Sprint Reviews See All Sprint News

PhoneDog is the best place to compare Sprint cell phone plans and phones! Check out our selection, and read reviews of Sprint. To buy a Sprint phone or plan, call Sprint at (844) 257-3517.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

Pages

Having been founded in 1899, Sprint is one of the earliest cell phone companies throughout America. Because of this, the company has went on to become among the most recognized network providers and now owns one of the largest networks in the country. Some of the best loved features that other customers enjoy about Sprint include a truly unlimited data plan and a number of varying priced contract options.

Are you thinking about getting a contract under Sprint? Take time to read the comments that other Sprint users have left behind. With the help of these comments, you’ll be able to determine whether or not Sprint is the network for you!

Do you wish to share a comment about Sprint? Write your review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 461 Reviews

Overall
1.80694
Service Quality
1.926085
Customer Service
1.78742
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Ms

Posted on: April 23rd, 2017 by nsylla

I have been trying to get out of a lease with sprint for months. I went to one the stores, I was told that I had to call to have the service changed where I can own the phone. I was on the phone for an hour. I was transferred from one agent to another just to pay off my off and have it unlocked. I am definitely going with another company. I hate sprint and their customer service is very very poor

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Phone Shopping

Posted on: April 23rd, 2017 by Mekhrali

I went to sprint on 22nd of April to purchase a couple phones and the service there I recieved was spectacular. I told them I was interested in buying a Samsung Galaxy S8+ and was directed toward Jay Vega, who is a long time employee who have helped by a smartphone when we wanted to buy them.Jay Vega had a enthusiastic tone and was willing to explain anything we didnt understand. Jay Vega is a fantastic Sprint employee who really sells the phone to you with a smile.Jay Vega showed us a current deal going on with the S8+ plus and helped us buy it. Jay Vega is wonderful employee who really puts the customer first. Jay Vega is a wonderful person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 21st, 2017 by Tbonestk

It really sucks when you show up early for the new S8 and you are the first person there and 3 other people get service before you i guess i wore my invisible clothing. When the store hould open at 10am and the employees arrire at 9 and whee the doors open they still not ready for business is unbelievable to me. This store on 1042 Goodman Rd. Southaven Ms. has seen me for the last time

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

worst company !!!!!

Posted on: April 18th, 2017 by jim00000

sprint miss lead customers about charges in the lease and i dont recommend to nobody to sign up to sprint

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 18th, 2017 by Ricardog310

They trick you with all these surprise fees! When we canceled the service with sprint because their service just ain't no good. Our bill went from $230 to $880! Wow! For canceling and other bs they came up with. It's ridiculous! But you've been warned!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Jerry Fisher, Sprint

Posted on: April 8th, 2017 by coleplay16

When I went to the sprint store to get my Iphone the service was very poor, I was polite but the person sitting in the chair and they acted like they didn't know anything to do but sleep. Another thing is that to create and apple ID (only for apple users) you must have a credit or debit card. If you do not have this you can not create an Apple ID. No other cell phone company makes you have a credit/debit card to create an Apple ID. In short save yourself the headache and don't choose Sprint!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint

Posted on: April 8th, 2017 by Babiixxgurl617

Ryan at sprint in Rotterdam mall gave me false information on getting a iPhone 7plus he also id screwing people with hotspots I don't think this is fair at all to customers. This is not the type of service a customer deserves. I went in to sprint today to get new service but found out the information he gave me was false. If you need to get in contact with me my number is (518) 930-3366 thank you

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Sprint review

Posted on: April 6th, 2017 by KiroYugure

I bought an iPhone from sprint and payed 240$ down for the phone. They told me it's my phone as soon as I pay it off. Sprint also has the buyout program where they buy you from another carrier. I had Verizon. Sprint didn't buy me out. They asked for the bill which I brought them but they didn't want to help me pay it off because it was a 1000$ and they wanted explanation of why the bill is so high - which shouldn't matter since they said that they will pay up to 650$. They waited for two months while having me run around and trying to get explanation of why the bill is so high then sprint guys told me since it's been two months, they can't do buyout anymore. On 4/6/17 (today) I called sprint customer service and asked to cancel service, the customer service representative told me that my phone is on a lease and I'll have to pay off the phone and return it to sprint anyway. They also told me that I can't go into a store and return it, they will send me the final bill of 490$ +, and a box so I can send the phone back to the company. Sprint lied to me and overcharged me. That's fraud, and Sprint deserves to be sued for misleading and lying to people.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Rip off or Robber Corporaton

Posted on: March 21st, 2017 by tolstrupk

I was a customer at sprints for 7 plus years, and was over charged ALL the time...calling didn't help. The worse was when my husband passed Feb. 2016 and I called to return his phone which was a lease. Had to wait to have them send package to return phone. Called several times since then, (yes, I still have his phone, no package ever came). They would not cancel his phone line as it is connected with his lease phone. So for 12 months I have had to pay $26 a month lease and $25 a month for phone line...$612 in total. I went to new carrier a little over a week ago, called again for return package and imagine my surprise when today I received notice that I had smart coverage for the phone at $13 a month. I called and talked to supervisor named Joanne and she said I was billed previous month, when I only got the notice today instead of return package...she credited $19, for last month and prorated this month....she said she could not get the return label/package, (why not??? Supervisor should be able to do more then reg. customer service personal). She said she would get correct dept. on the line and to hold on...and on and on and pn...then disconected.... The will not take phone back at Corporate store, else this would have never have happened. Has anyone been robbed by sprint besides me?? Enough for a class action suite?? I mean, what is the difference between being held up and robbed or not having recourse but to pay month after month because the company will not send out a return label/package and you are FORCED to PAY & PAY...$612 is a lot of money to get away with...then trying to add on $13 a month...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SPRINT UPGRADES

Posted on: March 20th, 2017 by JDELEON

BEEN WITH SPRINT ABOUT 20 YRS UPGRADE CELLS EVERY 2 YEARS AND SALES ALWAYS TELL ME UPGRADE FEES CAN GET WAIVE CALL IN. BUNCH OF BULL SHIT..MY BILL WENT FROM 350 TO 496 BECAUSE OF UPGRADE FEES AND TAXES AND FEDERAL THIS AND THAT HIDDEN FEES WHAT I CALL. NO MORE UPGRADED AND GETTING OUT. SPRINT REALLY DOESNT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages