I will never recommend them again, and will most likely do my best to poison the well about Sprint every chance I get. I added a line to my family plan 08/2014. I called three months ago in 03/2015 to cancel the line. I do not have record of the confirmation number, probably because I trusted Sprint to cancel the line as requested. Two months later, the bill still seemed to be the same price. I called to check that it was canceled and the customer "service" (I use that term loosely) agent has no record of my original call to cancel. She assures me that she canceled the line and also that someone WOULD be calling me back regarding a credit for the months I had assumed Sprint had done their job when they had not. The confirmation number for that call is 25759558705. Spoiler alert - no one called me. Today I check my account and lo and behold the line I called to cancel in MARCH and TWO WEEKS AGO is STILL NOT CANCELED. As I am at work, to make money, to pay my excessively high Sprint bill, I used the "chat" feature to contact customer service. For all the pretty words in the world, the customer service "agent" could find no record that I had ever called, EVEN WHEN GIVEN THE CONFIRMATION NUMBER!! She then gave me a phone number to call because she "wasn't authorized to make changes to the account" over chat. Please tell me then, why you make the option available? I am done. Goodbye Sprint. You won't be missed.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Do not sign up with Sprint, under any circumstances

Posted on: March 11th, 2015 by hlansford

My husband needed a new phone, so we did some research and saw that Sprint was offering to pay ETFs if you switch over to them. We decided to switch to them since it was a no-brainer (or so we thought). We were told by the salesperson, at the Sprint store, that they would pay the ETFs up to $350 per line. When we rec'd our last Verizon bill we submitted the rebate in January. When we checked on February 6th it was shown "denied". My husband went to the store, where the same salesperson told us he didn't know why we would be denied, that everything looked right. So, he submitted another claim for us. On February 20th my husband checked the status online and the rebate claim wasn't showing at all. So, he called customer service and was told that it was approved and we were "good to go", and would be receiving our VISA card within 12 weeks of the 6th of February. I check the status today and see that the claim is denied, yet again. I called customer service and was told that we need the $60 per month plan, not the $40 per month plan that we have, in order to be eligible for the ETF payoff. I expressed my displeasure rather vocally, and spoke with a supervisor, who again went on to tell me that my plan didn't qualify. I told him that I didn't want to hear that, that I want them to be an upstanding company and honor the agreement I made with their employee, regardless of whether that employee gave me inaccurate information. That is basic good customer service if you ask me. He "David" kept giving me the runaround and wouldn't budge, so I asked to speak to someone above him. Lo and behold, he can't connect me to that person but he can give them my number to call me within 72 hours. I asked him who I would call and talk to when I don't get a return call in 72 hours time. He said he didn't have anyone's phone number or extension to give me. I told him I worked in customer service and know that is a bunch of ****, and is just a line you give to get someone off of the phone. I will continue to call them, because I do not anticipate getting a return call, and I will file a complaint with the BBB. It is ridiculous that a company do something like this. I told him they were in breach of contract by falsifying information, but I'm sure if I tried to "break" the contract because of it, they would charge me ETFs as well. Crooks, all of them. I wish I would have never switched to them and I will tell every single living soul I know not to do business with Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Signing up with Sprint is the worst mistake you could possibly make.

Posted on: January 28th, 2015 by lindseyn093

So I've had Sprint for almost a year. I've heard tons of terrible reviews, but I figured I would give them a chance since I have pretty bad credit and the only two phone services who would let me sign up for free is T-Mobile and Sprint. Everywhere else I had to place a deposit of 450.00. I've had T-Mobile before and I never had a problem with them when I lived in Dallas, I just wanted to try something new since I wasn't on my ex boyfriends plan anymore, so I try Sprint. Worst mistake I could have ever made. For awhile I had no problems with them, until about a month ago. I started having all these hidden fees that customer service couldn't explain. I called the local sprint store explaining that I'll pay but let them know since my bill went from 100.00 a month to somehow 150.00, then 180.00, now 205.00, they need to give me a little time. The manager at the store gave me until two weeks. Well I go to the store the next day to speak with a different manager I guess? He tells me that they can't help me with canceling lines (Which I understand) but then he said they can't extend payments. Which I'm sure is true. BUT when I was with T-Mobile before this, they were able to help me in the store with this problem, and when I called the sprint store, which I know I called the one I visited since I looked their number up online before I called, they told me they could extend my payment. Well, this manager is saying that's impossible AND told me I have another fee added on to the 205.00, of 15.00 extra. What the hell?! Excuse my language. He couldn't explain anything at all to me. I was absolutely furious. So I called customer service since he said that's who I need to talk to for help. They were absolutely NO HELP at all. They kept passing me back and for, I was on the phone for an hour waiting. AND come to find out, when I purchased my iPhone 2 months ago, I asked them to put insurance on it. Turns out, they put insurance on my old non working phone, my Galaxy. So I've been paying for nothing basically. The guy I talked to at customer service told me he was "very sorry" and called Apple or whoever about this to see if I could still get insurance on my iPhone. He finally let me know that the man he spoke to at Apple said it's too late. I told sprint customer service they better find a way to put the insurance on my phone now since none of this was my fault. He finally got them to put the insurance on my phone, BUT said I had to pay for the past two months since I haven't paid for it. THAT's RIDICULOUS. I've been paying for it but on the non working phone since Sprint doesn't know what they're doing! So I finally gave up. Went to T-Mobile, switched to them and they're paying my cancellation fee. THANK GOD this nightmare is finally over. Worst experience of my life! I already see a huge difference with T-Mobile service too. I could never load my internet if I wasn't connected to wifi with Sprint, with T-Mobile I can, Thank God. I do not recommend Sprint to anybody. And I can say I've had about almost everyone I work with at Lowe's Home Improvement say the same thing I am about Sprint. They all warned me and I should have listened.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint Sucks

Posted on: January 14th, 2015 by raviy

Sprint customer care sucks. As per the promotional offer for my account access charges for a line are waived off till Dec 2015, if the number is ported from another carrier. I have 10 lines on my account all of which are ported and I am being charged for 6 of them and getting a waiver for 4 of them. I am in my fifth month bill and 5 months are not enough for sprint to apply this promotional offer. The unbearable thing is, when I talk to the customer care, I have to always start from the beginning. I get an answer that the charges will be adjusted in 72 hours, which I understand as call us again after 72 hours and we can start fresh. Also, the issue was escalated and I talked to the supervisor 3-4 times with no result. I am not sure if sprint is going to correct this one. So /bye Bye sprint. Do not fall for false promises. You are going to spend most of your time talking to sprint customer care and nothing is going to happen.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

STAY AWAY FROM SPRIN FOR REAL

Posted on: January 13th, 2015 by PRESTONH864

I HAVE SPRINT AND HAD 2 LINES UNLIMITED EVERYTHING FOR $60 PER MONTH... I KNOW WHAT YOUR THINKING...SOUNDS GOOD RIGHT? WELL IT WASN'T TOO BAD TO START WITH BECAUSE I WENT FROM $180 A MONTH TO $120+TAX. WELL I WAS ALMOST OUT OF CONTRACT ON MY 2ND LINE AND HAD A FRIEND USING IT UNTIL HE GOT HIS OWN PLAN 4 MONTHS AWAY FROM ENDING CONTRACT. SO THE $100 E.T.F WAS NOT A SURPRISE AND WAS OK WITH. WHEN I CALLED TO CANCEL I ASKED IF MY PLAN AND RATE WOULD STAY THE SAME AND GOT PROMISED WITH A GUARANTEE THAT IT WOULD. 2 DAYS LATER I RECEIVE A TEXT SAYING ITS GOING UP FROM 60 TO 85 A MONTH. SO I CALLED IN AND THEY SAID IM GETTING CHARGED A $25 SERVICE FEE EVERY MONTH FROM NOW ON BECAUSE OF A DISCOUNT I GOT ON MY 5S WHEN I PAID $200 AND SIGNED A NEW CONTRACT TO GET IT. THEY ARE SAYING NOW I NEED TO CHANGE MY PLAN TO THE $80 MY WAY PLAN IN ORDER TO WAIVE THE $25 FEE. WELL THEN IM PAYING $20 MORE THAN IM SUPPOSED TO AND ONLY $5 LESS THAN WITH THE FEE. THEY ARE CROOKS. I'VE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE OUT OF THEN AND ADVISE ANYONE AND EVERYONE TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE SCREWED OVER AND OUT OF MONEY.THEY WERE GIVING ME THE RING AROUND TRYING TO GET ME TO CHANGE TO A MORE EXPENSIVE PLAN BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T HONOR WHAT AN EMPLOYEE TOLD ME AND GUARANTEED ME.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Stay Away From Sprint !!!!!

Posted on: January 4th, 2015 by Mrs.Tomlin23

They are a brunch of liars. To start off we were promised to only be paying $140/Mon. We pay around $360 for 2 phone lines. Secondly, we brought over five people and were promised a $75 gift card for each line we brought over, totalling $375. Also, the people we brought over were promised $200 per line we brought over to pay towards there EFTs, totalling $1000. We were promised those 12 weeks after signing up. Twelve weeks go by and nothing in the mail. We went up to the Sprint store and the manager told us there was a 45 day processing period delaying our gift cards. So we waited 45 days and nothing. We went back to the store and was told that were not going to get them. James, sprint employee who told us he will take care of this never did. We explained the situation and they said theres nothing we can do. We have emails back and forth with spint talking about our gift cards and when we will be recieving them. We tracked down James and he said he can see them pending we will be recieving them. It has been six months and nothing has been done. We went to the better business bureau and got contacted from sprint and was told again that we weren't going to recieve them because we never filed to recieve them. Sprint never told us we have tl file to recieve the promotion. The lady responded to Better Business Bureau stating that she is not going to follow through with the promotion because we never filed and we cant supply proof that we were supposed to be recieving them. When we did foward her the emails talking about us recieveing the gift cards. So now were all switching to At&t. As well as all our family member who are with Sprint. You mess with one family member, you mess with the whole family. We have been with Sprint for 10 years+ and this company has been going down hill. We've heard stories and never believed it until now. We will never refer anyone to this company. They are complete liars and do not follow through with what the say. They are just talk.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages