AT&T Reviews See All AT&T News

As the second largest wireless provider in the United States, AT&T has a plethora of contract and no contract cell phone plans and phones. Use our tool to compare AT&T cell phones and plans to find the one right for you! Also, check out the reviews about AT&T below.

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

AT&T is among the largest cell phone providers in America. Boasting of exceptional coast-to-coast coverage and fast download speeds, it is no wonder why AT&T has become a reliable option for those who require a cell phone network. Not to mention, they have a number of plan offerings suitable to just about everyone. With a wide array of cell phones, tablets, and mobile hotspots, AT&T has been able to prove themselves among the top service providers in the country.

Are you interested to learn more about AT&T? Make sure you read the reviews on our page so you can get a first-hand account of other consumers’ experience with AT&T. This will help you decide whether or not AT&T is the service you need.

Do you have an AT&T experience to share? Send us your review and help out other potential customers make a decision!

Average user reviews

Based on 407 Reviews

Overall
2.233415
Service Quality
2.34398
Customer Service
2.289925
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T did not work fo me

Posted on: May 3rd, 2017 by hedgehog000

Subscribing AT&T was a big mistake. There were significant hidden charges. Every month I had to pay about 30-60% more than it was in my contract. AT&T used every opportunity to make few extra dollars. You may pay for purchases you never made. You may pay for extra data even even though you do not use phone internet at all. You may have a choice of entering the next billing cycle after the end of contract or pay significant charges for each phone even if you cancel contract on the day it ends. After ending service you may find yourself waiting many days before you can unlock your phones because your bills have to be cleared even though you already paid everything in full. You may find yourself calling AT&T several times to solve a simple issue and later find that it was not solved despite promises. Customer service is aggressively dishonest.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Please sign my Petition

Posted on: April 21st, 2017 by sheriV

If you are as fed up as I am with AT&T's customer service, complaints that fall on deaf ears, unresolved issues, customers service representatives who disconnect you, transfer you to others without your knowledge, false promises and the list goes on, please sign my Petition which is addressed to AT&T's CEO Randall Stephenson. Thank You! https://www.change.org/p/randall-l-stephenson-ceo-at-t-s-horrendous-customer-service

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T lies

Posted on: February 24th, 2017 by kgw0997

We were having a problem with the phone. The AT&T store clerk said we could save $15 if we switched plans. So, we did, and instead the new plan is $15 more per month, not less. We also lost 1 GB of data in the process, although we never used it, which is why we switched from 2GB to 1GB.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They want your money and that's it.

Posted on: May 2nd, 2016 by janny_boy

Just left AT&T for another company. They have put me through the ringer with fees, from their system not updating my payment method or my info (they had my name written as Jas, which is not my name and I tried to change it twice to no avail), failure to inform their customer that auto pay once you enroll takes 2 months to process, which I doubt, but they certainly didn't inform me prior to my payment not going through and then charge a late fee. I finally canceled and they tried to charge me for an extra month, after I canceled, not even prorated. The funny thing was I was paying up front, which took several people to figure out, even though I told them multiple times that this was the case. And then they put the final charge through on my previous closed payment account, because I switched banks, which I had removed a month prior online and updated with my new account. then they send me a bill for more money (bounced check and late fees) a month later saying it's my fault and I have to pay it. They finally waved the $25 check fee which was there fault, but refused to refund the late $5 late fee. They are going milk you until there is nothing left they can get, even after you left them. They're like a bad girlfriend, who refuses to break up with you until they've got everything they can. It's a nightmare. Also, they are way more expensive than other services, which makes their money mongering more sad.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

ATT Customer Service has officially died

Posted on: March 3rd, 2016 by Geogal

I travel quite a bit for work. I also only use my phone for phone calls and text. I called ATT to get the phone unlocked as they have been charging me a huge amount of money to make phone calls in other countries. They told me they would send me the instructions and I could "do it myself". The instructions came. They said, Back up your phone, Erase your phone, Restore your phone. That is it. No instruction. Back up your phone, Erase your phone, Restore your phone. Okay....I admit, I do not use social media of any kind and I use my phone....as a PHONE. I have no idea how to do any of that. I called ATT for help. Talked to someone in Pakistan who spoke little English. He send me the same instructions. I called ATT again. This time they offered to let me pay for the "passport" service. $1.20 a minute for phone calls out of the country. What choice do I have...at this moment none as I am leaving soon. But as I told the young man on the phone, the moment I land I will switch my entire family (7 lines in total) to TMobile or someone else. Smoke signals would be better than ATT. So my message is....if you are shopping for a cell phone and you catch yourself looking at ATT. RUN FAR AWAY. Check the reviews, they have a terrible record. They will charge you unbelievable prices and their customer service is officially DEAD. Whats more, they could care less if they lose you as a customer. Instructions from ATT: (the sincerely ATT customer care made me want to smash my phone) 1. Back up your iPhone. 2. When you have a backup, erase your iPhone. 3. Restore your iPhone from the backup you just made. Sincerely, The AT&T Customer Care Team

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

AT&T Wireless is Horrible

Posted on: November 28th, 2015 by the123

If I could rate AT&T with a negative star, I would. Not only did I have crazy amounts of dropped calls, but the data speeds were no where near as fast as T-Mobile. I had them for 5 days and the billing department would not prorate the service for the 5 days I had the service, but instead charged me for the entire month. This is outrageous and the customer service folks could not even explain where in the agreement that I signed indicating that I was agreeing to these terms. T-Mobile would never have such horrible customer service and is MUCH more reasonably priced. AT&T sucks and I would NEVER recommend them to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I say i am going to take a AT&T when i go to take a crap(shit).

Posted on: July 27th, 2015 by nikki

I have been very generous with my rating. AT&T is the worst network provider till date.they kept me waiting in the line for 2 hours and I waited because that was the first time the customer service actually connected my call to a customer representative after trying for 3 days. this company is being managed by greedy kids. trust me you will regret. They dont provide you with any service.its a bogus company. having at&t service is as good as not having anything.I come from a under developed country and trust me the network and service of my network provider is way-way better than at&t. never trust an att representative because they have been advised from the management to get customers and if they cant find one then lie but get a customer.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

RUN Don"t get AT&T Service

Posted on: July 20th, 2015 by donlb

just went to At&T from Verizon Should have not switch provider!! For the last month, I don't have no signal in my house and dropped calls . I called AT&T 7+ times and had dropped calls talking with them . They said it was a tower problem and they will fix it and I have the same problem; customer service reps are clueless. I pay $170 a month for SH*T service. I can buy a signal booster for $75 Hell no need to pay more money to get better service i think not they can take there phones back and stick it.. Stay away

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

at&t broke my phone

Posted on: February 13th, 2015 by annick25

I sent my phone under warranty because the camera was not working. And today it's back to me with broken screen, with a mail telling me I have to pay $320 for this phone. I stayed in phone for more than 1 hour going back and forth from customer care to warranty service explaining that the screen was in perfect condition when I put it in the box. They didn't listen and didn't care about what I was saying, for being a great customer for 2 years, never late on bills. What I have back is SHIT! As soon as contract finish .... Good bye. I will write this message every where so people know that even though you are a valued customer they only care about your money and that's it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
3
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
3

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Review for AT@T

Posted on: January 1st, 2015 by tmp3150

AT@T does have a large service area, but it is a very hard company to deal with and they are not honest at all. AT@T is not trustworthy and will cheat you out of every dollar they can. Putting the dishonesty issues aside, Lets look at the throttling issue. I'm hoping the pending lawsuit wins out. Unlimited date is unlimited Secondly, I get a lot of dropped calls. This isn't phone specific since it has happened on all phones I've had from AT@T. Calling customer service takes a long time to get through. There is always a 15/30 minute wait when calling in. The LTE data speeds are fast, and unfortunately, this is probably the best part of AT@T. When my contract is up, I am going back to Verizon.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages