Boost Mobile Reviews See All Boost Mobile News

Compare Boost Mobile cell phone plans and phones using our tool below. Also, be sure to check out all the reviews about Boost Mobile!

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

A subsidiary of Sprint, Boost Mobile skips the long-term contracts and offers customers Sprint network coverage with award-winning customer service. The company has been in operation since 2002, and continues to offer flexible plans to fit anyone and everyone.

Unsure about whether or not Boost Mobile is right for you? Check out these insightful reviews from consumers. Based on network coverage, customer service, plans and more, these reviews will give you a great overall sense of what a Boost Mobile plan is all about. Have your own experience to share? Write a review here!

Average user reviews

Based on 219 Reviews

Overall
2.42009
Service Quality
2.47032
Customer Service
2.217595
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Suzy review for boost mobile

Posted on: December 6th, 2019 by Suzy

Unfortunately this company had the worse customer service ever! My phone right now is using o hotspot in order to leave this revew,my phone internet is in 3G, i was not able to do anything since from midnight,call customer service and the automatic calling hanged up on my face,not solved the problem. Besides it, i had auto pay till last month,this company charges me 3 times,refund 1,that means,at the end i was charged twice.i call my bank to file a complain,and after a week i had my money refund and i imediatly canceled autopay,one month later after the overcharging,my phone started to have 3G instead 4G internet,i couldn't solve the problem calling a customer service,i will have to go to a store to try to solve it.IF U NEED HELP WITH CUSTOMER SERVICES ON PHONE, THIS IS THE WORSE COMPANY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
2
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Miss

Posted on: November 25th, 2019 by Peachez1109

Please don’t sign up for this company unless you like to waste money 65p daily standing charge, since I’ve been with them I’ve had to top up an extra £10 a week now I’ve told I want to leave it’s like an extra £15- £20 a week this company is not for the average family home.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Customer Servicr

Posted on: October 30th, 2019 by Jaime Mayhew

I want to give a huge shout out to Shelby at the store in Tooele. She went way way above and beyond to help my daughter and I. This woman is so so awesome. She deserves credit and a raise. She was very friendly, and understandable with our situation. She called Customer Service for us which gave her the run around over and over again. Poor woman... I highly recommend Shelby for her customer service. Also the gentleman there to help her also went way way above and beyond to help. They both deserve awards for the bull crap customer service put them through.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Terrible no good very bad service.

Posted on: October 20th, 2019 by Thelms19

Boost mobile is garbage. I was with this company for 8 years and October 1st the day I paid my bill my phone stopped connecting to cellular towers. The I went to the Apple store on October 3rd to see what they could do and it was a problem with the phone but I was looking to upgrade anyway. I purchased a new IPhone 11 and boost refused to activate it because I did not buy it from them. But they wanted $830 and they were going to charge me an activation fee of $55 on top of that when I was already with their services? Please tell me that that sounds crazy to everyone else too. Apple traded my IPhone 7 in for the 11 at $600, and T-Mobile activated me for free and had my phone working within an hour. I have called boost 5 times, the 3rd, 4th, 6th, 8th, and 13th of October about refunding my bill and every single time they straight up lie to me. They tell me I will get a conformation email, which I NEVER have gotten, they have YET to refund me, and every time try to convince me to switch back to them even though I already have a phone with a different provider and make up another excuse why they can’t refund me for an entire month of service that I am not using and didn’t even use at all. Aside from that, I hardly had good service anywhere and even the high speed data was slow everywhere, once the high speed ran out my phone was basically a brick and would take like an hour to load one thing( I wish this was a joke ). I wouldn’t recommend them to my enemy.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

BEST SERVICE EVER THRU ALLTHE YEARS

Posted on: January 31st, 2019 by screamingvocalist

WENT INTO THE E WIRELESS BOOST STORE AT 10828 VENICE BLVD AND WAS HELPED FOR LIKE2HRS SORTING THINGS OUT AFTER BUYING MY UPGRADED IPHONE TODAY. MAKING THE MISTAKE NOT HAVING EXPERIENCE BACKING EVERYTHING UP IN THE CLOUD, IT WAS QUITE THE TASK AND EVELYN DID AN AMAZING JOB!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Never Going Back To Boost!

Posted on: December 27th, 2018 by dave

I've been with boost for a while now, I bought a phone and wasn't getting service, was a nightmare to return it, the told me to call Motorola, I had to get them on 3 way with Motorola for Motorola to tell them I have 2 weeks to by law to return it and the phone was only 3 days old at that point, I called the 1st day and they asked me to wait there fixing a tower, 2 day later and 9 hours of them transferring me and me getting disconnected, I sent them the phone they still have not gave me credit for the phone and they received already by the tracking number. DO not Trust This Company! going to another carrier never again with Boost!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Misleading payments

Posted on: December 3rd, 2018 by TLaGrand

On Nov.1 2018, I received a text message indicating that I needed to pay $94 to continue service and I paid that amount no problems. So again on Dec. 1, 2018, I received the same exact text message BUT this time, on Dec. 3rd 2018 I wake up to my service being interrupted, saying that my payment hasn’t been received. I called the customer service line and I spoke with two different people with one supposedly been a supervisor, telling me that I still owe a remaining balance. I then asked how is that when you all sent me a text message about paying $94 to continue my service? I indicated to the both of them that that is misleading your customers b/c if you’re going to send a text message about paying one amount and still interrupt your service indicating you still owe, that’s POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. So, he then gets smart and of course you can’t understand when they give you their names b/c they either say it too fast or it’s an international person. Boost customer service is VERY MISLEADING and they DO NOT know what they’re doin. You VERY seldom get someone where you can understand their language. I have referred A LOT of people to Boost and now I’m starting to regret it due to the misleading. The supposed to be supervisor got smart and indicated the ONLY way your service will no longer be suspended is if you pay the remaining balance, I then to him that if you wouldn’t mislead your customers with their bill amounts my service wouldn’t be interrupted b/c I paid the amount you asked me which was $94 to continue my service. Boost you all REALLY NEED TO WORK ON YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICES.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

SCAM ARTISTS

Posted on: October 21st, 2018 by missababiez

Had boost for 6 years. Prices were too good to pass up, but now that there are other cheap and better services, I decided to change carriers. Boost made it nearly impossible to leave. 1. they "locked" my phone, depsite the phone being paid in full nearly one year prior. Their excuse was that I needed to wait exactly one full year from the purchase date to unlock it 2. multiple phone calls were made with a different excuse each time 3. the manager/supervisors will give you an attitude like you're the one in the wrong. They do not try to keep their customers happy. 4. now that Boost is aware im changing carriers, my phone calls drop all the time, my service has been awful and half the time i have to restart my phone bc it says i have "No Sim Card Available".... i have an iPhone... i dont need a sim card?!?!? 5. once i met the one-year anniversary date, i call to get it unlocked and i was told i need to wait 48 hours for it to "automatically unlock". Apparently i would receive a text msg to confirm. But its now been over 48 hours, and I still have yet to receive a text message. I can only imagine if i call, they will tell me it needs to be 48 business hours. These people are SCAM ARTISTS with attitudes!! DO NOT USE BOOST MOBILE!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Boost Mobile-Customer Service

Posted on: October 5th, 2018 by Chelseyr1306

I calle boost mobile to get money transferred from my husbands account to mine. We’ve done this many times before with zero issues. The customer service representative said it was an one time only curtesy and put us on hold while “she spoke to a supervisor” then refused to do it once on the line with us again. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she put us on hold again for another 3-5 minutes and she then proceeded to answer and pretend she was the supervisor and denied us again. She got upset when I called her out on pretending to be Someone she’s not and said she’s transfer me back to the original representative. We laughed at her and hung up and called back and spoke to someone else and they transferred the money with no issues. We’re about to cancel our service due to the poor customer service we received and treating us like crap. When we said we were going to cancel our service she told us to go ahead. Horrible person to have representing your company!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Insurance no good

Posted on: September 23rd, 2018 by Jerryderrick107

I don't think they Worthy of a star it's unbelievable how much they don't care I paid for insurance on my phone to get nothing I lost my phone on the 29th my insurance started on the 25th I pushed on the wrong date on accident I tried to back it up couldn't to correct it they say I put in the 21th I wouldn't had waited 8 days to file a claim so with me calling to see if I could get help to fix it to boost Mobile and bright star to get disrespected and denied with joy from them so if you have vision problems and push on the wrong button you on your own that's what they said sending me emails giving me 60 days to get another phone or pay my phone bill or I will lose my number that's nice of them heartless no good boost I wouldnt buy another phone from them for nothing and they gave my number away before two days after I paid my bill they never made right it was one of boost Mobile employees that did that.they don't take care of their responsibilities to the customer pick metro PC's

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages