Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

T Mobile

Posted on: August 6th, 2018 by vjsrn98

I spent more than 4 hours in the Tmobile store in Commack NY. I switched my carrier from Sprint During this frustrating time-being placed on hold by Sprint for long periods of time; and being hung up on by Sprint 3 times- Danny Torres was calm, pleasant and professional. It was refreshing to come across a sales person who takes pride in his job!

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Awful liars

Posted on: July 28th, 2018 by Laurenmauri_

These people had the audacity to lie in store about how much we were paying for the phone and gave FALSE information. And then a bill came in the mail for WAY more than we were suppose to pay and when we called the T-Mobile they were rude and not helpful at all. They did not do a single thing and did not care that one of their customers were unhappy or misled. That is ridiculous. In a business you should do everything to make sure your workers are doing their best and that your customers are happy. What a shame. Hope T-Mobile goes out of business. Don’t waste a single dollar on them, it isn’t worth it.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

PLEASE DO NOT USE T-MOBILE

Posted on: July 18th, 2018 by Sucker for Believing T-Mobile

T-Mobile are Thief's stole my phone said would pay for to swap from ATT now I have a $1400 bill to pay to ATT after they stole my Phones I BEG any one thinking of changing to T-Mobile PLEASE PLEASE DON'T

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Unlocking the Device

Posted on: July 16th, 2018 by srikantheddula

Hi All, I have been a very loyal customer of tmobile for the past four years, Two years ago i took iphone 7+ from tmobile by paying 280$ as initial payment and 27$ every month as installement, I have paid off a balance of $55 this month and trying to get the phone unlocked, I have spoke to the customer service rep over the phone for 10 to 15 mins and they have sent me the instructions on how to unlock my phone to backup the phone, erase the content and restore it from the backup. After i have done it for the first time i have tried to insert another carrier sim card it didnt work, then i tried calling the customer service, this time they say u should have tried it after 48 hrs, so next day i go ahead and try to do it again same problem, it didnt work, I call the customer service again they re-started the program again and it went upto 4 times each i spent 3 hrs till know i have spent more than 12 hrs to unlock my FULLY PAID iphone 7 PLUS, After that i have them again know the customer rep say "He has done everything he can do and escalated to his supervisor and he ran some process and asked me to wait for 24 hrs to get the phone unlocked, i tried after 24 hrs it didnt work, I have called them again this time they connected me with the Supervisors, supervisor and she says she is white listing my IMEI number which should unlock my phone with in 24 hrs, if it is not unlocked they will claim the warranty for my phone and send another phone to the near by Tmobile store to replace my phone, This time is well it got failed and i called them again just couple of hours ago, I have spent hour talking to them, they say they cant unlock my phone and cant replace my phone under warranty and giving me a suggestion to JailBreak my phone from outside (third party) I the person who spoke with me for the last time was very rude and he went to claim that the phone i was using is not even Tmobile phone some other carrier phone(If my phone was another carrier why would i ask the Tmobile to get it unlocked and how come Tmobile sim will work in another carrier phone) . I was really very very upset the way Tmobile delt with me in getting my phone unlocked. Even after spending 20 HOURS with them they didnt resolve my issue. This is not a type of service we except from a service provider. Tmobile this is not how you treat your customers. Why you guys are providing fake promises and why you guys are fooling customer with the wrong information. Learn from Amazon to do the customer service and how to deal with the customers.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Sell crappy products and don’t stand behind

Posted on: June 2nd, 2018 by RNPhoenix

Within 10 days of purchasing to LG V30 cell phones they are both cracked. The description said “gorilla glass and military specs”. These phones are very flimsy and all T-Mobile will do is tell me to submit an insurance claim and spend $175 deductible on each phone These phones are very poorly made and shouldn’t be sold or I got defective ones because this is ridiculous

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Leaving

Posted on: May 1st, 2018 by kroebuck

I am leaving T-Mobile after almost 9 years of service with them. And it's all thanks to their Customer Service. Special thanks goes out to Sarah V. ID# 057355

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
4
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
4
Overall:
Review Rating: 
4

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

T-mobile

Posted on: April 29th, 2018 by Delight

I had 4 lines from T-Mobile. My bill was from 140 to 180 every month. My phones could receiving incoming calls and at times could not place a call. I couldn't use the data only wifi and was paying for unlimited data. Everytime I called be on the phone hours still have same technical issues. A couple of times told me I need to buy all new phones well my phone's with fairly up-to-date I had two Note 5 and a 6 x edge ZTE. Finally I was fed up so I ported my numbers over another service. T-mobile was causing all 4 of my phones to have technical issues. Because now my phone are working perfectly and the bill is cheaper with cricket.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
5

Would Recommend to a friend.

Wish I had switeched from Verizon as soon as they made phones with WiFi calling.

Posted on: March 27th, 2018 by pgarska

I was originally with MCI until Verizon bought them out. That's how long I've been with them 20+ years. I live in a rural area where there is minimal coverage. I even bought their extender. (Hah what a joke that was) The last phones I bought from them were the LG G3. This was on their recommendation. The G3's did not have advanced calling on them. So I spent the next 24 months in calling hell. Guess what, none of the tech people on the phone or in any of their stores could figure it out until I paid the phones off. They then wanted me to buy new phones that would do WiFi calling and should pay them some more money to continue with their lousy service. I went to T-Mobile while continuing for a month more of Verizon service. When they wanted to tell me how bad T-Mobile service was I had my fact in hand. I went all the places I normally do: Verizon in the one stretch of the road I travel (3.50 miles)twice a day-call dropped 4 times. T-Mobile once. When I get to the end of my street if I make a right or left turn- Verizon always drops call. T-Mobile didn't. I loved it when I was trying to tell my neighbor about T-Mobile from my Verizon phone the call dropped 4 times during the 5 minute call. I waited till I got my T-Mobile phone to tell her more about T-Mobile and the phone didn't drop once. I wanted to do a commercial for Verizon, (remember the can you hear me now?) Only my ending was different from theirs. mine was he** no. I loved it, when I called Verizon to tell them I was cancelling with them, while the gentleman was telling me why I should stay the call dropped. He called me back and I said, oh this is why you were saying I should stay with you because with T-Mobile I would have dropped calls? Even with a bad phone which they are replacing I have only had 2 dropped calls with T-Mobile in the month with them. No call I made with Verizon did not result with a least 1 dropped call. I have found the people at T-Mobile to be amazing. They are always happy to talk to you and are very welcoming. I found this to be a hit and miss thing with their customer care at Verizon. In fact when I was cancelling the different lines with them some were down right nasty. I had 4 of us on my plan. Verizon gets offended when you want to leave. They expect you to stay, even though they cost more, service sucks, which they do apologize for quite nicely for. (they don't fix it just apologize for it) I had the opportunity to speak with a gentleman at T-Mobile named David who is probably the nicest person I have had the pleasure to deal with in my 64 years. My brother who was also with Verizon wrote a letter to the CEO. He did get a reply back. The CEO said we are sorry we cost more for less services but we are going to charge you $73.00 more than T-Mobile a month anyway. Both of were 20+ year customers who paid on time. They never had to chase us for money but we have to beg for the services we paid for to work. I urge people out there to try out T-Mobile. Do what I did keep your service with Verizon and try T-Mobile. I went from paying $157.37 with 6 gigs of data to $100.00 with 2 new phones and 2 new phones with T-Mobile.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

I PHONE 6S+

Posted on: March 5th, 2018 by SHAE

DO NOT DO JUMP !!! OR GET A IPHONE FROM TMOBILE , MY PHONE SHOCKED ME AND I HAVE TO PAY THEM ANOTHER 200 IN ORDER TO GET A REPLACEMENT AND NO WATER HAVE TOUCHED MY PHONE

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
1

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Tmobile

Posted on: February 24th, 2018 by Pissedoff

The WORST CALL CENTER support EVER!!!!!!! TOTAL incompetence! Still no resolve after speaking with 8 different idiots.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages