T-Mobile PrePaid

T-Mobile offers unlimited talk + text + web without the credit check.

Show me:

+

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Overall
3.416665
Service Quality
3.083335
Customer Service
3
Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service experience ever

Posted on: December 9th, 2013 by Trevor Huckstep

Bought phone. SIM card was bad and had to go back to store. Then no one had set data up for the phone. Then phone was faulty and it cannot work with an automatic exchange. Sent phone back and had to oay shipping. They sent back with no back case. Oh did we not tell u to not send in with case ? So sorry but it's your problem. T mobile has no respect for their no contract customers. Avoid them like the plague

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Reliable, inexpensive and flexible

Posted on: March 19th, 2009 by C F

The good: 15% bonus if you top up with $100 and with any other amount during the same year; good coverage; allows roaming to Canada and abroad; reliable serviceThe bad: NoneSummary: I've been a T-Mobile To Go customer for many years, and for me, it works great. I have a VoIP service as my primary phone, which is a perfect combination since I travel a lot and can take my VoIP with me on my laptop. I generally use my cell only for texting or emergency calls.Customer service is reliable and generally helpful. Wait times are reasonable.I was on Verizon before and have checked out many different carriers (including other prepaid services in the UK, Italy and Germany), and I have to say that T-Mobile stands out for its consistent ease of access, straightforward billing explanations (no hidden costs/fine print that requires a team of corporate lawyers to decipher) and generally no-hassle service.I'm considering switching to another prepaid service, but only because my phone use is changing. I'd prefer to stay with T-Mobile but they are not (at this moment) the cheapest in the market, particularly for my kind of use (heavy text messaging, some calling).

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst customer service ever, minutes just vanish, a nightmare, avoid

Posted on: September 27th, 2008 by M C

The good: Phones are OKThe bad: Customer service is the worst I've ever encountered. I've exchanged tens of emails witout any resolution. I called TMobile, all representatives say they are "delighted" to work with you but they really don't solve anything. Minutes just vanish.Summary: Customer service is the worst I've ever encountered. I've exchanged tens of emails witout any resolution. I called TMobile, all representatives say they are "delighted" to work with you but they really don't solve anything. Minutes just vanish.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Fair service, awful customer service

Posted on: July 24th, 2008 by Anonymous

The good: Inexpensive prepaid service; much cheaper than Verizon.The bad: T-Mobile is UNWILLING to disable receiving text messages, which I never use, and I have been receiving numerous texts from associates/creditors of the former owner of my phone number. Joined a class action suit against T-M since they absolutely won't help me disable texts, which they charge me money for.Summary: Spotty service around Hanover PA, especially south of town. Customer service has been pretty unhelpful as to the unwanted text/spam issue.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Hate T-Mobile

Posted on: March 11th, 2008 by Linda Rice

The good: I like the phone services I had before.The bad: Customer service stinksSummary: I ordered a phone online and UPS said I sent it back refused delivery, T-Mobile said the package was damaged, and I had to do the order over again and they would take another 90.00 dollars and I would have to wait 30 days to get the money back from the first order! makes no sence they had the money(STILL HAVE MONEY) but I have no phone!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Good value

Posted on: October 24th, 2007 by John Smith

The good: Reasonable rates The bad: Spotty local coverage , poor indoor coverage, no way to view call record online , can't disable text messagingSummary: I have T-mobile TOGO for one teenager and it is Ok but I would like to be able to view the call record online ( you can on regular T-Mobile postpaid )and completely disabel text messaging . BTW - Virginmobile USA lets you you view the call record online .

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

PUK Code Delivery / Lazy Customer Service Reps

Posted on: October 7th, 2007 by Ed .

I managed to lock my SIM by entering the wrong PIN number and need a PUK number to unlock it.I called T-Mobile to ask for one, and apparently I can't get a PUK without the PIN. I was told I will have to personally visit a T-Mobile location and present identification in order to get a PUK number and unlock the SIM.Trouble is, the nearest T-Mobile is 40 miles away.I have offered to fax a copy of my drivers license and auto insurance cards to verify that I am the owner of the account, to no avail.I have asked why I can't it emailed to me, as long as I logged onto my secure account at t-mobile.com and requested from the encrypted contact page, to no avail.Meanwhile, on the other side of the Atlantic, T-Mobile customers in the UK are properly taken care of. They can go online and get a PUK code through the Web: (http://www.t-mobile.co.uk/help-and-advice/phone-support/unlock-phone/).AT&T will also do this for you here in the US (http://supportcingular.atgnow.com/cng/searchResults.do ; search for PUK).It galls me that I am expected to make an 80 mile round trip to run this errand, while other customers can take care of this at their own convenience from their own homes.T-Mobile, get your act together. Your shoddy customer service is exactly why I switched to AT&T this month.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

BEST DEAL FOR THE MONEY BY FAR

Posted on: August 7th, 2007 by Doug Rook

The good: 10 cents a minute when you buy the $100 card and the minutes don't expire as long as you but at least $10 per year after the first year. We got one phone via Costco for $30 and one from T-Mobile for $30.The bad: A little ticky to understand if you are just dealing with a new phone in a cardbord box, but if you have the T-Mobile people open it up and set it up, it is all done for you, no extra charge. Summary: Really great deal for older people or anyone on a budget. Kids can't exceed their minutes so it teaches them to be frugal. I had a traditional $60 a month Cingular plan and it cost me $750 a year for one phone. I still have all the phone contact I need but at a fraction of the cost. If you get others to sign up, the T-Mobile store will give you 200 or so free minutes. We've taken it to Vegas and all over southern California and it worked great.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Great phone for Only-When-You-Really-Need-it

Posted on: July 24th, 2007 by Deb Good

The good: I've found very few dead areas. Reasonably small. More than enough features for someone who just want's a cell phone for emergencies or quick calls. Extremely reasonable cost for above situation.The bad: Haven't found any yet for my type of usage.Summary: If you just want to be able to call anywhere when you need to, or be able to be contacted in an emergency, this is the phone. I'd suggest prepaying the $100 in the beginning, then once a year adding the minimum needed to stay a 'gold member' where minutes from previous year roll over. I thought I used the phone a lot last year, yet still had 300 plus minutes to roll over into this year. Even non-techie people like me can use it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Very good for price

Posted on: May 4th, 2007 by e. k. u.

The good: Inexpensive, easy to use, NO TAXES. I was able to convert from a postpaid to prepaid easily with my own phone.The bad: Had dead spots in Palm Springs. Signal can be weak at times.Summary: Great for someone who doesn't use their phone much. Although I find myself using my cell more now that I know I won't go over my limit. I purchased an extra one for my mother as an emergency phone. Great peace of mind. Buy the $100/1000 min, and you get 1 year to use, and can carry over extra minutes when you restock.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages