Error message

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator.

T-Mobile Reviews See All T-Mobile News

Use PhoneDog's unique tool to compare T-Mobile cell phone plans, and you can get the perfect phone for you!  You can also read reviews about T-Mobile below.

Show me:

+
Filters

Sort results by:

Average user reviews

Based on 660 Reviews

Overall
1.96818
Service Quality
1.960605
Customer Service
1.99848
Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Trying to switch to T-Mobile - Waste of your time

Posted on: August 11th, 2014 by Kiran Gade

Tried to take advantage of the new offer 4 lines with unlimited Text + Talk and 10 GB data - switching from other carriers for free.... Spent almost 8 hours of a sunday talking to 4 different reps. All of them take the details accept for all the requests... after repeatedly asking, confirm that they did make a note of all the conversation with details of the deal and the systems do not respond to complete the transaction. Reps took my contact # to give a call back but never did. I tried the same for 3 times and every time after going thru all the drama again (not to mention running credit check every time) and give the confirmation #, i am surprised to find out the conversation notes is not the same as agreed up on and every time the systems do not respond when the time comes to process the request. I think this is just a marketing strategy to find the people who are in the market to switch or buy new phones but not in the interest of what they are advertising... This is CHEATING. I suggest if you want to give it a try, make your own recording of the conversation. Eventhough the companies say they are recording the phone conversation, there is no guarantee that they will preserve the conversation if the need arises.... so better record the conversation on your end too. BIG SCAM of 2014....

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Tmobile is a SCAM!

Posted on: August 9th, 2014 by Tana Meschede

I was a loyal customer for 9 years even though signal was not the best in my area. I believed they had the best customer service. I was wrong. I finally had to leave tmobile after I was noticing a 20 dollar unlimited text fee on my bill even though I had the unlimited talk text and data package. I called about it and they told me that thats how they divided it up on the bill but assured me its how the bill was set up. I called someone else and they told me the something similar but it still didnt seem right. When I switch carriers in july I got my final bill. It was for a month I didnt even have service with them. I called them and they said I still was with them. I had my numbers ported over and was calling them from new phone. They said I still had a number with them. It was a number I had with them in 2012 and had cancelled when I renewed contract. I had told them to cancel it on october 2012 and they even had a notation of my call to them to cancel but no one canceled or notated that they had actually canceled it. They were charging me the 20 texting fee for that line for 2 years after I called and canceled. When I spoke to the reresentatve he told me it was my fault and would only give me a 20 dollar credit. I argued with him that he saw the notation and why would I pay for there mistake and he said he was being more than generous by helping me out. What???!!! How is 20 dollars make up for over 500 dollars in charges. I regret ever being loyal to such a dishonest company.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Lead customer standard

Posted on: August 9th, 2014 by Tom Dragen

I and my family switched to t mobile from sprint. At first we thought how could anyone not come to t-mobile? But then after having the service for less than 2 months we had bought a brand new Nokia Lumina 521 windows phone and 2 refurbished ones. Well the brand new one we have replaced now 2 times and still having issues. We spoke to the retention, special service and there tech department spending more than 7 hours of time going back and forth. They will only replace the phone with a 5 dollar insurance fee and will not wipe the original purchase price which we owe 60 dollars left per phone if we upgrade the phones. Not even looking for free upgrade just the smart thing. Turns my phone in and get a small upgrade which I?m willing to pay for. But they still want the original phone paid for in full even though it?s broken and never worked right in the first place. Now one of the refurbished phones is starting to have issues and they will not help to fix it. They say we need to turn it in to insurance for another 5 dollars and replace it with the same model make and model phone. Also none of their facilities has the ability to fix any of their phones. I can?t understand how a company can sell you a broken product and not want to fix it. Even if I go to Wal-Mart and purchase a broken product they will replace it or except the return. Not T-mobile also on top of all this when we first got the phone being it took T-mobile over 9 days to get us the phone and tried it for not even a week. Called them back saying we are all having issues with the phone would like to get a different phone they told us its day 15 and we cannot exchange the phones anymore. We only have a 14 day grace period. There response was unbelievable. This should have been told from the beginning. That when I said on the phone I wanted their service before they even shipped the phone, the 14 day grace period started. What the heck kind of scam is T-mobile. The worst company I have ever dealt with. All I can say is plain and simple. DO NOT GO WITH THE HYPE T-MOBILE IS A STREIGHT UP SCAM. The worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. I am dumping ever piece of stock I have in them before this catches on. I?m going to try cricket.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

gold standard for customer service

Posted on: August 7th, 2014 by Bay Stevens

After years without needing to call in, technical difficulties with wi-fi network at work had me on the phone almost daily with T-Mobile customer service. They are knowledgeable, concerned, and they don't blame the customer for issues (a common theme at other companies). They sent me a replacement phone and it's working much better. It turns out that I have been a customer of theirs for 17 years and whatever their products, I'm staying because of the service.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

TMobile charged for using the family plan but haven't sent the sim cards yet

Posted on: August 6th, 2014 by Anna Boltenko

Heard about very interesting family plan from T-Mobile so decided to change current mobile provider. Ordered sim-cards, waited for 3 weeks, but no sims were recieved. Called to T-mobile and they said they see that sim cards were recieved 3 weeks back, but they were not! T-Mobile now gives us these sims(but to get them we need to go to the shop and take them, not receive them as was promised). But what is WORST they charged us for using their service(for 3 weeka) as if we received the order on time, but they don't even have any tracking number for it, and they are saying they cannot do anything about it. Can anybody advice what can be done in this case

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Consumer Insult

Posted on: August 1st, 2014 by N K

Scene 1 : Customer's phone is lost from a nationwide carrier plan.,still a few months left in the contract. Best option through advertisements - switch to T mobile Scene 2 : Went to see customer rep in person, agrees to pay ETF ( full amount) , switch lines and agrees to trade in any fone with no credit return (regardless of carrier as the customer had already lost his existing fone). Rep does a credit check , a few ques. asked for validation on phone for the customer - voice not clear over the line , gets rejected ( though with a very high Bureau Score). Customer reaction : can the call be done again , Rep replies only no after 60 days. Customer aghast , what just happened. Scene 3: customer calls customer care , line gets disconnected in between after some credit verification. No calls returned from the customer care. Scene 4 : customer calls them again and explains., customer care , as always, pleased to help. Does a credit check , explains bills etc. , but at the end refutes from paying ETF as the the fone is different from the number carrier. Customer : but the other rep who he met in person said it;s okay to trade in any fone. Customer Care asks him better to trade in there in person. Customer goes to the customer rep quoting the ref number customer care gave. scene 4 : Customer Rep : it's fine to trade in any fone but the ref # given asks for some security deposit plus down payment. Customer : but it was never mentioned in the call. Customer refuses to pay for which he wasn't made aware of. Scene 6 : Customer approaches a different branch to meet in person. explains everything . They are eager to help but do a credit check again only to conclude the security deposit would be 4 times the prize of the fone. customer aghast. Calls customer care again. Scene 7 : customer care first says your credit is bad , to which customer replies he knows it's very good. customer care then says their fraud scores are high for the customer , meaning all the while in person reps were treating him as a fraudster. Can't be as insulting as that. On top of that , offers him pre paid service as that's best suited for him. All the while customer was played like a ping pong just to degrade his score each time. conclusion : 7 hours wasted in the process , no alignment between their department and very insulting treatment to the customer

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
3
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

Poor retaining service

Posted on: July 28th, 2014 by Luis Romo

I've been looking to upgrade my phone. T-Mobile has the Galaxy S5 for $660.00 while AT&T has it for $99.99 with a two year contract. T-mobile refused to match or offer a good deal. The best offer they had was to give me a 60.00 discount. The representatives seem uninterested in retaining my business.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
5
Customer Service:
5
Overall:
5
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Amazing carrier and leaves sprint in the dust

Posted on: July 28th, 2014 by Mike Palomba

We just switched from Sprint to T-Mobile. Not only did they pay our early termination fees in full, but we all got new, better phones (iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c, LG G2, and LG G3) and we still pay less than we did with Sprint. And there are no overages and you can stream music without affecting your data limit. T-Mobile is truly one of the best carriers if you live in a metropolitan area such as New York or other major cities. I would recommend it to anybody

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
4
Overall:
3
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Recommend to a friend.

Would never recommend to anyone

Posted on: July 27th, 2014 by Amy Smith

I have no service at work, drop calls all the time, and people often tell me they never got my text and I pay for 4G Unlimited Everything. Total ripoff.

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Service Quality:
1
Customer Service:
1
Overall:
1
Overall:
Review Rating: 
0

Would Not Recommend to a friend.

rip off artists

Posted on: July 19th, 2014 by Tina Hart-Christiansen

starting off with $219. credit refund. went down to $190. credit ,went to $99 credit to owing them $22. after being on the phone with several people for 58 min were getting back only $63. thanks for nothing Tmobile

This review is the subjective opinion of the user and not of PhoneDog.com

Pages