Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Advanced Options

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Overall
2.44221
Service Quality
2.48241
Customer Service
2.22449
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Don't give Boost your money

Posted on: November 2nd, 2017 by gacob

Had them for about 2 years. Dropping them now. At first it was good, reception was sketchy especially in rural areas. I was able to deal with that. I travel and spend a lot of time in a variety of states, Ohio, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, Indiana, Georgia to name a few. Reception was similar everywhere. I had the $35 dollar plan and automatic payment. Everything was fine with that. I was fine with the cheaper plan for the worse service. It didn't take long for the new phone, purchased through Boost, to fill up and start to malfunction. So I took my wife's new phone. It was a Galaxy S7 edge. She had Verizon. She got a different phone for herself. The phone was verified to be unlocked from Verizon. I Tried to activate it my self via automated phone/internet, but it stated I had to take it into a store. I called Boost and they said I had to get a sim card for it and all would be good the phone was compatible. I went into a store. I wanted to make sure all was good before I bought the sim card. I, with the store called Boost again and after a long process of them saying the phone wasn't unlocked then me having to call Verizon to ensure the phone was unlocked, calling back, going through this and that they said yes it is compatible. Hour and a half. The guy spoke broken English and was hard to understand. I bought the sim card and we put it in. Then Boost is saying it can't be unlocked its not working, or its not compatible, etc etc. Finally they said they would call me back within 24hrs. It was an issue on Boosts end, but they would solve it and I'd be up and running in 24hrs. I thanked the sales associate at Walmart for spending between 2 and 3 hours with me. 3 days later I call Boost to see what's going on. They never called me back. Shara seemed really concerned and it seemed she made an effort to help me. She was also very hard to understand and I had to constantly have her repeat things. She had no records of my previous endeavors with Boost. I had to repeat everything over again. Then she wanted me to call Verizon to ensure the phone was unlocked. I assured her it was from 2 previous calls. She insisted. I told her I wasn't getting off the line with Boost until this was resolved. Eventually she called Verizon while I was on hold. And all was good. She then said I needed to get a different sim card. It was one I didn't have, but they had them and would mail it to me. After some talking she agreed to send me it for free. Eventually she decided that wasn't going to work I guess because she never brought it up again. She said there was an issue on Boost's part and she couldn't figure it out. She or I went for a Supervisor. After being on hold for awhile Shara came back on line apologized a bunch as said Sandy, the Supervisor, would call me back in 3 days with the solution. I said no I'll wait on the line til Sandy can come to the phone and fix this. She said Sandy can't figure it out either and it was going to take Boost the full 3 days to figure it out. I said ok, I'll call back tomorrow to see how things are progressing. She assured me that they would get back to me this time and it wasn't necessary. I said ok. That was a couple more hours on the phone. Four days later, I call Boost back and ask for Sandy. The operator doesn't know a Sandy. I say the Supervisor. Nope don't know Sandy. What about Shara, nope. Well than any supervisor. I get Katie. Katie starts to go through the same routine as all the others. I tell her to stop, put me on hold and read the notes. That happens. She also can only speak broken english and I have to consistently have things repeated. She comes back with some excuses and says the phone is not compatible. I said no I verified with a number of other people that it is. Well its not. Ok well then I'd like my money back for the sim card you had me buy, saying it was compatible. I had made double sure with Boost that it was compatible because I didn't want to get stuck buying a sim card that I couldn't return. Boost told be to return it to the store. I said well its been opened and the card is in my phone. I didn't think they would accept it. I preferred getting it direct from Boost considering it was their mistake. They said they didn't do refunds. I then asked for the Supervisor's supervisor. Katie said ok, put me on hold and then hung up on me. About an hour long conversation. I send an email to Boost requesting they call me back. I call and get put on hold. Then Boost called me on the other line. I answer. First thing they say is this conversation will be recorded. So I reply it will be on my end as well. They say no, so I say no. They follow with well we aren't going to talk to you then and hung up on me. I call back and immediately ask for a supervisor. Eventually the guy puts me through to a supervisor, Sal. Sal is also very hard to understand and I have to have him repeat things to me. I tell him to look at the notes. He does. He says well the notes say we told you the phone wasn't compatible, that was his big argument. The fact that 30 min earlier the other supervisor told me it wasn't compatible, ignoring the many days and hours spent before that. They would not give me my money back because they don't do that. Then he says, "well what did it cost? Probably $10, right?" I said yeah. The he says "Well, come on its only 10 bucks." Really!! he just wanted me to say oh well f- it. Heck no! I persisted on the refund. He said he'd have to put me on hold and check to see if he could do it. He came back on a minute later and asked if I was recording the conversation. I told him just tell me about the refund... He went back on hold. Came back a couple of minutes later and said they could credit me the money and that's the best they could do. I said no thank you and good bye. Another hour on the phone. I will never use Boost ever again. Almost everything was horrendous; customer service horrible and cant understand them, techs don't know their products, service area is horrible at best. They steal your money and then say...ehh come one its not that much. Just now I received an email thanking me for contacting them and that they will follow up within 24 hrs regarding my issue. LOL!! I immediately cancelled my direct payment. I have a almost brand new phone that they can't figure out. I Bought one from them that lasted about 10 months before starting to malfunction. Service area was poor.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TMobile is Better

Posted on: October 25th, 2017 by Hamani18

I actually think this company deserves a ZERO. I brought a new phone from this company and it was stolen, naturally I thought my account would be refunded or another phone would be sent, NOOOOOOO!!! Telling me some crap about me having to go to a fucking precinct and file a report. I work full time and have two kids, I have no time for that! Any other company would refund your money, NOT THIS PIECE OF SHIT COMPANY!!!! I will be going to TMobile and I am taking my son, my mom, my dad. I will encourage all my colleagues, family, and friends to leave this company. I will not stop, I am so tired of you shitty companies getting over on the small person. This is not over by a long shot!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
2
Overall:
Review Rating: 
2

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost Mobile - Cannot diverge from the script

Posted on: September 27th, 2017 by ceciliaboyd

Boost Mobile claims "Boost makes it easy to switch."... Unfortunately they only make it easy to "switch TO Boost"... NOT AWAY FROM Boost. While a customer with Boost, I really enjoyed their perks.... Pay on time, get a discount... Stable network with no outages. What's not to love? However, once I tried to disengage (to leave the US for work -- not to go to another carrier!) -- the challenges began. The customer service rep speaks from a script trying to convince you to stay, and has no idea how to react to scenarios different from the norm. At one point I yelled at her "Listen to me! I'm leaving the country!!" When I arrived in Europe I learned that my iphone was locked. (OK, my bad for not doing more research while stateside...) It was a struggle to find an online customer service request form. Then the promised 24-hour response did not happen. When I finally got a response they simply followed the script and asked me to call a US toll free number. Which I cannot call from Europe. I responded by email asking for a direct number to call. Once again, the Boost rep, while signing his name in a show of friendliness, continued to repeat the script and advised me to call the toll free number. Bottom line - good deal for low cost cellular service for 99% of scenarios... but unable / unwilling to deal with unicorns.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Service & Quality Suck

Posted on: September 17th, 2017 by Fedup42

Customer Service reps are rude and have no real understanding of what the job consists of, quality of the product and the service are ridiculously horrible. I can never get a good nor strong signal, my calls drop, phone rings when it wants to. Oh yeah there's never a manager or supervisor around.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

no weekend web service

Posted on: August 26th, 2017 by Elmo

I have been with boost for11 years.They have never gave me extra anything. If you want to use the web on the weekends, you are out of luck it won't even pull up the search engine. You are better off with 2 cans and a string. Lousy service and you will never get a human to complain too. It takes nearly 3 minutes to pull up a site when it is working, thus eating up all your data. Boost is not a good choice for your cell phone needs,

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost Mobile customer service person is rude and heartless

Posted on: July 28th, 2017 by Felisa Hyde

Hi, I switch over to boost on July 27,2017, my Daughter and I, I had an issue I went back to boost location 7108 s Wabash, Chicago, il- customer service person the young lady was rude and had no concern about my issue, I had a question about the Google app, she just jump her shoulders and rude and heartless, no worries I will be switching both account back out before the month is out from. Felisa, not a good place or good experience

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost is excellent

Posted on: July 24th, 2016 by pat_chadwick

I have had boost a couple of different times and have always been very happy with it. The service is on the Sprint network so it's very reliable and I have never had a dropped call or area where I have no service. What I especially like about boost is there customer service they always take the time to listen to what I have to say and even though they are even though English as their second language customer service representatives are always very polite do their best to be helpful and ask questions until they figure out what I need. Boost policy is to go out of their way to satisfy customers. It's good to see that level of customer service nowadays, it is so rare.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

Boost I'd excellent

Posted on: July 24th, 2016 by pat_chadwick

I have had boost a couple of different times and have always been very happy with it. The service is on the Sprint network so it's very reliable and I have never had a dropped call Lori area where I have no service. What I specially like about boost is there customer service they always take the time to listen to what I have to say and even though they are even though English as their second language customer service representatives are always very polite do their best to be helpful and ask questions until they figure out what I need. Boost policy is to go out of their way to satisfy customers. It's good to see that level of customer service nowadays, it is so rare.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Recommend to a friend.

No complaints good service

Posted on: June 25th, 2015 by wrsparks

Boost provides affordable voice and data service and if you shop around you can get a great phone for a good price (EBAY buy new). Go Moto G best value in android class. Moto G uses 3G but I don't need LTE speed 3G speed does just fine. I save a few bucks by not using the LTE network. Seldom if ever do I have dropped call. 3G data works great in Seattle and surrounding areas. I have two family members on boost and all is good.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sprint / Boost is the worst cellphone company I've ever used

Posted on: April 8th, 2015 by gstchck

Boost is the worst cellphone company that I have ever used. I currently reside in Los Angeles but I’ve lived all over the US and I’ve traveled around the world and I can honestly say that Boost is the worst. Even though Boost is owned by Sprint and Sprint has tons of money, they don’t have enough towers in the L.A. area and they don’t manager their network properly on the few towers they do have. I sold cellphones for several years, so I am very knowledgeable about the industry. Plus, I’ve tried every cellphone / service combination there is and I can honestly say that Boost is the worst. Do you make phone calls with your cellphone? If so, don’t use Boost. When you try to call someone, it fails to connect and you usually receive 1 of 4 recordings. Here are the call failure messages you will hear: 1. “Due to heavy calling, we are unable to complete your call at this time.” 2. “We are unable to complete your call at this time. Please try again later.” 3. “We’re sorry. Due to heavy calling, we cannot complete your call at this time. Please hang up.” 4. “Your call cannot be answered at this time. Please try again later. Goodbye.” And if you’re lucky enough to have a call actually connect, get ready to hear nothing but static. You won’t be able to hear the other person and you will be walking around and constantly asking them “Can you hear me now?” Do you send texts? If so, don’t use Boost. When you try to send a text, it never works the first time. You always receive a “failed” alert. So you have to press “resend” over and over again. It usually takes between 3 – 5 attempts before it finally works. And when it’s finally sent, it stays in the jammed network and isn’t delivered until days later. The problem is so bad that I started keeping a log. Here are two examples (out of dozens): 1. A customer sent a text to me requesting an order on Friday at 11:45am. I did not receive it until 8:45am the next day - Saturday. Since it was the weekend, I was unable to place the order until the following Monday, which was too late. I lost the customer. Thanks Boost. 2. Another customer sent a text requesting an order on Tuesday at 11:45am. I did not receive the text until Wednesday at 1:30pm. Since I wasn’t able to place the order until 24 hours after it was sent, I lost the customer because their company deemed our company “unprofessional”. Thanks Boost. As you can see, Boost ruined my business and cost me thousands and thousands of dollars by failing to send texts on time from my customers. They also turned my personal life into a nightmare due to late texts. Do you like to use the internet and check your email or watch videos on your cellphone? If so, don’t use Boost. Their network can’t handle it. Here are the connection failure notices you will receive whenever you try to use the internet: 1. “The connection to the server timed out.” 2. “Couldn’t establish a secure connection.” 3. “No signal found for mobile networks.” As you can see, you can’t do anything on the Boost / Sprint network. When I confronted Boost about these issues, they blamed the cellphone company. So I mailed my phone to the cellphone service center. After testing, they found no problems with the phone. So it turns out, Boost lied to me. But that is no surprise since the employees at Boost never know what they are talking about. They are also poorly trained in customer service. They will lie to you and tell you that your cellphone is broken, when it works perfectly. Then they will tell you “You have to turn your phone off and on again throughout the day”. This doesn’t help either. The reason you can’t make phone calls and can’t send texts and can’t get on the internet is because the Boost / Sprint network is the problem. So get your cellphone service from someone else!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages