Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 207 Reviews

Overall
2.42995
Service Quality
2.46377
Customer Service
2.210785
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Avoid Boost Mobile

Posted on: July 5th, 2018 by Meow

I purchased a phone at Boost Mobile, at 924 Amsterdam Ave. near 105th st NYC. Before the purchase the saleswoman said I have 7 days to return the phone if I don't like it. After 30 minutes of struggling to get it to work, I came back to return it and she said I am not allowed to return the phone and refused to help me. She also would not give me a receipt or let me speak to her manager. To top it off, I could not figure out why when people tried to call me, the phone did not ring. After 2 hours, on hold, with a different phone,I got through to customer service and they figured out, from the phone's model number, that the saleswoman had given me the wrong phone number for the phone. They told me they made a report on the sales woman and to try to return the phone tomorrow. I am going to try to face this crazy sales woman again tomorrow.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Always friendly & Informative

Posted on: May 8th, 2018 by PurplePassion30

I've been with Boost for 5yrs now and Ive recommended them to most amyone. I'd rather be with boost then new companies or places that make u have a contract to use they're services. I usually get good reception with any phone I've had. Almost always Friendly wither on phone or in person.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Worst service ever

Posted on: April 27th, 2018 by Bgarn15

Worst service ever. Paid for insurance phone was defective they said they will do nothing. That I had to buy another phone. I will be switching services and never going back to boost. I suggest everyone else do the same.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Refuses to give you your refund !!!

Posted on: April 17th, 2018 by Mary Sturek

I bought a phone from boost. I was unaware that you could only use certain companies for the memory card. So i had seven days to return it. I returned it on the 6th day. I called Boost and asked what the return process was and the man told me that he was going to give me an authentication code and an address to send it back. I did all of that and i sent it back for a refund. After a week and a half i still hadn't gotten my refund. So i called Boost mobile and they told me that i was supposed to have gotten a tracking # only the man never gave me one. It has now been a month and a half and i still have not gotten my refund. I have called numerous times but every time i call they tell me there is nothing i can do. I spent $300 on something i didn't keep and now i don't even get my money back. I am deeply disappointed by their lack of service. I still call everyday and ask and they tell me that my package still hasn't been delivered. It has been a month and a half. I will never purchase anything from Boost so long as they refuse to give me my refund. I STRONGLY ADVISE YOU NOT TO SHOP FROM THIS COMPANY!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Dont understand all these negative comments.

Posted on: March 31st, 2018 by Hooaah

I have had Boost now for 5 yrs, and also AT&T the boost phone and service has worked flawlessly, so no complaints whats so ever. Now for my AT&T service is just the opposite, drop calls and staff always telling me my phone is to old 2 days after i buy it. So as far as I'm concerned Boost Mobile is the ultimate provider even though they are owned by Sprint.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
2
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Letter to Boost Mobile Corporation

Posted on: March 27th, 2018 by chrisonda

Boost Mobile Corporation: To whom it may concern, I wish to unlock my IPhone 8. I called to requested this though customer service. I was denied. Which violates Federal Law - “Unlocking Consumer Choice and Wireless Competition Act”. Boost Mobile’s policy, which apparently, states a customer must have their phone serviced by Boost Mobile for one year prior to requesting the unlocking of a phone is a the violation of the Federal Law. I am requesting my phone to be unlocked. I do not wish to change from Boost Mobile to another service. I like the price I pay and intend to stay with Boost. That being said, I am still requesting my phone to be unlocked. [(xxx)-xxx-xxxx IPhone 8]. I have been a customer of Boost Mobile for several years. I have 5 line/phone with Boost Mobile. I feel I have been a loyal customer, but lately have received extremely poor customer service. This includes the purchase of an iPhone 6 on-line which I paid extra for one-day shipping to only receive an iPhone 6 which was “open boxed” and malfunctioning. I requested to send it back. I was given a “Number” to send it back, but had to pay for the shipping of a malfunctioning phone which I paid extra to have shipped to me (insult to injury). Additionally, I paid an extra $100 dollars (a so called “price adjustment iPhone” fee) for the iPhone 8 at a Boost Mobile store because I wanted to pay cash up-front for the phone and did not want the “pay out plan”. Which I, personally, believe to be unethical, but at the very least a poor business practice (especially, while I am being denied the right to have it unlocked). Additionally, I have had difficult in getting any Boost Mobile representatives to give the same answer to same questions. Furthermore, when dialing Boost Mobile’s customer service line I have been placed on hold, transferred to wrong extensions, and my questions/concerns are generally disregarded — on numerous occasions and within multiple encounters. Please respond. I do not wish to change carriers, but intend to seek new service if my queries/concerns are not addressed. R. Rodriguez and C. Rodriguez We would NOT recommend Boost Mobile at this time!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

They suck

Posted on: February 23rd, 2018 by Nyeshab1990

My phone never have any service, in Michigan/ Metro Detroit. I only have 1bar at home...I use to have sprint and my service worked much better so I don’t understand how they are on the same network. For whatever reason my phone always think I’m in Ohio. If I look up a Little Caesars it will tell me that my nearest location is somewhere in Ohio. I have a iPhone 7, it takes for ever to send a picture message, even a text message at times and don’t even think about searching the Internet, that will take forever to load a page. Last but not least it suppose to be unlimited but I got a text message from them saying that I used 17 (something) data and if I used 23 my phone will slow down. I don’t even understand how that is possible. I don’t think it could move any slower then it already do. I’m mad I even paid $100 to start service with them. Oh wait, you can’t talk on the phone and use the Internet at the same time either. That’s the first and last time they will EVER get a $ out of me!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Buyer beware

Posted on: December 13th, 2017 by Lstanley

Had a number ported to boost mobile by mistake and after a total of 10 hours on the phone with multiple different representatives I had to pay for a month of service that I never wanted and never used before I could get my number back. The service was absolutely horrible. The lack of knowledge by the various reps is astonishing as they told me over and over that they showed the number as active and the problem was in my actual carriers side. One person even told me this is always an issue with my carrier only to find that the problem with Boist the whole time.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't give Boost your money

Posted on: November 2nd, 2017 by gacob

Had them for about 2 years. Dropping them now. At first it was good, reception was sketchy especially in rural areas. I was able to deal with that. I travel and spend a lot of time in a variety of states, Ohio, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, Indiana, Georgia to name a few. Reception was similar everywhere. I had the $35 dollar plan and automatic payment. Everything was fine with that. I was fine with the cheaper plan for the worse service. It didn't take long for the new phone, purchased through Boost, to fill up and start to malfunction. So I took my wife's new phone. It was a Galaxy S7 edge. She had Verizon. She got a different phone for herself. The phone was verified to be unlocked from Verizon. I Tried to activate it my self via automated phone/internet, but it stated I had to take it into a store. I called Boost and they said I had to get a sim card for it and all would be good the phone was compatible. I went into a store. I wanted to make sure all was good before I bought the sim card. I, with the store called Boost again and after a long process of them saying the phone wasn't unlocked then me having to call Verizon to ensure the phone was unlocked, calling back, going through this and that they said yes it is compatible. Hour and a half. The guy spoke broken English and was hard to understand. I bought the sim card and we put it in. Then Boost is saying it can't be unlocked its not working, or its not compatible, etc etc. Finally they said they would call me back within 24hrs. It was an issue on Boosts end, but they would solve it and I'd be up and running in 24hrs. I thanked the sales associate at Walmart for spending between 2 and 3 hours with me. 3 days later I call Boost to see what's going on. They never called me back. Shara seemed really concerned and it seemed she made an effort to help me. She was also very hard to understand and I had to constantly have her repeat things. She had no records of my previous endeavors with Boost. I had to repeat everything over again. Then she wanted me to call Verizon to ensure the phone was unlocked. I assured her it was from 2 previous calls. She insisted. I told her I wasn't getting off the line with Boost until this was resolved. Eventually she called Verizon while I was on hold. And all was good. She then said I needed to get a different sim card. It was one I didn't have, but they had them and would mail it to me. After some talking she agreed to send me it for free. Eventually she decided that wasn't going to work I guess because she never brought it up again. She said there was an issue on Boost's part and she couldn't figure it out. She or I went for a Supervisor. After being on hold for awhile Shara came back on line apologized a bunch as said Sandy, the Supervisor, would call me back in 3 days with the solution. I said no I'll wait on the line til Sandy can come to the phone and fix this. She said Sandy can't figure it out either and it was going to take Boost the full 3 days to figure it out. I said ok, I'll call back tomorrow to see how things are progressing. She assured me that they would get back to me this time and it wasn't necessary. I said ok. That was a couple more hours on the phone. Four days later, I call Boost back and ask for Sandy. The operator doesn't know a Sandy. I say the Supervisor. Nope don't know Sandy. What about Shara, nope. Well than any supervisor. I get Katie. Katie starts to go through the same routine as all the others. I tell her to stop, put me on hold and read the notes. That happens. She also can only speak broken english and I have to consistently have things repeated. She comes back with some excuses and says the phone is not compatible. I said no I verified with a number of other people that it is. Well its not. Ok well then I'd like my money back for the sim card you had me buy, saying it was compatible. I had made double sure with Boost that it was compatible because I didn't want to get stuck buying a sim card that I couldn't return. Boost told be to return it to the store. I said well its been opened and the card is in my phone. I didn't think they would accept it. I preferred getting it direct from Boost considering it was their mistake. They said they didn't do refunds. I then asked for the Supervisor's supervisor. Katie said ok, put me on hold and then hung up on me. About an hour long conversation. I send an email to Boost requesting they call me back. I call and get put on hold. Then Boost called me on the other line. I answer. First thing they say is this conversation will be recorded. So I reply it will be on my end as well. They say no, so I say no. They follow with well we aren't going to talk to you then and hung up on me. I call back and immediately ask for a supervisor. Eventually the guy puts me through to a supervisor, Sal. Sal is also very hard to understand and I have to have him repeat things to me. I tell him to look at the notes. He does. He says well the notes say we told you the phone wasn't compatible, that was his big argument. The fact that 30 min earlier the other supervisor told me it wasn't compatible, ignoring the many days and hours spent before that. They would not give me my money back because they don't do that. Then he says, "well what did it cost? Probably $10, right?" I said yeah. The he says "Well, come on its only 10 bucks." Really!! he just wanted me to say oh well f- it. Heck no! I persisted on the refund. He said he'd have to put me on hold and check to see if he could do it. He came back on a minute later and asked if I was recording the conversation. I told him just tell me about the refund... He went back on hold. Came back a couple of minutes later and said they could credit me the money and that's the best they could do. I said no thank you and good bye. Another hour on the phone. I will never use Boost ever again. Almost everything was horrendous; customer service horrible and cant understand them, techs don't know their products, service area is horrible at best. They steal your money and then say...ehh come one its not that much. Just now I received an email thanking me for contacting them and that they will follow up within 24 hrs regarding my issue. LOL!! I immediately cancelled my direct payment. I have a almost brand new phone that they can't figure out. I Bought one from them that lasted about 10 months before starting to malfunction. Service area was poor.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TMobile is Better

Posted on: October 25th, 2017 by Hamani18

I actually think this company deserves a ZERO. I brought a new phone from this company and it was stolen, naturally I thought my account would be refunded or another phone would be sent, NOOOOOOO!!! Telling me some crap about me having to go to a fucking precinct and file a report. I work full time and have two kids, I have no time for that! Any other company would refund your money, NOT THIS PIECE OF SHIT COMPANY!!!! I will be going to TMobile and I am taking my son, my mom, my dad. I will encourage all my colleagues, family, and friends to leave this company. I will not stop, I am so tired of you shitty companies getting over on the small person. This is not over by a long shot!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages